Stats: 3,151,328 members, 7,811,965 topics. Date: Monday, 29 April 2024 at 02:54 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (1596) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8685336 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1593) (1594) (1595) (1596) (1597) (1598) (1599) ... (14145) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Caveatemptor(m): 4:42pm On May 03, 2015
In all honesty I am expecting Chelsea to lose to Liverpool. Chelsea have wrapped up the League so they will still be celebrating and have nothing to lose or gain. The onus is on United to win all their remaining games convincingly. There are no free meals anywhere so don't expect anyone to do you any favours..
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Caveatemptor(m): 5:14pm On May 03, 2015
PREMIER LEAGUE 2014-2015 - TOP SCORERS Pos. Player Goals Team 1 Sergio Agüero 21 Manchester City 2 Harry Kane 20 Tottenham Hotspur 3 Diego Costa 19 Chelsea 4 Charlie Austin 17 Queens Park Rangers 5 Eden Hazard 14 Chelsea 5 Alexis Sánchez 14 Arsenal 5 Olivier Giroud 14 Arsenal 8 Wayne Rooney 12 Manchester United 8 Saido Berahino 12 West BromwichAlbion 8 ChristianBenteke 12 Aston Villa 11 Graziano Pellè 11 Southampton 11 David Silva 11 Manchester City 11 Papiss Cissé 11 Newcastle United 14 Leonardo Ulloa 10 Leicester City 14 Robinvan Persie 10 Manchester United 14 Wilfried Bony 10 Manchester City 14 Nacer Chadli 10 Tottenham Hotspur 14 ChristianEriksen 10 Tottenham Hotspur 14 Diafra Sakho 10 West Ham United 20 Mame BiramDiouf 9 Stoke City 20 Danny Ings 9 Burnley 20 RomeluLukaku 9 Everton 23 Sung-Yueng Ki 8 Swansea City 23 Yaya Touré 8 Manchester City 23 JuanMata 8 Manchester United 23 NikicaJelavic 8 HullCity 27 Santi Cazorla 7 Arsenal 27 Raheem Sterling 7 Liverpool 27 Sadio Mané 7 Southampton 27 Kevin Mirallas 7 Everton 27 Jonathan Walters 7 Stoke City 27 Steven Gerrard 7 Liverpool 27 Peter Crouch 7 Stoke City 34 Gabriel Agbonlahor 6 Aston Villa 34 GlennMurray 6 Crystal Palace 34 Steven Naismith 6 Everton 34 Ayoze Pérez Gutiérrez 6 Newcastle United 34 Oscar 6 Chelsea 34 Jordan Henderson 6 Liverpool 34 Gylfi Sigurdsson 6 Swansea City 41 Philippe Coutinho 5 Liverpool 41 Bafetimbi Gomis 5 Swansea City 41 Leroy Fer 5 Queens Park Rangers 41 Stevan Jovetic 5 Manchester City 41 Mile Jedinak 5 Crystal Palace 41 Stewart Downing 5 West Ham United 41 Charlie Adam 5 Stoke City 41 Andy Carroll 5 West Ham United 41 Dwight Gayle 5 Crystal Palace 41 Marouane Fellaini 5 Manchester United
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Caveatemptor(m): 5:16pm On May 03, 2015
Our leading scorer in this league has 12 goals. Is that good enough? NO!

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Caveatemptor(m): 5:20pm On May 03, 2015
https://www.google.com/url?q=http://www.fifa.com/world-match-centre/nationalleagues/nationalleague%3Dengland-premier-league-2000000000/top-scorers/&sa=U&ei=-ElGVZvaK4OXgwS12QE&ved=0CCIQFjAI&usg=AFQjCNGCMahd0Y94WYjv_8V631S3NOT0lg
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Caveatemptor(m): 5:22pm On May 03, 2015
^^

