Stats: 3,152,690 members, 7,816,824 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 05:57 PM

Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern (64530 Views)

See The Situation Of A School Classrooms In Imo State (photos) / School Gives Goat As Prize For First Position In A Primary School / Question Paper Of A School In Abuja For Primary Four Pupils (2) (3) (4)

Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by ReabridCharles(m): 6:03pm On Jul 19, 2016
Florblu:
This is not right for children of that age.
Any culture that encourages indecency should not be celebrated

The indecency our girls portray, whose culture is it? The African man abi?

Chill!!! It's just cultural day....
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by kinglekan: 6:03pm On Jul 19, 2016
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by JustHere2Observ(f): 6:05pm On Jul 19, 2016
The school doesn't have a PTA forum?
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by Nobody: 6:09pm On Jul 19, 2016
adewumiopeyemi:
receive sense bro

Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by Rukkydelta(f): 6:09pm On Jul 19, 2016
Chisos!
ETT
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by gbaskiboy: 6:10pm On Jul 19, 2016
Zehner:
*hands on my chin* Ewo! Uwa emebi
hmm! Ezi okwu, na onu nwanyi oma grin
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by cole265(m): 6:11pm On Jul 19, 2016
goldbim:
shocked shocked..what kind of costume is this??a pair of shorts and white singlet would have been better..what am I saying sef??wrapper all the way grin.

That is how our culture becomes basterdised undecided no trace of the facts would be left in no time.

If the Europeans were so conservative,there will be no ballet, no swim suits and factual historical representation we can relate with.

Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by misterunique(m): 6:11pm On Jul 19, 2016
Florblu:
undecided[color=#006600][/color]
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by sagitariusbaby(m): 6:16pm On Jul 19, 2016
There is absolutely nothing wrong here, all I see is a well preserved gbagyi culture and nothing more. I will definitely invite them to my forthcoming traditional marriage to entertain the guests

Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by esthel(f): 6:18pm On Jul 19, 2016
I saw this same costume during Carnival while in nysc camp, it was sure the only interesting stuff, shey dis one are kids, that one was by a grown man that got everyone's mouth opened in surprise.
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by Missonas(f): 6:18pm On Jul 19, 2016
It used to be a cultural attire now its naked-ness. Times have changed the school ought to evolve with time. The kids of nowadays are more aware of their bodies than the old people of those days. #stickwithtime but #keepthememoriesofyesteryears

Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by Poorboy: 6:21pm On Jul 19, 2016
Missonas:
It used to be a cultural attire now its unclothedness. Rimes have changed the school ought to evolve with time. The kids of nowadays are more aware of their bodies than the old people of those days. #stickwithtime but #keepthememoriesofyesteryears
Pix or
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by Wallade(m): 6:29pm On Jul 19, 2016
I see nothing wrong with the cultural attires. Why do we like to pretend to be saints? The mother who shared this picture is just being pessimistic.

Anyway, I like the attire because it depicts the true culture and dressing of Gbagi people; uncut and real.

Big ups to the school.
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by Fedayeen02: 6:30pm On Jul 19, 2016
uracocksucker:

its fucking 2016 and not 1806 wear some freaking clothes!!! Parents have the responsibility of protecting their children from creeps and peados like this cunt that assumes porn when looking at partially dressed kids. you are twisted mate
just negodu throwing spit everywhere. Take it easy biko.
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by Missonas(f): 6:30pm On Jul 19, 2016
Poorboy:
Pix or
Pix of what lol
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by Tonason: 6:33pm On Jul 19, 2016
This is rituals, it has demonic undertones
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by Poorboy: 6:35pm On Jul 19, 2016
Missonas:

Pix of what lol
My heartrobber where have u been.. Really missed u. #TRUETALK
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by Pdizzle(m): 6:44pm On Jul 19, 2016
The only problem here is if that's not the traditional Gbagi attire. African culture supports nudity.
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by Authentic2000: 6:44pm On Jul 19, 2016
Decency must be incorporated regardless of the culture been potrayed.
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by linearity: 6:45pm On Jul 19, 2016
lomprico:
Stupid africans! Is this not the true attire of the gbagi's?

