Stats: 3,152,936 members, 7,817,728 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 06:09 PM

Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives (19809 Views)

Maternity Photoshoot Of Mother Of 4 With Her Children / Woman Flogged By Her Husband, Flees With Her Children (Photos) / Woman Hides Gala In A Bible To Send To Her Children In The UK (2) (3) (4)

Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by TeHN: 2:29pm On Apr 22, 2016
Dear Stakeholders,

It’s that time again were we plead that you join hands with us to help alleviate a struggling family from the claws of the dreaded poverty. We received a report (https://www.nairaland.com/1315227/e-helpers-network-tehn-official-thread/6#44755815) from a nler earlier on in the week about a family needing an immediate intervention and we’ve since proceeded to investigate (Please see our field worker’s report below) and validate as required

We are proposing to do the following as a group:

• Pay the outstanding rent (2K * 9 months) = 18K
• Pay a years rent (2K *12 months) = 24K
• Pay the outstanding school fees = 75K
• Balance realised from this campaign will go towards restocking of the shop

We shall donate 100K to this cause from balance of funds and appeal to each and everyone of you to please dip into your pockets and support us however small an amount you have to spare.

We now have a dedicated account so please send your donations to:
Bank: First Bank
Account Name: Helpers at Large Network
Account Number: 3102950938

For paypal donations –
Please send the payment to: ehelpersnetwork@gmail.com

Thanks ever so much for your continuous support

Regards

TeHN

CC: aminat508
dominique

Field worker's report:

I visited Mrs Akinlana today as planned at her shop/residence..

She has 4 children –
Oldest 12 years is in Jss 2,
2 Kids in primary school,
A baby of about 14 months who I met with her.

She narrated her ordeal with her hubby, how he left home unannounced leaving her to cater for 4 children and with 9months rent in debt. She mentioned that she has been the one paying for the children's school fees for 4 years now - about N53k per term‎. This has affected her business a great deal. They also had some extra budgetary expenses last Dec that made her collect money from Corporative hoping that her husband will refund her as promised. She has recently finished paying the loan. She is not owing anyone except for the Landlady and school fees.

She is looking at assistance with the rent, present schools‎ fees and some funds to restock her business.

She appears to be very hard working. She makes hair, sells soft drinks (bottles & can), hair products and extensions, sugar, exercise books and so on. She also makes and sell washing soap.

Her rent is N2000 per month for a room. They occupy 2 rooms and are owing for 9months.

We have advised her to release the husband's room to the landlord so that the rent doesn’t keep accumulating‎ as it isn’t sustainable going forward. A new rent is due by June.

School fees : N71, 500 for the 3 children. School bill attached.

5 Likes 14 Shares

Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by dominique(f): 3:03pm On Apr 22, 2016
Gracias TeHN

This is a person I've known personally for about five years now. I've always admired her hardworking and enterprising spirit. When she was pregnant with her last, I stylishly told her that having many children with the current situation in our country is not a good idea. She replied me that her children will never go hungry neither will they be denied quality education as she is not lazy neither is she a wasteful spender. Sadly her dreams of giving her children the best is about to go up in smokes sad.

Before her financial setback, her shop used to be the go-to place for hair-care products, school items, soft drinks etc. Now her customer base has depleted badly as her business doesn't have the variety it previously offered. I strongly believe if she's able to get the debts out of the way and restock her business to its previous state, she will be able to jumpstart her cooperative savings.

I am hereby appealing to my fellow Nairalanders to come to the aid of this struggling family. May we never have challanges beyond our capacity by God's grace.

Once again, thank you so much TeHN for your support so far.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Aminat508(f): 3:59pm On Apr 22, 2016
May God help us

CC:

Agarawu23
Funjosh

Winetapper
Olu4life

Kimoni

Mediapace

Ritababe

Eleko1
Eleniyan15

Ayolight
Onegai

Donald3d

Rukemi291

Oyaa let's go wink
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by agarawu23(m): 4:16pm On Apr 22, 2016
Following.
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by olu4life(m): 5:35pm On Apr 22, 2016
Thanks Aminat... Following

Tehn kindly make a summary of all the bills. Will help lazy ones like us that can't calculate the separate bills. Thanks wink

Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Funjosh(m): 5:59pm On Apr 22, 2016
It will be well by God grace

Cc Tearoses

Caracta

Dyt

Fulaman198

CFCman

Bunmioguns

Autosbay

Shagati

Azpekulair

Skillfullulu

Omoajiri

Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Nobody: 8:26pm On Apr 22, 2016
Funjosh:
It will be well by God grace

Cc Tearoses
Caracta

Thanks for tagging me
It is well with this lady and her kids
Well done Tehn smiley
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by dominique(f): 10:56pm On Apr 22, 2016
olu4life:
Thanks Aminat... Following

Tehn kindly make a summary of all the bills. Will help lazy ones like us that can't calculate the separate bills. Thanks wink

