Stats: 3,151,529 members, 7,812,645 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 04:49 PM

Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University (44808 Views)

Olorunfemi Adeyeye Graduates After 7 Years / Aluta Jango Finally Graduates From UNIJOS After 13 Years (Photos, Video) / Disabled South African Lady Graduates After Being Discouraged By Lecturer (2) (3) (4)

Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by Profjaysblog: 11:17am On Dec 06, 2023
A man simply identified as Harbor Kenneth Onyeisi Harbor has finally graduated after spending 12 years in the university, pjtvnews gathered.

It was gathered that, the man gained admission into National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN), Port Harcourt study center sometimes in 2011/2012 to study Law but could not finish his studies due to some unforeseen circumstances.

The man was seen on his signing out shirt with an inscription "Graduated After 12 Years In Open University" immediately after his last paper today.

The man took to his facebook profile to congratulates himself for successfully graduating after 12 years studying Law at National Open University of Nigeria.

Read his post below;

"Finally the CEO of Ken Harbor Ltd, Jickoh Marine & Shipping Agency, Legal Colors Quality Paint and the Executive Director Ct Foundation have graduated after 12years from National Open University, Port Harcourt Study Centre as LLB. Congratulations to me."

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by immortalcrown(m): 11:20am On Dec 06, 2023
How?

Graduated with the 2011/2012 admission or with a later admission?

I thought NOU has maximum of 8 years for a BSc program.

7 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by AwokenVawulence: 11:23am On Dec 06, 2023
Wow good for him
Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by SIXTEENTH(m): 11:51am On Dec 06, 2023
His age though!

But congratulations on his signing out is all I got to say.
Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by Afuye1(m): 1:37pm On Dec 06, 2023
Na real congrates!!!!!

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by OKUCHI11(m): 2:46pm On Dec 06, 2023
what

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by Balablue64: 2:56pm On Dec 06, 2023
This one is already a rich man na no see him bele.

66 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by MANNABBQGRILLS: 3:08pm On Dec 06, 2023
Congratulations to Oga Kenneth o.

At least it is good to know he was doing very good for himself throughout the 12 years.
He owned and Chair different companies.

He was not sleeping idle, eating mommy's food at home for free and coming online to cry and wail about no job or money.
Big Ups Ken.
Na man u be.

This is only the beginning of more greatness in your life man.

That's what's up!
Be a man like Kenneth.....

46 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by joseph1832(m): 3:20pm On Dec 06, 2023
Yikes!

Whatever happened to given him certificate of attendance?

Modified.

No wonder. Na open university. Hin try. Congrats to him.

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by IVORY2009(m): 3:45pm On Dec 06, 2023
Baluba's kingdom, congratulations ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ‘
Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by badspirit: 4:31pm On Dec 06, 2023
Law school is another challenge for him.

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by Gadafii: 6:04pm On Dec 06, 2023
Educations never stops, however education in this country is frustrating and demoralizing, especially Punic schools

Na why some people think say schoyna scam, I have my story too, but not today ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by MikeMicheal(m): 6:25pm On Dec 06, 2023
hmmm..
Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by Nobody: 7:10pm On Dec 06, 2023
The war is finally over

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by ShoeGetSize: 8:06pm On Dec 06, 2023
The degree awarded for for an undergraduate course of study for law is "LLB" and not Bsc.

Legal education in all Nigerian universities is regulated by the Council of Legal Education. They're the ones who accredit Faculties of Law and not the National Universities Commission.
The duration of a course of study for Law in a Nigerian University is 5 years under normal circumstances.

immortalcrown:
How?

Graduated with the 2011/2012 admission or with a later admission?

I thought NOU has maximum of 8 years for a BSc program.

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by Leila88: 8:22pm On Dec 06, 2023
Wahala
Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by emmabest2000(m): 8:22pm On Dec 06, 2023
Darling9l:
The war is finally over

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by Haydens: 8:22pm On Dec 06, 2023
Nigeria universities are nothing to write home about, that's how uniben misplaced my exam paper and when result came out it was showing missing script.

They derive pleasure in failing students, a student will have 44 in his papers only one mark to push that person to 45 they won't do it, rather they'll be happy to see that person carry that course over.

Uniben is one hell of a school which I won't any of my brothers or sisters to go, most of the lecturers there are sinister.

13 Likes

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by money121(m): 8:22pm On Dec 06, 2023
Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by oluwaseunamos33(m): 8:23pm On Dec 06, 2023
Hmmmmm. Can someone help me with his account number?
Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by CJStarz: 8:23pm On Dec 06, 2023
All these Facebook postings, tomorrow make we no come hear say 'Man wey graduate after 12 years dies in a car accident '.
Wisdom calls....no dey post ur success on the social media

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by 96ACE: 8:24pm On Dec 06, 2023
Signing out from open university.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by specialmati(m): 8:24pm On Dec 06, 2023
cool cool coolgreat congrat
Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by atobs4real(m): 8:25pm On Dec 06, 2023
At last for you.
Thank God for your life
Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by FitCorper: 8:25pm On Dec 06, 2023
Iโ€™m words of shortโ€ฆ grin

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by Lanre1st(m): 8:25pm On Dec 06, 2023
Big Congratulations,

Remain Law school, How many years you fit use there

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by otomatic(m): 8:25pm On Dec 06, 2023
AnalCunt:
And so what ??

No be him mates be drop out from uni and be CEO and CTOs

Check again. Him don be CEO before enrolling in the school.
Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by ravensckar(m): 8:25pm On Dec 06, 2023
Congrats to Agba Graduate! The Man wey turn Bros for school. E no easy at all. Nigerian universities fit dull person sunshine. cheesy cheesy cheesy

Meanwhile, 12 years small for where O.A.U 'Aluta Men' dey o. Back then in O.A.U, men dey 15 to 20 years on campus before finally graduating.

The great Tony Fash (Former Student Union President) spent 20 years on campus. The likes of Hon. Godday, Hon. Soweto, Hon. Mandela, et all spent close to 15 years. Things dey happen for University o.

Thank God for home training & upbringing, I was taught by my father to do my own Aluta with 'Common Sense'. Ajegunle people no dey carry last. cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: Man Finally Graduates After Spending 12 Years In University by Father4all: 8:26pm On Dec 06, 2023
Congratulations. But unfortunately, in Nigeria, the degree is useless

The Vice-Chancellorโ€™s Lodge, University Of Ife (Now OAU) In 1968 (Photos) / Universities With Fast Postgraduate M. Sc Programmes In Nigeria / Maxwell Eseosa-Aimuan, UNIBEN Lecturer Shot Dead By Gunmen (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20