Stats: 3,151,650 members, 7,813,194 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 08:27 AM

England Vs Croatia - Sports (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / England Vs Croatia (4539 Views)

FIFA U-17 World Cup: Nigeria Vs Croatia 1 - 2 (Live) / Euro 2012 Predictions: Spain Vs Italy|| Ireland Vs Croatia 10/6/12 / U20 WC : Nigeria Vs Croatia (5 - 2) On Thursday 4th August @ 2am Nig Time (2) (3) (4)

Re: England Vs Croatia by debosky(m): 10:42pm On Nov 21, 2007
I say it again. . .I am PROUD no Arsenal player is involved in this mess, what a shambles grin grin

After bribing Israel, dem think say Croatia go gree? grin grin grin
Re: England Vs Croatia by toshmann(m): 10:42pm On Nov 21, 2007
. . . . . . . . . give us a penalty dear ref . . .  sad
Re: England Vs Croatia by somze(f): 10:43pm On Nov 21, 2007
England try pass ball na, wetin be this police football wey i dey see,

Aaaaaaaaaaagggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

Please Brianwick send McClown a text - You're Fired!!!

And also hand in your own resignation for appointing him in the first place angry
Re: England Vs Croatia by toshmann(m): 10:43pm On Nov 21, 2007
debosky . . . . . . .  angry
Re: England Vs Croatia by debosky(m): 10:44pm On Nov 21, 2007
kekerenke Obi!

England is out, Obi!

England don jabo, Obi! grin grin grin

watch out for verse 2 wink
Re: England Vs Croatia by somze(f): 10:45pm On Nov 21, 2007
Ref blow penalty na . . . i dont care if the ball is in the centre of the pitch.

Damn just blow the whistle and point to the penalty spot angry
Re: England Vs Croatia by akinalabi(m): 10:45pm On Nov 21, 2007
Full Time.

England simply did not deserve to qualify.

Period!

Akin
Re: England Vs Croatia by somze(f): 10:46pm On Nov 21, 2007
England is out
Re: England Vs Croatia by toshmann(m): 10:46pm On Nov 21, 2007
andorra can still score against russia  . . . . . hope  cry
Re: England Vs Croatia by debosky(m): 10:48pm On Nov 21, 2007
Kekerenke Obi!

England is out, Obi! grin

Gerrard dey cry, Obi! grin grin

Lampard dey mess, Obi! grin grin grin

Beckham retires, Obi! grin grin grin grin

HAHAHAHA HOHOHOHOHOHO, England players should go and apply for ball boys in Euro 2008, spaces going fast! grin grin grin
Re: England Vs Croatia by toshmann(m): 10:51pm On Nov 21, 2007
debosky:

Kekerenke Obi!

England is out, Obi! grin

Gerrard dey cry, Obi! grin grin

Lampard dey mess, Obi! grin grin grin

HAHAHAHA HOHOHOHOHOHO, England players should go and apply for ball boys in Euro 2008, spaces going fast! grin grin grin

debosky angry angry angry angry
Re: England Vs Croatia by mukina2: 10:53pm On Nov 21, 2007
debosky:

kekerenke Obi!

England is out, Obi!

England don jabo, Obi! grin grin grin

watch out for verse 2 wink

toshmann:

. . . . . . . . . give us a penalty dear ref . . . sad

somze:

England try pass ball na, wetin be this police football wey i dey see,

Aaaaaaaaaaagggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

Please Brianwick send McClown a text - You're Fired!!!

And also hand in your own resignation for appointing him in the first place angry

akinalabi:

Full Time.

England simply did not deserve to qualify.

Period!

Akin

grin cheesy cheesy grin cheesy grin cheesy grin cheesy grin cheesy cheesy grin cheesy grin

Breaking news shocked shocked England is out shocked shocked grin
Re: England Vs Croatia by Iman3(m): 10:54pm On Nov 21, 2007
debosky:

Beckham is on 99 caps. . . .he is still available for South Africa 2010.

I dey happier today than when Utd won the League.I haven't been this happy since the treble grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: England Vs Croatia by toshmann(m): 10:57pm On Nov 21, 2007
. . . . .sh-t happens . . . . . . . all attention to CAF 2008 in January. . . . naija for the trophy . . . and in the meantime, liverpool continues her return to the top of the table sad
Re: England Vs Croatia by toshmann(m): 10:59pm On Nov 21, 2007
i cant take this sh-t, i'm out angry
Re: England Vs Croatia by nnenneigbo(f): 11:00pm On Nov 21, 2007
well, we didn't take our chances after israel gave us a life line oh well. won't be watching the euro sef
Re: England Vs Croatia by mukina2: 11:01pm On Nov 21, 2007
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

England is out shocked shocked shocked grin grin grin grin grin
Re: England Vs Croatia by dayokanu(m): 11:08pm On Nov 21, 2007
I am the happiest person in the world today. I am vindicated England and their over bloated players could not manage a draw at home!!!!!!!