Were our forefathers not dressed like dat during festivals?

Our forefathers did not also use Internet, phone, electricity, vehicles, etc and they were just fine...do you care to also practice and preserve those aspect of their ways as well?

Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by linearity: 6:49pm On Jul 19, 2016
Wallade:
I see nothing wrong with the cultural attires. Why do we like to pretend to be saints? The mother who shared this picture is just being pessimistic.

Anyway, I like the attire because it depicts the true culture and dressing of Gbagi peoples; uncut and real.

Big ups to the school.

You talking all these nonessential about their culture, while you hide behind a mouse, keyboard, computer and the internet that were alien and not part of there culture.
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by FarukuWadata12(m): 6:52pm On Jul 19, 2016
I think that was ur culture, why the fuss
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by swaggprofessor(m): 7:06pm On Jul 19, 2016
DJHANDSOME:
If the boys have big ogbono they shouldn't be afraid to show offundecided

Girls like big obgono undecided
with this level of stupidity, during slavery Era your father would have sold you out in exchange for a match box is not wickedness but is simply called COMMON SENSE ( speaking in ben Murray Bruce voice).
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by phreakabit(m): 7:13pm On Jul 19, 2016
These kids(boys) have to be retarded AF to do this.
My time I go opt out LIVE!!!!
Not saying this because its me, but I have been opinionated as far back as I can remember.

Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by fiftynaira(m): 7:22pm On Jul 19, 2016
goldbim:
shocked shocked..what kind of costume is this??a pair of shorts and white singlet would have been better..what am I saying sef??wrapper all the way grin.

Exactly my thoughts

Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by EpicMaurice(m): 7:23pm On Jul 19, 2016
They should do the dance with the same costume in a secondary school. But this time only girls will do the dance and i'll be chairmman of the occassion.
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by Onegai(f): 7:26pm On Jul 19, 2016
The only issue here is that the performance was for a school. Then the males could have worn shorts in the same colour as the loinclothe. Because of the schoolkids. But for any other venue, if it is culturally appropriate, then wear the loincloth.

In other cultures, they respect the authenticity of the outfit over the appropriateness, though their outfits may not be as extreme as this.

Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by blackjack21(m): 7:30pm On Jul 19, 2016
Florblu:

For children of what age is this right for?
This is not right .. Q.E.D.

Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by SirZeek(m): 7:38pm On Jul 19, 2016
I've read through most of the comments and none have been able to render any constructive argument about why they think the costume isn't right. Wearing of our cultural costumes no matter how revealing should never be linked to the term 'indecent'... Africans were much more in check in terms of morality during the days of the so called 'indecent' dressing than we are now that we claim modesty. Those days, rape, paedophilia, homosexuality and other forms of pervert behavioral patterns were alien in our society. We should rather encourage more schools to replicate this performance in depicting the true african culture and heritage.. That's only how we can value and hence, preserve our culture. As for me, I won't think twice about revealing whatever need be, as long as I'm actually depicting my culture, its a small price to pay
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by cheekyleggy: 7:50pm On Jul 19, 2016
lomprico:

Take a picture of urself in same attire and post it here. Let's see how less stupid an African you are

Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by Living4christ(m): 7:51pm On Jul 19, 2016
lomprico:

That was because they did not have the attire we have now.
Re: Unclad Gbagi Dance In A School Gives A Parent Concern by Nobody: 7:53pm On Jul 19, 2016
When did indecent dressing become a problem?

Afterall decency is a thing of the mind grin

If You Used This Olympic Exercise Book, Please Go And Marry (Photo) / Photos From The Pool Party Organised By Yabatech Students / Is This Not Too Much Sex Education For Kids?

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42