Note matches played(MP) by our top striker Wayne Rooney vis a vis the top strikers in our rivals and understand we can never win this league with the strikers we currently have in our team. We need a striker who can score consistently at least above 20 goals a season,backed up by a consistent support cast of at least 10 - 20 goals a season.
Right now we only have a support team of strikers in Rooney,Van Persie,Falcao and Wilson. We can never win this league with these kind of strikers.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Caveatemptor(m): 5:38pm On May 03, 2015
We dominated WBA 80/20 % yesterday but could not stick the ball in the back of the net because of our poor strike force.
We dominated play against Chelsea at Stamford Bridge and lost which can be tolerated but against a team like WBA at Old Trafford,we must not be losing games after dominating play 80/20%. Totally unacceptable what ever Mr Van Gaal says.
If we miss out on Champions League footy next season,the manager should be blamed totally.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Keky(m): 7:28pm On May 03, 2015
It's almost a month since MUFC last scored a goal abi?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Keky(m): 7:31pm On May 03, 2015
Remember when 'the battle for top four' was beneath y'all..?? Oh how you detested it..
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by coded01: 9:16pm On May 03, 2015
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 3:39am On May 04, 2015
Rooney is manchester united's biggest problem, LVG should GET RID OF HIM!

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by 4llerbuntu(m): 5:35am On May 04, 2015
you just had ONE thing to do. one competition to play in, and this is what u can show?

smh. tueh.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nyabinghi(m): 7:00am On May 04, 2015
Caveatemptor:
^^

Note matches played(MP) by our top striker Wayne Rooney vis a vis the top strikers in our rivals and understand we can never win this league with the strikers we currently have in our team. We need a striker who can score consistently at least above 20 goals a season,backed up by a consistent support cast of at least 10 - 20 goals a season.
Right now we only have a support team of strikers in Rooney,Van Persie,Falcao and Wilson. We can never win this league with these kind of strikers.
how many matches did Rooney top strike, you can only compare Rooney to other strikers when he constantly plays in his favoured position, how many matches did our other strikers play too, our strikers are the best, the injuries and shufflings haven't helped either.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nyabinghi(m): 7:01am On May 04, 2015
weedtaker:
Rooney is manchester united's biggest problem, LVG should GET RID OF HIM!
can u explain how? That weed isn't good for your neuro
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nyabinghi(m): 7:10am On May 04, 2015
patrickmuf:
He's been out injured, do you expect him to get up to speed almost immediately? Not a chance...
Rooney's role is akin to that of Messi, Ronaldo, Robben, Hazard etc He enjoys absolute freedom, so we should be getting more from him...Falcao is new to the league as is Di maria, next season will decide their fate...
people just post for posting sake, how many times has messi played in the holding role or play to support the defence, if Rooney is deployed in his favoured position he will score 25 at least. Rooney didn't put a gun to anybody's head to sign. Same things you guys said last season that when we buy teams will be in trouble yet we get beaten by clueless teams,
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 7:59am On May 04, 2015
nyabinghi:
can u explain how? That weed isn't good for your neuro
if man.utd happen to sign this players:: Lacazete hiquain bender gundogan clyne hummels depay, just give me de perfect line-up u'll consider using them with our current squad.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 8:31am On May 04, 2015
Some fans want a new 11 players, that solves nothing. Our number one problem is injuries which have brought constant changes to the line up and not good for a team in the rebuilding process since they can't gel. We've always won matches when everyone is fit. We either find the solution to the cause or discard these players.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Caveatemptor(m): 10:03am On May 04, 2015
nyabinghi:
how many matches did Rooney top strike, you can only compare Rooney to other strikers when he constantly plays in his favoured position, how many matches did our other strikers play too, our strikers are the best, the injuries and shufflings haven't helped either.

Since Rooney started playing for Everton to Manchester United has there ever been a season when he scored 25 goals in the EPL?
Lets be realistic and stop hero worshipping.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Caveatemptor(m): 10:08am On May 04, 2015
chrisley024:
Some fans want a new 11 players, that solves nothing. Our number one problem is injuries which have brought constant changes to the line up and not good for a team in the rebuilding process since they can't gel. We've always won matches when everyone is fit. We either find the solution to the cause or discard these players.