Hence forth nobody should describe a crappy team without using England as an example.
Re: England Vs Croatia by nnenneigbo(f): 11:11pm On Nov 21, 2007
rubbish, croatia were better so won't why are people so abnormally happy about it? no the first country to be beaten, even brazil loses, abeg take am easy
Re: England Vs Croatia by somze(f): 11:12pm On Nov 21, 2007
And she Returns
grin grin grin grin grin
Re: England Vs Croatia by nnenneigbo(f): 11:16pm On Nov 21, 2007
rubbish, croatia were better so won't why are people so abnormally happy about it? no the first country to be beaten, even brazil loses, abeg take am easy
Re: England Vs Croatia by nnenneigbo(f): 11:16pm On Nov 21, 2007
ll somaze u happy as well? i guess
Re: England Vs Croatia by somze(f): 11:17pm On Nov 21, 2007
I'm happy you are around, where have you been? grin
Re: England Vs Croatia by dayokanu(m): 11:22pm On Nov 21, 2007
Joalissa, Buenos Aires, Argentina

11/21/2007 11:10 PM
I am laughing my ass off. Seriously, this is a wake-up call for England and especially the english media that always talks about their national team as being among the best. Please, England hasn't won anything in decades and I don't think they've been in a final or semi-finale in decades also. So while they're sitting this one out, it might be times to start thinking about how to build a good national team (regardless of the quality of the english league) and start producing REAL (and not imagined) world-class players that can actually dribble a ball! Food for thought, And I guess the Wenger-bashing will also starts soon enough as the english press always searching for a scapegoat (Cristiano Ronaldo was the WC 2006 one!)

From www.goal.com
Re: England Vs Croatia by nnenneigbo(f): 11:22pm On Nov 21, 2007
been a tad busy, so gutted now, euro 08 will be so boring in the uk now lol
where have u been? at least my beloved
Arsenal still dey strong
Re: England Vs Croatia by dayokanu(m): 11:23pm On Nov 21, 2007
Joalissa, Buenos Aires, Argentina

11/21/2007 11:10 PM
I am laughing my ass off. Seriously, this is a wake-up call for England and especially the english media that always talks about their national team as being among the best. Please, England hasn't won anything in decades and I don't think they've been in a final or semi-finale in decades also. So while they're sitting this one out, it might be times to start thinking about how to build a good national team (regardless of the quality of the english league) and s[b]tart producing REAL (and not imagined) world-class players that can actually dribble a ball! Food for thought.[/b], And I guess the Wenger-bashing will also starts soon enough as the english press always searching for a scapegoat (Cristiano Ronaldo was the WC 2006 one!)  

From www.goal.com
Re: England Vs Croatia by nnenneigbo(f): 11:26pm On Nov 21, 2007
Somaze where are u? if in the uk then u've got to want England to win
Re: England Vs Croatia by somze(f): 11:29pm On Nov 21, 2007
I wanted them to win but well, things dont go always as planned, Of course it will be a boring Euro 2008 without England and a lot of missed marketing opportunities.

What happened to your YIM? Too busy to drop offlines? undecided

When do we celebrate na?
Re: England Vs Croatia by dayokanu(m): 11:32pm On Nov 21, 2007
The solution is to change the name of the team from 3 lions to 11 rats/cockroaches that would fit them better

This is a comment from BBc 606
I can't get over the racist rubbish being spouted here again as an excuse for England's exit - when was the last time they won anything? 1966!!! Over 40 years ago - not even a European Championships. The high volume of foreign players is relatively very recent. England have only lived up to the billing of a top side up there with the Brazil's Germany's etc once in history and that was with a lot of luck and on home soil. Simply not good enough. For the neutrals who had to endure the torture of watching England last WC this can only be good news.
add comment | complain about this comment
Re: England Vs Croatia by nnenneigbo(f): 11:36pm On Nov 21, 2007
celeberate what? hehehehe

oh got cha, Arsenal being top? ok cos we'll celeberate

what's ur i'd again, can't remember, get a few offline just delete delete delete lol
Re: England Vs Croatia by anusule(m): 11:37pm On Nov 21, 2007
cry
Re: England Vs Croatia by Iman3(m): 11:38pm On Nov 21, 2007
dayokanu:

The solution is to change the name of the team from 3 lions to 11 rats/cockroaches that would fit them better

This is a comment from BBc 606
I can't get over the racist rubbish being spouted here again as an excuse for England's exit - when was the last time they won anything? 1966!!! Over 40 years ago - not even a European Championships. The high volume of foreign players is relatively very recent. England have only lived up to the billing of a top side up there with the Brazil's Germany's etc once in history and that was with a lot of luck and on home soil. Simply not good enough. For the neutrals who had to endure the torture of watching England last WC this can only be good news.
add comment | complain about this comment

An example of the way odds were stacked in favour of England for their sole World Cup victory,in their Q/F game against Argentina in 1966,an Argentine player was sent off because, as the ref put it,he didn't like the look in his eyes

Nigeria Defeats Burkina Faso 3-0 (WAFU U20 Women's Championships). / Enyeama's Future To Be Decided By NFF / How Often Do You Watch Nigeria Premier League?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36