Stats: 3,153,120 members, 7,818,366 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 01:42 PM

Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen - Crime (18) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen (62737 Views)

Temitope Arowolo: Lebanon Was Hell, I Don’t Pray For Satan To Experience It / Couple Prevents 401(k) Fraud From 2 Nigerians, By Checking Account Just In Time / A Reply To Roberts Lindsay's Assessment Of Nigerians​.. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by Ugosample(m): 9:39pm On May 17, 2017
sEGXY2:
Americans are so good at profiling others of what they themselves are guilty of. Our yahoo boys are learners where they are, talk about hacking, fake credit cards, fake receipts et al were all cons started by their own citizens. They've(Americans) now upgraded to pinching millions in the stock market by cloning while naija boys are pulling credit card scams.

Let's not also forget that up till now America is still exploiting Africa particularly oil producing countries even making Africa a dump site when their stupid innovations get rejected by Asians

I can perceive her hurt from her write up, she's probably been a victim of yahoo boy, cry on baby. 180 million people are also victims of your government's mass exploitation

What is this one saying
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by kpaminose: 9:48pm On May 17, 2017
CookieBrown:

The West is to be blamed for all the evils going on in Nigeria ---> Aaah! Yes! The West is to blame for everything, you're very correct.

1. When you wake up at night in the dark with no power, it's the West that caused it

2. When you wake up in the morning with no power, it's the West that caused it

3. When you're stuck in traffic for 3 hours straight on your way to work, the West is to blame

4. When you eventually lose your job, the West is to blame

5. On your way back home, when the police beat and harass you for bribes, the West is to blame

6. When you finally get home and there's no food in the house, the West is to blame

7. While hungry and looking for food in the fridge, power goes off and you hurt yourself. The West is to blame

8. When you finally decide to become an armed robber to rob your neighbors, the West is to blame

9. Finally, when caught and sentenced to death, the West is to blame

Hm! I wonder who's fooling who in this country wink.
You are a very shallow thinker that looks at symptoms. But I'm not a straight like thinker like you. I look at root cause. Nothing happens for nothing. One thing leads to another. Foundation is what matters most. When a bad foundation is laid from the onset, it's very hard for a building and it's component to stand together. Think about it
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by Ugosample(m): 9:48pm On May 17, 2017
kpaminose:
I don't defend anything. You need to be in their own society to appreciate what you have. they wrote about Nigerians not training their children and many nonsense. Go to America and you know the meaning Juvenile delinquency. GO to America and see how all of the have turn to nihilists, gays, transgenders, weirdos, suicidals and any evil thing you can think of. High majority of them are addicted to drugs. All the societal ills are very high in the socalled First World countries. You'll appreciate what you have when you see what others have turned into.

Abeg forget that thing!

In that aspect, Nigeria is a decaying society
And not every one is a gay or lesbian in the US, not even a large number as such.
But in Nigeria, there are a lot of closet gays and lesbians

Continue burying your head in the sand, we who know what's up know
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by Ugosample(m): 9:51pm On May 17, 2017
kpaminose:
You are a very shallow thinker that looks at symptoms. But I'm not a straight like thinker like you. I look at root cause. Nothing happens for nothing. One thing leads to another. Foundation is what matters most. When a bad foundation is laid from the onset, it's very hard for a building and it's component to stand together. Think about it

A typical African that blames his failure on another person.
I know the history of this continent and it's contact with the outside world to know that for the last 400 years, African elite have been conniving with the Europeans to cheat Africa, for their own benefit, and that trait has not left you people yet, it's still there

yet the west is blamed for it
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by Ugosample(m): 9:57pm On May 17, 2017
kpaminose:
Life is not always as straight as you just made it seem. Every society don't deserve the kind of leaders they have. Do you know about imposition and manipulation? Nigerians were great people before the Whites came and introduced some new concepts to us. I appreciate some of the good things they did but in the process they planted some really bad seeds. How they made sure they amalgamated NOrthern and Southern Nigeria despite knowing it will never work to how they made sure power went to the North despite knowing they were least qualified. How they caused division and planted corruption from the foundation of NIgeria. These seeds germinated into some unqualified people ruling over more educated and literate people which gave rise to hatred and animosity. Which later gave birth to crisis and corruption. corruption gave rise to people trying to form new method of adaptation. When the system is bad, humans will naturally try to formulate new ways to adapt. All the problem of NIgeria can be traced to the Europeans. Read the history of Bini and you will see how sadistic the Europeans are. or better still, that of Jaja of Opobo. All blames still lies on the Europeans. Our only fault is our weakness which I agree is a very big offense.

Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by bencarson007(m): 10:02pm On May 17, 2017
fallout87:
Why won't they say this? Since of these are racists who hate anything that isn't white, but some are saying the truth.

I was attacked in a thread for saying an Igbo woman shouldn't make fake gucci and versace shoes. They were mad at me because to them it is okay to make bootleg items.

With trash like that why wouldn't Nigeria be backward.
. Why won't they attack you? What kind of stupid comment was that ? I saw that thread and the innocent girl was just being an entrepreneur who choose to work with her hands rather than become a slay mama or a prostitute... That she used some gucci or versace logos on her shoes does not make it right for you to insult her... When she made them, did she come to tell you that they are the originals ? Did she convince you so ? What would u say about the chinese company that creates Range Rover and other vehicles look alike at cheaper prices... Will you call them fake vehicles... Guy shut up... Nigeria is made up of 99% honest and hardworking citizens who want a government that delivers for them... I hate it when at the mention of the name NIGERIA, all stupid people think about is corruption becos a few individuals messed up...abeg make I no vex for u o...

Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by CookieBrown: 10:07pm On May 17, 2017
kpaminose:

You are a very shallow thinker that looks at symptoms ----> Like seriously? Are you playing devil's advocate or just downright dumb?

1. When you wake up at night in the dark with no power, one thing leads to another and Foundation is what matters most

2. When you wake up in the morning with no power, one thing leads to another and Foundation is what matters most

3. When you're stuck in traffic for 3 hours straight on your way to work, one thing leads to another and Foundation is what matters most

4. When you eventually lose your job, one thing leads to another and Foundation is what matters most

5. On your way back home, when the police beat and harass you for bribes, one thing leads to another and Foundation is what matters most

6. When you finally get home and there's no food in the house, one thing leads to another and Foundation is what matters most

7. While hungry and looking for food in the fridge, power goes off and you hurt yourself. one thing leads to another and Foundation is what matters most

8. When you decide to become an armed robber to rob your neighbors, one thing leads to another and Foundation is what matters most

9. Finally, when caught and sentenced to death, one thing leads to another and Foundation is what matters most

'' The only thing the average Nigerian is really good at, is blaming others for their misdeeds''
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by bencarson007(m): 10:09pm On May 17, 2017
konfused:
That Blogger is a fool. A big fool, I wonder the type of things that comes out of their mouth, so almost 180 million individuals are scammers and all Americans are saints?. The worst is when fellow Nigerians support such trash. Americans have the highest rate of con artist in this world. Ponzi is actually the name of an American investment Banker......imagine the level of scam you must have done for a scam to be named after you. Nigerians are learners where Indians and Russians are when it comes to scam.

I have been scammed by a Macedonian before but that won't make me to label them all as scammers.

Bunch of racist umu ndi ara
. @Konfused, God bless you... I just wonder why some funny youths just come here to support some racists comments about us because of the sins of a few... Yes let them try Indians and Russians in scamming or italians in drugs and violence related gang matters... Haba... Nigeria is a country of a 180million persons with 99.9% hardworking and honest individuals who want a government that delivers for them and allow them get on with their lives... I hate it when at the mention of the name NIGERIA, the first thing some fish brained and narrow minded individuals think of is corruption... What a pity

Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by bencarson007(m): 10:12pm On May 17, 2017
Ugosample:

What is this one saying
. He is saying the truth uncle Fishbrain
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by Ugosample(m): 10:16pm On May 17, 2017
Naimolawale:

Very true, more reason why i keep my bad behavior within my community and not exposing it out to public. When will Nigerians learn. Even the person running this site does not have the best interests of the country at all. In every comment on this forum, it's insult, racist, religious attacks, political attacks, tribal wars nd so on. And yet nothing is done to cub the situation. But he doesn't care because he's making his money. By now his priorities ought to have shift because Nairaland is already famous but causing more damage in the country nd outside.

