Stats: 3,153,957 members, 7,821,366 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 12:01 PM

Boys Night Out Discussions - Family (159) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Boys Night Out Discussions (304932 Views)

I'm A Mother Of 2 Boys, And I Can't (and Won't) Support Feminism / Girls night out discussions / 11-yr-Old Girl Gets Pregnant For Five Boys (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (156) (157) (158) (159) (160) (161) (162) ... (182) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by freecocoa(f): 9:03pm On Dec 08, 2015
Timbuktou:

My point is they cut across all categories. I know the ones to recommend for a real relationship and the ones good enough for just the weekend.
Okay, thank you.
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by Nobody: 9:08pm On Dec 08, 2015
freecocoa:
Okay, thank you.
Sure.
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by funlord(m): 9:08pm On Dec 08, 2015
freecocoa:
I'm not complaining, I am stating an observation, know the difference.

Btw, you insulted me yesterday but of course, you didn't know that.

Insult YOU! And how if I may I ask? At least I know posts on nairaland don't magically disappear after 24 hours unless maybe that feature began this morning!

Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by freecocoa(f): 9:10pm On Dec 08, 2015
funlord:

Insult YOU! And how if I may I ask? At least I know posts on nairaland don't magically disappear after 24 hours unless maybe that feature began this morning!
Oga if you claim not to know how you insulted me, then we shouldn't be having this conversation.
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by freecocoa(f): 9:12pm On Dec 08, 2015
Timbuktou:

Sure.
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by crackhaus: 9:54pm On Dec 08, 2015
Mindfulness:

S.ex does not stretch it out. This is crap.
Issokay.
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by hariorh: 9:57pm On Dec 08, 2015
crackhaus:

Issokay.

She's right. Do a Google research on this grin
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by TV01(m): 11:40pm On Dec 08, 2015
A40:

Compatibility: Physical, mental

Body is not firewood and to an extent I believe any man would have minimum sexual and physical aspirations from a lifetime partner
Mental compatibility, this one is even more important and essential for longevity in any marriage. Marriage is not my priority atm but the day I find a woman I share this with is the day I know I have found a keeper. This is what will hold you together when the initial Telemundo love has faded

Diplomacy, Courtesy, Tact

You see some dapper looking men with a 4 or a 5 and you think its jazz, s€x or money not knowing the woman just has an awesome personality. I despise aggressive, unnecessarily confrontational women, the ones that never admit when they are wrong and never take to correction

Nurturer, Builder, Supporter

Some women you meet all your hopes, dreams, ambitions die with them. So long as its in contrast with their desires they make sure it is D.O.A. How does your woman act when you tell her your dreams and goals, does she add or bring anything to the table? How is she around your friends and family? Does all your previous interests, life die and go down the drain the moment she becomes your Mrs

There's more just a sneak peek of what I would consider above a Body count
Good stuff. I wish you all the very best when marriage is in view.

TV

Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by TV01(m): 11:48pm On Dec 08, 2015
Mindfulness:

Why would I be looking for support of my statements on a thread where more than 90% of the posters disagree with me? Does it make sense to you?
I was perfectly aware of the fact that most of you won't like my contributions when I joined the discussion so tell me how you made sense when you told me to look for support on a thread where almost everyone disagrees with me? grin
Tim asked you to find evidence supporting what you claimed to be challenging from anything we'd posted. No one has said anything justifying then frenzy you are getting yourself into.

We don't particularly welcome your contributions because they are off-point, wrongly aimed and unsubstantiated. The Major bones of contention you've raised were at no point made here. Still waiting for evidence of your allegations against me grin.

And more pointedly, no one is the least bit interested in preventing you spread your own gospel. Free us to discuss, decide or disagree on how we'd like the relationship dynamic to work. Yourself and Freecocoa are doing what many women do, campaigning as a means of justifying your ways, but we simply don't care - trying to force it is kind of attention-whorish, something to be ashamed of perhaps grin!

TV

Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by RiloKiley: 12:14am On Dec 09, 2015
hariorh:

She's right. Do a Google research on this grin

This is a silly argument.
Google is now your god? No matter what google types up there, all men know that the vagina they visit frequently gets loose with time. Its simple experience and does not require google research.
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by RiloKiley: 12:22am On Dec 09, 2015
This thread is long and i cant start from the beginning, but it looks interesting and I would like to vote if I may.
Option 3.
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by tpiar: 1:15am On Dec 09, 2015
is the thread supposed to go on indefinitely?

what happened to the 100 page rule/recommendation btw.
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by netotse(m): 1:49am On Dec 09, 2015
Timbuktou:

My point is they cut across all categories. I know the ones to recommend for a real relationship and the ones good enough for just the weekend.

freecocoa:
Okay, thank you.

