Stats: 3,152,473 members, 7,816,118 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 05:30 AM

Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti (22039 Views)

Bulama Bukarti Makes Senior Associate At US Thinktank (Photo) / Abubakar Shekau Threatens Audu Bulama Bukarti, Boko Haram Researcher / Boko Haram Kills Bulama Bukar Maradona, Civilian JTF Chairman In Borno(photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by AnodaIT(m): 3:06pm On Dec 12, 2017

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by Nobody: 3:08pm On Dec 12, 2017
AutoReportNG:
This is a post written by Audu Bulama Bukarti and he writes about the lingering fuel scarcity that is lingering in the nation. According to him, this is not the change the APC led govt promised us. Read more below..

I am currently at a filling station at BUK road in Kano. My car is the 70th on the queue. This means if it will take only 3 minutes to fuel every car, I will take about 3 and a half hours to get fuel. That’s all things been equal.

I can vividly remember that when the PMB-led APC government hiked PMS price from N87 to N145 per liter without prior notice, it promised us that that would be the end of fuel scarcity in the country. They said the price will crash in six months.

When there was minimal scarcity last December, hailers took to the social media with headlines like “The First December without Fuel Queues”, “Fuel Scarcity is now History”, “The Change has Come”.

Today, we are back to yesterday. we have to queue for several hours to fuel our cars. This is a text definition of the PDD days. The only difference is that we have to pay almost DOUBLE the PDP price we resisted with the last atom of our energy. This is the change they promised, I think.

The Big and Little Ministers for Petroleum have pretended ignorance of the current situation of things with us. Hailers have buried themselves in the sand of shame. They may be awaiting the slightest opportunity to yet again Jonathan for this one too as if that is what we voted them for.

It appears obvious to me that the Change Government has scammed us yet again. We shall, however, continue to struggle until we get it right as a country. So Help Us, God!

Source:
http://www.autoreportng.com/2017/12/fuel-scarcity-have-we-been-truly.html

even dia masters are complaining but hayweedoodeen children of hate keep calling ndigbo
pathetic

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by bugidon(m): 3:08pm On Dec 12, 2017
Oga bubu your days are numbered

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by michoim(m): 3:09pm On Dec 12, 2017
Ask PDP your brother that is sabotaging the economy so that they can give Nigerians reasons to come back and continue looting the nation's treasury. But they will all fail...as the Lord lives

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by juman(m): 3:11pm On Dec 12, 2017
ken4jj:

If Buhari did not win the last election and become president, some people somewhere would have been thinking that there was one man of "integrity" out there who would have solved Nigeria's problems. At the end of the day,the suppose"integrity" man seems to be the worst of them all.

You let me remember some of my yoruba friends.

All the time buhari contested to be the president they voted for him.
He was the only person they believed was better to be the president.
I just wonder how they are going to be feeling nowadays as apc government turned to be a resounding failure.

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by Swaggzkid: 3:12pm On Dec 12, 2017
AutoReportNG:

Hahaha... wetin concern PDP convention with fuel biko?
Go and read his comment carefully.

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by DMathematical: 3:13pm On Dec 12, 2017
Don't be deceived! Buhari and Jonathan are 5&6, one is salt, the other is pepper!

- One had money and didn't know what to do.

- The other didn't have money and didn't know what to do.

Make no mistake, the way one was betrayed and booted out! So the other shall be betrayed and booted out! Clueless human beings.

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by jrusky(m): 3:16pm On Dec 12, 2017
Bro it's a reality of life I said it then that Nigerians will cry like baby when the dare devil apc unleash their satanic bad luck on Nigerians many came here and said i should shut up so may I ask those ones right now how far have you gone?

Now it has happened nevertheless 2019 will settle the matter. I knew apc was bound to failed. I'm just waiting for those who shout Sai baba to try and sai again if they will not be roatesd alive.

I ate apc too much i can't sometime bear the hate I have for that party it burns in him as if I should just wipe the party out in a second.

Association of Poverty Congress. Thunder fire you all, you bloody liars.

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by gotnel: 3:16pm On Dec 12, 2017
Buhari government is a total failure. I am seriously ashamed of myself been among the people that seriously rooted for Buhari.
Another problem is that Nigerians are too greedy. The mafias in the oil marketing sections are the ones making life difficult for us.
Apc is a party at the end of their journey of life. This government is failure in every aspect of the national system.

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by juman(m): 3:16pm On Dec 12, 2017
See how many nigerians tried travelled through the ocean seeking for greener pasture. The apc recession aggravates nigerians condition.

APC is a curse.

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by baddosky1: 3:17pm On Dec 12, 2017
enlady:
I am disappointed at all so called activists that called for mass protests in January 2012. All of them have gone deaf and dumb now. How can we queue for fuel at N87 and also queue at N145? This is not the change Buhari and his cohorts promised Nigerians.

