Stats: 3,152,879 members, 7,817,589 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 03:04 PM

How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease - Science/Technology (123) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease (692897 Views)

17-Year-Old Boy Helps Polytechnic To Build Nigeria's First Locally-Made Drone / The Locally-Made Vehicle I Saw In Aba - Pictures / Locally Made Amphibian Jet Spotted At Lagos Stadium (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (120) (121) (122) (123) (124) (125) (126) ... (356) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by talk2dre(m): 11:21pm On Nov 07, 2017
ceejay80s:
Finished testing the battery and its ok, I bought a 10watts fan from the battery seller yesterday and used it to test on how long the 42ah battery will power it and I wasn't disappointed ,after I have fully charged the battery, I disconnected all other batteries from my ups and connected the recently bought 12v 42ah battery to the ups and powered the 10watts fan from 6pm yesterday the fan was still on till 6am this morning , sincerely, the fan was awesome, e just dey blow cold breeze for my body as light no dey till dis morning, I am now fully satisfied with both battery and fan, I will connect the 42ah battery with my other 76ah battery in parallel connection

Mr. Ceejay80s.
Please tell me where I can get this 10 watts clip fan.
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by talk2dre(m): 11:56am On Nov 08, 2017
seejay80s:

block C23 shop 4 army shopping arena bolade bustop Oshodi
Oga ceejay80s, does this seller also deal in the 10 watts clip fan?
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by seejay80s: 12:05pm On Nov 08, 2017
talk2dre:

Oga ceejay80s, does this seller also deal in the 10 watts clip fan?
no
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by talk2dre(m): 3:36pm On Nov 08, 2017
seejay80s:
no
Please kindly tell me where to get the 10 watts clip fan.
Thanks.
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by pointstores(m): 4:02pm On Nov 08, 2017
Repair and convert ur faulty fan ,ups,inverter to work 15hours..........30hours nigeria made solar fan in stock AFFORDABLE SOLAR SOLUTION FOR SMALL BUSSINESS, INDIVIDUALS,COMPANY AVAILABLE SMF BATTERY FOR GENERATOR,CAR,INVERTER,UPS,FAN,TRUCK WITH 6YEARS LIFE SPAN AVAILABLE inquiry 08166117634
https://solarvisionnija.com.ng/promotion-buy-and-get-free-gift/
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by zekepio(m): 7:34pm On Nov 08, 2017
wow. I came across this thread two days ago and to say I'm stunned is to say the least.

I'm a teenager and I'm happy to see that other people share the same passion as me.

I'm going to detail my journey into renewable energy here and hopefully I'm going to be blessed, how? my next post will reveal.

bosses in the house I greet you all.
watch out for my next post!

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by zekepio(m): 10:50am On Nov 09, 2017
offer your advice and assistance
zekepio:
wow. I came across this thread two days ago and to say I'm stunned is to say the least.

I'm a teenager and I'm happy to see that other people share the same passion as me.

I'm going to detail my journey into renewable energy here and hopefully I'm going to be blessed, how? my next post will reveal.

bosses in the house I greet you all.
watch out for my next post!

we don't have power supply from NEPA ..
only our little 'I pass my neighbor' generator which we seldom fuel.
I knew I had to do something. I had to look somewhere else for power supply. my research introduced me into the world of solar energy. when I browsed about the cost for setting it up, I was dismayed, there's no way my parents can afford it.
but I didn't give up!
I googled on how to build an inverter. I got plenty tutorials, schematics and circuit diagram. I didn't know know anything about electrical components. I'm a teenager who just wrote his waec with hope of getting into medical school, that's what my family want!

well, I continued researching, studied more on electrical components and also using the little money I have to buy components and salvaging others from electronics at my disposal.

I bought a soldering iron, fueled our generator and started work. it was my first time of using a soldering iron..
less I forget I also bought a second hand car battery for 4k.. I used it for testing the inverter and I've been using it ever since.

the first inverter that I built didn't work. I got another circuit diagram from the internet, built it.. it still didn't work.

then one of my teachers introduced me to his friend who's an engineer and together we built the inverter pictured below..

the inverter works perfectly fine.
it can carry any load from a big TV to a light Bob..
in the test below I'm using a DVD with that same car battery I bought over a year ago..

Now, inverter is working, I have a car battery, but how do I charge the battery since we don't have NEPA light?

