Stats: 3,153,109 members, 7,818,307 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 12:21 PM

Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic - Culture (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic (74977 Views)

Oba Adbulrasheed Akanbi Dressed As Emir Of Iwoland While Sitting On Throne / Ooni Ogunwusi Celebrates 1 Year On Throne. Obasanjo, Soyinka, Igbinedion Attend / Oba Abdul Rasheed Adewale-akanbi: The Oluwo Of Iwo (pictured) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by Larryfest(m): 9:35pm On Apr 16, 2016
Swagger/coperate king....i see no harm in dis na,atleast him neva start dey wear crazy jeans armless and baseball cap...
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by musicwriter(m): 9:35pm On Apr 16, 2016
That's exactly what western education creates!. The original goal of the British colonial model of education we inherited was to create educated fools that'll rebel against African ideals, culture, point of view, e.t.c. The ultimate goal of western education was to create African elites without African mindset, who'll then be easily remote controlled from Europe without rebellion.

This's why we need to re-invent education in Africa, else we will remain under western control for life.

Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by san316(m): 9:35pm On Apr 16, 2016
This king na wawa wallahi
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by XaintJoel20: 9:35pm On Apr 16, 2016
TANTUMERGO007:
and you compare all these 'whatsapp' obas to the great OBA OF BENIN, its indeed an insult lipsrsealed
Omo No ba ghato kpere...
#Iseeeeeeeeeeee

Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by banmee(m): 9:36pm On Apr 16, 2016
Mediapace:
He is high on coke&oyinbo fanta!

What an insult to our culture

I agree. But not for your reasons. He is an i.diot for even accepting to indulge in a tradition that is gradually going out of date. Why oh why would i accept to come back to Nigeria of all places to rule over people who basically think like animals? God forbid. I'll stay where i am thank you very much.

Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by samsam2019: 9:36pm On Apr 16, 2016
TANTUMERGO007:
and you compare all these 'whatsapp' obas to the great OBA OF BENIN, its indeed an insult lipsrsealed
let's not create unnecessary fight here.

The Yorubas and benin have always been brothers.

You're my senior or I'm your senior won't help anybody in 2016

Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by bedspread: 9:37pm On Apr 16, 2016
CHANGE!!!!!
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by cole265(m): 9:38pm On Apr 16, 2016
Not good at all. Shame shame shame!!!
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by thesicilian: 9:38pm On Apr 16, 2016
Its a traditional throne, not a platform for change or hippy lifestyle.
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by donphilopus: 9:39pm On Apr 16, 2016
funmijoyb:
Who is d great Oba of Benin? or do u mean ogiso of benin that has seized to exist?

Two envious mumus that has no culture..u better remain in ur red mud Edo/Ibo land bf u died of envy in d west.

pls mention ur tribe and disgrace urself

Even your fellow Yorubas would be ashamed of you for saying this trash.

Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by Marley01(m): 9:41pm On Apr 16, 2016
Kinging!! On a whole new level.

Oba awon Oba lo ni swag..

Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by IndianBwoy(m): 9:41pm On Apr 16, 2016
Show offs

Wasted instagram generation
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by Gaddafithe2nd(m): 9:42pm On Apr 16, 2016
Oba swagger. Nobody fit remove because they like him
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by samsam2019: 9:43pm On Apr 16, 2016
VomeSchakleton:
All the monkeys supporting this, smh... Someone said the world is changing, if the world is changing shouldn't the traditional rulers be the keepers of our sacred culture? I truly pity anyone who doesn't see anything wrong with this.
thank you my brother

Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by Frabidel(f): 9:44pm On Apr 16, 2016
lwkmd...this is rlly very funny...I cnt just stop laughing mehn
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by tylerbraid(m): 9:44pm On Apr 16, 2016
This was posted to bash/troll the tribe you are posting about. I checked out your name & saw that u only posted this in other to get satisfaction from people from your tribe with there abuses on the other tribe involved. Assuming you got your facts right, you would know that this picture was taken before he was officially crowned king some months back! Stop posting false news for mere attention. We were at his coronation & he wore a full proud yoruba regalia together with his Jamaican wife. He still wears traditional wears till date & he prefers gold, brown & cream wears. Get your facts right!!!

Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by Larryfest(m): 9:46pm On Apr 16, 2016
samsam2019:
yes, it does. He's the king. The next after the land's deity.

The one to uphold the tradition and culture.

Have you seen the queen of England wearing agbada or iro and buba at Buckingham Palace?

Vry true the people at Buckinham palace dnt wear iro and buba simply because der culture has helped them alot,has our own helped us atal? Cos if it has we wudnt be in dis present predicament and we wudnt evn be running ova der in d first place...
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by funmijoyb(f): 9:47pm On Apr 16, 2016
donphilopus:

Even your fellow Yorubas would be ashamed of you for saying this trash.
another biafran again..get lost

Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by Nobody: 9:49pm On Apr 16, 2016
chriskosherbal:
What a change of style.
that's my guy! Swagg King. Watz up mehn guy/king
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by Nobody: 9:51pm On Apr 16, 2016
buharisbae:
korubaa and their mumurity grin
yo ba furo iyalaaya re

Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by amokeme(f): 9:51pm On Apr 16, 2016
sixtuschimere:

Pictured above is King Rasheed Adewale Akanbi the Oluwo of Iwo, Osun State. He is being heavily criticized for not upholding his culture because he wore a suit on his throne. Before becoming the king last year, he had spent about 20 years abroad and even his wife is a foreigner…. his people are calling for his immediate removal b4 queen starts rocking bikini for palace.Na the bikini go even make his subject protest for him palace.lol

Source: http://www.trezzyblog.com/2016/04/yoruba-king-who-spent-many-years-abroad.html
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy I can't stop laughing at this
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by Nobody: 9:53pm On Apr 16, 2016
samsam2019:
thank you my brother
thank him 4wot? Get lost mehn!
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by danot1030: 9:53pm On Apr 16, 2016
LMAO, op you no do well o. You should have at least give the pix of the queen in her bikini.
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by Daud2: 9:54pm On Apr 16, 2016
Iwo on my mind. Leave the king alone. Let him enjoy life with some swag.
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by Nascad: 9:55pm On Apr 16, 2016
I wonder where Sanusi Lamido Sanusi's well-tailored suits are now?

Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by Nobody: 9:56pm On Apr 16, 2016
cole265:
Not good at all. Shame shame shame!!!
On u rit?
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by koko2000: 9:57pm On Apr 16, 2016
The queen of England might wear Iro and Buba if she lives in Iwo or Ibadan for twenty years too.

Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by hardewalleh(m): 9:57pm On Apr 16, 2016
sixtuschimere:

Pictured above is King Rasheed Adewale Akanbi the Oluwo of Iwo, Osun State. He is being heavily criticized for not upholding his culture because he wore a suit on his throne. Before becoming the king last year, he had spent about 20 years abroad and even his wife is a foreigner…. his people are calling for his immediate removal b4 queen starts rocking bikini for palace.Na the bikini go even make his subject protest for him palace.lol

Source: http://www.trezzyblog.com/2016/04/yoruba-king-who-spent-many-years-abroad.html
Picture above or below? cry
sixtuschimere:

Picture above or below?
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by samsam2019: 9:57pm On Apr 16, 2016
Larryfest:

Vry true the people at Buckinham palace dnt wear iro and buba simply because der culture has helped them alot,has our own helped us atal? Cos if it has we wudnt be in dis present predicament and we wudnt evn be running ova der in d first place...
so we should throw our cultures and rich traditions away according to you?

Clap for yourself
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by donphilopus: 9:57pm On Apr 16, 2016
funmijoyb:
another biafran again..get lost
Me Biafran? Don't be silly girl.
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by dokJ: 9:58pm On Apr 16, 2016
Buhari must b very happy with him. wind of change!
Re: Rasheed Adewale-Akanbi Wearing Suit On Throne - Pic by WendyChi: 10:00pm On Apr 16, 2016
It dosent kol for any alarm...d shld jt kol his sense bk to der culture...20yrs abroad no b beans so d don't really v to blame him asuch....he is even sitting half nyash on d throne as if em no gbadu d throne sef..jt sighted his shoes*okbye*

Pre-independence Yoruba Women / King Jaja Of Opobo And Wives In The 1870s [ Location: Rivers State ] / I Am Not Igbo, I Am Ikwerre!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36