@Cocoa

so you're going to let him escape without answering your question? maka why?

@Tim
She's trying to figure out what "the cut" is for you, that's why she asked about the[i] girls you're friends with[/i], not girls in general. She's curious about how you decide if a female is worth being friends with or something of that sort, I'm wondering why she didn't push for an answer when you started caging though cheesy, [size=4pt]kai this aproko thing is really interesting I swear[/size]

@All
As per the three options thing, making the thread invitation-only for females isn't ideal, I'm of the opinion it would be better if we simply ignored trolls (male or female), having an invite-only thread could deprive the thread of some valuable contributions.

Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by Nobody: 6:42am On Dec 09, 2015
TV01:

Tim asked you to find evidence supporting what you claimed to be challenging from anything we'd posted. No one has said anything justifying then frenzy you are getting yourself into.

We don't particularly welcome your contributions because they are off-point, wrongly aimed and unsubstantiated. The Major bones of contention you've raised were at no point made here. Still waiting for evidence of your allegations against me grin.

And more pointedly, no one is the least bit interested in preventing you spread your own gospel. Free us to discuss, decide or disagree on how we'd like the relationship dynamic to work. Yourself and Freecocoa are doing what many women do, campaigning as a means of justifying your ways, but we simply don't care - trying to force it is kind of attention-whorish, something to be ashamed of perhaps grin!

TV

Your entire post history is the evidence with more to come. grin
You can deny it as much as you want but I will help you see it. cool

Back to the topic, stop being promiscuous if it leads to moral decadence that you all so much complain about. wink
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by freecocoa(f): 7:25am On Dec 09, 2015
netotse:

@Cocoa

so you're going to let him escape without answering your question? maka why?

@Tim
She's trying to figure out what "the cut" is for you, that's why she asked about the[i] girls you're friends with[/i], not girls in general. She's curious about how you decide if a female is worth being friends with or something of that sort, I'm wondering why she didn't push for an answer when you started caging though cheesy, [size=4pt]kai this aproko thing is really interesting I swear[/size]
Lol, don't mind him, I already found my answer(which I think is obvious) and I didn't want to hembaraz him.grin
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by freecocoa(f): 7:34am On Dec 09, 2015
TV01:

TV
Stop being a jerk, I know you mostly do it on purpose to rile us up, but it's just so juvenile and you are supposed to be of age, if not elderly.

Remember your age and act it.
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by bellong: 7:44am On Dec 09, 2015
I don't think there should be a restriction or only by invitation. If at any point, anybody believes that the contribution of a lady is offensive or becoming a troll, she is either ignored or her comments hidden.

My opinion.
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by sauceEEP(m): 8:15am On Dec 09, 2015
What's going on here?
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by Nobody: 9:09am On Dec 09, 2015
netotse:

@Tim

@All
As per the three options thing, making the thread invitation-only for females isn't ideal, I'm of the opinion it would be better if we simply ignored trolls (male or female), having an invite-only thread could deprive the thread of some valuable contributions.

Lol. Make she ask her questions explicitly if she wants detailed answers na. She was being measured in her questioning and I followed same tack in answering. I know why she didn't push, but I'll respect that and not rat her out.

The invites are ok, and it's not like it's a rigid system where we actually have the power to stop any woman who so desires from commenting. They can politely ask if they can ask a question like many sensible have done in the past and progeess made. That almost eliminates participation from trolls and loons; if youre invited or request for an invite you're more likely to respect yourself. How many women do you see in real life interjecting when men are doing their thing? Also, even when not invited, a good post is a good post and will most certainly not be ignored.

Moreover, there was a period when only men commented and this thread was just fine. We dont need them to have a vibrant discussion, they tend to just come and bleed all over the thread. What we really need is a vibrant, logical (con)testing of ideas, which A40 has provided.

Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by pickabeau1: 9:52am On Dec 09, 2015
So which team will join United in Yuropa League

A. Chelsea
B. Arsenal
C. both
D. none

Make your choice
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by Nobody: 10:26am On Dec 09, 2015
pickabeau1:

A. Chelsea
B. Arsenal
C. both
D. none

Make your choice

Nna, my Chelsea is constantly looking like a relegation team. I'm going to Baba Faleye for consultation at the weekend. We have to help Jose. This is clearly the work of awon aye. angry
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by hariorh: 10:29am On Dec 09, 2015
RiloKiley:

This is a silly argument.
Google is now your god? No matter what google types up there, all men know that the vagina they visit frequently gets loose with time. Its simple experience and does not require google research.

Stop being ignorant. A simple word of knowledge can really change the way you reason. True it's a common belief, albeit, and ignorant one.

LoL. Google isn't typing it. Medical doctors in the field are. Search for their posts on Google not read on Google.

Doing a simple research won't kill you. Rather it will absolve you from looking foolish in front of proven facts.

Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by funlord(m): 11:44am On Dec 09, 2015
pickabeau1:

A. Chelsea
B. Arsenal
C. both
D. none

Make your choice

Definitely 'ASS-ENAL 4 LIFE'! Wenger never dissapoints! I see 'chelsick' scraping through via some underhand tactics as usual!
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by TV01(m): 12:11pm On Dec 09, 2015
pickabeau1:

A. Chelsea
B. Arsenal
C. both
D. none

Make your choice
...I'll probably be totally wrong, but here goes; another sob story from Arsenal, so close, but just failing to make it. Chelsea just about make it. A.

Hope it's B or C. though - when Arsenal score, I score grin

TV
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by pickabeau1: 12:22pm On Dec 09, 2015
Timbuktou:

Nna, my Chelsea is constantly looking like a relegation team. I'm going to Baba Faleye for consultation at the weekend. We have to help Jose. This is clearly the work of awon aye. angry

Chelsea matter na prayer point
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by raumdeuter: 6:23pm On Dec 09, 2015
pickabeau1:

A. Chelsea
B. Arsenal
C. both
D. none

Make your choice

None both Arsenal and Chelsea would qualify

I actually want both to qualify so Arsenal can face madrid or Barca

Also if Chelsea crash into Europa they can use all their effort to win and take backdoor to CL
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by pickabeau1: 8:25pm On Dec 09, 2015
E
raumdeuter:

None both Arsenal and Chelsea would qualify

I actually want both to qualify so Arsenal can face madrid or Barca

Also if Chelsea crash into Europa they can use all their effort to win and take backdoor to CL

Going by history

You may be right

Let's see
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by pickabeau1: 11:22pm On Dec 09, 2015
Well raumdeter you were right

Let's see the draws on Monday

Timbuktou...believe in Mou
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by tpiar: 11:24pm On Dec 09, 2015
modele2:
Hmm so this is what my Oga thinks when I try to make conversation and bond with him.... OK o. New Year resolution update. Limit my gist to absolutely necessary ones.

o ga.

from what we see here, seems h.orny talk, sports and abusing women is what gets the goat of a lot of guys, nl ones in particular.

and perhaps posting lingerie photos like someone did few months ago.
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by Kimoni: 10:12am On Dec 10, 2015
njokusboy:

So you no know say we be misogynist before?
We have also been called bitter, frustrated and heartbroken... anywhere you see frustrated NL males in dis section, na we be dat oh grin grin grin

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

I see the bolded a lot o shocked shocked thanks for letting me know. But how many people and who are those included exactly tongue
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by Nobody: 10:35am On Dec 10, 2015
Kimoni:

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

I see the bolded a lot o shocked shocked thanks for letting me know. But how many people and who are those included exactly tongue

Anybody that comes to your mind is included
Re: Boys Night Out Discussions by TV01(m): 12:14pm On Dec 10, 2015
TV01:

...I'll probably be totally wrong, but here goes; another sob story from Arsenal, so close, but just failing to make it. Chelsea just about make it. A.

Hope it's B or C. though - when Arsenal score, I score grin

TV
...I was wrong again sad. But Arsenal scored wink! Thank God there were no pitch kid invasions grin. But sha, all these late night games are wreaking havoc with my system, see as I just dey yawn for work- mid week games hard 0 smiley.

TV

(1) (2) (3) ... (156) (157) (158) (159) (160) (161) (162) ... (182) (Reply)

My Madam And Me / Introverts Lounge (Extroverts Pls Keep Off !!) / The Family Section Fun Room!!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 78