Stats: 3,153,069 members, 7,818,188 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:52 AM

Android, Anyone? Part II - Phones (362) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Android, Anyone? Part II (969062 Views)

Where Can I Get The Oneplus One Android. Anyone? / Icmp Isssh Android Anyone droid vpn + bis? / Android, Anyone? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (359) (360) (361) (362) (363) (364) (365) ... (601) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by saibinc(m): 12:58pm On Feb 20, 2015
kaydee:
Is it possible to root Samsung Galaxy Grand Neo Duos?
Yes. A walk-through guide on how to root it is here... http://www.arykblog.info/2014/09/how-to-root-any-samsung-android.html
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by saibinc(m): 1:00pm On Feb 20, 2015
Dontripsy:

HI, I also would like to root my htc one v. I have a question about the method in d 2nd link above. Do I need to flash a custom recovery b4 following d steps?
Thanks in advance
NO. That step also flash custom recovery for you once and for all.
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Borwe: 1:59pm On Feb 20, 2015
Can Tecno H3 be rooted?
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by dotmanxp(m): 8:32pm On Feb 20, 2015
abeg I don dey offside since, can someone pls tell me how to flex mtn unlimited bb plan on my galaxy s4. I tried installing simple server and auto proxy still no show.
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Rajman45(m): 10:22pm On Feb 20, 2015
Pls I want to change my stock rom to lexer custom rom, but am having a serious problem when i enter recovery mode on gionee m3. I could not find advance in it, and it's through advance u can get to clear delvik cache. Pls what can i do
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by tohshine(m): 11:01pm On Feb 20, 2015
Baroba:

Bros rephrase, do you mean to flash cyanogenmod on your phone, you root phones, install custom recovery then flash ROMs. You don't 'root' ROMs.
I run cyanogen rom on my HTC one x and my question is can I root have root access on on my flashed rom
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by femside: 11:21pm On Feb 20, 2015
Samsung s4 for sale serious buyer should contact me it's new and very clean
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by tayoast(m): 4:14am On Feb 21, 2015
tohshine:
I run cyanogen rom on my HTC one x and my question is can I root have root access on on my flashed rom

Certain custom ROMs come rooted but I don't think CMod is one of them.

Help yourself by downloading SuperSU zip and flash via recovery.
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by saibinc(m): 4:30am On Feb 21, 2015
tayoast:

All custom ROMs are pre-rooted (ROOTED)
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by saibinc(m): 4:32am On Feb 21, 2015
Rajman45:
Pls I want to change my stock rom to lexer custom rom, but am having a serious problem when i enter recovery mode on gionee m3. I could not find advance in it, and it's through advance u can get to clear delvik cache. Pls what can i do
You need to flash a custom recovery on the phone first. Visit this page for how to create and flash custom recovery for that phone: http://www.arykblog.info/2014/12/pro-guide-for-flashing-tecno-phones-and.html
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by saibinc(m): 4:34am On Feb 21, 2015
Borwe:
Can Tecno H3 be rooted?
YES. Try latest Baiduroot, iROOT or Kingroot. You can download their apks
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by nani667: 9:48am On Feb 21, 2015
tayoast:

saibinc:

For Cyanogen Mod you have to allow root access yourself after you flash the ROM.... You can do that by going into developer options... Without that you won't have root on Cyanogen Mod ROMs.... Installing or Flashing Super SU isn't necessary ✔
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Nobody: 10:11am On Feb 21, 2015
Vote for me will appreciate it http://www.micropage.opera.com/etisng/sum6dgzg53.html
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Kola86(m): 11:20am On Feb 21, 2015
Pls guys help me o,my gionee p4 always switching off and on by itself almost every 30mins.What could be d problem and solution?
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by tayoast(m): 12:25pm On Feb 21, 2015
saibinc:

Not all.
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by amparas(m): 3:56pm On Feb 21, 2015
Borwe:
Can Tecno H3 be rooted?
Yes for sure use any of the tutorials here http://amparasroms..com/2014/12/best-apps-to-root-android-smart-phones.html
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by amparas(m): 4:08pm On Feb 21, 2015
dotmanxp:
abeg I don dey offside since, can someone pls tell me how to flex mtn unlimited bb plan on my galaxy s4. I tried installing simple server and auto proxy still no show.

Then u are making a mistake some were check your access point and simple server settings.

access point: web.gprs.mtnnigeria.net
proxy: 127.0.0.1
port: 8080

use same proxy and port in auto proxy

install ip tables on your device.

>>>> hope u know how to config simple server
use ------------- web.blackberry.com
etc......................
flex
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by tohshine(m): 4:12pm On Feb 21, 2015
tayoast:

bro check this out...do I have root access on the phone .

Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by dotmanxp(m): 4:37pm On Feb 21, 2015
amparas:

Then u are making a mistake some were check your access point and simple server settings.

access point: web.gprs.mtnnigeria.net
proxy: 127.0.0.1
port: 8080

use same proxy and port in auto proxy

install ip tables on your device.

