Stats: 3,152,896 members, 7,817,642 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 04:11 PM

Adverts247's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Adverts247's Profile / Adverts247's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Career / Re: Tips And Tricks You Must Do To Become A Top Freelancer In 2018 by Adverts247: 5:36pm On Feb 19, 2018
This is so true, I have been a free lance graphic designer since i left school and it has really been helping!

Nevertheless, for your professional logos | Branding & Re-branding | Complimentary Cards | Graphic Designs:

Contact 08104039504 (Whatsapp only)

Romance / Young Couple Get Blasted For Posting Their After Sex Photo Online by Adverts247: 5:34pm On Feb 19, 2018
Source - .COM

Social media users apparently don’t want to get comfortable with seeing after sex photos of couples on the internet and they’ll make sure they crucify anyone caught in the act.

A young couple have fallen in this category after sharing a picture of themselves relaxing after sex – it shows the young man totally naked along with his partially-naked girlfriend relaxing on the bed after having “a good time”.

The photo was shared online by one of the parties involved and has incurred the wrath of netizens as some call them fools for trying to be “popular”.

Some reactions below:

See Uncensored Photos: http://www..com/2018/02/young-couple-get-blasted-for-posting.html

cc: lalasticlala, seun,

cc: mynd44

Pets / Re: Rabbit Killed By My 3-Year-Old German Shepherd (Photos) by Adverts247: 3:04pm On Feb 19, 2018
Nice one OP, but you for share am 50-50 nah.

By the ways, get your professional logos | Complimentary cards | Branding & Re-Branding | Flier and lots more done!

Whatsapp: 08104039504

Serious minded clients only. Thanks

1 Share

Romance / Re: A Pantless Lady Curved Man Who Tried To Invade Her Personal Space (Video) by Adverts247: 10:58pm On Feb 10, 2018

Romance / A Pantless Lady Curved Man Who Tried To Invade Her Personal Space (Video) by Adverts247: 10:57pm On Feb 10, 2018
Source - .COM

Her curve game is so on fleek. To the guys, always seek a lady's permission before invading her personal space.

Watch the video below.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BfBiuhAB4cM/?taken-by=hollywoodunlocked

Source: http://www..com/2018/02/how-pantless-lady-curved-man-who-tried.html

Celebrities / Re: Nobel Igwe Celebrates 36th Birthday With New Pictures by Adverts247: 4:52pm On Feb 10, 2018
[url].com[/url] is another blog to watch out for...... Just saying shaa
Celebrities / #BBNaija: K.brule Promises To Marry Khloe As They Almost Kissed Last Night by Adverts247: 8:47am On Feb 02, 2018
Source - .COM

It was a loved up session last night between Big Brother Naija 2018 housemates, Khloe and K.Brule, as the couple professed love for each other and almost kissed.

K.brule also went ahead to tell Khloe that he’s ready to marry her, and this kept us thinking if they know each other outside the house just like BBNaija housemates Miracle and Nina, or just a strategy employed by K.Brule.

Here’s the video below;

https://www.instagram.com/p/Berzq8bltRc/

Source: http://www..com/2018/02/bbnaija-kbrule-promises-to-marry-khloe.html

Politics / Governor Promises To ‘kill’ Senator by Adverts247: 2:00am On Feb 02, 2018
Source - .COM

Subsequent upon the allegation by the Senator representing Zamfara Central, Kabiru Marafa, that Governor Abdulaziz Yari and his deputy were responsible for the insecurity in Zamfara state, the governor has boasted that he will kill Marafa politically in 2019.

Governor Yari said Senator Marafa was only playing politics with security of lives of Zamfara people without contributing anything to end the challenges, stressing that he was seeking unnecessary relevance ahead of 2019 elections.

Senator Marafa had yesterday, while contributing to Senate debate on insecurity in Nigeria, alleged that governor Yari and his deputy run criminal gangs who have been laying siege on the state, adding that the criminal gangs and militias had kidnapped some persons in his community.
- Advertisement -

The Governor who spoke through one of his Special Advisers, Alhaji Salisu Isah at a press conference in Kaduna today responded to the alarm raised by the Senator that if anything happened to him, Governor Yari should be held responsible.

He said, “Yes we are going to kill him politically, we are going to bury his political ambition in 2019. He wants to be governor, he is not going to get it, even the Senate he is not going to return.”