you hit the nail on the head
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by Ugosample(m): 10:24pm On May 17, 2017
bencarson007:
. @Konfused, God bless you... I just wonder why some funny youths just come here to support some racists comments about us because of the sins of a few... Yes let them try Indians and Russians in scamming or italians in drugs and violence related gang matters... Haba... Nigeria is a country of a 180million persons with 99.9% hardworking and honest individuals who want a government that delivers for them and allow them get on with their lives... I hate it when at the mention of the name NIGERIA, the first thing some fish brained and narrow minded individuals think of is corruption... What a pity
There his no smoke without fire.
Except you want to live in denial, a good percentage of Nigerians derive joy in scamming
Look at the guiders at mmm; the proliferating of ponzi schemes, exponential increase in young boys nationwide dabbling into fraud, even the idiot on this forum that keeps posting "fixed matches" for sale?

What of the evil "visa agents" that we have, or the nicompoop that advertise that ne can upgrade jamb scores

What of the scammers that say that they do data reselling; or the scammer that says that he will get you redeployed to your state of choice, and then eat the money.
I will not go on and on, but I do not delude myself, scam is rampant in this country

Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by konfused: 10:31pm On May 17, 2017
Ugosample:

Except you want to live in denial, a good percentage of Nigerians derive joy in scamming
Look at the guiders at mmm; the proliferating of ponzi schemes, exponential increase in young boys nationwide dabbling into fraud, even the idiot on this forum that keeps posting "fixed matches" for sale?

What of the evil "visa agents" that we have, or the nicompoop that advertise that ne can upgrade jamb scores

What of the scammers that say that they do data reselling; or the scammer that says that he will get you redeployed to your state of choice, and then eat the money.
I will not go on and on, but I do not delude myself, scam is rampant in this country

Does it mean there are no scammers in America, Russia, India, China.......etc

Why single out Nigeria, is it cos we are blacks?

FYI, all these scams are child's play to Americans, if you know the level of scams they do, you will be shocked.

Am not making excuses for ours, but all am saying, why did he take it personal by saying he hates Nigerians because they are all scammers. Abi no be person wey river see his leg e dey swallow

If u ain't greedy, you can't be scammed ...
QED
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by Ugosample(m): 10:36pm On May 17, 2017
bencarson007:
. He is saying the truth uncle Fishbrain
Which truth?

That Africans like to sell their birth right for bones for hundreds of years or what?

All these exploiting they do with connivance with our idiot elite, why don't they do same in Middle eastern countries too? Like say Qatar, Saudi or Oman? or UAE?
BP was close to bring kicked out of Abu Dhabi because of a minor thing; that they would have gotten away with here.

A lot of scan foreigners do here is because we have Nigerians who benefit from it.
Look at the government agencies that should check standards? They are all compromised

It's a sad thing to see that in 21st century, Africans still reason this way
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by MrEnigma007: 10:37pm On May 17, 2017
candy:
At the risk of sounding unpatriotic, I kinda agree with the Lindsay person and the other Nigerian guy that wrote an epistle. Go to the banks, we can't maintain ordinary queue! On the road n ko? Most people are in a hurry going to nowhere in particular. Even an ordinary sales girl in a small store is looking for a way to steal from her boss' small money!

Not all Nigerians are corrupt, lazy, dubious and inherently bad, but let's be real, an extremely large percentage exhibit the traits. It breaks my heart when I see articles like these where they generalize, but I think it's about time we start changing our orientation as Nigerians. If most people in the world think we are bad, doesn't that show that something is wrong somewhere? The change begins with us as individuals.

I cringe in my heart after reading this nonsense from Nigerians, forget being patriotic, the owner of that article wrote trash that shows someone with little knowledge of what he is writing but the painful part is Nigerians agreeing to what was written.

You might be thinking you are rational by agreeing to that trash but in a broader sense you are profiling Nigerians probably your children for future attacks that emanates from article such as this.

