Stats: 3,153,671 members, 7,820,356 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 01:30 PM

FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari (11353 Views)

FAAC: FG, States, LGs Share ₦606 Billion For April / FAAC: See How Much FG, States, LG Councils Shared In June / FG, States, LGAs Share N679.699bn In May (2) (3) (4)

Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by SalamRushdie: 11:18am On Sep 11, 2017
9jakohai:

Big question for you.

With oil prices falling from $100 in Jan 2014 TO $75 in April 2015 to $29 IN Jan 2016....what did you expect?

Also consider that Nigeria needs oil at $123 per barrel to meet all our needs.

Mind...I am not here to defend or attack any government....but to show you the problem,....which is our chronic dependence on selling raw materials....and sharing the cash...which causes problems when cash falls.

The only way out....we have to make the hard decision to switch from selling raw materials to selling manufactured goods. That is where the issue is. And that is how we should vote in 2019...for the party willing to make such decisions....even if it is not APC or PDP.

You need to open your mind more bro , it was never about low oil prices but the poor shallow decision decisions of the Buhari administration..Like I always say send Buhari to Sweden and he will destroy their prosperous economy in 6 months ..

6 Likes 3 Shares

Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by maisauki: 11:20am On Sep 11, 2017
Pls stop making it seem as if loans are bad...i'm sure d person that authored d write-up is deep in debt and in current world there's no way a nation can do without loan
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by positivetaught: 11:26am On Sep 11, 2017
clarocuzioo:
Borrowing increased, subsidy was removed, TSA was fully implemented, EFCC recovering billions of dollars, taxes skyrocketed, highest budget so far in the history of this country, yet we are not seeing things that are comesurate with these heavy funds. God help this Nation.
do you really believe that this government is not paying subsidies secretly!, when then subsidy was removed oil marketers were promised forex at #285/1$,today it's about #365/1$,the price of oil has increase on the international market, so by what magic is the marketers making profits if not by some under hand dealings in connivance with the government!, only God would help us against this deceitful government.

Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by Sunnyja: 11:28am On Sep 11, 2017
9jakohai:

We are out of recession....that is the truth.

The issue is that when we were in recession , we had to take loans to keep our economy afolat due to oil losing its value...from $100 in Jan 2014 to $29 in 2016.

That is what happens when you rely too much on selling one or more resources , once the price goes down, you have to take loans to maintain the same level of lifestyle. Or else...run really severe austerity govt (while spending more on power, rail, etc...so that we become a manufacturer).

Now...PDP should have saved money under GEJ . But even if GEJ saved...it would not have mattered much so long as oil stayed below $60.
Didn't Fayemi says in 2014 that even if the price of crude crashes to zero dollar that Nigerians wouldn't feel the impact since APC has already made plans to look outside oil.

Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by gurunlocker: 11:40am On Sep 11, 2017
Even with the said recovered loot, they still borrow money up to 7trn naira? To do what exactly? Nothing to show for it. Still some clueless and retard are still saying they will vote this administration that has no goal or direction come 2019.

Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by gurunlocker: 11:43am On Sep 11, 2017
vedaxcool:
Meaning Jonathan left Over N12 trn debt on Nigeria

Lol.... Your hatred for GEJ won't let you use your brain, that's if you have one. So 12trn was borrowed under GEJ alone? That means OBJ didn't borrow anything right? or he was able to pay all debt before Yar'adua / GEJ came on board?

Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by nnaeyes6: 11:44am On Sep 11, 2017
vedaxcool:
[s][/s]

See liar debt since 1960. .. may God's wrath not descend on you for this hellish lie... the $2B borrowed and stolen by GEJ administration was done in 1960? When will shame catch defenders of looters

Go sleep bro. When something is wrong u won't tackle that, u want to divert to GEJ. they said total debt before ur father Buhari became president. Only him for two years 7.trillion. all the past administration put together is 12.tr from independence till date. Maybe before he finishes in 2019, he will break another record for GUINNESS as serving president who doubled the debts of his country and surpassed put together all regime of his country. Aboki in Afonjas atire.

Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by gurunlocker: 11:46am On Sep 11, 2017
sarrki:

Uncle if it is judiciously used its in line

Tell me the country that didn't borrow ?

You don't have to lose your brain because of hate, You may need it after 2023!

Cc vedaxcool, omenka, madridguy, omenka lives, jesuslovesyou, victornezzar

Can you read the first line of your post and see how dumb it sound? That was within 2 years and you are saying "if it is judiciously used". Used to do what please? Tell me what they use it to do..... How about the said recovered loot?

Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by bilulu(m): 11:51am On Sep 11, 2017
sarrki:

Uncle if it is judiciously used its in line

Tell me the country that didn't borrow ?

