Stats: 3,153,162 members, 7,818,535 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 06:11 PM

Atoleybaba's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Atoleybaba's Profile / Atoleybaba's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 53 pages)

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by atoleybaba(m): 5:22pm On Feb 27
Debbieeeeeee:

Visit the same website to fill out the form, but navigate to U.S. Visa Info (ustraveldocs) and select the United Kingdom as your country for specific appointment scheduling details. Additionally, on the appointment scheduling website, there’s an online platform to pay your visa fee if you’re currently in the UK.
thank you very much
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by atoleybaba(m): 11:51am On Feb 27
Debbieeeeeee:

Ceac.state.gov/Genniv to fill your ds 160 and schedule your appointment to drop off at portal.ustraveldocs.com
Pay visa fees at Gtbank physically or via mobile app
I reside in the uk
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by atoleybaba(m): 10:32am On Feb 27
Good morning guys.. I just wanted to find out the process of renewing my U.S visiting visa . Can anyone help with useful information? Thanks
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by atoleybaba(m): 5:34pm On Feb 11, 2021
Jerido:
VISA ALERT!!!

Glory to God Almighty.

Application Submission:
Priority @ Ikeja.

Main Applicant: 26th of Jan.
Dependant: 26th of Jan.

Biometric:
Main Applicant: 1st of Feb.
Dependant: 1st of Feb.

Decision/ Collection Mail: 9th of Feb. (For Main Applicant and Dependant.)

Refusal History:
Main Applicant: 2
2 US student Visa.

Dependant: 7
4 US Student Visa
2 Canada Student Visa.
1 Canada Visitor Visa

Thank you all for your Support and Contribution.
I'm grateful
when is your program starting

Travel / Re: Ahmadiyya-Lagos: The Place With The Highest Supply Of Electricity In Nigeria by atoleybaba(m): 2:01pm On Feb 09, 2021
virago:

Where you wan put Bonny Island that has 24hrs power supply
or fish farm estate in ikorodu that has 24/7 light
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by atoleybaba(m): 7:04pm On Feb 08, 2021
Ab7890:
Hello

Please i am confused o. UNILAG only sends transcripts to official email addresses. Do i need to attach this official transcript to my visa application? and how can i even get a copy since unilag won't send to me.

Please help.
you can apply for student copy on your portal...sorry I will like to ask. How long did it take unilag to send ur transcript and how much did you pay

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by atoleybaba(m): 11:03pm On Feb 06, 2021
Thank you for sharing

Goodnigga:

MY TEF STORY

Sorry guys @atoleybaba, @senoraaquila, @Wishlist & others for late reply, I have been busy with work schedules. I officially started learning French around December 2019 and wrote in August 2020. I am advanced in age and I am a busy man that wants to immigrate to Mapleland. I only have a B.Sc and no Masters, moreover even with masters, it is still not enough. So I opted for French. At that time, it was 30 points bonus for bilingual speakers.
I started from scratch with Tobidam, the school permits working-class people since they have a flexible time. I initially doubted, if an online school will work, but due to the testimonies I have heard about them, I joined. What I liked was that they have a principle of Speak, Write, Read and Listen from the first day. So, from the first day I was being forced to write , speak etc on every class day.
From day 1, I have many class works and a must-do assignments of at least 200 words for writing, also speaking assignments which have to be submitted the next class. Some other days, there are Listening practices on the scheme of work.
Since I must speak with my tutor every day, I practice speaking every 15 minute daily apart from class speaking. For every level from A1- B2, we must write DELF exam in each level and must pass at least 50% covering all the modules to be able to move to the next level. It was very tasking, cos I attended a night class, so I must always do my assignments while in the office to submit the following day as they don’t joke with assignments.
So I started getting used to TEF pattern from the beginning e.g. we were told to speak for 15 min from A1, speak with connectors etc. The grooming is kinda tough but, omo it is worth it and I enjoyed it. I have never worked hard like that in my life!
We used their personal text notes which is very easy to understand though Schaum Outline French was freely given to us. But I prefer their daily class notes.
At B2.2, TEF prep started officially, their TEF prep lasted around 2 months. To summarize I wrote 60 letters, 70 Fait Divers , all 22 CO (listening) , 102 CE text( reading part). I always got tired cramming those long texts as they are too long, but I was given a short cut for memorizing them. . I do daily listening practice with the audios( A1-B2) given us which are very helpful, it helped my hearing ability. I also have language exchange friends online from Speaky that I MUST practice daily with.
Also, I was told to check the last three months TEF exams and check what came out the most and focus on those ones first. Luckily, they all came out. Guys, knowing French is not a guarantee to passing TEF, if not for the TEF main strategies and tips I don’t know what will happen. Before the exam, we did several live simulated mock exams to ascertain my level till I was getting C1 in most of my exams. After much consistency I was told to book for the exam. I learnt for 9 months, though there are others who finished in 6 or 7 months. It depends on your rate of assimilation, dedication and the package you book for. I finally got C1,C1,C1,B2. In addition, the October 50 new CRS points bonus increase , now butter my bread with butter! That was what gave finally gave me the magic!

