Stats: 3,153,158 members, 7,818,511 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 05:38 PM

The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) - TV/Movies (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) (25917 Views)

AMVCA 2017: Full Winners List / Oscars 2017 Live – Oscars Awards 2017 / Oscars 2017: Oscars 2017: 2 Black Screenwriters Earn Oscar Noms For First Time (2) (3) (4)

Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by majour(m): 11:13am On Feb 27, 2017
To think suicide squad won something at the Oscar after the whole critic hate and the overly appraised civil war wasn't even mentioned, haha haha, am a DCEU fan boy any day, can't wait for wonder woman and JL

Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by Diegostan(m): 11:18am On Feb 27, 2017
What happened to other super dope movies, like dawn of justice, or captain america civil war?
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by CellTabRepairs: 11:22am On Feb 27, 2017
Mind conditioning! And some film that has GAY in it ends up an Oscar winner. Promotional these alternative lifestyle seem to be Hollywood bible rules...

**Click My Name & View That Resource You Need!**
February 2017 ends tomorrow! The thief you harbour is PROCRASTINATION!
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by enemmo(f): 11:23am On Feb 27, 2017
I see Viola Davies!

Great Actor.

After Viola,na Viola.
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by Nobody: 11:23am On Feb 27, 2017
JustCalMeDBoss:
moonlights is the first movie that shows the struggle of the average black American male.

So this alone makes it better than other movies in its category
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by sniperr007(m): 11:30am On Feb 27, 2017
Ahmed0336:
Since my man denzel Washington no win feeling same as Grammy just as dem rob Beyonce take give Adele for Album of the year. >sad

I wanted denzel cos his oratory was gr8 in fences but Casey Affleck was gr8 also.
As for Beyoncé, do u ve her album? If u do, can u listen to all d so gs without skipping any? With Adele u can listen without skipping any, also Beyoncé's songs ve max 6months life span and dry fade but adele lasts longer.

My opinion adele is a beta singer dan Beyoncé.

Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by Blonchilli(m): 11:39am On Feb 27, 2017
lofty900:
which one is politics again? Mention one category that the winner didn't deserve to win
Suicide Squad grin

Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by MicKaro: 11:55am On Feb 27, 2017
Moonlight deserves Best picture, Casey also deserves his own award, Negga should have won best actress's. LA LA land reminds me of titanic, nostalgia of the old days, Hollywood being in love with itself.
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by Nobody: 12:02pm On Feb 27, 2017
Blonchilli:

Suicide Squad grin
very useless film grin

Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by Babysho(m): 12:06pm On Feb 27, 2017
Casey Affleck for Manchester By The Sea.

His acting was so amazing. He'd make you forget that it's a movie. Worth best actor!
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by Babysho(m): 12:09pm On Feb 27, 2017
MicKaro:
Moonlight deserves Best picture, Casey also deserves his own award. Negga should have won best actress's. LA LA land reminds me of titanic, nostalgia of the old days, Hollywood being in love with itself.

Exactly my thoughts. I was expecting an award for Passengers though.
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by sleepyeyez(m): 1:00pm On Feb 27, 2017
abiodunalasa:
With Hacksaw Ridge... Mel Gibson deserved to be the best Director
true. so true
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by sleepyeyez(m): 1:01pm On Feb 27, 2017
Blonchilli:

Suicide Squad grin

well said. infact its not just bout the category sef. most DC movies of late have been so appalingly bland

Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by sleepyeyez(m): 1:04pm On Feb 27, 2017
sniperr007:

I wanted denzel cos his oratory was gr8 in fences but Casey Affleck was gr8 also.
As for Beyoncé, do u ve her album? If u do, can u listen to all d so gs without skipping any? With Adele u can listen without skipping any, also Beyoncé's songs ve max 6months life span and dry fade but adele lasts longer.

My opinion adele is a beta singer dan Beyoncé.
i disagree. adele is in no way a better singer.
different strokes for different folks cos i found adele's last album boring.
personally, i would have loved to see Bieber's "the purpose" album win in that category. and
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by sleepyeyez(m): 1:09pm On Feb 27, 2017
Diegostan:
What happened to other super dope movies, like dawn of justice, or captain america civil war?
dawn of justice was dope? na real wah for this guy undecided

Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by sleepyeyez(m): 1:15pm On Feb 27, 2017
majour:
To think suicide squad won something at the Oscar after the whole critic hate and the overly appraised civil war wasn't even mentioned, haha haha, am a DCEU fan boy any day, can't wait for wonder woman and JL

that was how i waited for "suicide squad" after the trauma earlier DC movies had put me through, and it ended up worse than the earlier ones. the trailer made believe it would be "marvel-like" but i was utterly disappointed. "wonderwoman" might just do the same to me
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by sleepyeyez(m): 1:17pm On Feb 27, 2017
enemmo:
I see Viola Davies!

Great Actor.