Reading from his prepared text, the governor’s aide added, “the Senator displayed his fraudulent character and l made it a duty to respond to these reckless allegations with the view to among other reasons let the world know the character of Senator Kabiru Garba Marafa and why he cannot be taken seriously.”

”It is irresponsible and cheap blackmail for Senator Marafa to state that governor Yari and his deputy were responsible for the insecurity in Zamfara state.”

According to him, this was because, “on his inauguration, governor Yari has stated among his administration’s key priorities is to address the menace of insecurity in the state; especially cattle rustling, kidnapping and armed banditry that has denied Zamfara people of sound sleep for many years.”

“Shortly after assuming office, governor Yari has paid several visits to the President and Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces as well as Military Service Chiefs to appeal for the federal government assistance to tackle the menace of insecurity occasioned by cattle rustling, armed banditry and criminality in the state.”

“This is to underscore the commitment of the governor towards ending insecurity and criminality in Zamfara State as against what Senator Marafa alleged.”

He, however, said, “There is no record anywhere to indicate the contributions of the Senator towards addressing the problem. What is in public domain is the Senator’s politicking and noise making to seek undue relevance and hypocritical display of fake loyalty to President Buhari.”

Salisu added, “The Senator should not be taken seriously because the allegations he raised are baseless, mischievous and unfounded.”

“Instead of Senator Marafa to look for ways to assist the state government, he is busy making noise and seeking undue relevance.”

“The question one should ask is what is the contribution of Marafa towards solving the insecurity problems in Zamfara State If he claims to be concerned as a Senator representing the people of Zamfara Central Senatorial Zone?”

Speaking on the Governor’s efforts, Isha said, “Apart from the federal government intervention, governor Yari sought self-help by mobilizing local vigilante to confront the security challenges in the state.”

“Yari went out of his way to reach a peace agreement with the leaders of these known criminal gangs all in an effort to ensure government guarantees security of lives and property in Zamfara state.”

Source : http://www..com/2018/02/governor-promises-to-kill-senator.html

Jokes Etc / A MUST WATCH - The Most Hilarious Eyewitness Account You'd See On The Internet by Adverts247: 10:17pm On Feb 01, 2018
Source - .COM

A popular Ghanaian market in Accra, Dome was gutted by fire at about 7: 40 pm on Wednesday.

Fire Service personnel from the Ga East District of the Greater Accra Region, said the fire gutted 15 metal container shops, and destroyed other properties, though no casualties were recorded.

Although, the fire was later controlled, but an eyewitness who gave an account of the fire incident has left the internet in stitches with his intriguing and hilarious details.

Watch the video below.

http://www..com/2018/02/a-must-watch-most-hilarious-eyewitness.html

https://web.facebook.com/JoyNewsOnTV/videos/1885568288181735/

Celebrities / Kcee Cuts Off His Signature Dreads, Rocks Clean Haircut (Photos) by Adverts247: 3:00pm On Feb 01, 2018
Source - .COM

Five-star Music star Kcee, known for his signature dreadlocks, has switched it up on us by shaving it all off..

The artist shared his new look on his Instagram page this morning, which he captioned: New wave. About to take this game to another level.

We wonder what this new look will bring forth.

See more photos : http://www..com/2018/02/hit-or-miss-kcee-cuts-off-his-signature.html

44 Likes 1 Share

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Apply For Guaranty Trust Bank (GTB) Graduate Trainees Programme 2018 by Adverts247: 8:49pm On Jan 31, 2018
Use Google Chrome when applying and also use a laptop
Crime / Re: Army Female Officer Stabbed To Death And Set Ablaze By Her Security Guard (pic) by Adverts247: 1:12pm On Jan 31, 2018
Crime / Army Female Officer Stabbed To Death And Set Ablaze By Her Security Guard (pic) by Adverts247: 1:12pm On Jan 31, 2018
Source - .COM

The Edo State Police Command arrested the security guard of a Nigerian Army officer, Afisatu Ajuya, who connived with eight others to stab his boss to death, stole her properties and afterwards set her body on fire at her home on Ugiagbe stree, off First Ugbor road in Oredo local government area of Edo state on Saturday January 27th.

See the graphic photo below.

Source: http://www..com/2018/01/nigerian-army-female-officer-stabbed-to.html

Music/Radio / [New Music] DMW Ft. Davido, Peruzzi, Dremo & Mayorkun – Mind by Adverts247: 12:23pm On Jan 31, 2018
DMW – Mind ft. Davido, Peruzzi, Dremo & Mayorkun. DMW finally premieres their highly anticipated single titled Mind which features label mates Davido, Peruzzi, Dremo & Mayorkun.