I also did a quick research for you guys, B.sc gives 30 pts, 2 or more certs gives 33pts, Masters gives 40 pts, PHD gives 55pts while TEF gives between 62-74 points( with IELTS).

Finally guys, TEF is doable, but I must tell you it is not for a lazy or indecisive mind. Let me stop here. For those who want to ask about the packages, other info about the school etc, I am not that current with the lastest info since I have left Tobidam since last year, but you can check their website.
I gotta go now guys, I am hungry.

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by atoleybaba(m): 12:32pm On Feb 04, 2021
danijay1212:
Been out of here for a while. I did mine with Kings Polytechnic, Ubiaja, Edo State.
thank God u finally replied grin grin grin

Do u mind if I dm you? I think I may be interested

Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by atoleybaba(m): 6:03am On Feb 04, 2021
Uzland:

Wow! Amazing! Which school, please?
he doesnt want to reply and I dont know why
Travel / Re: All TEF Candidates For Canada Immigration, Let's Meet Here! by atoleybaba(m): 8:57am On Feb 02, 2021
marybolaalonge:
Hello. Please send me an email omobolanlealonge1@gmail.com...we are both together in this and I have an idea too
please I am also interested ooo. Can I join u guys?
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by atoleybaba(m): 11:47pm On Feb 01, 2021
Goodnigga:
I was also in your shoes last year as age was not on my side, but French saved me because they added 50pts extra. So, if you max out IELTS or just 8777, you can have at least 62pts with French. That was how I was able to get my ITA last year.If you care to know, I learnt my French from Tobidam, their site is www.tobidam.com, they are very efficient and they even have free lessons on their site that you can start with.
did u have any basic knowledge in French before? And how long did it take u to learn French
Travel / Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program - Connect Here Part 10 by atoleybaba(m): 3:50pm On Jan 29, 2021
danijay1212:
I understand that asking to message me may seem suspicious but there really isn't anything to hide I just didn't want it to cast grin

Basically it involves using your Bsc to apply for a similar HND course at a polytechnic, you are automatically drafted into Pre-HND. Your Bsc transcript is requested and exemptions are given on similar courses already undertaken at Bsc level. In my case, I was only told to write an exam on two courses which were not taken and didn't reflect in my Bsc transcript after which i was issued a National diploma to proceed for my HND. Sent my Bsc and ND to WES and was evaluated for two degrees.

Fees I paid were
ND1 fees 102k
ND2 fees 80k
Transcript 15k

I hope this conforms to the free information policy of this platform and is also useful to others. Thanks.

N.B I am post AOR.

bro I sent u a private message, do you mind replying?please
Family / Re: Is It Compulsory For The Man To Pay The Bills??? by atoleybaba(m): 5:53pm On Jan 28, 2021
JovialJune:

Does the bolded include equally sharing of house chores, cooking, bathing, changing diapers for the kids, running little errands round the neighborhood and going to the market?
is it too much to do? As strict as my father is, he did all these for me and my siblings when we were young. A man can help out in the house. Na both of them get house and kids so they most both take care of their home. The koko is sha that the woman should not forget who d head of house is
Crime / Re: Fraudster Who Bought A Car With Fake Bank Alert Arrested In Akwa Ibom (Photos) by atoleybaba(m): 5:41pm On Jan 28, 2021
Tulsaguy:
Honest advice to everyone.

If a customer proposes a bank transfer. Don't turn them down, you are into business.

Accept the transfer offer, but as soon as you receive the alert....transfer it to another bank of yours and get alert as well before the customer leaves.

Experience is the best teacher.
what I do is that I usually open my mobile app to check my bal....I cant shout

Crime / Re: Boko Haram Carrying Out Attacks In Nasarawa, Governor Tells Buhari by atoleybaba(m): 8:35pm On Jan 22, 2021
They are still in toto local govt of nasarrawa oo. They have not been dispatched. Thst local govt now live in fear of herdsmen and boko haram...funny fact: the local govt didnt have light for 3years until during the last election. Immediately the winner was announced, they have been in darkness.(suffer dy) . Well I know all these cos I served there and still keep in touch with some of the villagers