Our number one problem is that we dominate possession at times 80/20% but fail to put games away because we lack clinical strikers who can make goals out of nothing. The two clinical strikers we have in Van Persie and Falcao are both over the hill,aged and injury prone.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ElFenomeno1: 10:19am On May 04, 2015
More woes and misery for scummies in the month of May...... cry

Van Persie taken off penalty duties grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 10:53am On May 04, 2015
Caveatemptor:

Since Rooney started playing for Everton to Manchester United has there ever been a season when he scored 25 goals in the EPL?
bros, rooney don score upto 25goals in EPL twice, de first one came in the 2009/10 season but drogba won the golden boot, the 2nd one came in 2011/12 season but VAN Persie won the golden boot. But Rooney has passed his peak, during ferguson's last season in charge of man.united he wanted to get rid of rooney but he retired, and when united hired moyes, fergie taught moyes would sell rooney, but moyes gave him a new contract, i taught van gaal would make things right but he made it worst by giving him captain, Rooney is the reason why kagawa din't perform at united cuz he always occupy de position, dat if compared to kagawa, he isn't any where better than him, now the same thing is applying 2 juan mata, rooney doesn't play the no.10 more than mata, but becuz he's d captain mata would be kept aside, fellaini came nd rooney went upfront to be a lone striker, van persie returned and fellaini was forced to drop deep and pair with herrera in midfield, just for the so called rooney to play, against westbrom rooney played only one shot, even van persie that just returned 4rm injury, though he missed a crucial penalty, he looked more sharp and effective than rooney, even when rooney and van persie droped for fellaini to go upfront, van persie also outshined him in that role, do you know that in man.united last 17 Epl away games, rooney has scored only once! And you call that a perfomance of a top striker? Though he's the captain of england, and his favourite position is CF, he still doesn't stand a chance to play there, instead he's shifted to the wing or as no.10, if man.u sign strikers like hiquain and lacazete, how will they cope With big head rooney? Well, he'll drop deep and put mata and fellaini on the bench and continue playing his rubbish and we will still be looking 4 balance when the main problem is the captain.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 10:54am On May 04, 2015
Caveatemptor:

Rooney has scored more than 25 goals twice. 2009/10 and 2011/12.

You guys can bore and tire someone on this thread. The other guy find all the excuses to defend RVP and Falcao and Di Maria but blamed Rooney on flimsy excuses. Hatred comments can never take away from Rooney who he is.

If Rooney is allowed to concentrate on his best positions 10 and 9 he will always deliver.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 11:00am On May 04, 2015
weedtaker:
bros, rooney don score upto 25goals in EPL twice, de first one came in the 2009/10 season but drogba won the golden boot, the 2nd one came in 2011/12 season but VAN Persie won the golden boot. But Rooney has passed his peak, during ferguson's last season in charge of man.united he wanted to get rid of rooney but he retired, and when united hired moyes, fergie taught moyes would sell rooney, but moyes gave him a new contract, i taught van gaal would make things right but he made it worst by giving him captain, Rooney is the reason why kagawa din't perform at united cuz he always occupy de position, dat if compared to kagawa, he isn't any where better than him, now the same thing is applying 2 juan mata, rooney doesn't play the no.10 more than mata, but becuz he's d captain mata would be kept aside, fellaini came nd rooney went upfront to be a lone striker, van persie returned and fellaini was forced to drop deep and pair with herrera in midfield, just for the so called rooney to play, against westbrom rooney played only one shot, even van persie that just returned 4rm injury, though he missed a crucial penalty, he looked more sharp and effective than rooney, even when rooney and van persie droped for fellaini to go upfront, van persie also outshined him in that role, do you know that in man.united last 17 Epl away games, rooney has scored only once! And you call that a perfomance of a top striker? Though he's the captain of england, and his favourite position is CF, he still doesn't stand a chance to play there, instead he's shifted to the wing or as no.10, if man.u sign strikers like hiquain and lacazete, how will they cope With big head rooney? Well, he'll drop deep and put mata and fellaini on the bench and continue playing his rubbish and we will still be looking 4 balance when the main problem is the captain.

This is a big lie. Rooney asked for transfer but Ferguson said he will not allow Rooney to go, that Rooney should go think it over. I will post the comments later in the day.

If Falcao cannot bench Rooney then no one else will. All these names you mentioned are not better than Wilson or Falcao.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Caveatemptor(m): 11:11am On May 04, 2015
elampiro:

You guys can bore and tire someone on this thread. The other guy find all the excuses to defend RVP and Falcao and Di Maria but blamed Rooney on flimsy excuses. Hatred comments can never take away from Rooney who he is.