Almost 70% of the activists were from the area where the sun sets while the remaining are from the North...they were the ones who formed an alliance to vote out GEJ and vote in this retarded government. We are all in it together!

APCCCCCCCC: CHHHHHAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNGGGGGGEEEEEEEEE!

SAI BABA!!

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by BRIGHT180(m): 3:25pm On Dec 12, 2017
juman:
nigeria is a country whereby yesterday always better than today.

I don't think that is correct like your tomorrow is better than your today and you are a Nigerian

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by sapientia(m): 3:26pm On Dec 12, 2017
9jakohai:
There is no scam.

Just Nigerians refusal to face reality.

The truth is, most Nigerians don't want to pay high for fuel. They want govt to subsidize fuel...

Which is what PMB is doing. All this 145 naira is partial removal of subsidy. It is the same thing GEJ, and OBJ and Co have done.

Meanwhile, cost of importing fuel is 142 per liter. We import 50million liters of PMS daily, and produce less than 18 million PMS daily at home.

Oil price has fallen, from 120 in 2013 to 64 today, and somehow Nigerians expect govt to find money to knock down fuel to 97naira per liter.

Even when oil was high, we wasted billions subsidize fuel, that we could have used to do things like increase refining capacity at home. (See why GEJ could not build refineries).

Nigerians should stop deceiving themselves and embrace deregulation. Yes, fuel will cost 200 per liter initially. Yes, poor people will suffer. But investors will come, and eventually, due to competition, prices will fall.

Time we stopped deceiving ourselves. Oil subsidy must go. So that we can have money forbetter things.

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by positivetaught: 3:27pm On Dec 12, 2017
personally I'm not surprised one bit by this fuel scarcity cos any body that have followed the fuel situation in Nigeria closely will know that the Apc/ Buhari government is not been sincere with Nigerians over the fuel issue,the importers n marketers have just ran out of patience with the deceptions of the government, it's unfortunate they choose this very important period to burst their dissatisfactions n frustrations,just ask yourselves,at what rate was forex promised the dealers as part if subsidy removal n what is the rate if forex now?,how are the dealers making profits to keep afloat n pay back their bank debts?,it's wuruwuru all along,it has simply gotten to the elastic limit.

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by seguno2: 3:28pm On Dec 12, 2017
gbishman:
Remember again there is no scarcity its simply marketers and trailer drivers trying to rip the Nigerians off.

Was that your conclusion each time that we had fuel scarcity under PDP or you are just being a hypocrite

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by princejenks(m): 3:28pm On Dec 12, 2017
9jakohai:
There is no scam.

The truth is, most Nigerians don't want to pay high for fuel. They want govt to subsidize fuel...

Which is what PMB is doing. All this 145 naira is partial removal of subsidy. It is the same thing GEJ, and OBJ and Co have done.

Meanwhile, cost of importing fuel is 142 per liter. We import 50million liters of PMS daily, and produce less than 18 million PMS daily at home.

Oil price has fallen, from 120 in 2013 to 64 today, and somehow Nigerians expect govt to find money to knock down fuel to 97naira per liter.

Even when oil was high, we wasted billions subsidize fuel, that we could have used to do things like increase refining capacity at home. (See why GEJ could not build refineries).

Nigerians should stop deceiving themselves and embrace deregulation. Yes, fuel will cost 200 per liter initially. Yes, poor people will suffer. But investors will come, and eventually, due to competition, prices will fall.

Time we stopped deceiving ourselves. Oil subsidy must go. So that we can have money forbetter things.
stop making excuses for this inept government,they are completely bereft of ideas but filled with lies and propaganda. On top of all of that,they are not proactive,they are waiting for dangote's refinery to be completed in 2019 before we can have sufficient refining capacity and end fuel importation,ask yourself if this is a serious government at all

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by jrusky(m): 3:29pm On Dec 12, 2017
baddosky1:

Almost 70% of the activists were from the area where the sun sets while the remaining are from the North...they were the ones who formed an alliance to vote out GEJ and vote in this retarded government. We are all in it together!

APCCCCCCCC: CHHHHHAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNGGGGGGEEEEEEEEE!

SAI BABA!!

Bro let's called a spade a spade no need to go tribal on this matter because okorocha and imo state people are among those who created these mess we are in today and they still bent on to vote apc come rain or sunshine. Amaechi was one of the biggest cash donor to put Nigerians in these mess yet his people still celebrate him and his groupfrom SS. Ngige was part of it and He still bent on to die for Buhari, what about Ortom, what about kogi? so it's no tribal thing it's a collective mistake committed by Nigerians.

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by Toosure70: 3:29pm On Dec 12, 2017
with five cars abi?
Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by Nobody: 3:31pm On Dec 12, 2017
sapientia:

So, you want marketers to sell fuel at 97 per liter, after importing it at 142 per liter?

OK, hope you have the cash to also take care of the workers they will sack as a result.

Deregulate, or suffer.

GSM was deregulated from the word go. We were paying sky high prices back then. Now, we are paying less because competition and investment.

