Stats: 3,152,759 members, 7,817,095 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 05:19 AM

Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS (16827 Views)

Northern Forces Working To Destabilise Nigeria Under Tinubu - Ngelale / 3 Govs Placed Under Watch By Security Agencies Over Plot To Destabilise Nigeria / DSS Uncovers Plot By Persons, Groups To ‘Destabilise’ Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos: 5:05am On Dec 17, 2023

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-40AoF0h6Rw?si=IiEbd1j4AILNkF-Y

Some countries encouraging Ekpa to destabilise Nigeria, says CDS

16th December 2023

By Solomon Odeniyi

The Chief of Defence Staff, Gen. Christopher Musa, said on Friday that the military was gaining nothing from the fight against insecurity in many parts of the country.

According to him, the military daily loses troops in the ongoing fight against insecurity across the federation, adding that he has nightmares.

Musa spoke during the maiden parley with journalists in Abuja on Friday.

The CDS cautioned the citizens against demoralising the troops from effectively discharging their constitutional duties with their actions.

He alleged that some individuals and countries were sponsoring Simon Ekpa to destabilise the country.

He urged them to desist from such act, adding that the military would not relax in its effort to ensure that peace returned to the South-East.

Musa said, “On the issue of Nnamdi Kanu, there are people that have continued to sponsor these people by contributing money. And you can see that they are not only killing people outside, they are also killing their people.

“So, you are funding to somebody who is also killing you. So, our appeal is that people should stop supporting them, and expose all those doing those things, especially people like Simon Ekpa.

“He is sitting down there in comfort. Some countries are encouraging him to do what he is doing to Nigeria, and we are here supporting him. So, people must desist. We must call what is wrong, wrong. But I know that we are making efforts to ensure that we secure the whole of South-East and we will continue to do that.”

On the accidental bombing in Kaduna, the CDS promised that any personnel found culpable would be punished.

The CDS noted that the solution to the ravaging insecurity in the country was good governance, adding that the military solution currently being in use would solve 30 per cent of the problem.

He said, “Military solution is only 30 per cent, 70 per cent is good governance, equity, fairness and justice. Anywhere you apply this, you will see that you have a good community.”

Musa said porous borders and unmanned forests had contributed to the challenges faced by the military.

He said, “If you go to Chad, Cameroon and Niger, once you come as a foreigner, they know because they have a database; they can identify you. And then there’s this security awareness within the public, which we lack.

https://punchng.com/some-countries-encouraging-ekpa-to-destabilise-nigeria-says-cds/?utm_term=Autofeed&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Twitter#Echobox=1702711440

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos: 5:05am On Dec 17, 2023
More photos

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos: 5:05am On Dec 17, 2023
Non kinetic approach is all I advocate for.

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Nobody: 5:08am On Dec 17, 2023
As if he was making a point

Check my signature 🙏

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos: 5:10am On Dec 17, 2023
Finest3:
As if he was making a point

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by TUANKU(m): 5:10am On Dec 17, 2023
Some countries? Name them Oga General or else diam.
Still waiting for Buhari and Liar Mohammed to name the sponsors of boko haram and bandits. Banza kawaii.

89 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Supremos: 5:11am On Dec 17, 2023
TUANKU:
Some countries? Name them Oga General or else diam.
Still waiting for Buhari and Liar Mohammed to name the sponsors of boko haram and bandits. Banza kawaii.

37 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Apus: 6:21am On Dec 17, 2023
He said, “Military solution is only 30 per cent, 70 per cent is good governance, equity, fairness and justice. Anywhere you apply this, you will see that you have a good community.”

Here is your answer oga. In History, most empires that collapsed did not solely because of external aggression but due to internal rot and decay.

51 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Apus: 6:22am On Dec 17, 2023
Apus:
Here is your answer oga. You said it yourself : He said, “Military solution is only 30 per cent, 70 per cent is good governance, equity, fairness and justice. Anywhere you apply this, you will see that you have a good community.”

In History, most empires that collapsed did, not solely because of external aggression but due to internal rot and decay. Good governance, equity, fairness and justice strengthens our unity and faith in Nigeria. People are tired and distrust the government so much so they seek salvation from an external force.

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Burruchaga71(m): 6:27am On Dec 17, 2023
Let the government conduct referendum, we really want to check something.

49 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by chiagozien(m): 6:31am On Dec 17, 2023
Simon ekperima the apc criminal agent.

Zoo think they can fool all.

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Whitecoal711: 7:32am On Dec 17, 2023
Sometimes I wonder the crops of politicians nigeria shot up
Low brainers

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Gbadugbakun(m): 7:52am On Dec 17, 2023
The North is far more dangerous than the SE. Yet this people would keep acting like the SE is the most dangerous place on this planet.

63 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by MajorOvakporaye(f): 7:53am On Dec 17, 2023
Useless idiotic clueless government that is filled with incompetence, mediocrity and corruption.

16 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by phransix2: 7:54am On Dec 17, 2023
I guess he should be more worried about the activities in the North. If Nigeria would be destabilized it would start from the North, the tiny dot doesn't have such power.