You don't have to lose your brain because of hate, You may need it after 2023!

Cc vedaxcool, omenka, madridguy, omenka lives, jesuslovesyou, victornezzar
tell me Wat project it was used for both at d state level n federal level.
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by ONYII4TRUT: 11:52am On Sep 11, 2017
vedaxcool:
[s][/s]

See liar debt since 1960. .. may God's wrath not descend on you for this hellish lie... the $2B borrowed and stolen by GEJ administration was done in 1960? When will shame catch defenders of looters

WHAT DID U STUDY SON? PLZ DISCUSS WITH PPLE OF LIKE MINDS. THIS TOPIC IS BEYOND YOUR KNOWLEDGE, JUST FOR YOUR SAFETY.

Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by ahbey(m): 12:11pm On Sep 11, 2017
This is so Ludicrous....This is so totally unacceptable. What was the money for.....and what is the effect of it on the economy.
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by ayagha: 12:12pm On Sep 11, 2017
You can't be patriotic and at the same time support this government. This buhari led government has legalized stealing by incorporating whatever needs to be stolen into the budget.That is the simple reason for the inflated budget.
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by senatordave1(m): 12:15pm On Sep 11, 2017
gurunlocker:

Can you read the first line of your post and see how dumb it sound? That was within 2 years and you are saying "if it is judiciously used". Used to do what please? Tell me what they use it to do..... How about the said recovered loot?
Chairman,the 7trillion was incurred by both states and fg? Part of the fg loans is being used to fund the various rail pojects around the country and also the mambilla power plant.the fg has retarred the calabar-itu road,oyo-ilorin road,sokoto talata mafara road,yunusari-geidam-ngazargamu road,yola-gombe road,ogoja-bekwarra road,
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by senatordave1(m): 12:43pm On Sep 11, 2017
Records show that goodluck inherited a debt of four trillion from yaradua wch means he incurred a debt of 8trillion when nigeria had excess money and little or no need to borrow.but now that we have depleted sources of revenue,should we not borrow? That 7 trillion loan is mostly incurred by states
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by arinze3131(m): 12:54pm On Sep 11, 2017
by d tym bubu will finish his 1st tenue in 2019,nigeria will hv debt bigger dan Nigeria. dat means even if they sell naija as a whole, they no go get enof money 2 pay dem back. wetin concern me cef?
#90%biafraloading#

Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by soronzo: 1:56pm On Sep 11, 2017
989900:
Borrowed to do what?

A more detailed breakdown will be better.

to fund mostly capital projects
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by cjrane: 2:42pm On Sep 11, 2017
clarocuzioo:
Borrowing increased, subsidy was removed, TSA was fully implemented, EFCC recovering billions of dollars, taxes skyrocketed, highest budget so far in the history of this country, yet we are not seeing things that are comesurate with these heavy funds. God help this Nation.

They are all thieves in Buhari's government

Nigerians will be shocked at the level of brazen robbery this administration secretly perpetrated when they are swept out of power.
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by gurunlocker: 2:52pm On Sep 11, 2017
senatordave1:

Chairman,the 7trillion was incurred by both states and fg? Part of the fg loans is being used to fund the various rail pojects around the country and also the mambilla power plant.the fg has retarred the calabar-itu road,oyo-ilorin road,sokoto talata mafara road,yunusari-geidam-ngazargamu road,yola-gombe road,ogoja-bekwarra road,

How much is 2015, 2016 and 2017 budget please?
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by Eazybay(m): 3:02pm On Sep 11, 2017
989900:
Borrowed to do what?

A more detailed breakdown will be better.

To do the things you now see na.. Are you not a Nigerian?
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by Duru009(m): 3:12pm On Sep 11, 2017
Just in 2yrs. Nigeria is finished!.
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by Legendaryd(m): 3:18pm On Sep 11, 2017
Histrings08:
OK... They borrowed a lot, so is that a good or bad?
Very Bad
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by senatordave1(m): 3:31pm On Sep 11, 2017
gurunlocker:

How much is 2015, 2016 and 2017 budget please?
What concerns the budget and the debts incurred? Sre we talking about budgets? Why not concentrate on what i canvassed instead of digressing
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by psucc(m): 5:03pm On Sep 11, 2017
I hope this time he will not oversleep to miss his time
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by orisa37: 5:38pm On Sep 11, 2017
Give us the list of States and the amount borrowed per State? Only Dangote/Iweala can deliver us come 2019.
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by jpphilips(m): 5:41pm On Sep 11, 2017
The right question to ask under the circumstance is; why did the Jonathan's administration borrow up to 12T naira in plenty?
Local borrowing control inflation as experienced lately, nevertheless, our debt profile is a disaster!!
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by cstr1000: 5:51pm On Sep 11, 2017
jpphilips:
The right question to ask under the circumstance is; why did the Jonathan's administration borrow up to 12T naira in plenty?
Local borrowing control inflation as experienced lately, nevertheless, our debt profile is a disaster!!
Jonathan did not borrow up to 12 trillion. Learn to read.
Your buhari is a cataclysmic failure nonetheless.
Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by jpphilips(m): 5:54pm On Sep 11, 2017
SalamRushdie:

You need to open your mind more bro , it was never about low oil prices but the poor shallow decision decisions of the Buhari administration..Like I always say send Buhari to Sweden and he will destroy their prosperous economy in 6 months ..