N114k just to settle bills alone. She will also be needing a tidy sum to re-boost her business. You're welcome wink

Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by taryour(f): 11:01pm On Apr 22, 2016
nice one...
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by jaybee3(m): 5:29am On Apr 23, 2016
£20 donation received from Mrs Anonymous

Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by jaybee3(m): 5:31am On Apr 23, 2016
Aunty Aminat508, where are your comrades oooo?
We need them to help spread the word so we can achieve our goals in record time
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Aminat508(f): 8:08am On Apr 23, 2016
jaybee3:
Aunty Aminat508, where are your comrades oooo?
We need them to help spread the word so we can achieve our goals in record time
Lol, Egbon
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by dominique(f): 5:41pm On Apr 23, 2016
jaybee3:
£20 donation received from Mrs Anonymous

Wow! May God bless him and replenish his pockets.

Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Nobody: 9:42pm On Apr 23, 2016
Aminat508:
May God help us

CC:
Agarawu23 Funjosh

Winetapper Olu4life
Kimoni
Mediapace

Ritababe

Eleko1 Eleniyan15

Ayolight Onegai

Donald3d
Rukemi291
Oyaa let's go wink
Sorry I didn't see this mention earlier. Another mention led me to this. Thanks.

Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Aminat508(f): 10:47pm On Apr 23, 2016
Rukemi291:

Sorry I didn't see this mention earlier. Another mention led me to this. Thanks.
uw ma
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Aminat508(f): 10:47pm On Apr 23, 2016
Mediapace
Donald3d
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Aminat508(f): 10:48pm On Apr 23, 2016
Eleniyan15
Ayolight
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Aminat508(f): 10:51pm On Apr 23, 2016
Skup008
Adesiji77

No Amount is small angry
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Aminat508(f): 10:53pm On Apr 23, 2016
monlawal
emekamigo

No Amount is small cry
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Aminat508(f): 10:58pm On Apr 23, 2016
izeeqpotter
Yomalex
cry
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Aminat508(f): 11:01pm On Apr 23, 2016
TeHN

We shall donate 100K to this cause from balance of funds and appeal to each and everyone of you to please dip into your pockets and support us however small an amount you have to spare.

For paypal donations –

Regards

TeHN

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by skup008(m): 11:26pm On Apr 23, 2016
Aminat508:
Skup008 Adesiji77
No Amount is small angry

uhmmmm

sooner insha-Allah

Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Donald3d(m): 1:29am On Apr 24, 2016
Aminat508 thank you for inviting me here, this is a serious issue, i will do what i can, with God's help, but TEHN i am not happy with you guys at all,i proposed to build a site for free including taking care of the domain and hosting as a way of giving back to the needy, directly or indirectly the site would help you guys(never underestimate the power of a website and the social media) , we were talking and suddenly communication just went cold, it really broke my heart.
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Funjosh(m): 5:55am On Apr 24, 2016
Donald3d:
Aminat508 thank you for inviting me here, this is a serious issue, i will do what i can, with God's help, but TEHN i am not happy with you guys at all,i proposed to build a site for free including taking care of the domain and hosting as a way of giving back to the needy, directly or indirectly the site would help you guys(never underestimate the power of a website and the social media) , we were talking and suddenly communication just went cold, it really broke my heart.

Mabinu Donald
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Mediapace: 6:12am On Apr 24, 2016
What should we do?
Is it thesame step we took for that of Lolamustlive ?
Aminat508:
TeHN

For paypal donations –

Regards

TeHN
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Aminat508(f): 8:26am On Apr 24, 2016
Mediapace:
What should we do?
Is it thesame step we took for that of Lolamustlive ?
YES boss wink
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Donald3d(m): 8:51am On Apr 24, 2016
Funjosh:

Malibu Donald
Malibu ke, dat place is far na heheheheheh FunJosh wetin u see wey u type Malibu, omo na everybody wan leave naija . I guess u meant "Mabinu"
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by dominique(f): 9:15am On Apr 24, 2016
Aminat508:

You're a superstar kiss
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by jaybee3(m): 9:23am On Apr 24, 2016
Donald3d:

Can you please send me an email as our last communication centred around us delegating a field worker to help move the project forward with you.
We apologise for the lack of support as claimed

Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by ayolight(f): 12:31pm On Apr 24, 2016
Aminat508:
Eleniyan15 Ayolight angry
TEHN, tnks God bless u. Will spread d news
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by Aminat508(f): 2:15pm On Apr 24, 2016
Bellong
Cococandy
cry
Re: Re: Clarion Call To Help Intervene In Mrs Akinlana And Her Children’s Lives by cococandy(f): 2:20pm On Apr 24, 2016
Aminat508:

cry
I'll see what I can do.

Royal Baby Watch: Kate Middleton In Labour / I Want To Run Away From Home / Things A Mom Should Tell Her Son

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55