Religion / Re: Do Homosexuals Have A Place In God's Kingdom? by atoleybaba(m): 10:28am On Jan 10, 2021
songzDaniel01:
oga why do u think God destroyed sodom and Gommorah .. ??
I dy wait for d guy answer too
Religion / Re: Do Homosexuals Have A Place In God's Kingdom? by atoleybaba(m): 10:27am On Jan 10, 2021
[quote author=PericomaNwankwo post=97907053][/quote]God don talk am...ur wisdom is foolishness to him.. with all men wisdom, why have they not brought the cure for death? With all d money and wealth they have created, why do we still have poor people? With all the peace keeping mission why is there no peace on earth yet? Ordinary corona, du still dy battle am. Kill each other, breach agreements. Yet you say the bible is flawed to human thinking. Where has human thinking carried you?
Religion / Re: Do Homosexuals Have A Place In God's Kingdom? by atoleybaba(m): 10:23am On Jan 10, 2021
[quote author=PericomaNwankwo post=97907053][/quote]is this an excuse? Why did he create more men than women? Is that an excuse for having gays? ���� cant u see ur own reasoning...despite d fact that they are more men than women, have u heard of anyone that said he hasn't seen a woman to marry? Despite d fact that we even have muslims who marry more than 1 wife
Religion / Re: Do Homosexuals Have A Place In God's Kingdom? by atoleybaba(m): 10:19am On Jan 10, 2021
Yhurmiee23:
I won't judge anyone
neither will you stop pointing it to them that God hate such act
Religion / Re: Do Homosexuals Have A Place In God's Kingdom? by atoleybaba(m): 10:19am On Jan 10, 2021
PericomaNwankwo:
Homosexuality is just one of the beauties of creation, it's just one of the beauties of millions of years of reproduction. 7 billion humans, yet you expect them all to be straight?? Between you and homosexuals, who is abnormal??

The problem with religious people is they think they are Godlier than God.....mad people everywhere!!!

The same people that wrote the people and established doctrines have made amendments to accommodate homosexuality. Progressive nations have homosexuals as presidents and vice presidents.....if you are in this digital age and you think homosexuality is evil, trust me you are still stuck in redundant dementia...
who told you they are progressive? Even sodom and gomorrah looked like they were prosperous until God destroyed them with fire and brimstone. Cos some whites decided to bend God rule doesnt change God's ruling on homosexuals....he clearly stated it that they wont inherit God's kingdom. Plain and simple. The most beautiful thing about God's word is that one way or the other, it will reach everyone. And that is why God found a way of making it reach the "blacks" so cos some people who their forefathers preached d gospel decides to twist it, doesnt mean God commandment has changed. During the time of Israel, some generations chose to divert from God and they were punished. Imagine some few that still maintained their trust to God assume and say shebi d israelite that brought the bible are now worshipping idol, let me do too
Religion / Re: Do Homosexuals Have A Place In God's Kingdom? by atoleybaba(m): 10:11am On Jan 10, 2021
MuttleyLaff:
thebosstrevor1, Please answer my questions back in the same numbered order format, you are being asked them and dont be responding back with hiding your answers in a maze and/or haze, making it hard for others reading, to logically follow and clearly see what you've responded to

Smoking is damages organs in the body. Stealing is taking another's property without owner's authorisation. I'll re-ask you again what exactly is the fault and evil, in permissible and acceptable homosexuality?

You are so naive. Where did you learn that homosexuals dont add to the growing population?. Smh sigh.

Only a poor student of the 2 Timothy 2:15 rule of conduct, will abysmally refer to Leviticus 20 vs 13 and publicly display their ignorance of not knowing that Leviticus 20 vs 13 when contextually read is talking of homosexuality bordering on infidelity, promiscuity, and associated with male/female temple prostitution, pagan ritual sexual orgies, lying to oneself and ones nature, idolatry sex worship desecrating the worship and reverence of God, sperm consumption and fertility ritual ceremonies et cetera, lmso.

1/ So, why does GOD sees homosexuality as detestable and an abomination.?
2/ What particularly is it GOD sees in homosexuality as detestable and an abomination?
what damage do sex before marriage cause? But it is also something God doesnt allow. When u answer that, then I will give you many reasons to show God is against homosexuality
Family / Re: DNA Scandal: "I'm Innocent" - Late Tunde's Wife, Moyo Thomas Breaks Silence by atoleybaba(m): 7:17am On Jan 05, 2021
BRATISLAVA:

Is she? Is there a manual for how all women must behave?

Whenever a man dies, in Nigeria, it is his wife who did it.
Even when she knows nothing of how it happened and was not present. Somehow she's responsible. It just must be the woman behind it.

This is how a lot of wizards escape scrutiny, because people are always looking for old women to call witches.

If he divorces her, it would still be her fault as she caused it. Fear women, right?

If he cheats, she pushed him into it.

If he marries her, she must have tied him down nevermind he's a thinking adult too.