Do you think it is a coincidence that the 3rd largest crude oil exporter in the world just exited recession after 2yrs?
Do you think it is a coincidence that the largest producer of crude oil in Africa just exited recession?
Do you sincerely think it is equally a coincidence that the second largest producer of crude oil in Africa is in recession?
Do you think it is a coincidence that 6 out of 8 oil producing states in the US are in recession?
Buhari is the president and governors of all these places I guess?
Like someone told you, the borrowing was necessitated by low crude prices (earnings) while our recurrent expenditure remained the same, it was impossible sacking the workers to cut down rec. expenditure, it was difficult taxing Nigerians already at the edge without risking implosion, so what other option do you think the Government has? borrow.

This is what we need to do, any 2019 presidential contestant, ask him what he will do under the circumstance, if he suggests borrowing, then APC stays, if he has a better idea, then he takes the votes, how about that?

Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by jpphilips(m): 5:57pm On Sep 11, 2017
gurunlocker:

Lol.... Your hatred for GEJ won't let you use your brain, that's if you have one. So 12trn was borrowed under GEJ alone? That means OBJ didn't borrow anything right? or he was able to pay all debt before Yar'adua / GEJ came on board?

Nigeria's debt was paid off by OBJ, guess you were not born during the Paris club debt relief.

Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by SalamRushdie: 6:02pm On Sep 11, 2017
jpphilips:

Do you think it is a coincidence that the 3rd largest crude oil exporter in the world just exited recession after 2yrs?
Do you think it is a coincidence that the largest producer of crude oil in Africa just exited recession?
Do you sincerely think it is equally a coincidence that the second largest producer of crude oil in Africa is in recession?
Do you think it is a coincidence that 6 out of 8 oil producing states in the US are in recession?
Buhari is the president and governors of all these places I guess?
Like someone told you, the borrowing was necessitated by low crude prices (earnings) while our recurrent expenditure remained the same, it was impossible sacking the workers to cut down rec. expenditure, it was difficult taxing Nigerians already at the edge without risking implosion, so what other option do you think the Government has? borrow.

This is what we need to do, any 2019 presidential contestant, ask him what he will do under the circumstance, if he suggests borrowing, then APC stays, if he has a better idea, then he takes the votes, how about that?

Our exiting recession can only be attributed to the strong will of the Nigerian people and the excellent leadership the vice president delivered in 100 days ..Buhari is responsible for 80 percent of the rot Nigeria is today , the fact that we are not the promising nation we are supposed to be can only be attributed to Buhari 80 percent
...I am not against the APC but I am against the person of Buhari the only person alive that a drought has been ever named after ( check the El Buhari famine of Niger Republic and yes it was named after him )

Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by jpphilips(m): 6:03pm On Sep 11, 2017
nnaeyes6:

Go sleep bro. When something is wrong u won't tackle that, u want to divert to GEJ. they said total debt before ur father Buhari became president. Only him for two years 7.trillion. all the past administration put together is 12.tr from independence till date. Maybe before he finishes in 2019, he will break another record for GUINNESS as serving president who doubled the debts of his country and surpassed put together all regime of his country. Aboki in Afonjas atire.

Are you this dumb? what was Obj's debt relief meant for? service your mother's bride price? by 2007 when OBj left, Nigeria had zero foreign debt except some long term liabilities of less than $3b, jonathan oversaw most of yaradua's administration plus his and we got to 12T when crude price was high? use that white thing in that coconut of yours.

Re: FG, States Borrow N7.51tn Under Buhari by gurunlocker: 6:04pm On Sep 11, 2017
jpphilips:

Nigeria's debt was paid off by OBJ, guess you were not born during the Paris club debt relief.

Lol... I was born this evening. So OBJ paid all debt to $0.00 and Yar'adua GEJ incurred 12trn Naira debt? does that even make any sense to you?

Mahmood Yakubu Visits Godwin Emefiele (Photos) / Nigeria’s Poverty Rate Calls For Worry / Ibrahim Magu: EFCC Will Not Shield Any High Profile Corrupt Individual

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55