Stats: 3,153,810 members, 7,820,835 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 10:49 PM

She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. - Family (11) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. (42880 Views)

My Boss Is Threatening My Marriage / When You Get An Invitation To A Divorce Ceremony. / My Wife Is Threatening To Leave If I Can't Find Job (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 1:22pm On Feb 14, 2015
Omotolu:
...why wish a guy you don't know such evil while we are just discussing on Nairaland?well, in your words "I wish you that".please keep prying your spouse phone.goodluck with that.

Yh i wish u exactly that. I dont need to check his phone bcs i dont give a Bleep about him anymore. Its his choice or his "privacy" or me. Why the Bleep i dont have privacy??!
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 1:34pm On Feb 14, 2015
gofyourself:

Yh i wish u exactly that. I dont need to check his phone bcs i dont give a Bleep about him anymore. Its his choice or his "privacy" or me. Why the Bleep i dont have privacy??!
...we are two unknown strangers.I made my comment, you made yours-no offense about that.you're free to even make prying your spouse's phone your daily job.if it makes you happy,pls go for it,Cherie.wish you well in your prying game...

Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Kedam(m): 1:50pm On Feb 14, 2015
charles009:
Hey guys,

I got married to my wife last December, we have been living happily. But last night, events took a bitter twist. She woke me up 2.09am today and started raining abuses on me. Be for I could talk, she smashed my phone on the floor.

The question is why is she angry? She read an exchange of sms between me and a certain girl. I stead of her asking questions, she went extreme.

I don't visit her phones and I expect her to do the same. Am still asking how she managed to get the password.

Though she has left the house this morning with some of her baggage, I am determined that I am never going to allow her enter my house again.

Now I ask?? Is it right for her to breach my privacy and get into my phone?

I don't think this story is real.( 1) whether she intruded into ur privacy or not, u were BUSTED. (2)U did something wrong and u should ask for forgiveness. (3)u are one of those guys who always believe in the word (I did nothing wrong and I don't care). (4)Assuming u find her in the same situation what will happen? Forget ur pride and apologize to her the message already incriminate you if she doesn't listen then u stay cool cos she will end up either returning for what belongs to her or leave like a fool.
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by chibic(m): 2:22pm On Feb 14, 2015
grin grin delishpot..abeg take am easy.I understand everything you are trying to say but this world sha..weting man go do?..women are even worse in that cheating game and we men dey fear marriage now.so hank anuku get HIV?..you know what? Any man/woman that gets HIV from randy attitude is a fool to me.in this world where your girlfriend will probably have other men she has unprotected sex with.I have never had an unprotected sex.unprotected sex will be until I marry.it shall be well.
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 2:27pm On Feb 14, 2015
Omotolu:
...we are two unknown strangers.I made my comment, you made yours-no offense about that.you're free to even make prying your spouse's phone your daily job.if it makes you happy,pls go for it,Cherie.wish you well in your prying game...

Do u know how to read
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Edusouls(m): 2:32pm On Feb 14, 2015
hahaha this man is a smooth criminal, a cheat, he got caught in his own games, stop ur dirty life and go and agologise to ur wife...

Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 3:03pm On Feb 14, 2015
gofyourself:

Do u know how to read
...thanks.I am not learned.
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 3:21pm On Feb 14, 2015
babygirlfl:

If this story is true, then she is one woman with very low self esteem. Imagine cooking for and relaxing on the bed of a boyfriend who you have just discovered is cheating on you.

Then he beat you until you fainted, then you woke up and start begging him. O ma se oo embarassed

Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by babygirlfl: 3:53pm On Feb 14, 2015
FolarinLondon:

Frankly speaking, I ll advise you to start preparing for one cos there is no guarantee that your husband won't cheat on you while your marriage last.......

This is the problem with 21st century ladies who think that women should equally indulge in whatever their husbands indulged in; you ll all end up as single mums and the next man might be more randier than your exs.

Women are seen by their husbands as their pride and d moment you are caught sleeping with another man, it ll be difficult for any man to move on with the thought of his wife being bleeped by another man.....

Listen, in case you catch your hubby in this act of cheating, don't leave your home for Olosho to move in cos the moment u pave way for that...

I don't need guarantee. I know what I will do if he does. Not every woman wants to end up with HIV from their husband and who says every woman intends remarrying. As for the scare tactics, tell that to women like the one in your story and as regards your advice, tell that to women you know. That way they can come back to you when they catch HIV from their husband. EVERY WOMAN SHOULD VISIT A CENTRE WHERE HIV PATIENTS ARE TREATED FOR ONE DAY AND YOU MIGHT JUST SAVE YOUR LIFE.

Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by babygirlfl: 4:06pm On Feb 14, 2015
fem29:

Then he beat you until you fainted, then you woke up and start begging him. O ma se oo embarassed

Exactly. He cheats on her and beats her until she faints and she is still begging. I hope our generation bring up girls who know their worth and have self esteem.

Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 4:36pm On Feb 14, 2015
uboma:

Permit me Sir to ask why you feel that there should be privacy between a man and his wife?

Are you saying that no matter how suspicious a man's actions can be, his wife has no right to pry into his private life which may also include his phone, email and the like?

Having been through two divorces and spending time at divorce lawyers offices and in divorce courts I have formed the opinion that marriage is simply a contractual affair between two business partners who are strangers.

So when you are in business you only share what is necessary for the business to operate.

Unfortunately, in my opinion, those romantic marriages went out during our fathers generation. Again, my opinion. Even Prince Charles divorced from Princess Diana, someone that was basically brought up to marry a Prince.

I know my views are unpopular but it comes from a place of good intention if it will work for someone. It certainly works for me.

I don't go through my Wife's phone and she doesn't go through mine, it's a respect thing.
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 5:18pm On Feb 14, 2015
Omotolu:
...thanks.I am not learned.

I can see that
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 5:34pm On Feb 14, 2015
babygirlfl:

I don't need guarantee. I know what I will do if he does. Not every woman wants to end up with HIV from their husband and who says every woman intends remarrying. As for the scare tactics, tell that to women like the one in your story and as regards your advice, tell that to women you know. That way they can come back to you when they catch HIV from their husband. EVERY WOMAN SHOULD VISIT A CENTRE WHERE HIV PATIENTS ARE TREATED FOR ONE DAY AND YOU MIGHT JUST SAVE YOUR LIFE.

It seems you ve prepared yourself for d day, good for ya'. However, I beg of you to stop mentoring anyone into this; I mean with this mentality of divorce as soon as they find out that their husbands are cheating cos we still see good women everyday who come around to give testimonies of how their husband have changed.

Can you give me the statistics of women dying of HIV/AIDS as a result of their randy husbands? This is what you get when you watch too much CNN and all these women awareness workshops.

If HIV/AIDS is contagious and kills like the way we are made to believe, having married between 3 to 5 women as wives as it were, 90% of our grandfathers would have died of HIV/AIDS.

Finally, you can't run away from your shadow/destiny which has been pre-determined. If you are going back to your father in heaven through that way, remain a Virgin, u ll surely go that way. And as regards the lady in my story, she is happily married to an Igbo man today but all I did and I ll continue to do is to deal with violent ladies decisively. If you raise your hand against a man then expect and embrace whatever you get in return and if a man does the same thing to a woman, like I always tell ladies around me, take a walk as quickly as your legs could take you.

Life is too beautiful and sweet to allow anybody to subject you to any form of violence.

Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 5:56pm On Feb 14, 2015
gofyourself:

I can see that
...wetin I do you...
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by babygirlfl: 6:16pm On Feb 14, 2015
FolarinLondon:

It seems you ve prepared yourself for d day, good for ya'. However, I beg of you to stop mentoring anyone into this; I mean with this mentality of divorce as soon as they find out that their husbands are cheating cos we still see good women everyday who come around to give testimonies of how their husband have changed.

Can you give me the statistics of women dying of HIV/AIDS as a result of their randy husbands? This is what you get when you watch too much CNN and all these women awareness workshops.

If HIV/AIDS is contagious and kills like the way we are made to believe, having married between 3 to 5 women as wives as it were, 90% of our grandfathers would have died of HIV/AIDS.

Finally, you can't run away from your shadow/destiny which has been pre-determined. If you are going back to your father in heaven through that way, remain a Virgin, u ll surely go that way. And as regards the lady in my story, she is happily married to an Igbo man today but all I did and I ll continue to do is to deal with violent ladies decisively. If you raise your hand against a man then expect and embrace whatever you get in return and if a man does the same thing to a woman, like I always tell ladies around me, take a walk as quickly as your legs could take you.

Life is too beautiful and sweet to allow anybody to subject you to any form of violence.

That day might never come. Some men can control themselves.You have to stop teaching women that it is OK to accept cheating and men that it is OK to cheat. Lol @ happily married, how do you know that and if she is truly happily married,good for her because if she married a man like you who thinks it is OK to cheat on his wife, she won't be happy today. I agree with you on the violence issue. Nobody should accept violence.

@ bolded, if you need statistics, you look it up and if you really have this kind of mentally about HIV, if you really think it's not as contagious and deadly as we are made to believe? Please try and enlighten yourself. Borrowing your words, Life is too beautiful to allow someone subject you to taking antiretroviral drugs for the rest of your life.

Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by charminbenn: 6:16pm On Feb 14, 2015
Bt u neva mentioned d wat she saw .
Secondly she's ur wife deres no privacy u guys r 1
Lastly go n look 4 ur wife.
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by delishpot: 6:29pm On Feb 14, 2015
chibic:
grin grin delishpot..abeg take am easy.I understand everything you are trying to say but this world sha..weting man go do?..women are even worse in that cheating game and we men dey fear marriage now.so hank anuku get HIV?..you know what? Any man/woman that gets HIV from randy attitude is a fool to me.in this world where your girlfriend will probably have other men she has unprotected sex with.I have never had an unprotected sex.unprotected sex will be until I marry.it shall be well.

Bros, I don take am easy ooo. grin. It shall be well true true.
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 6:31pm On Feb 14, 2015
babygirlfl:

That day might never come. Some men can control themselves.You have to stop teaching women that it is OK to accept cheating and men that it is OK to cheat. Lol @ happily married, how do you know that and if she is truly happily married,good for her because if she married a man like you who thinks it is OK to cheat on his wife, she won't be happy today. I agree with you on the violence issue. Nobody should accept violence.

@ bolded, if you need statistics, you look it up and if you really have this king of mentally about HIV, if you really think it's not as contagious and deadly as we are made to believe? Please try and enlighten yourself. Borrowing your words, Life is too beautiful to allow someone subject you to taking retro viral drugs for the rest of your life.

I am not teaching women to see/accept cheating as a norm in our society but rather creating awareness of how men could be sometimes and divorce should be the last thing on their minds.

Hey! I m not a cheater, was only acting my age then. I know she is happy in her marriage cos we r friends till date and keep thanking me for changing some of her bad attitude. Yes, I did darling. And I ll continue to be there for them whenever they need my advice cos you need people who are blunt with the truth around you.

You are very stubborn oooo. Can't you just accept my submission and move on to the next topic? You kept picking out of my points to fight me.......
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by babygirlfl: 6:36pm On Feb 14, 2015
FolarinLondon:

I am not teaching women to see/accept cheating as a norm in our society but rather creating awareness of how men could be sometimes and divorce should be the last thing on their minds.

Hey! I m not a cheater, was only acting my age then. I know she is happy in her marriage cos we r friends till date and keep thanking me for changing some of her bad attitude. Yes, I did darling. And I ll continue to be there for them whenever they need my advice cos you need people who are blunt with the truth around you.

You are very stubborn oooo. Can't you just accept my submission and move on to the next topic? You kept picking out of my points to fight me.......
grin grin grin OK I will move on to the next topic. Thanks and have a nice day.
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 7:06pm On Feb 14, 2015
babygirlfl:

grin grin grin OK I will move on to the next topic. Thanks and have a nice day.

Henhen!!!! And you too; enjoy d rest of d day. wink wink wink
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 7:41pm On Feb 14, 2015
babygirlfl:

Exactly. He cheats on her and beats her until she faints and she is still begging. I hope our generation bring up girls who know their worth and have self esteem.

As in ehn, babygirl we really need to do a lot of work to make sure our girl child has a healthy sense of self. As in she must feel like she is nothing without a man cry. Sad

Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by uboma(m): 7:43pm On Feb 14, 2015
CityNG:

Having been through two divorces and spending time at divorce lawyers offices and in divorce courts I have formed the opinion that marriage is simply a contractual affair between two business partners who are strangers.

So when you are in business you only share what is necessary for the business to operate.

Unfortunately, in my opinion, those romantic marriages went out during our fathers generation. Again, my opinion. Even Prince Charles divorced from Princess Diana, someone that was basically brought up to marry a Prince.

I know my views are unpopular but it comes from a place of good intention if it will work for someone. It certainly works for me.

I don't go through my Wife's phone and she doesn't go through mine, it's a respect thing.

I now understand where you are coming from...

Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 7:45pm On Feb 14, 2015
CityNG:

So in essence, you have an open marriage! IF it works for both of you then issorait grin
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 7:48pm On Feb 14, 2015
FolarinLondon:

The most you should have done is slap her back then drag her out of your house! Instead you beat her to a stupor, Kai. What if you had killed her , what then?
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 7:52pm On Feb 14, 2015
fem29:

So in essence, you have an open marriage! IF it works for both of you then issorait grin

Not sure why you would deduce that I have an open marriage from what I wrote

I'm just an unapologetic traditionalist regardless of whose feelings that might hurt. Marriage is not a do or die affair, as long as both parties knows what they are going into and it's not coerced.

Open marriages is an aberration in Oduduwa empire.

Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 7:56pm On Feb 14, 2015
[/b][b]
CityNG:

Not sure why you would deduce that I have an open marriage from what I wrote

I'm just an unapologetic traditionalist regardless of whose feelings that might hurt. Marriage is not a do or die affair, as long as both parties knows what they are going into and it's not coerced.

Open marriages is an aberration in Oduduwa empire.

