Stats: 3,151,053 members, 7,810,932 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 06:42 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (3318) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8677954 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3315) (3316) (3317) (3318) (3319) (3320) (3321) ... (14144) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 5:19pm On Sep 18, 2016
Spy360:

Why you put 'major'. Silly boy.

Drop another lamentation abeg to spice up my evening cheesy
Why not major trophy? Thought you claim you're a top team.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nyabinghi(m): 5:20pm On Sep 18, 2016
AdisaOwala:

And Nyabinghi
surely because mourinho stands against what united represents. In giggs I trust
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Pataki: 5:21pm On Sep 18, 2016
edoyad:

If you feel sad, imagine how the false prophet must feel by now grin grin

Awilo Logomba would have wished he stayed back in Juventus. grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ollah2: 5:27pm On Sep 18, 2016
OEmperor:

Heard it a billion times already, still not funny

As a united fan that you are, it won't be funny but annoying. I feel your pains tho tongue

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Keky(m): 5:30pm On Sep 18, 2016
Watford 3 : Give Pogba time FC 1
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by RuuDie(m): 5:36pm On Sep 18, 2016
Lana1.
Yarn na. Make I dey use corner eye look you...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Funlordjnr: 5:40pm On Sep 18, 2016
TRULY;

“The quality on the ball was as poor as you’ve seen from a Man United team, and that’s just the way it is at the minute. You’re not sure what you’re going to get. Rashford is probably the only shining light really and he didn’t have his best game today but he looked a threat. I just think in possession Man United were really, really poor.”

“Individually it wasn’t good enough. In possession it wasn’t good enough. So sloppy,
giving the ball away all the time. I thought Fellaini was all right, he does a job which stops the other team but I think if you’re Manchester United you need more than that.”

“I think you need someone who can stop the
play but he needs to be capable of controlling
the game of football as well, playing forward,
passing forward. As well as Fellaini has done in the first 3 or 4 games, I just can’t understand why Michael Carrick’s here. It looked last year like he was leaving, but he’s not been involved a minute of the season, so what he’s done I don’t know.”

“Obviously with schweinsteiger Mourinho is not keen on him. They need to get a playmaker in there. You’re coming to Watford, you’re not going to Arsenal. United was repeatedly picked open by Watford, and I expected them to be a
lot tighter defensively, especially with bringing
Chris Smalling in, but they were all over the
place and every time a ball came into the box
you felt Watford were going to score.”

“Something’s not right there. The cohesion of
the team isn’t there. Mourinho really needs to
find the right mix of players and tactics soon”

Paul Scholes........football365.com
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SIRcumalot: 5:42pm On Sep 18, 2016
We gave Jose everything he asked for.not too many coaches can say that.
Sheet is still hard to believe.

Hopefully we make a statement with the next league fixture.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KINGOFJAPAN: 5:48pm On Sep 18, 2016
SIRcumalot:
The "special" one my azz grin grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 5:51pm On Sep 18, 2016
RuuDie:
Lana1.
Yarn na. Make I dey use corner eye look you...
I want make Sunderland match finish fest!!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by amodu(m): 5:53pm On Sep 18, 2016
Laugh just dey hungry me laugh but I no fit laugh alone, can person join me..?

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chrisley024(m): 5:55pm On Sep 18, 2016
Cattermole picks up his customary booking grin for a high tackle on Dembele.
cc RuuDie

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by codedguy1(m): 5:58pm On Sep 18, 2016
I don't want to comment cause I have not seen the game

It's disappointing knowing we lost again having special Mourinho with pogba who is more interested in guarding the ball that finding a player to pass to with his erratic shots that he usually plays from the little I have seen this season.

Pataki, you better have fun now because by May we winning the league.
Arsenal is a useless club. grin angry tongue
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by RuuDie(m): 6:03pm On Sep 18, 2016
Lana1:
I want make Sunderland match finish fest!!

Chai, see Wetin 100 Milla cause. Is all good, i understand you really need pain reliever and Sunderland too need more viewers for their matches sef.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 6:05pm On Sep 18, 2016
Those guys that were in support of the Pogba world record signing can now see what others felt. That money spent on Pogba could have solved all our midfield problems if spent with football and not hype in mind. Now the midfield problem is still as huge as before we spent 90m pounds.
What is the point of spending all that money to spit in the face of Madrid if it means clubs like Watford and Feyenoord would in turn spit in our face?