I knew the only option is to buy a solar panel.. but I couldn't afford it. so I packed up everything I've built and dumped them somewhere and I started saving money to buy a solar panel..

fast forward to early this year I was able to get a second hand solar panel of 20watts from a man who sells electronics.
I bought the panel for 8k.

with my estimation it'll take about 2 weeks for the solar panel to fully charge the battery which I also know is not the ideal battery to use..

by and large, I'm still in the race of solar energy with no little success due to financial constraints..

in any way you can support me I'll appreciate, be it advice, giving me your old batteries or solar panels(for those of you who want to upgrade your system) or better still don't give me fish but teach me how to fish... teach me how I can make money..

photos are attached

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by zekepio(m): 10:51am On Nov 09, 2017
inside my inverter

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by zekepio(m): 10:54am On Nov 09, 2017
I'm housing the inverter in a stabiliser case

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by zekepio(m): 10:56am On Nov 09, 2017
the inverter is now on

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by zekepio(m): 10:57am On Nov 09, 2017
powering a DVD using a car battery

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by zekepio(m): 10:58am On Nov 09, 2017
my 20watts solar panel embarassed

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Yemmyteespeed007(m): 12:28pm On Nov 09, 2017
you try, we are almost in the same shoe.
try to work with people in lagos, you get fairly used stuff at cheaper price.

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by FKBZ: 3:15pm On Nov 09, 2017
FKBZ:

Hello cj,i kindly need help as I need an alternative to electricity...no light at all in my area and thinking of getting a lumous this week but if I can get a better alternative with this batteries would appreciate.
I need for bulb, laptop,fan ,TV, Gotv...
Pls kindly let me know.. Thanks.
Also do I have to recharge with light, if yes no light in my area any alternative

No replyyyyy
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by zekepio(m): 8:26pm On Nov 09, 2017
Yemmyteespeed007:
you try, we are almost in the same shoe.

try to work with people in lagos, you get fairly used stuff at cheaper price.
thank you sir, I'll do that.
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by seejay80s: 2:15pm On Nov 11, 2017
to some people, this sun dey melt dem, to me,its a blessing now wey my transformer blow since Thursday and NEPA refuse to come, if God fit increase volume this sun till 8pm so that my batteries go charge wella
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by seejay80s: 2:42pm On Nov 11, 2017
FKBZ:

Hello cj,i kindly need help as I need an alternative to electricity...no light at all in my area and thinking of getting a lumous this week but if I can get a better alternative with this batteries would appreciate.
Also do I have to recharge with light, if yes no light in my area any alternative
luminous is good, u dont have light at all in yr area,
u can get a 250w and above mono mono solar panel and a good quality 30amp charge controller, 1.5kva ups or inverter, check the watts of yr fan and tv
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by kio052001(m): 6:28am On Nov 13, 2017
please great minds help me out, I have a Dell 2407WFPb 24" Monitor with rating: 100-240v~, 50-60Hz, 2A power consumption

how do I know the exact watts consumption?
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by surrogatesng: 9:53am On Nov 13, 2017
FKBZ:

Try this
http://solarkit.com.ng/?q=content/solar-generator-and-television-kit
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Nobody: 10:18am On Nov 13, 2017
For professional and Cheap website design,Mobile App development and Digital Marketing Starting from 50k
Contact MykDigital:
Email:mykdigital@outlook.com
Phone:08088362280

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by kiekie1(m): 11:19am On Nov 13, 2017
HURRY ! DiSCOUNTED PRICES !!!

Yachi solar panels

MONO-
310w. N65,000
260w. N55,000
150w. N30,000
100w. N25,000
80w. N22,000

Must Powerstar inverters (VIL series)

1000w 12v. N85,000
1500w 12v. N95,000
2000w 12v N110,000
3000w 24v. N150,000
4000w 48v. N220,000
5000w 48v. N250,000
6000w 48v. N300,000

EP ever 40a 12-24v mppt with MT50 ...N70,000
EP Solar itracer 60amps mppt..... ....... N130,000

Pro solar roof mount set .....N35,000

Prag products; 10-150kva (45-270vac input) servo or relay stabilizers
Discounts on all our Prag product online prices

DC breakers 10-63a ....N3-4k
DC breakers 80a double pole....... N7k

Hello, if you are a flooded battery fan, contact me for USA trojan battery 12v 200a -N130,000.
If you are for agm SMF battery :
- Hoppecke 12v 90a N96,000
-Long battery 12v 200a N115,000
-Gennex 12v 200a N105,000

Note: USA trojan sealed agm batteries will soon be in stock !