Enjoy the Fresh produced tune below and share your thoughts.

Download Mp3: 'DMW Ft. Davido, Peruzzi, Dremo & Mayorkun – Mind'

Romance / Situationship Or Relationship, Which Are You In? by Adverts247: 9:34am On Jan 31, 2018
Source - .COM

Situationships have to be the most confusing and exhausting of all modern relationships.

The terms that describe modern relationship situations just seem to get longer every few months - dating, chilling, situationships, hanging out, casual relationships, friendship-with-benefits.

These are some of the different emotional, sexual and romantic permutations one keeps hearing of. Of these, situationships have to be the most confusing and exhausting.

The Single Woman Blog calls a situationship “a romantic involvement between two people which include, but not limited to, frequent dating, house visits… parent meeting… friend sharing, sex... lots of sex, and the catching of feelings by at least one person.”

Situationship vs Friendship-with-benefits

Both relationships are less than a committed romantic relationship, of course. However, what sets this relationship apart from a friends-with-benefits relationship and other similar ones is the absolute daze it comes with.

Unlike a friends-with-benefits relationship wherein both partners know that they are only on a platonic plane and sex just comes as part of the package, a situationship offers no such definition.

With a FWB relationship, you know your limits, what’s acceptable and what could end the relationship. In a situationship, you have nothing; just a perpetual feeling of emptiness.

That cluelessness is the biggest trait of a situationship. And this is not about finding yourself in a situation out of ignorance.

You know what’s going on. You know it’s not how it should be. You know there’s meant to be labels somewhere, and that something ought to be defined – but there’s always a reluctance, a fear-of the-unknown.

You worry that any attempt to seek clarity could disrupt what you have and send every shaky illusion you've placed your hopes on tumbling down like a house of cards.

In a situationship, you don’t really feel single, but you also don’t feel like you are in a committed relationship.

And it is the knowledge that you're getting less than you desire, and being helpless to even try to change it that typifies a situationship above everything else.

Solution

It’s always advisable to clarify things earlier on in the relationship.

If you have not done so and you find yourself already involved in the uncertainty of a situationship, it’s never too late to ask the 'what are we' question.

It’s far better to know you’re not wanted, than being suspended in a cloud of possibilities that could eventually lead to agonizing disappointment.

Source: http://www..com/2018/01/situationship-or-relationship-which-are.html

Webmasters / Re: 5 SEO Tools To Improve Your Website Rankings In 2018 by Adverts247: 7:19am On Jan 31, 2018
MichaelRJ:
I no even understand this nairaland ooo! how can this make front page?? lol have a post here with 52220 view and 100 post, e no make first page, na waa

Bros, it did. Check that post. It has an asterisk ✳ Meaning FP
Religion / Re: Stephanie Otobo "Apostle Suleman Told Me To Make False Confession Against FG" by Adverts247: 1:02pm On Jan 30, 2018

Religion / Stephanie Otobo - Apostle Suleman Told Me To Make False Confession (watch Video) by Adverts247: 12:57pm On Jan 30, 2018
Source: .COM

A few days after Apostle Johnson Suleman released a video of Miss Stephanie Otobo apologising to him and saying she was hired by unnamed politicians to unhinge the preacher with a sex scandal, a newly released video by Sahara Reporters, has surfaced to show the confession was scripted by Apostle Suleman and his handlers.

The almost nine-minute video was recorded on June 21, 2017, by Canada-based Worship Media. Introducing Miss Otobo in the video were two people Chidi, and Erica.

They said the met Miss Otobo last year after the sex scandal broke between her and Apostle Suleiman had left her broken. She sought spiritual and moral support from them, which they offered.

Chidi and Erica said Miss Otobo told them that she was under pressure from Apostle Suleiman to apologize and lie that it was the Nigerian government that hired her to destroy him. In the video, Miss Otobo herself said she was phoned by Apostle Suleiman’s agents in Canada, US and Nigeria, urging her to return to Nigeria and tell the lies that had been scripted by the preacher.

When the pressure piled on unbearably and she decided to visit Nigeria follow up on her case slammed against her by the police working closely with Suleman, Miss Otobo met with Chidi and Erica and requested to have a video recorded, as she did not know what could happen to her in Nigeria. She urged them to release the video in case any untoward event happened on her visit to Nigeria.