Keep on insulting me. Truth is bitter.

Abi because I no blame bubu or GEJ? I am not a politician

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by BanevsJoker(m): 3:31pm On Dec 12, 2017
I wasn't scammed, I always knew APC had nothing to offer. The moment they announced Buhari as their candidate, this country's fate was sealed. Matter-of-fact, I expected it to be much worse than it is.

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by validman7(m): 3:32pm On Dec 12, 2017
you will never see ngeneukwuewu here, or even sarrki..

e be like omenkalives de leave

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by seguno2: 3:33pm On Dec 12, 2017
michoim:
Ask PDP your brother that is sabotaging the economy so that they can give Nigerians reasons to come back and continue looting the nation's treasury. But they will all fail...as the Lord lives

Are you saying this because of your personal insight about how APC sabotaged PDP in the past
Please let us know what exactly is the basis of your contribution to the sabotage.

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by seguno2: 3:35pm On Dec 12, 2017
validman7:
you will never see ngeneukwuewu here, or even sarrki..
e be like omenkalives de leave

You never see housemaid run comot from kitchen because the heat too much? grin

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by Nbote(m): 3:35pm On Dec 12, 2017
9jakohai:
There is no scam.

Why do some of u lack basic and common sense?? Is fuel being sold for 97 or 87?? Dis govt claimed it had removed subsidy and pegged price at 145. So who exactly is to blame?

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by precious1967(m): 3:37pm On Dec 12, 2017
ds govt has done nothing to alleviate d sufferings of d people of this country since they removed oil subsidy, people shine ur face 2019 is not too far.
Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by Nobody: 3:37pm On Dec 12, 2017
princejenks:
stop making excuses for this inept government,they are completely bereft of ideas but filled with lies and propaganda. On top of all of that,they are not proactive,they are waiting for dangote's refinery to be completed in 2019 before we can have sufficient refining capacity and end fuel importation,ask yourself if this is a serious government at all

Excuse what?

I have given you the solution, even called out the govt for their subsidy joke.... And you are accusing me of supporting the govt?

OK... In simple Saxon

Importing fuel costs 142 perliter

Meaning marketers make a profit of just 3 naira.

Plus, this increase happened recently from 132naira

Plus, 3 naira profit is not enough to pay salaries, and invest in making things better.

Dangote refinery won't make things better by the way. We would still need to import 40 million litres PMS daily.... so anyone waiting for it is joking.

Deregulation is the answer. Gej tried in 2012, but even some of you his support did not back him. Now, economic realities have forced us to face facts.
Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by Progressives4lov(m): 3:38pm On Dec 12, 2017
Bulama u are still asking if we have been scam don't you known,Let us kick them out in 2019 unless we want litre of petrol to 315 per litre
Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by Nobody: 3:40pm On Dec 12, 2017
Nbote:

Why do some of u lack basic and common sense?? Is fuel being sold for 97 or 87?? Dis govt claimed it had removed subsidy and pegged price at 145. So who exactly is to blame?

When govt is pegging prices, subsidy has not gone.

Me, I have never believed subsidy has gone.

Deregulation means marketers set the price, and Nigerians buy from the cheapest. Not govt fixing price, meanwhile it can't control refining costs of imported fuel.
Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by validman7(m): 3:40pm On Dec 12, 2017
seguno2:

You never see housemaid run comot from kitchen because the heat too much? grin

I think Omenka has regain his conscience after Mainagate.

as for the rest, I think they are being paid.

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by StudyCrestLtd: 3:41pm On Dec 12, 2017
enlady:
I am disappointed at all so called activists that called for mass protests in January 2012. All of them have gone deaf and dumb now. How can we queue for fuel at N87 and also queue at N145? This is not the change Buhari and his cohorts promised Nigerians.

Until Nigerians start facing the truth. This is a country where we all want to reap without working. Until everyone starts living a fair life. Happenings like this are simply because there are constant saboteurs who will always want to benefit inappropriately. Let PMS be sold for 300NGN today, if queue do day, e go dey, Let it be sold for 12NGN, if queue go dey, e go dey. What a nature of people we are.

The only approach that can reduce the cost of fuel and guarantee regular supply thereby eradicating scarcity is over sufficient local production less thieves.

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by StudyCrestLtd: 3:45pm On Dec 12, 2017
9jakohai:
There is no scam.

Must we import? Let's start having enough local production. We keep enslaving ourselves and will go to USA and be shouting Blacklives Matters. Why can't it matter here on our soil.

Re: Fuel Scarcity: Have We Been Truly Scammed By The APC? By Audu Bulama Bukarti by 400billionman: 3:50pm On Dec 12, 2017
enlady:
l

Queue at N160

Photos From Wike's Swearing In Ceremony For second term / Boko Haram Governor: Don’t Sweep Mailafia’s Allegations Under The Carpet - ACF / Residents Flee Anambra Communities As NAF Bombs Bandits’ Hideouts

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 62