Stats: 3,152,505 members, 7,816,197 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 07:28 AM

See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic (59878 Views)

Increase In Fuel Price: Osinbajo Explains Reasons Behind It / Dino Melaye Reacts To Increase In Fuel Price / Femi Falana Reacts To Increase In Fuel Price (2) (3) (4)

See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by stephenduru: 7:48am On Nov 25, 2015
Minister with the highest portfolio in President Buhari's administration Babatunde Fashola told Federal Government to bring down fuel price on December 7,2014 when there was oil slump.

Politics is a game.Has any minister told Buhari to bring down fuel so far?Mehn!We are suffering.The earlier the better

Source: http://trezzy2..com.ng/2015/11/see-what-fashola-told-goodluck-jonathan.html

31 Likes 8 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by agora4now: 7:51am On Nov 25, 2015
Government of "the more you look the less you see. "

310 Likes 20 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by Standing5(m): 7:55am On Nov 25, 2015
OP, what was exchange rate of Naira to the Dollar back then?

If you cannot figure out how the exchange rate negates your arguement then don't bother starting topics like this again.

. . .

Had to modify my comment further for those who still can't figure out how exchange rate affects the fuel market price & availability in Nigeria. If Fashola had made that statement when oil sold for, lets say 55 USD/barrel at N170/USD, 100 barrel will be cost some ( 55usd X N170 X 100barrel ) = N93,500.
If he had made the statement when Dollar sold for N210 at 50USD/barrel, 100 barrel will be ( 50usd X N220 X 100barrel ) = N110,000. We can see cleary that even if the price of oil reduced between the time of Fashola statement and now slightly in real life. There are other stronger factors that can and did negate it. That's for theory. The practical and reality is that, dollar exchanged for N220+ on March 28, 2015 till May 28 even though it was forcefully pegged at ~N200. Fashola was right to criticize. The jonathan admin still accounts for &90% of our fuel woes (both price and availability) today.

50 Likes 4 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by drss(m): 7:55am On Nov 25, 2015
d same corrupt fashola who does not sign checks will be silent on d current fuel situation in d con3. All because his master d duara dullaard is d president. Imagine fuel selling at over N200 per litre Dis con3 is a zoo.

273 Likes 21 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by rozayx5(m): 7:56am On Nov 25, 2015

lalasticlala

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by jaymejate: 7:57am On Nov 25, 2015
I pray Buhari is impeached. We can't stand this till 4yrs sad

They will remove Nigeria for map, i de fear.
Buhari should be questioned. And he should be banned from traveling.

As for that Fashola, he de craze

236 Likes 18 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by stephenduru: 7:57am On Nov 25, 2015
Standing5:
Bros did u get the information I am trying to pass?It has ntn to do with exchange rate.I love Buhari but the masses are suffering cos of fuel.Let us nt be blind cos of luv

218 Likes 9 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by OCTAVO: 7:58am On Nov 25, 2015
Hmmmmmmmm.. How time flies. cheesy

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by M4gunners: 8:01am On Nov 25, 2015
The worst is that, his people yellowbad will not talk again because it is their brother. Now let him ask fg again or minister of petroleum to bring the price down.

76 Likes 3 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by NextGovernor(m): 8:01am On Nov 25, 2015
You are talking of reduction of PMS, where to even see at the previously fixed official price of #87 to buy is a problem.

Nigerians are even begging for the #87 to buy now, not even the #40 they promised. We non see.

This government is a scam.

181 Likes 6 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by ndcide(m): 8:03am On Nov 25, 2015
Interesting.
Reason I hate sychophants.

39 Likes 3 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by permsec: 8:14am On Nov 25, 2015
Constant eletric power supply is not rocket science- Fashola

100 Likes 6 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by jesse515: 8:20am On Nov 25, 2015
I laugh at APC supporters, de were only being deceived. The aboki carpenter hu lives by me has relocated bak to the villa, den he was always chanting "sai baba" I felt so sorry for him. He was deceived.

By voting Buhari, we reseted Nigeria 37yrs back.

130 Likes 10 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by Validated: 8:20am On Nov 25, 2015
Standing5:
Exchange rate was N197:$1, the same as now. grin

105 Likes 7 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by maupe: 8:22am On Nov 25, 2015
Life has a funny way of turning the finger you point at others around. The Onus is now on him and his boss to proffer solutions to the problems they were always highlighting during the last dispensation. And so far, they aren't doing so well.

91 Likes 8 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by Standing5(m): 8:33am On Nov 25, 2015
Validated:

Exchange rate was N197:$1, the same as now. grin
Are you sure? Don't think so.

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by neolboy(m): 8:35am On Nov 25, 2015
Won't you allow the Man to rest
Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by Standing5(m): 8:39am On Nov 25, 2015
stephenduru:
Bros did u get the information I am trying to pass?It has ntn to do with exchange rate.I love Buhari but the masses are suffering cos of fuel.Let us nt be blind cos of luv
It has everything to do with it. If Naira losses values against dollar then the prices of Oil sold and refined in Dollar domian will automatically soar in Nigeria. So please give us a exact date of the Fashola news in order to make 'enough' sense.

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by eby35(m): 8:53am On Nov 25, 2015
[quote author=Standing5 post=40380872]It has everything to do with it. If Naira losses values against dollar then the prices of Oil sold and refined in Dollar domian will automatically soar in Nigeria. So please give us a exact date of the Fashola news in order to make 'enough' sense.[/quote
Decembe 7, 2014 is the exact date, on vanguard newspaper. Cos i see is hard to believe by you that he made such comment and still remain calm in this current situation. Mr. Excuse finder. Tanx.