Speaking, Miss Otobo thanked those who have supported her and stated that Apostle Suleman was pressuring her family and others to lie that the government was behind the scandal.

“This is what Suleman is asking me to do,” she said.

She stated that she didn’t know how far the preacher was ready to go to extract a confession from her. She wondered why Apostle Suleman didn’t see the scandal coming if he is a true man of God.

Chidi, who introduced the video, said he received a text from a source apparently working with Apostle Suleiman on Sunday, warning him against releasing any more video claiming that over time, Miss Otobo had confessed that he was also part of the plan to destroy the preacher. The “aide” also said the preacher’s camp is ready to release videos showing Miss Otobo saying how Chidi was part of the plot. Chidi, however, said he had passed on the message to his lawyers.

Last week, and days after she appeared in a court hearing in Lagos and also filed an affidavit asking a Lagos high court to demand to have the priest manhood examined and compared to those she took from phone intimacy session, Ms. Otobo suddenly disappeared after meeting with her lawyers in Lagos. On Saturday morning she was shown on video “apologizing” to the controversial priest to the consternation of church members who apparently didn’t know it was all scripted.

Since appearing in Apostle Suleman’s church for the confession, Ms. Otobo has not been heard of again, fuelling speculation that she might be in danger of being held against her will.

WATCH THE VIDEO:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UjsPHupKryE

Source: http://www..com/2018/01/stephanie-otobo-apostle-suleman-told-me.html

cc: lalasticlala

Romance / Re: Video Of Woman Caught Trying To Have Sex With Her Best Friend's Husband In Hotel by Adverts247: 12:49pm On Jan 30, 2018
Romance / Video Of Woman Caught Trying To Have Sex With Her Best Friend's Husband In Hotel by Adverts247: 11:18am On Jan 30, 2018
Source - .COM

The video making the rounds on social media shows an elderly Nigerian married woman caught while trying to sleep with her best friend's husband in a hotel.

The woman identified as Chinasa had reportedly been trying to sleep with her friend's husband. The man told his wife and they both devised a means of exposing her.

They lured her to the hotel and thinking she was alone in the room with the man, the elderly woman removed her dress and was ready for action.

However, her friend came into the room and caught her red handed. The heartbroken friend says she has voice recordings of Chinasa aka Madam Kpom talking dirty with her husband. Watch the video below

Watch Video:

https://web.facebook.com/Igbotvnetwork/videos/889693221197377/

Source: http://www..com/2018/01/video-of-nigerian-woman-caught-trying.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2zSb8p5DrWs

3 Likes 3 Shares

Jobs/Vacancies / Global Graduate Recruitment Programme At British American Tobacco - 2018 by Adverts247: 10:24am On Jan 30, 2018
Source: .COM

Specialization Engineering , Graduate Trainee / Internship Jobs In Nigeria
Industry Manufacturing / Production
Job Type Full Time
Experience 3 year(s)
Qualification HND, Bachelor's Degree
Location Oyo

British American Tobacco (www.bat.com) is a market leading, global organisation with a long, established history and a bright and dynamic future. Thanks to our people we have continued to deliver growth and exceed expectations in an increasingly complex and challenging marketplace.

Our aim is to become the leading tobacco company in each of our markets by providing excellent products with confidence and responsibility expected of global consumer brands. If you have the talent and motivation to help us succeed you’ll find we are equally committed to helping you reach your full potential too.
Global Graduate Operations - 3 positions

Job number: 19981BR
Appointment type: Permanent

Job Purpose and Key Deliverables

A global leader with more than 200 brands in over 200 markets; we bring together the world’s brightest and best minds, that’s why we value uniqueness.
We are looking for 3 Global Graduates (Operations): 1 in Manufacturing, 1 in Leaf and 1 in Supply Chain.
If you’re driven, passionate, ambitious and courageous, our Global Graduate Programme will help you achieve your potential.
Our Global Graduate Programme (Operations) enables you develop exceptional skills - a deep understanding of the dynamics of the market you operate in and how the BAT Operations work to achieve outstanding business results.
It offers you the opportunity to challenge yourself on international projects, network with graduates from around the world and strengthen your leadership skills, through participation in our Global Academy and with the support of your dedicated Coach and Mentor.
This is a real job from day one. One in a tough and fast-paced environment that will stretch you to the limits - you’ll progress from graduate to manager in 12 months!