All Nigerians aren't that bad so also other countries citizens. please, next time you feel you want to be rational, please keep Nigeria and Nigerians out of it.
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by bencarson007(m): 10:42pm On May 17, 2017
Ugosample:

. @UgoSample, we are a 180Million people in this good nation... But you just mentioned less than 10persons who do scam and I bet you can't get me up to 5,000 cases of fraud on the internet that are Nigeria related or perpetuated... So do the maths... Is 5,000 persons significant out of 180million persons? ... The answer is a BIG FAT NO... So stop supporting racist and stupid comments about Nigeria... Go and try Indians and Russians and you will know we are playing when it comes to scamming... Bros I am NIGERIAN and a PROUD and HONEST ONE... So Bleep the WEST and any other stupid RACIST and what they think about me or my country...

Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by MrEnigma007: 10:44pm On May 17, 2017
I see people thinking they are actually "smart" by agreeing to the writer of that article but in truth it shows how low some Nigerians can go to Br accepted by the "whites" ... It is a shame that you didn't criticize the article with honesty but with sentiment of "baseless realism" .... This are the people that won't mind bleaching their skull just to be recognized as "the enlighten blacks" cos they have shed the melanin trace of blackness.
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by bencarson007(m): 10:47pm On May 17, 2017
Ugosample:

Which truth?

That Africans like to sell their birth right for bones for hundreds of years or what?

All these exploiting they do with connivance with our idiot elite, why don't they do same in Middle eastern countries too? Like say Qatar, Saudi or Oman? or UAE?
BP was close to bring kicked out of Abu Dhabi because of a minor thing; that they would have gotten away with here.

A lot of scan foreigners do here is because we have Nigerians who benefit from it.
Look at the government agencies that should check standards? They are all compromised

It's a sad thing to see that in 21st century, Africans still reason this way
. You are deviating from the topic at hand and BTW, European nations are worse scammers... Go find out
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by kahara(m): 11:03pm On May 17, 2017
Codyt:
It's Nota bene and not belle. Stop the lexical impropriety!

Oh you're welcome tongue

Thank you for pointing out that error. I accept the mistake as mine.
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by Nobody: 11:03pm On May 17, 2017
@ByTeCuBe Get a job little boy.
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by biztip: 11:28pm On May 17, 2017
una dey funny o. u all blame people in Nigeria for scamming. no one blames d Nigeria society for turning its citizens into scammers . I don't support scamming. but eberytin for naija na scam nah.
1. u pay NEPA bills when no light show and no meter to measure what u consume. DT one no b scam. its even a bigger scam
2, d churches and society scam people and encourage materialism whereby u re nobody if u no carry big money come church or oda activities.
3. u cany get job if u no know anybody. or u don't have Abraham as a father. even our senate re full of scammers looking for d national cake to cart away. even Nigeria as a country was fraudulently formed and d political/quota system na scam.
finally , intact even d air we breathe here na scam. things re going d way DT even if u no scam u no go survive. make una dey here dey Blane eachoda for wetin una no know, bye bye nu

Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by dederocs(m): 12:02am On May 18, 2017
Sad but true, Nigerians, both old and hypocrites all worship money, they don't care how their son, daughter or whoever makes the money...just a money hungry bunch, I think one day the world might gang up and drop a nuclear bomb in this scum of a country.

Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by Fhowe: 12:07am On May 18, 2017
If marvodi the brain behind mmm was a Nigerian we no go hear word but the fact he his a Russian and has white skin the western world has turned a blind eye to his activities this man is going from country to country duping people where is CNN where is BBC where is aljazeera they would rather air Africa's poverty and government corruption .The faster most people learn the better cause I personally don't give a Bleep on their opinions and one sided write up about Africans and Nigerians whether they like it or not we are Number 1 in the world(education,sports,music,dressing,swag,confidence,business)the average westerner is intimidated by the presence of a Nigerian they know we have the brains most countries I have been too they are scared of Nigerians the male folks especially they know their women love us and we got what it takes follow western media and write up's and be blinded from the truth rubbish write up from a rubbish person Lindsay ko Monday ni
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by lekbel09(m): 12:54am On May 18, 2017
the article is very true because am a living testimony to that fact. the average Nigerian is always looking for a way to scam yoh no matter what it takes, thats not to say that they aren't good Nigerians its just the bad eggs have soiled the good ones so much. and to those saying that the guy is racist, pls we should try and tell ourselves the truth, the world does not trust us at all its so bad. in mg area alone they are about 40 yahoo boys and I stay at Surulere so whaf are we saying
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by medolab90(m): 1:25am On May 18, 2017
may God help us in this country
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by Osezzua(m): 2:31am On May 18, 2017
ok
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by Codyt(m): 4:14am On May 18, 2017
kahara:

Thank you for pointing out that error. I accept the mistake as mine.
Cmon! It was kind of an harmless joke as funny as it sounded. No offense smiley

Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by thawgy(m): 9:50am On May 18, 2017
The Nigerians who agree with this post are the idiots amongst us who always want to believe Nigeria has it worst in all ramifications.. a random survey is using the commentators here as models for statistics, how many of us here are scammers?.. what percentage are scammers?.. yet you are okay with a nuisance calling your people scammers.. so all those people at oshodi every morning are going to where they will scam someone on the internet too... Have you been to America where they sell you fake insurance, do you ever wonder why americans habe cancer all the time and which country's citizen is benefitting from the huge medical bills?.. this credit card scams they talk about are openly bought on the internet from American and egyptian hackers yet its 180 million Nigerians that are all scammers... Have u ever seen a Nigerian hacker as good as the russian and egyptian hackers?.. you said all Nigerians are scammers have you met indians on the internet?.. the royal prince wanting to get an inheritance scam is done mostly by kenyans and still you want to agree with a white fool that all your people are scammers... They there they seek validation from a ehite man you are better than because you have the i dea that everything from your country is the baddest
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by Diademk07: 10:57am On May 18, 2017
thawgy:
The Nigerians who agree with this post are the idiots amongst us who always want to believe Nigeria has it worst in all ramifications.. a random survey is using the commentators here as models for statistics, how many of us here are scammers?.. what percentage are scammers?.. yet you are okay with a nuisance calling your people scammers.. so all those people at oshodi every morning are going to where they will scam someone on the internet too... Have you been to America where they sell you fake insurance, do you ever wonder why americans habe cancer all the time and which country's citizen is benefitting from the huge medical bills?.. this credit card scams they talk about are openly bought on the internet from American and egyptian hackers yet its 180 million Nigerians that are all scammers... Have u ever seen a Nigerian hacker as good as the russian and egyptian hackers?.. you said all Nigerians are scammers have you met indians on the internet?.. the royal prince wanting to get an inheritance scam is done mostly by kenyans and still you want to agree with a white fool that all your people are scammers... They there they seek validation from a ehite man you are better than because you have the i dea that everything from your country is the baddest

Will shut up your thrash?

Just look at many threads on Nairaland and see how evil perpetrated are being supported on regular basis. The sad thing is most kids/youth visit this site and accept that these bad things are the norms when they see a lot of people supporting the acts.

Were you living in the cave when a case of some secondary boys raping a young girl while their other friends on the sideline cheer them up as well as adult around the place doing nothing but videoing the acts instead of interfering until a woman eventually came to the rescue of the girl? Is that one a society?

A society that supports looters and corruption? A society that supports domestic violence? A society that supports sexual assault, paedophilia and other nonsense? A society that supports malpractices in every form?

You better shut up your thrash if you have nothing to say than to pour out stupid excuses from your end. Our duty is to condemn such acts and let's try to salvage the country if it can still be saved.

Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by thawgy(m): 11:38am On May 18, 2017
Diademk07:

Will shut up your thrash?

Just look at many threads on Nairaland and see how evil perpetrated are being supported on regular basis. The sad thing is most kids/youth visit this site and accept that these bad things are the norms when they see a lot of people supporting the acts.

Were you living in the cave when a case of some secondary boys raping a young girl while their other friends on the sideline cheer them up as well as adult around the place doing nothing but videoing the acts instead of interfering until a woman eventually came to the rescue of the girl? Is that one a society?

A society that supports looters and corruption? A society that supports domestic violence? A society that supports sexual assault, paedophilia and other nonsense? A society that supports malpractices in every form?