Lol you are just very clinical towards the whole marriage thing. It seems like you need the space to be able to play the field a bit and you are kind of not bothered if your wife creeps as well as long as she doesn't make it obvious
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Melahou(m): 7:59pm On Feb 14, 2015
skyra:
Women see whatever they want to see. A new female name in your contact list is enuf to throw them into a rage, if not for the fact that you love her, I will suggest u let her go and steam off and explain to her folks why she left. When she is ready to return, welcome her back. Had same issues with my wife, at first could not understand why she did not respect my privacy, then I realised it was a woman thingy, so I began to do the needful and applied jik and bleach to all my logs before going home and its been happily ever after since then

Am sure one day you'll 4get to apply jik and bleach...

Anyway women with their wahala
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 8:02pm On Feb 14, 2015
uboma:

I now understand where you are coming from...

Thank you Sir.

"Are you saying that no matter how suspicious a man's actions can be, his wife has no right to pry into his private life which may also include his phone, email and the like?"

I forgot to address the second question.

I personally think it's wasted effort and if I suspected my Wife of impropriety there are other ways to find out without resorting to aggressing her by snooping into her affairs. She deserves some privacy just like I do.

We have an agreement in our marriage and it's "Orisa Bi O Ba Gbemi, Semi Bi Ose Bami" (loosely translated, "Diety, if you can't help me, please return me to the condition where you found me". I hope she remembers that as time goes on.

Divorce is not that bad of a deal but then I grew up in the US, a society where divorce is the norm. I'll rather keep myself and principles intact and go through a divorce than to loose my principles.

One final thing Bros, if it has come to the point of one going through each others stuff to look for evidences of impropriety, then I move that the relationship is gasping for the last breath anyways and it's like setting up deck chairs on the Titanic.

Thanks.
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 8:06pm On Feb 14, 2015
fem29:
[/b][b]

Lol you are just very clinical towards the whole marriage thing. It seems like you need the space to be able to play the field a bit and you are kind of not bothered if your wife creeps as well as long as she doesn't make it obvious

I am not responsible for how you feel and your interpretations to my posts which are frankly very straightforward and unambiguous and leaving no room for an educated person to have to guess what I meant.

I can only continue to refute your assumptions about me.

Marriage is a beautiful level of a relationship and I am very happy in mine. That doesn't mean that I have to give up my privacy or invade the privacy of my Wife.

Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 8:13pm On Feb 14, 2015
Melahou:

Am sure one day you'll 4get to apply jik and bleach...

Anyway women with their wahala

Quick story.

I had a coworker that was on call one weekend from work and carried a pager. Typically the pager doesn't go off unless it's an emergency. Sure enough the weekend that he was on call the pager started going off like crazy. Wife who was having an argument with the coworker thought it was another Woman. The last call on the pager was from our CTO, a Woman, to inquire why he hasn't responding to the pages from the help desk. Wife picked up Husbands work cellphone and called the CTO back and asked why she was trying to steal her Husband.

It was all messy at work.

Guys, please Man up and grow a pair, lead your households firmly and fairly. You're the head of your household. Set the pace and understandings. If you are dating a girl that is not playing ball, let her go. Move on and find another one.

Live life with no regrets. Do you think one of the Wives of Oba of Ife will go through his phone? Don't let some Woman trample over you with some women movement BS.
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Nobody: 8:16pm On Feb 14, 2015
CityNG:

I am not responsible for how you feel and your interpretations to my posts which are frankly very straightforward and unambiguous and leaving no room for an educated person to have to guess what I meant.

I can only continue to refute your assumptions about me.

Marriage is a beautiful level of a relationship and I am very happy in mine. That doesn't mean that I have to give up my privacy or invade the privacy of my Wife.

Okk oo, each to their own
Re: She Went To My Phone, Now She Is Threatening A Divorce. by Melahou(m): 8:45pm On Feb 14, 2015
CityNG:

Quick story.

I had a coworker that was on call one weekend from work and carried a pager. Typically the pager doesn't go off unless it's an emergency. Sure enough the weekend that he was on call the pager started going off like crazy. Wife who was having an argument with the coworker thought it was another Woman. The last call on the pager was from our CTO, a Woman, to inquire why he hasn't responding to the pages from the help desk. Wife picked up Husbands work cellphone and called the CTO back and asked why she was trying to steal her Husband.

It was all messy at work.

Guys, please Man up and grow a pair, lead your households firmly and fairly. You're the head of your household. Set the pace and understandings. If you are dating a girl that is not playing ball, let her go. Move on and find another one.

Live life with no regrets. Do you think one of the Wives of Oba of Ife will go through his phone? Don't let some Woman trample over you with some women movement BS.

Nice one bro

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (Reply)

Which of These Punishments Did You Serve As A Kid? (Photo) / "No! Don't Touch Me There" / Man Asks Wife To Return His Kidney Or Pay $1.5m After She Filed For Divorce

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 101