The deed has been done though so the manager has to find a team that best showcases the abilities of the 90m pound white elephant in the room....Pogba
I would suggest a 4-3-3 with Carrick as holding. something like this

-----------------------DE GEA-------------------------
---VALENCIA------BAILLY-----BLIND-------SHAW-------

--------------------CARRICK-----------------------

----------FELLAINI---------POGBA---------------------

--RASHFORD------ZLATAN---------------MARTIAL-------
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by RuuDie(m): 6:06pm On Sep 18, 2016
chrisley024:
Cattermole picks up his customary booking grin for a high tackle on Dembele.
cc RuuDie

If Pogba dey play like dat, maybe e for don justify him pay tag small, small... if you follow BPL well, next to a goal, nothing endears a player to the fans more than a "crunching" tackle, legal or otherwise smiley
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:06pm On Sep 18, 2016
100m dollar Dab specialist,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yvHYWD29ZNY

His coaches never taught Mourinho how to save money?

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:08pm On Sep 18, 2016
[size=20pt]DO THE MATH, AINT NEVER GOT IT WRONG cool[/size]
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by semid4lyfe(m): 6:13pm On Sep 18, 2016
Danhumprey:
I sight Semid4lyfe. shocked

Is he a Man. United fan?

Nope!

I support no European football club, I am just a keen football follower
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:15pm On Sep 18, 2016
semid4lyfe:

Nope!

I support no European football club, I am just a keen football follower

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 6:24pm On Sep 18, 2016
Januzaj red card!!
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Danhumprey: 6:24pm On Sep 18, 2016
Playing style.. ........................bleh!

Performance.........................bleh!

Results.. .............................bleh!

But never mind; it's still early days.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:29pm On Sep 18, 2016

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Odunharry(m): 6:32pm On Sep 18, 2016
ChristineC welcome
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:35pm On Sep 18, 2016
afrodoc2:
Those guys that were in support of the Pogba world record signing can now see what others felt. That money spent on Pogba could have solved all our midfield problems if spent with football and not hype in mind. Now the midfield problem is still as huge as before we spent 90m pounds.
What is the point of spending all that money to spit in the face of Madrid if it means clubs like Watford and Feyenoord would in turn spit in our face?

The deed has been done though so the manager has to find a team that best showcases the abilities of the 90m pound white elephant in the room....Pogba

You have a very good point that money could have solved our midfield problems but moaning hoe decided we get a player that can dab
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 6:50pm On Sep 18, 2016
afrodoc2:

The money spent on buying Pogba is not the reason for Martial uselessness or Miki shocking display against City. Jose is to blame. He can't get his team to string 10 passes together and get into channels. That's the problem not whatever amount Pogba was bought
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 6:52pm On Sep 18, 2016
So the goals even reach 3? Just realised that o. I shut down my laptop after Watford second goal
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by bigkesh(m): 6:55pm On Sep 18, 2016
If Ayefele dabs in his musical videos m sure he will be worth around £60m
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:57pm On Sep 18, 2016
eph12:

The money spent on buying Pogba is not the reason for Martial uselessness or Miki shocking display against City. Jose is to blame. He can't get his team to string 10 passes together and get into channels. That's the problem not whatever amount Pogba was bought
How is it the managers fault they are playing badly, so he is also the cos of Rooneys poor performance abi. The problem is his stupid tactics
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elampiro(m): 7:08pm On Sep 18, 2016
SIRcumalot:

Leicester
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:09pm On Sep 18, 2016
OEmperor:
How is it the managers fault they are playing badly, so he is also the cos of Rooneys poor performance abi. The problem is his stupid tactics
Jose can't make his team string passes together. That's a minus for him. Some of them have really been below par but if the team has the ability to keep possession and immediately press to get the ball back when lost it won't have problems
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 7:10pm On Sep 18, 2016
RuuDie:
Lana1.
U no even get right to dey troll when Moyes ur role model cant even get his first win of the season

(1) (2) (3) ... (3315) (3316) (3317) (3318) (3319) (3320) (3321) ... (14144) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: Jokerman(m), Itsrm(m), eph12(m), Ellexy, Jodera and 7 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37