You better shut up your thrash if you have nothing to say than to pour out stupid excuses from your end. Our duty is to condemn such acts and let's try to salvage the country if it can still be saved.
maybe u are an idiot, i dont know but i know that u lack understanding.. we are not the best yeah but neither are we the worst.. will we say Nigeria of 180 million people are scammers when we have less than 500,000 people in the trade.. they there dey allow white man tarnish ur image, u hear rape every where in India and have you ever come out to call indians with over a billion people rapist country?.. you came here simply to throw insults without logic meanwhile exposing the fact that you are a daft fellow.. if you eant a holy country you can go and start your own country somewhere isolate
Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by Diademk07: 11:51am On May 18, 2017
thawgy:
maybe u are an idiot, i dont know but i know that u lack understanding.. we are not the best yeah but neither are we the worst.. will we say Nigeria of 180 million people are scammers when we have less than 500,000 people in the trade.. they there dey allow white man tarnish ur image, u hear rape every where in India and have you ever come out to call indians with over a billion people rapist country?.. you came here simply to throw insults without logic meanwhile exposing the fact that you are a daft fellow.. if you eant a holy country you can go and start your own country somewhere isolate

Lmao!

I simply called you out on our stupid post especially when you were labelling people who were all for the truth idiots..

The truth is this country is messed up and to try justify these evil by comparing with whatever mess happens in another country shows how stupid you are. If Indians are rapist, does that justify Nigerians becoming one? The funny thing is in our case, we had onlookers who preferred to video and enjoy such acts rather than come to the rescue of the little girl!

We have leaders, security men (Police and Soldiers) who are more or less crooks and corrupt and you dare compare that to the europeans? Exam malpractices and all sorts of crooks are found in our society even at a tender age and your foolish self is all about other countries that are equally messed up?

I won't be surprised if you're one of these crooks you champion! What a waste!

Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by Nobody: 12:03pm On May 18, 2017
Ishilove:
This is awkward... embarassed

An ignorant racist writes nonsense and some Nigerians are accepting it as gospel truth.

While we accept that Nigeria is a country bedevilled by corruption, this kind of generalisation has rendered the article nonsensical. How can you say 'every Nigerian is a scammer'? The most notorious scammers in history are Americans, Europeans and Asians. Every crook hiding in cyberspace can claim to be Nigerian because we already have a bad rep.

I dismissed the entire article when the silly writer inferred that Nairobi is in West Africa. I cannot take the thoughts of such an ignorant person seriously, whether black or white.

As for the Emmanuel who commented on the blog, he evidently belongs to that class of Nigerians in Diaspora who display their rock bottom self esteem and inferiority complex by being more American than the Americans.

Crap!

I didn't even see this post till today. . .someone I'm following shared the topic with me. I want to disagree with you and tell you how easy it is to become 'racist'. Let us take a look at drug pushing stories reported on Nairaland as a case study.

It is common knowledge that most of these drug pushers caught are of Igbo extraction. Its either one Okonkwo today or one Chukwuemeka tomorrow. Now, you can deny that fact all you want if you are Igbo because its embarrassing, but it is a fact.

Now, take a look at how many people make comments, sneering at the Igbo's in general. Making statements like 'Igbo's are scammers'. Even though we all know not all of them are that way. Even those who don't have the 'courage' to be tribalists themselves show their support of such crass statements by liking these posts. You see racist/tribalist posts against them with 300+ likes, where are all the 'likes' coming from?

From that same perspective, try to look at it through the Author's lens. Especially since he's been the one on the receiving end of the sh*t. We're not even the ones losing money to the Malaysian Igbo scammers and we're already generalising them here on Nairaland. So imagine being the on who constantly gets bleeped over because of Nigerians. You wouldn't write anything different from what he wrote. This is not racism and is just the truth in an undiluted form, based on his own personal experience. And it would take many more meetings with honest Nigerians before he could possibly even change that perception in his head.

Re: Why I Don’t Like Nigerians By Robert Lindsay, A US Citizen by ztar(m): 12:14pm On May 18, 2017
this articles just exposed the extent some people can go to defend themselves (even when caught in the act).. maybe the problem is that the article is coming from an outsider, so discard the article,the author, its content,and even foreign country.. then ask yourselves some questions... deep within us, we all know the truth... let's stop shifting blames and deviating from the problem... Nigeria/Nigerians need REAL CHANGE and reorientation

(1) (2) (3) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (Reply)

Woman Stripped Unclad For Stealing Handbag. Photos / Yahoo Boy Tries To Pluck Out His Mother's Eyes For Rituals In Delta (Pics) / Kidnappers Kill Funke Olakunrin, Daughter Of Reuben Fasoranti, Afenifere Leader

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 116