If he's nice to her, well -- of course it is juju she used on him!

There needs to be a shift in how people think. The way Nigerians think about Nigerian women is disgusting.

Now that there's a 2nd side of the story unveiled, let us the see logical deductions the misogynists and their supporters can come up with, since logically, with his side of the story, it was concluded she killed him.
all these epistles on top of what? The dumbest person will know this statement released by her family doesnt gel. They made it worse by stylishly adding "his pregnant girlfriend " and also trying to stress that they were not divorce yet so has to insinuate cheating and also move d story from d real matter. All those points u made usually happen, but not too often as u are trying to make it anyway

Nairaland / General / Re: Apostolic Church Members From Burial Involved In Accident In Akwa Ibom (Graphic) by atoleybaba(m): 1:06pm On Dec 21, 2020
Taylordedon:
Imagine ! And the survivors will praise God that they survived

Everyday we wake up,we are faced with a thousand ways to die, for the fact that you survived today doesn't mean you will not die tomorrow or next.....

Coming back from burial and died on the road !
of course. whatever situation you find urself, give glory to God

Nairaland / General / Re: Apostolic Church Members From Burial Involved In Accident In Akwa Ibom (Graphic) by atoleybaba(m): 1:04pm On Dec 21, 2020
HitlerGaddafi:
If you ask Christians why their God allowed this to happen to his loyal followers, they'd say .

"There's a reason for everything. It happened for a reason. "
because we live in a world where there is unforeseen occurance. things like this can happen. and sometimes, don't be surprised that this accident may be a fault from d driver. he was either overspeeding or sleeping or didn't check the vehicle properly to know if everything works fine before starting d journey....how is this God's fault? heaven help only those that help themselves....aside that, motor is man made, and can develop fault at anytime(unforeseen occurance) so it can happen. doesn't mean God has foresaken anybody. cos he promised that a time will come when things will be perfect and things like this won't happen again. until then, you just have to keep doing Ur possible best to stay alive by adhering strictly to safety tips
Food / Re: My Dog Killed A Monitor Lizard by atoleybaba(m): 12:58pm On Dec 21, 2020
femmyapson:

Even with a tight mouth guard she won't still yield.Blood always rushes out from her mouth while she is fighting off the dogs from getting close to her. She will sit her ass on the ground and prevent the dogs from nearing her..
What is your location so I can bring her when she is on her heat.
I don't have Ur breed in my kennel, but if U are in Lagos, when next she is on heat, I can follow you to where U want to mate her, I can assist you. all I just need to do is mouth guard her. dasor....if she stubborn pass normal, na to chop small beating make her head reset
Food / Re: My Dog Killed A Monitor Lizard by atoleybaba(m): 5:25pm On Dec 20, 2020
uuzba:

.....most nairalanders live in.

Please let's hear word. Does Nigeria have gold paved streets? 90 % of the country is bushland. What do you expect? Your phone is in your hand. Open Google Map and take a good look at your environment with it. There are animals here and we eat the animals.
I tire for people like them oo...where they stay, no be bush before? and if I check where thy live now, you will be amused with how dirty their environment is
Food / Re: My Dog Killed A Monitor Lizard by atoleybaba(m): 5:23pm On Dec 20, 2020
ezenwajosh:
I seriously don't understand the kind of environment most nairalanders lives in
they have come....oversabi folks. which area do you live in?
Food / Re: My Dog Killed A Monitor Lizard by atoleybaba(m): 5:21pm On Dec 20, 2020
femmyapson:

Lol, she has been a terror for the past 5years. Barking the hell out of passersby upon hearing voices outside the compound. She is a crazy feminist that has nothing to do with male. grin. She has never mated not even once. Cos na fight she dey always fight when we take her for mating . We have tried to make her mate in different places with different type of breed but she no dey gree. A doc once said we should get another puppy if we want a dog that will reproduce, that she is too furious for another to mate her grin

So forget the snake issue. She is capable grin grin grin grin
nonsense talk. the vet no Sabi anything ....you know how many huge aggressive dogs I have mated? that is my issue about Nigerian vets, they keep telling novice rubbish
Politics / Re: Zabarmari: Zulum Leads Horrified Kinsmen To Bury 43 Farmers Killed By Boko Haram by atoleybaba(m): 12:12pm On Nov 29, 2020
Fake news. Boko haram has been defeated long time ago. Those bodies are just old pictures. Buhari is actually working . The real boko haram have repented and are collecting salary for repenting, this is an edited photo
Agriculture / Re: Hidden Truths About Catfish Business!!! by atoleybaba(m): 9:00am On Nov 15, 2020
Olotu228:

I still got Table size today for #850 each at Masaka Nasarawa state
it is possible. Like I said, it depends on your area

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 53 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71