Stats: 3,152,775 members, 7,817,171 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 07:41 AM

Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers - Crime (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers (43932 Views)

Army Rescues 7 People Kidnapped Along Kaduna-Abuja Road (Photo) / Abba Kyari Rescues Kidnapped Assistant Police Commissioner In Zamfara (Photo) / Rivers Police Rescues Kidnapped Victims, Recovers Toyota Highlander (2) (3) (4)

Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by Sarah20A(f): 10:20pm On Jul 26, 2017
I feel like crying cry I wonder what will become of this country without soldiers

Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by morningsta(m): 10:24pm On Jul 26, 2017
What a loss! How could we have lost Nine trained soldiers to Boko Haram in the course of rescuing 10 civilians? No intelligence used in this rescue at all? What needless loss of lives. Rest on in peace gallant soldiers and may God almighty comfort your loved ones. Amen!

Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by iluvpomo(m): 10:32pm On Jul 26, 2017
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by fafambo: 10:34pm On Jul 26, 2017
FOR N/A TO ADMIT THAT 10 SOLDIERS DIED,MEANING UP TO 70 SOLDIERS DIED BE DAT,SHERRIF SHOULD CALL HIS BOYS TO ORDER

Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by revagreats: 10:35pm On Jul 26, 2017
Did anyone even care to ask how many boko people were killed?
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by selfemployed(m): 10:37pm On Jul 26, 2017
is bullet proof vest and helmet so expensive for nigerian army to use?

Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by psp2pc(m): 10:38pm On Jul 26, 2017
coptic:

Look, if you don't have anything to say, just shush it!

These men sacrifice their lives, sleep, peace, pleasure, and so much more just to ensure that you enjoy that which they lack. Instead of appreciation, this is what they get from you?

You think everything is APC vs PDP abi?

Nonsense!

to even think people are liking the buffoon comment nauseates me.
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by macaranta(m): 10:40pm On Jul 26, 2017
The maths doesn't add up... 9 for 10 isn't a really good outing.
RIp to the dead.

Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by bezimo(m): 10:46pm On Jul 26, 2017
The only oil that can be found in the North is kuli and ground oil. The Useless APC failed govt should stop wasting Nigeria scare resources looking for something that cannot be found and jeopardizing the life of personnel and soldiers in their foolish quest.

Oil found: None.
Personnel lost and casualties;10

Useless daft govt
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by coptic: 10:54pm On Jul 26, 2017
psp2pc:

to even think people are liking the buffoon comment nauseates me.

It's because there are way too many negative people on this platform. Kid's without home training.
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by supereagle(m): 11:00pm On Jul 26, 2017
LordCrimson:
Nice one,Left me wondering why they weren't this swift in rescuing the chibok girls undecided
Blame uncle GEJ
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by rafabenitez: 11:02pm On Jul 26, 2017
coptic:

These men sacrifice their lives, sleep, peace, pleasure, and so much more just to ensure that you enjoy that which they lack. Instead of appreciation, this is what they get from you?

Nonsense!
keep quiet,enough of this nonsense,are they not paid for it,is it not there job?abi i force them enter army,i hate to hear comments as urs.
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by SamuelAnyawu(m): 11:04pm On Jul 26, 2017
dutchnorics:

What are u still doing in Maiduguri

Working cool
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by famzing(m): 11:13pm On Jul 26, 2017
I salute the gallant soldiers who paid the ultimate price, but come to think of it who was the commander ? How can you lose 9 soldiers and 1 civilian casualties to rescue 10 civilians, form my calculations is a very big lose to our NA. 10 for 10 is not a good deal. NA should make sure they bring down up to 100 of those boko guyz before one week. To overturn the scores just like barcelone did to PSG. grin grin grin

Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by Litmus: 11:17pm On Jul 26, 2017
5DMindset:
What a game life is. Ignorance is part of the matrix. I do not still understand, how a man will enroll into the military, to defend a country that has never done anything for him or his parents and grandparents, then receives small salaries and promise to give his life to defend a fraud, amalgamated so that the political elite of the local country can share money with Western Elites who own oil companies. They sit at home and sponsor politicians to keep their oil licenses. Now you pick a gun at shoot at Boko Harams, another set of idiots, who are also victims of a system that promoted religion above academics, now they become zombies for God and they kill and are ready to die for the God they only hope to see. But actually they have no idea which of the planets that the God lives.

The Soldiers and the terrorists are two sets of idiots who are products of poverty engineered by the 'government'; a fraud amalgamated just to share OML/OPL.

The day people stop joining the military and Terrorism is the day we will face our common enemy. The 1% who own OPL/OML and their accomplices who own the Seven Sisters.

I have no RIPs to give to idiots. I reserve it for my Dog.

Houses have to be built first before someone lives in them. To continue the metaphor, Soldiers in a third world nation like Nigeria are somewhat like the men and women paid to protect all the building materials at the site of homes construction.

.....I hate this silly pad, my fingers are too fat for the keys angry
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by kessler53(m): 11:20pm On Jul 26, 2017
PointZerom:
Mumu soldiers.
why do u cal them mumu
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by Litmus: 11:32pm On Jul 26, 2017
It is up to the young civilian men and women of Nigeria to build a Nigeria worthy of the sacrifices of the soliders of Nigeria and not the other way around. It is the lot of the solider, however he finds himself in the position, to place his life on the line for the land.

Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by stieyven(m): 11:35pm On Jul 26, 2017
rapistomenka:
Anything for oil..... Olu falae's farmland has been made the unofficial grazing area for the Fulani herdsmen yet no soldier has been posted there.

Have you seen why I don't pity those retarded f00ls called the Nigerian army
He who calls his brother a fool shall be in danger of hell. Matthew 5 :22

Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by Nobody: 11:35pm On Jul 26, 2017
Litmus:

Houses have to be built first before someone lives in them. To continue the metaphor, Soldiers in a third world nation like Nigeria are somewhat like the men and women paid to protect all the building materials at the site of homes construction.

.....I hate this silly pad, my fingers are too fat for the keys angry
My fingers are too tiny for the pads here but my brain is far too big for my skull. There is no reason what so ever to give one's life to protect the economic and political interest of another. These soldiers are conned to think they are protecting the people, when in essence, they are trained to be public enemies, they call us bloody civilians. So therefore, you can not say you are protecting me against external aggression and calling me bloody. It shows that they work to protect the 1% OML/OPL moneybags who sponsor political opponents on opposing ends and who ever wins the election becomes their pun in the game. Using him to fight wars, alter trade policies, issue and renew Oil licenses and help destroy opposition. This is the biggest scam ever. Imagine the case of two women, One offered pusssy and was given Oil license and she became a trillionaire while the other went to all the big universities in the world and become minister and took less oil money than the the pusssy giver. Two women, the fight for legality has been won by sex with a champ.

This is a fraud, an animal kingdom where dogs, baboons, Jackals and Hyenas are controlled by the Zoo diasporan bedridden presido who lords over one hundred and 80 million Souls who have freely surrendered themselves to the rulership of the few and the soldiers give their lives to protect a fraud. That is ignorance. Do not fall for the fraud, be smart.

Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by Sterope(f): 11:46pm On Jul 26, 2017
And chibok girls
ifyalways:
That was quite fast.

They are not this efficient when it comes to SE, SW and SS though undecided

Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by Litmus: 11:48pm On Jul 26, 2017
Those of you young people that are Nigerian most pay no heed to those who flood your Nairaland with, "this country must disintegrate" , "mumu-geria" "zoogeria" and so on. You don't really know the true identity of these people, don't know if they are Nigerians, Racists, paid individuals from Neighbourhing nation's, most of whome are fighting for the alternative model of an Africa reintroduced to colonial masters such as France. You only have Nigeria.

Here's an uncomfortable thought,which is another way of looking at something: the Western powers carved up Africa in that thire League of Nations or whatever, in order to prevent wars among themselves. Remove those boundaries today and we will go to war tomorrow, all over Africa, for there are very few pieces of habitable land on the continent not up for tribal/ethno-national dispute.

Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by sasquareT(m): 12:05am On Jul 27, 2017
lies 3 of my lecturers has been confirmed dead and their body has been deposited in mug already why 3 are still missing embarassed
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by sasquareT(m): 12:07am On Jul 27, 2017
famzing:
I salute the gallant soldiers who paid the ultimate price, but come to think of it who was the commander ? How can you lose 9 soldiers and 1 civilian casualties to rescue 10 civilians, form my calculations is a very big lose to our NA. 10 for 10 is not a good deal. NA should make sure they bring down up to 100 of those boko guyz before one week. To overturn the scores just like barcelone did to PSG. grin grin grin
all lies bro..three of my lecturers has been confirmed dead their body in the mug already while 3 are still missing
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by SlayQueenSlayer(m): 12:29am On Jul 27, 2017
Josephjnr:
Salute

8 soldiers are lost in the process of rescuing 10 people and you are saluting? Is the life of a Nigerian soldier that cheap?
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by OBku4(m): 12:48am On Jul 27, 2017
SamuelAnyawu:
Kudos Gallant Men....

I'm even scared to sleep at Night here in Polo Road Maiduguri cry

Nwa nna, wetin u dey still find for that side biko, leave that place o
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by fatiaforreal: 12:50am On Jul 27, 2017
Gallant soldiers!
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by Bossmafia(m): 1:32am On Jul 27, 2017
Searching for oil in bokoharam enclave.
I am very sure if they it in large quantities the arewa will call their useless children to order.
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by Nobody: 1:46am On Jul 27, 2017
The question they should be asking those dare-devil oil workers is: "what were you kids really doing back there?" After that,whip them a hundred each. For being silly.
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by Emassive(m): 2:01am On Jul 27, 2017
They get paid more than a banker who is also unhappy on the job. They sacrifice cause they are not willing to use their lives for something else

coptic:

Nonsense!
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by enemyofprogress: 2:44am On Jul 27, 2017
10-10 That is penny wise pound fooliah
Re: Army Rescues Kidnapped Oil Workers, Loses 9 Soldiers by enemyofprogress: 2:45am On Jul 27, 2017
sasquareT:
lies 3 of my lecturers has been confirmed dead and their body has been deposited in mug already why 3 are still missing embarassed
your grammar dey sour

Police Begins Manhunt For Killers Of Uniport Students / SARS Brutalizes Young Man In Benin, Edo State - Injures Him Badly / 12 ASPs In Police Convoy Kidnapped, Families Selling Properties To Pay Ransom

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39