Mouth watering discounts on
-Solarshop Nig products
-Prag products
-A&E products
-Genus products
-Luminous products
-Voltron inverters etc

CALL US NOW:
Smartcell global services
Order now 081-350-31951

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by oneshowguy: 10:49pm On Nov 14, 2017
LONG 12V 200 Amp WPL200-12BN 200Ah Rechargeable Sealed Lead Acid Deep Cycle Battery With Button Style Terminals

In Stock

CERTIFICATION - ISO9001, ISO14001,TL9000, CE, and UL Certified

BATTERY TYPE - 12V 200 Amp Rechargeable Sealed Lead Acid Deep Cycle Battery With Button Style Terminals

APPLICATION - Alarm System, Emergency Lighting System, Firefighting Equipment, Standby Power Supply and Telephone Switching System, Uninterrupted Power Supply, Telecommunication System, Computer Standby Power Supply System, Solar and Wind Power storage Etc....

RUGGED DESIGN - The battery case is made from a Non-Conductive ABS plastic, Strong Resistance to Shock, Vibration, Chemicals, Weather and Heat. Very easy to install and requires no maintenance.

BATTERY WEIGHT - 62KG

WARRANTY - At LONG, each battery has been strictly quality controlled. Each LONG Deep Cycle battery will come with a ONE year warranty. So you can purchase with confident.

LIFE SPAN - At 80% DOD 500 cycles / At 30% DOD 1400 cycles (4 to 5 years)

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Gentlevin: 9:29am On Nov 17, 2017
zekepio:
inside my inverter
weldone bro. I really admire your zeal to build this inverter . Am a kind of guy that likes adventures too....pls I will like to contact u via email or Whatsapp or phone so as to get more info on this your inverter build....can you pls drop your contact?

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by zekepio(m): 2:23pm On Nov 17, 2017
Gentlevin:
weldone bro. I really admire your zeal to build this inverter . Am a kind of guy that likes adventures too....pls I will like to contact u via email or Whatsapp or phone so as to get more info on this your inverter build....can you pls drop your contact?
use nairaland PM. I'll reply
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by seejay80s: 3:42pm On Nov 18, 2017
some people still don't believe that some ups are inverters, start small like me and grow big to enjoy 24hrs like...
everything no be agidi.
ask some nairanlanders,
NEPA show me shege before I ventured in to this, dem even carry my transformer go for a month,
start with small size batteries and upgrade when ever u have extra cash
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Miyachi: 10:23am On Nov 19, 2017
kio052001:
please great minds help me out, I have a Dell 2407WFPb 24" Monitor with rating: 100-240v~, 50-60Hz, 2A power consumption

If you're using it in Nigeria, let's assume the fixed voltage would be 220v. The power rating would be (voltage *amps). In your case, this would give you 220V*2A= 440 watts.

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by seejay80s: 1:00pm On Nov 19, 2017
kianoe4400:

Oga ceejay, my own 10w fan is still working well o, bought 2 sef and dey still doing a great job so far oo, buh how do u mean by this new one is 100times better, in terms of watts or durability or speed, cus all I can see that this new one does ova the former is dat it rotates and has a covering for the blades...besides can u pls shed more light on its wattage consumption.. I no too understand d 12v something.. Thanks

consumption: 14w
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Penuelseun(m): 10:47pm On Nov 19, 2017
kio052001:

220v × 2A = 440 × 0.8(efficiency)= 352watts

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by kiekie1(m): 11:31pm On Nov 19, 2017
seejay80s:
some people still don't believe that some ups are inverters, start small like me and grow big to enjoy 24hrs like...
everything no be agidi.
ask some nairanlanders,
NEPA show me shege before I ventured in to this, dem even carry my transformer go for a month,

Yes you are on point .. We all started from somwer abinitio! Its a gradual process and seeing other people investment & total cost mustn't act as a discouraging factor ... Cheers !

Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by zukky79: 8:12pm On Nov 21, 2017
seejay80s:
everything no be agidi.
ask some nairanlanders,

Oga Ceejay, I greet and commend you for this tread. I agree with ur advice to start small. Abeg I am interested in getting that Lifepo 40ah and a 80watts or 100watts or 150watts solar panel. Can can u help me with current prices for neatly used ones? Thanks and God bless u!
Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by kiekie1(m): 8:45pm On Nov 21, 2017
Its always good to seek professional guidelines when going solar .. DIY is good but has its limitations especially for those who ain't technically inclined ! I actually started from a 20a pwm solar controller to a 40a mppt epsolar and advanced to 60a itracer mppt which takes cares of all basic loads in my house 24h/7days weekly .. Below is a short video clip on how my solar set-up trickle charges on a rainy day : solar is indeed unique & efficient smiley

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hmrHfVm2h1s

My mobile number is available for prospective clients who need detailed enquiries / orders of solar - inverter accessories etc .. Cheers !

Smartcell global services
081-350-319-51

(1) (2) (3) ... (120) (121) (122) (123) (124) (125) (126) ... (356) (Reply)

Www.waptrick.com Download Game , Mp3, Music ,apps / Www.waptrick.com | Download Games | Music | Videos | Apps

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62