13 Likes

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by Ephemmm: 8:59am On Nov 25, 2015
jaymejate:

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by Ephemmm: 8:59am On Nov 25, 2015
M4gunners:
The worst is that, his people yellowbad will not talk again because it is their brother. Now let him ask fg again or minister of petroleum to bring the price down.

While I am not here to defend APC, but remember that PDP refused to pay outstanding debt to marketers despite the removal of subsidy, depletion of reserves and rising internal/external debt.

Take it or leave it, PDP as a party that ruled for 16 years will still be attributed to any problem being faced by APC today.

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by Ephemmm: 9:06am On Nov 25, 2015
jesse515:
I laugh at APC supporters, de were only being deceived. The aboki carpenter hu lives by me has relocated bak to the villa, den he was always chanting "sai baba" I felt so sorry for him. He was deceived.

By voting Buhari, we you reseted Nigeria your life 37yrs back.
Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by M4gunners: 9:19am On Nov 25, 2015
Ephemmm:

While I am not here to defend APC, but remember that PDP refused to pay outstanding debt to marketers despite the removal of subsidy, depletion of reserves and rising internal/external debt.

Take it or leave it, PDP as a party that ruled for 16 years will still be attributed to any problem being faced by APC today.
Simply because you have decided to live with propaganda.Now let me ask you, before APC came into power, are they aware of all this problems before making all the campaign promises?

93 Likes 7 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by onoikenna: 9:20am On Nov 25, 2015
Were u expecting him to blast the govt that put him into power?Impossible!

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by moyinoluwabun(m): 9:35am On Nov 25, 2015
Let him resign from dis govt if he can repeat what he said years back or he apologise for leaked mouth.

14 Likes

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by LastSurvivor: 9:36am On Nov 25, 2015
Our words will always find a way to hunt us..
The same man that doesn't sign cheque is now deaf and dumb to Nigerians suffering..
Nigerians will suffer for the bad choice they made.

25 Likes 2 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by daphid25(m): 9:43am On Nov 25, 2015
Maybe he told him
You never can tell
Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by Hiploko(m): 9:47am On Nov 25, 2015
Ephemmm:

just like PDP faced worse problems at the start of the 16years caused by military rule. Receive sense!!! Stop d blame gane and rule. Power dey ur hands now... Rule mehn!!!

91 Likes 10 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by Lordave: 9:59am On Nov 25, 2015
jaymejate:

Not just impeached, he should be removed from office.

36 Likes 3 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by Ephemmm: 10:02am On Nov 25, 2015
M4gunners:
Simply because you have decided to live with propaganda.Now let me ask you, before APC came into power, are they aware of all this problems before making all the campaign promises?

If they are aware of the problems that have been existing for the past 16 years without solution, you expect them to solve the problem within a year? Only half-baked technocrat reasons like this. Was PDP not aware of the problems before gaining the mantle of leadership too?

With the highest boom of oil price in the market, depletion of reserves, removal of subsidy etc PDP has the greatest opportunity to turn things around in this country but reverse is the case. GEJ borrowed to pay FG workers, Nigerian experience the longest strike in Universities (11 months) reserves made by previous administration were spent etc

You want to experience magic but the price of petroleum at present is the half of what it was in the past 4 years: debt servicing are on ground: GEJ was unable to pay marketers their indebtedness: etc

it is high time you wake up from your slumber.

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by BobNeli(m): 10:03am On Nov 25, 2015
Standing5:
It has everything to do with it. If Naira losses values against dollar then the prices of Oil sold and refined in Dollar domian will automatically soar in Nigeria. So please give us a exact date of the Fashola news in order to make 'enough' sense.
My brother, if a government is in place and the dollar appreciates against the Naira. Who is to blame? The question shouldnt be, how much was dollar then. Rather, how could a government sit back and watch its currency deppreciate in the manner Naira is doing at the moment. What are the polices put in place to curtail it? When the government of the day makes its country none attractive for investiment, what do u expect? Miracles? Nigeria has realy been taken back 37yrs. We had an option to progress from here

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: See Wat Fashola Told GEJ When There Was Oil Slump+Hike In Fuel Price In 2014(Pic by M4gunners: 10:17am On Nov 25, 2015
Ephemmm:

If they are aware of the problems that have been existing for the past 16 years without solution, you expect them to solve the problem within a year? Only half-baked technocrat reasons like this. Was PDP not aware of the problems before gaining the mantle of leadership too?

With the highest boom of oil price in the market, depletion of reserves, removal of subsidy etc PDP has the greatest opportunity to turn things around in this country but reverse is the case. GEJ borrowed to pay FG workers, Nigerian experience the longest strike in Universities (11 months) reserves made by previous administration were spent etc

You want to experience magic but the price of petroleum at present is the half of what it was in the past 4 years: debt servicing are on ground: GEJ was unable to pay marketers their indebtedness: etc

it is high time you wake up from your slumber.
So if i say i will trek from Lagos to Asaba within 2weeks,and i was not able to do that within the 2weeks i promised, won't you call me a liar?

15 Likes

Wedding Of Mahmud Nuhu Ribadu & Amina Aliyu Ismaila (Photos) / How We Killed Uwaila, Suspect Confesses - Full Video / Jummai Alhassan 'Mama Taraba' Is Dead

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41