Essential Requirements

Do you have a university degree in Engineering?
Are you a recent graduate within the last 3 years, with a high-performance academic track record - minimum of Second Class Upper division or equivalent?
Have you completed the National Youth Service (NYSC)?
Do you have excellent verbal and written communication skills in English?
Are you ambitious, resilient and more proactive than others when it comes to learning new things?

Click HERE To Apply

More job Offers: http://www..com/2018/01/global-graduate-recruitment-programme.html
Celebrities / Beyoncé Rocked $6.8m '₦2.5billion' Of Custom Jewellery To The Grammy Awards by Adverts247: 4:39pm On Jan 29, 2018
Source - .COM

Singer, Beyoncé stole the spotlight with her stunning look at the 2018 Grammys last night, and it has now been revealed she spent multi-millions of dollars to look that great.

According to ET, the 36-year-old singer, who skipped the red carpet, but posted on Instagram, opted for $6.8 million worth of Lorraine Schwartz jewels at the event on Sunday night, in which her look also paid tribute to the Black Panther party.

The site reported that the singer who stepped out with her husband Jay- Z and daughter Blue Ivy wore, 'a custom-made pair of 70-carat diamond and titanium geometric earrings with 35-carat centre gems.

'She also adorned her hands with three platinum-set diamond rings and slipped on a pair of Alain Mikli sunglasses, which are worth $380.'

Beyonce also wore a black velvet gown which she completed with a slanted hat and killer heels by Jimmy Choo and a mini clutch bag by Judith Leiber.

It was also revealed that her look was inspired by the Black Panthers.

Source: http://www..com/2018/01/singer-beyonce-rocked-68m-25billion-of.html

Romance / Slay Queen Shares Video Of Her Bare Butt On Social Media, Says She Did Doggy by Adverts247: 2:34pm On Jan 29, 2018
Source - .COM

In yet another episode of “I can post whatever I like on social media, because it’s my page”, a Nigerian Lady on Facebook, with the name, Mhiz Kylie Cayne shared photos and videos of her bare butt.

She shared the video & photo 10 hours ago, even after her friends urged her to delete it.. But it seems she’s proud of who she is.

She captioned The video “Doggy style”, and the photo “Tonight”, which of course translates to, “I’m doing the doggy style with my man tonight”

A quick check on her profile shows she’s indeed a “bad girl”, Maheeda-type of bad girl!

Watch Video Here: http://www..com/2018/01/slay-queen-shares-video-of-her-bare.html

TV/Movies / Re: Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread by Adverts247: 8:05pm On Jan 28, 2018
Make unah upload picture Jawe.. And full names of the house mates
Events / Big Brother Nigeria 2018, Gist And Update. by Adverts247: 7:02pm On Jan 28, 2018
This trend was created for people who can't watch big brother Nigeria.

Via comments and update, at least you will know what's going on.

Drop your updates below.

Cc: lalasticala, Seun...
Family / Bride Runs Mad During Wedding, After She Was Attacked By “her Village People” by Adverts247: 11:36am On Jan 20, 2018
Source - .COM

Photos have emerged on social media showing the shocking moments a young woman in the Masaka area of Uganda, was brutally attacked by ‘evil ghosts’ on her traditional wedding day and she undressed herself to the surprise of guests.

According to multiple online reports, her close relatives revealed that it was a pure witchcraft from her step mother who never wanted her to get married to a rich man.

Source: http://www..com/2018/01/bride-runs-mad-during-wedding-after-she.html

Romance / Nigerian Guy Buys ‘baby Doll’, Says He Can’t Afford The N800,000 Adult One by Adverts247: 11:25am On Jan 20, 2018
Source - .COM

A Nigerian guy has gotten for himself a baby doll, adding that, since he can’t afford the “Adult One”, He just got the baby doll, and will nurture it for he next 5 years.!

Lol. He shared a picture of himself, with the doll and wrote in it caption;

“Sex doll everywhere #800k since I don’t have money to buy the adult one i went and get a small one by next 5 years she will grow like others ����� I love you baby �”

“My brothers do same and thank me later ���� sense will not kill me �”

Hilarious!

More Photos: http://www..com/2018/01/nigerian-guy-buys-baby-doll-says-he.html

cc: lalasticlala, seun, mydn44

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65