If Rooney is allowed to concentrate on his best positions 10 and 9 he will always deliver.

My friend stop lying and spreading falsehood. Wayne Rooney has never scored above 20 goals in the EPL since he started playing for Everton in 2002. Stop adding goals from the Carling cup,FA cup and Champions League.
I stand by my words. Publish Rooneys goal for every season to date in the EPL if you are bold enough.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 11:18am On May 04, 2015
What are these guys saying ? Fellaini and Rooney played behind RVP.

RVP is supposed to be sharpest. He has been resting his muscles. Most players who play regularly have all had a diminishing return as the season is ending. This is strikers score less as the season is ending, except those who rested.

Fellaini has been woeful since Chelsea game. He can't even win aerial duels anymore. Goal. com said on Saturday that his aerial dominance is gone. I was surprised he still makes the team.

Kagawa was never an EPL material. I said it after his first season.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 11:23am On May 04, 2015
Caveatemptor:

My friend stop lying and spreading falsehood. Wayne Rooney has never scored above 20 goals in the EPL since he started playing for Everton in 2002. Stop adding goals from the Carling cup,FA cup and Champions League.
I stand by my words. Publish Rooneys goal for every season to date in the EPL if you are bold enough.

Everyone on this thread knows you are the one who is lying here. See you at night for details. Go to EPL website or BBC or whoscored to check. Rooney has scored 26 and 27 EPL goals. If you add UCL he has scored over 30.

have a nice day.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Caveatemptor(m): 11:26am On May 04, 2015
@elampiro,
I am waiting for you to post Wayne Rooneys goal return in the premiership era since 2002 and for you to show me the season he scored 25 goals in the EPL.

Your problem is you think you love Rooney more than other United fans hence you take any criticism of him in a personal way. That is the difference between me and you. I love Rooney but I love the Progress of Manchester United more.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 11:33am On May 04, 2015
Caveatemptor:
@elampiro,
I am waiting for you to post Wayne Rooneys goal return in the premiership era since 2002 and for you to show me the season he scored 25 goals in the EPL.

Your problem is you think you love Rooney more than other United fans hence you take any criticism of him in a personal way. That is the difference between me and you. I love Rooney but I love the Progress of Manchester United more.

I will do it at night. I am very busy. My guy u no get internet to check EPL website or Wikipedia - search man united 2009/10 etc
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 12:02pm On May 04, 2015
Caveatemptor:

Our number one problem is that we dominate possession at times 80/20% but fail to put games away because we lack clinical strikers who can make goals out of nothing. The two clinical strikers we have in Van Persie and Falcao are both over the hill,aged and injury prone.
True that they're not firing. Our midfield should take most of the blames cos they don't create enough, most of these chances are half chances and strikers must not always be depended on in games. Our midfielders have become toothless.

I watch other strikers and see chances they do miss also so I don't think our strikers are that poor.

Our lack of a DM/holding midfielder has also made us lose balance in the team and easily concede.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by lekkie073(m): 12:11pm On May 04, 2015
elampiro:

Rooney is good but he is not worth the 300k weekly being paid to him......
For heaven sake, look at his fellow players in other clubs earning 250k and above and see how they deliver with goals/assists

DAT guy is now an average player who should be paid not more than 150k weekly
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by mikeywise(m): 12:19pm On May 04, 2015
Caveatemptor:
@elampiro,

2009/2010 , 26 goals in the league ,34 goals in all competitions.
2011/2012 , 27 goals and 34 in all competitions.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 12:57pm On May 04, 2015
Louis van Gaal reveals the Manchester United board gave him three years to win the Premier League title and says he's on course to meet their target.

@ElFenomeno1, what is Wenger's target? Top 4

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Keky(m): 1:17pm On May 04, 2015
lekkie073:
Rooney is good but he is not worth the 300k weekly being paid to him......
For heaven sake, look at his fellow players in other clubs earning 250k and above and see how they deliver with goals/assists

DAT guy is now an average player who should be paid not more than 150k weekly
Dat guy welbz?

(1) (2) (3) ... (1593) (1594) (1595) (1596) (1597) (1598) (1599) ... (14145) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 9 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68