After Viola,na Viola.

lady is really bad a*s!
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by RinzyReviews: 1:32pm On Feb 27, 2017
La La Land's loss of the award for best picture was shocking; worse was the fact that they had even called them out on stage as the winner, only to have the error addressed while on stage. Damn!
After this, I need to watch Moonlight to fully understand what happened.
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by Maski87: 1:46pm On Feb 27, 2017
Am sure these people have not seen osuofia in London or ada mbano, the will change the winners once the do.
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by MicKaro: 1:46pm On Feb 27, 2017
sleepyeyez:

i disagree. adele is in no way a better singer.
different strokes for different folks cos i found adele's last album boring.
personally, i would have loved to see Bieber's "the purpose" album win in that category. and
Adele is the epitome of mediocrity, regurgitates music which is hyped by hipster critics, no diversity, the same bloated sentimental love ballad in all her songs.
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by nemynely(m): 1:52pm On Feb 27, 2017
GreenMavro:
smiley

Which club OSCAR dy play for now?

ever since he left chelsea, i never hear from am again grin grin grin

olodo rabata!
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by rose54321: 1:58pm On Feb 27, 2017
Was shocked when i saw Suicide Squad won an award,
but when i checked the category "Make up", i was relieved.
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by cao(f): 2:08pm On Feb 27, 2017
majour:
Calm down fanboy, last time we checked it didn't get nominated for story, picture or director, it won for best make up & styling against two other films (Star Trek Beyond and a film I haven't watched), so shift. Guy talking like SS was Citizen Kane or some brilliance in high tech cinema. I enjoyed SS, especially its first act, but it had its issues and the villain's blue light effect endgame was weak. DCEU better not eff up with Wonder Woman, if they do, they will no longer collect my money.

Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by majour(m): 2:13pm On Feb 27, 2017
sleepyeyez:

that was how i waited for "suicide squad" after the trauma earlier DC movies had put me through, and it ended up worse than the earlier ones. the trailer made believe it would be "marvel-like" but i was utterly disappointed. "wonderwoman" might just do the same to me
Trust me, June will be the beginning of a new story for DC, if ur in Lagos, lets hook up and watch it together
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by JustCalMeDBoss(m): 2:16pm On Feb 27, 2017
neoapocalypse:

So this alone makes it better than other movies in its category

Itwasfar better than its main contender la la land. Which was agreed by all movie authorities as a average movie.
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by majour(m): 2:17pm On Feb 27, 2017
cao:

Calm down fanboy, last time we checked it didn't get nominated for story, picture or director, it won for best make up & styling against two other films (Star Trek Beyond and a film I haven't watched), so shift. Guy talking like SS was Citizen Kane or some brilliance in high tech cinema. I enjoyed SS, especially its first act, but it had its issues and the villain's blue light effect endgame was weak. DCEU better not eff up with Wonder Woman, if they do, they will no longer collect my money.
Your right bae, it was only nominated for make up and styling and it won, an Oscar regardless of its category, am still asking were the high and mighty civil war was

DCEU is new to the stage, give them time to find their feet I can bet wonder woman will be a new story for warner brothers, that am sure, watch as we hit the one billion box office slate with WONDER WOMAN AND JUSTICE LEAGUE

if ur in lagos, I'll take u on the ride myself, it will be my pleasure
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by cao(f): 2:25pm On Feb 27, 2017
majour:
Your right bae, it was only nominated for make up and styling and it won, an Oscar regardless of its category, am still asking were the high and mighty civil war was

DCEU is new to the stage, give them time to find their feet I can bet wonder woman will be a new story for warner brothers, that am sure, watch as we hit the one billion box office slate with WONDER WOMAN AND JUSTICE LEAGUE

if ur in lagos, I'll take u on the ride myself, it will be my pleasure
High and mighty or not, CACW was a better film. Do you know what DCEU's problem is? They are trying to rush to reach the MCU's level, remember Marvel had years to grow, the characters had their origin films before the big team up film. Nobody expected a shared universe to work, but it did, now everybody is trying to start their own. If DC/WB can put as much effort as they do their animated film franchise, seriously if they could put a fraction of that effort in, they'd do wonders.
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by sleepyeyez(m): 2:30pm On Feb 27, 2017
majour:
Trust me, June will be the beginning of a new story for DC, if ur in Lagos, lets hook up and watch it together

i just dont wanna get my hopes up, cos honestly the wonder woman trailer is mind-blowing.
but dawn of justice got me depressed.
the suicide squad movie also put me in a near comatose state when it was released after id raved about the trailer for months. yet the squad movie can now be described as an academy award movie after all the embarassing awards it nabbed at the razzies. why is life so unfair?

yep. am in lagos, bro
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by sleepyeyez(m): 2:32pm On Feb 27, 2017
RinzyReviews:
La La Land's loss of the award for best picture was shocking; worse was the fact that they had even called them out on stage as the winner, only to have the error addressed while on stage. Damn!
After this, I need to watch Moonlight to fully understand what happened.

la la land. that overhyped flick
Re: The Oscars 2017: Full Winner's List (pics) by sleepyeyez(m): 2:38pm On Feb 27, 2017
cao:

well said, woman. grin. but honest , i didn't even want them getting the make up and styling award. thats how bad i felt about the crappy movie.
like you, if they mess with wonder woman, am done. ill be 'marvel' all the way.

Del York / BBNaija: Female Housemates Twerk For Male Housemate After Winning Their Task / Profile Of Kess, Bbnaija Season 7 Housemate

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40