Stats: 3,151,617 members, 7,813,030 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 05:03 AM

How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? (33377 Views)

Should Marital Advice Be Taken From An Unmarried(single) Person / Married Men With Children, How Much Do You Spend On Running Your Home Weekly? / How Much Do You Spend Daily As A Married Or Single Man (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by Cooolme: 3:27pm On Apr 21, 2023
Please I want to know if I'm over spending or it's just the way things are in Nigeria as a whole.
I'm a student and very cautious of my finances, even with that I spend like 35-40k weekly excluding car fueling.
Omo things are bad oh, I remember my 100 level days (2018/2019) when 5k could carry you for a week even without foodstuffs.
Over to you, how much do you spend a week?

35 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by AchrafHakimi: 3:31pm On Apr 21, 2023
See dis mumu. grin grin

225 Likes 10 Shares

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by Ever8090: 3:34pm On Apr 21, 2023
Anyhow it comes out na him I dey take am...no budget,..no be person wey get dey budget?

91 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by Nobody: 3:42pm On Apr 21, 2023
I hardly spend my money.

9 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by Hezzyluv: 3:43pm On Apr 21, 2023
Cooolme:
Please I want to know if I'm over spending or it's just the way things are in Nigeria as a whole.
I'm a student and very cautious of my finances, even with that I spend like 35-40k weekly excluding car fueling.[b][/b]
Omo things are bad oh, I remember my 100 level days (2018/2019) when 5k could carry you for a week even without foodstuffs.
Over to you, how much do you spend a week?

Is not much ooo but minimum wage na 30k lipsrsealed

94 Likes 6 Shares

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by adeoyekay(m): 3:47pm On Apr 21, 2023
Weekly 6k

36 Likes

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by talk2hb1(m): 4:58pm On Apr 21, 2023

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by truthfulperson: 5:31pm On Apr 21, 2023
#215K last week alone

57 Likes 1 Share

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by Cooolme: 6:21pm On Apr 21, 2023
truthfulperson:
#215K last week alone
Lol do you stay in Nigeria?

MODIFIED...
Why are some of you attacking me?
Let me give you a breakdown...
I eat #1500/meal 3 times a day
Gen fueling #1500 everyday
Data subscription
To mention few...
Y'all calling me 'liar' seems it's everyone that is poor in Nigeria.
I'm not even rich yet, just little expenditures everyone is shouting .
Note also; I'm not a womaniser.

36 Likes 8 Shares

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by Cooolme: 6:22pm On Apr 21, 2023
Hezzyluv:

Is not much ooo but minimum wage na 30k lipsrsealed
Didn't even know there's something like minimum wage in this Nigeria.
Chai and pple be earning that.

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by Duchessree(f): 6:37pm On Apr 21, 2023
Wow, you are a student and you spend 35-40k weekly....
Wow , Rich kid 😎😎😎😎

186 Likes 14 Shares

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by GeneralPula: 4:11pm On Apr 24, 2023
5k daily and that’s 35k weekly..

Some weeks e no dey reach 35..

18 Likes

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by omoadeleye(m): 4:11pm On Apr 24, 2023
Bettings

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by DenreleDave(m): 4:11pm On Apr 24, 2023
cry cry

The OP stole this topic from my head...

I am the owner of the topic, it's jsut that I didn't post it in time...

35 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by donproject2(m): 4:12pm On Apr 24, 2023
You shaa wan show us u dey loaded.

Anyways, without calculating my own feeding, fueling my small chopper, feeding my 4 tigers and buffalos, I dey spend reach 15M per week on a low budget week.

You may want to check my signature.

52 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by Kiddogarcia(m): 4:12pm On Apr 24, 2023
Na person Wey get money dey budget, kilo Kan iru awa bayii.
Survival before budgeting.

Na we be your best plug for everything Sexual enhancement tho

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by theenchanter: 4:12pm On Apr 24, 2023
Between 30k-40k

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by continentalceo(m): 4:13pm On Apr 24, 2023

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by Knows12(m): 4:13pm On Apr 24, 2023
theenchanter:
Between 30k-40k
abeg do me 1k.. Hunger is real here

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by obowunmi(m): 4:13pm On Apr 24, 2023
I was in Malaysia recently and I blew thru $25,000 USD. I’m still in severe pains..

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by greatiyk4u(m): 4:13pm On Apr 24, 2023
You are too extravagant as a student, many families of 4 don't spend such judging from the meagre take home of most Nigerians especially in the private and informal sectors,

40k a week=160K a month=1.92M/year3

Assuming you even eat out daily at 1k per meal, that's just 21k/week since you claim other expenses like fuelling and car maintenance excluded, EFCC needs to investigate you to know if you are enjoying family fortunes or where exactly is the source of such leisure as an average Nigerian student

100 Likes 9 Shares

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by marlow1962(m): 4:13pm On Apr 24, 2023
I can't say, as long as there's money at hand and you have needs, you must spend.

Ppl are really seeing shege in this country. Like play sachet/ bag of water is not going back to it's former price again, very soon we will buy bags of water #500 per bag.

Government salary jobs is useless in this country

19 Likes 5 Shares

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by eddynaira125: 4:14pm On Apr 24, 2023
Roughly 30 to 50k

Average 32,000 weekly all expenses

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by EriMma1: 4:14pm On Apr 24, 2023
In a week, if I don't cook, 15k.
If I cook, 30k

This is with management o. If I say make i do anyhow, 40k dey go live!

Omor, it is well.

8 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by buygala(m): 4:14pm On Apr 24, 2023
40k per week... .without chasing woman

100k per week at least if chasing woman

I honestly think I will have my own Duplex by now if I was impotent sad

50 Likes 7 Shares

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by Richnero(m): 4:14pm On Apr 24, 2023
Around 10k per week.

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by fergieboy: 4:14pm On Apr 24, 2023
Used to be an extravagant spender until the cash scarcity came

Seriously that period helped me a lot to curtail my spending habit to the bare minimum

Now I spend as little as 10 to 15k weekly

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by tobenuel(m): 4:14pm On Apr 24, 2023
Omo, I just live my life

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by Bullrun: 4:15pm On Apr 24, 2023
Duchessree:
Wow, you are a student and you spend 35-40k weekly....
Wow , Rich kid 😎😎😎😎

Poverty mentality has destroyed this one

Re: How Much Do You Spend A Week As A Single Person? by olaraymonds: 4:15pm On Apr 24, 2023
300k excluding fuel

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Mother Of 3 Calls Out Her Ex-Husband Who Is Set To Remarry / What I Witnessed Last Night! / My 17yrs Old Son Is Getting Out Of Hand

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35