18 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Spirit247: 7:55am On Dec 17, 2023
zeenaman:
Since he is not taking the insecurity to other regions and his people like it that way, why not leave them alone?
Exactly!
shocked See:
https://www.nairaland.com/7943407/all-yorubas-igbos-hausa-fulanis-must#127522978
Urgent Warning for all Igbos, Yorubas, Housa-Fulani!

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by YoungLionken(m): 7:55am On Dec 17, 2023
Mention the names undecided..

The blame game as excuse for failures. Imagine the US giving such hopeless excuses undecided undecided...

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by chidiakwari: 7:56am On Dec 17, 2023
Nigeria really need to destabilized. I wonder how we cannot mobilize 25% of Nigerians and shut down the streets of Nigeria.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by BOSSkesh(m): 7:57am On Dec 17, 2023
Don’t worry we have thier medicine
Losers
Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Chibuzoripob: 7:57am On Dec 17, 2023
sad sad Send a * angry wink and finish sad him cool.

Pay a Fin angry to track the 🐖 and sh angry cool em undecided.

Case closed smiley

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by BOSSkesh(m): 7:57am On Dec 17, 2023
chidiakwari:
Nigeria really need to destabilized. I wonder how we cannot mobilize 25% of Nigerians and shut down the streets of Nigeria.

Look at another one of them
Try nonsense and see na kpai you go Kpai
Nigeria must be one

6 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by babaRUNtinz(m): 7:58am On Dec 17, 2023
You know what to do but you have refused to do it

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Mosba: 7:58am On Dec 17, 2023
Point of correction: "Some countries encouraging Ekpa to destabilise Nigeria South East of Nigeria....."

And just one question;

If Kanu is spending his 3rd year in underground cell since captured in
29 Jun 2021 and bundled back into Nigeria and there is no hope for him to be freed under Tinubu government, does anyone has an idea how long Ekpa will spend in the same cell when he is finally captured?

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by triple996(m): 7:58am On Dec 17, 2023
ipob that are now killing their people more than outsiders grin grin. It's the policemen I pity.

I really hope Christmas will not fall on a Monday because unknown gunmen go burn plenty people east. The Christmas go dry, everybody go dey fear to comot

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by zeenaman: 8:01am On Dec 17, 2023
Since he is not taking the insecurity to other regions and his people like it that way, why not leave them alone?

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by themanderon: 8:01am On Dec 17, 2023
Apus:

Here is your answer oga. In History, most empires that collapsed did not solely because of external aggression but due to internal rot and decay.

This is the truth no one wants to hear. If Nigeria had been a functional country why would anyone want out?
Look at what politicians have turned a once beautiful country into. A cesspit of rot and corruption. The country is a sinking ship and there is no hope of restoration anywhere so people want out. Unless we have a leader who genuinely has the nation at heart we are going nowhere. The current criminals running the country will eventually sink it

17 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by zeenaman: 8:04am On Dec 17, 2023
themanderon:

This is the truth no one wants to hear. If Nigeria had been a functional country why would anyone want out?
Look at what politicians have turned a once beautiful country into. A cesspit of rot and corruption. The country is a sinking ship and there is no hope of restoration anywhere so people want out. Unless we have a leader who genuinely has the nation at heart we are going nowhere. The current criminals running the country will eventually sink it

Can you tell us what happened when Biafra was declared? Was it politicians that caused that too? We all know what and who the problem is

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by Emperormartin(m): 8:04am On Dec 17, 2023
When more than one country support a group your country termed as terrorist you realize you're fighting a losing game.

The CDS knows this and that's why from his body language he's admitting defeat.

He knew he isn't fighting Biafrans alone but fighting many countries in Europe and even 3 countries in Africa to the best of my knowledge.

The funny part is 2 out of that 3 countries in Africa are even in West africa.

That's why Nigeria is Trying to adopt non-kinetic approach on this matter because militarily they're losing.

But you cannot adopt that approach when their leader MNK is still unjustly incarcerated.

With his incarceration, more countries will still support Biafra because IPOB is a legal organization in their various countries.

At this moment, Nigeria military and police will continue to die in Biafraland as corrupt Nigeria politicians will continue to send more troops to that area to die needlessly

23 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by MajorOvakporaye(f): 8:04am On Dec 17, 2023
BOSSkesh:

Look at another one of them
Try nonsense and see na kpai you go Kpai
Nigeria must be one

Shut up!!! Ignoramus

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Some Countries Encouraging Ekpa To Destabilise Nigeria, Says CDS by AK481(m): 8:05am On Dec 17, 2023
At times I wonder why the government isn't interested in peace in the SE, the peace in the SE is a very low hanging fruit but wickedness prevents common sense .

Igboho was released with connivance from tinubu ,yet MNK is still in jail .

Just because of one man the security forces are dying like flies in SE, how much is MNK life worth ?

If statistics shows that the next soldiers to die in SE can be prevented by the release of MNK, why not release him?

Get him sign an undertaking of peace like uwazurike and everyone goes home happy .

Let me predict that some low thinking individual here will quote me and start writing without critical reasoning .

11 Likes 1 Share

Inec Advises Electorates To Bring Cameras To The Polls / National Assembly Approves Life Pension For President, Vice In New Constitution / Nigeria Joins Top 10 Most Improved Economies In New World Bank Rankings

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33