>>>> hope u know how to config simple server
use ------------- web.blackberry.com
etc......................
flex
my fone is not rooted o. will it still work?
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by barnabas91: 5:14pm On Feb 21, 2015
Dontripsy:

I once had a problem like yours. It turned out my memory card was the cause. I bought a new one and i was good to go. Get anoda SD card of atleast 8gb. Try and see
Tanks better person. it workin now. is there any way i can change my Samsung imei number? mobile uncle and mtk engineering mode doesn't work on samsung
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by peteregwu(m): 7:17pm On Feb 21, 2015
Pls guys, I rooted my phone and I downloaded super super but couldccould not update binary. I later discover my itel it1452 does not have recovery mode. Pls how do I download Cwm for my phone?
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Dontripsy(m): 7:20pm On Feb 21, 2015
barnabas91:

Tanks better person. it workin now. is there any way i can change my Samsung imei number? mobile uncle and mtk engineering mode doesn't work on samsung

I believe that there is a way but I don't know about it yet. There is a guy on here who claims he can do it. He has a thread in this section. U can check it out.
If I discover anything on it, I'll let you know.
Still trying to change my htc one v imei no.
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by LeJeun3: 8:01pm On Feb 21, 2015

I haven't changed Imei for all HTC fones, but all the ones I have done were through this method.

Before you begin, make sure your HTC Android is rooted.
If your phone is already rooted then you can continue with the steps below.
==>Download android sdk tools here on your PC.
==>Go to bootloader by putting off your HTC Phone then power it on while
holding the volume down button and it will boot to the bootloader, connect your
phone to your pc with your cable and click on fastboot- The volume is used to
navigate and the power button is used to select your option.
==>From fastboot, click on computer and search "cmd". It will open the command
prompt window.
==>Then type "fastboot getvar imei" it will display your current imei. Type
"fastboot oem writeimei 35xxxx" the 35xxx stands for the blackberry imei u
want to use. U will get a success report. Now you can reboot your phone and
enjoy your new imei.

Dontripsy:

I believe that there is a way but I don't know about it yet. There is a guy on here who claims he can do it. He has a thread in this section. U can check it out.
If I discover anything on it, I'll let you know.
Still trying to change my htc one v imei no.
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Pdizzle(m): 8:22pm On Feb 21, 2015
ewizard1:

This is an Android thread which your Galaxy S5 OS falls under its category.
Can you just state any problem you need solutions too?

pls i need a task manager app for my s5,clean master is not functioning well cos my phone is not rooted.
Plus the battery is zapping like mad. Tnx
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by tayoast(m): 8:44pm On Feb 21, 2015
tohshine:

Looks like it's rooted already. Confirm if you have an app named 'SuperSU' or 'Super User' on the device. If yes, then you're surely rooted
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by ewizard1: 9:17pm On Feb 21, 2015
Pdizzle:

pls i need a task manager app for my s5,clean master is not functioning well cos my phone is not rooted.
Plus the battery is zapping like mad. Tnx

A device manager like Clean Master works best with rooted device. Remember it needs the right to kill system apps which might be the mole in your Battery drain.

Bro, to get the best of Clean Master, you need to be #ROOTED

When people say they cant do without Rooting , they know what they gain from it.
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by ewizard1: 9:26pm On Feb 21, 2015
tohshine:

You are rooted, even running a Custom ROM. SuperUser is installed but might not be displayed in the application drawer.

You can access / manage SuperUser from the settings as it is displayed in your screenshot.
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Reuben2012(m): 3:01am On Feb 22, 2015
Hello nlanders, pls advise me on which android phone to buy either gionee or techno but am having #20,000. the adroid phone am using presently is tecno b13 but it do cease atimes and am tired of it.
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by tohshine(m): 4:55am On Feb 22, 2015
ewizard1:

You are rooted, even running a Custom ROM. SuperUser is installed but might not be displayed in the application drawer.

You can access / manage SuperUser from the settings as it is displayed in your screenshot.
thanks bro
Re: Android, Anyone? Part II by Godiloveu(f): 8:04am On Feb 22, 2015
shurlar50:

set a new device connection in your phone(a new APN) thus:
APN: web.GPRS.mtnnigeria.net
IP address: 127.0.0.1
Port: 8080
Save it and tick it as your desired/default APN..After doing the above,
go to Google, search for simpleandroidserver apk and download/install it.
when you open the app, you should sight "settings" at the right edge of your screen. tap it and enter these configurations:
*PD proxy: 8080
*PD proxy host: 10.199.212.2
*Injection method: Get
*Query/URL: http://web.blackberry.com
Injection host: web.blackberry.com
Injection line: tap the enter key 4times(make sure the cursor ends at 4th line)
Log level: Debug.
Close settings and connect the app....you should be able to browse with it, provided you have an active bus/BBC Mtn plan

thanks

(1) (2) (3) ... (359) (360) (361) (362) (363) (364) (365) ... (601) (Reply)

Infinix Hot Note X551 – Jim’s BIG Thing / How To Register A New 2go Account On 2go Chat Messenger / Blackberry 10 Devices Home: Z10, Q10 Etc

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39