Stats: 3,152,122 members, 7,814,939 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 12:26 AM

National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students - Education (813) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students (3482153 Views)

What You Don't Know About National Open University Of Nigeria (noun) / National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) MBA Students. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (810) (811) (812) (813) (814) (815) (816) ... (1580) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by LionInZion: 9:29pm On Jan 22, 2018
[quote author=Anthonyo15 post=64425829]

PUFFIN OR GOOGLE CHROME BROWSER IS RECOMMENDED FOR SUBMITTING OF TMA...MOST ESPECIALLY WHEN SUBMITTING ANY CALCULATING COURSES LIK E.G (MTH,STT OR FMS) U HAVE TO GO ON YOUR SETTINGS MAKE SURE THE BROWSER MODE IS NOT ON DESKTOP SAME APPLY TO PC

ITS ADVISABLE YOU SUBMIT YOUR TMA'S @ NITE

Thanks, but this particular course is typing practical, I did similar course last semester and it was quite different from what I'm seeing now. I mean no question at all
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Datevilme: 8:22am On Jan 23, 2018
Please i need advise urgently. So my study centre is in Abuja, and i'm presently in enugu. I just got to find out that my exam starts on Thursday in the new timetable draft. Initially it was February it was to start.

Is there anyway i can write my exams in enugu study centre. I'm aware i have to obtain a letter from my centre to do that, but its too late now.

Traveling down to abuja isn't really convenient on this short notice. Is there a way around this?
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Anthonyo15(m): 9:00am On Jan 23, 2018
Datevilme:
Please i need advise urgently. So my study centre is in Abuja, and i'm presently in enugu. I just got to find out that my exam starts on Thursday in the new timetable draft. Initially it was February it was to start.

Is there anyway i can write my exams in enugu study centre. I'm aware i have to obtain a letter from my centre to do that, but its too late now.

Traveling down to abuja isn't really convenient on this short notice. Is there a way around this?

THAT'S THE ONLY WAY OUT, YOU WOULD HAVE SENT A MESSAGE TO YOUR STUDY CENTRE SO THEY CAN PROCESS UR TRANSFER..
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Anthonyo15(m): 9:02am On Jan 23, 2018
Exam mode activated ���

Wish everyone starting their exams success in all your papers

For those doing e-exams you have less than a month to get yourself more prepared

Tma submission is still on, no closing date yet but make sure you finish up asap chat me up for assistance

Past questions are available for all levels

All the best.
Macharthony
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by moyinoluwabun(m): 9:13am On Jan 23, 2018
Who can HELP me freely with DAM 364 TMA. Will appreciate pls
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Datevilme: 10:09am On Jan 23, 2018
Anthonyo15:

THAT'S THE ONLY WAY OUT, YOU WOULD HAVE SENT A MESSAGE TO YOUR STUDY CENTRE SO THEY CAN PROCESS UR TRANSFER..

I've just been told by a NOUN staff here, that i can get someone in Abuja to process the transfer, and scan the letter to me here. My major problem is getting someone in abuja study centre. Can you or anyone you know help?

Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Onyeloni: 11:00am On Jan 23, 2018
How can i get my refund of 5000k on which account is it going to be refunded, since the school does not have my account details.
Samisha500:
7th CONVOCATION CEREMONY

The National Open University of Nigeria is pleased to announce its 7th Convocation Ceremony holding on Friday, 19th and Saturday, 20th January, 2018 for the information of graduands, their parents/guardians, friends of the University and the general public

PROGRAMME OF EVENTS

FRIDAY, 19TH JANUARY, 2018

Convocation Lecture by: Professor Eghosa Osaghae

Vice-Chancellor

Igbinedion University

Okada, Edo State

Theme: “Restructuring and True Federalism”

Venue: Convocation Arena,

University Village,

National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN),

Plot 91, Cadastral Zone,

Nnamdi Azikiwe Expressway,

Jabi, Abuja, FCT.

Time: 10:00 a.m.

SATURDAY, 20TH JANUARY, 2018

Award of Certificates, Diplomas, Bachelor Degrees, Post-

Graduate Diplomas, Masters, PhD and Prizes.

Venue: Convocation Arena

University Village,

National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN),

Plot 91, Cadastral Zone,

Nnamdi Azikiwe Expressway,

Jabi, Abuja, FCT.

Time: 10.00 a.m.

INFORMATION TO GRADUANDS

All those who have completed their programmes and have been cleared for Convocation are to sign for and receive academic gowns and guest invitation cards from their respective Study Centres with effect from Monday, 15th January, 2018. Undergraduates are to collect the accompanying hoods at the Abuja Model Study Centre, Dutsen Alhaji Junction, Kubwa Expressway, while Postgraduate students are to collect theirs at the Wuse II Study Centre, 5 Dar Es Salaam Street, Off Aminu Kano Crescent, Wuse II,Abuja, from 10:00 a.m. on Monday, 15th January, 2018.

They are required to present the following for sighting at the points of collection of the items:

Evidence of payment of a fee of Fifteen Thousand (N15,000.00) for the use of academic gowns and Convocation Register.
A duly completed and authenticated clearance form issued at the Study Centre. The sum of Five Thousand Naira (N5,000.00) will be refunded upon the return of the academic gowns and hoods to the respective Study Centres. Please note that both items must be returned not later than Tuesday, 23rd January, 2018 from 9.00 a.m. Failure to return the gowns and hoods by the prescribed date shall attract a fine of N1, 000.00 per day.
Graduands are requested to assemble at designated location(s) at the Convocation Arena on Saturday, 20 January, 2018 between 6:30 a.m. and 8:00 a.m. They must be fully robed and on a queue according to their Faculties.
NO ONE, INCLUDING GRADUANDS AND THEIR PARENTS/ GUARDIANS, WILL BE ADMITTED INTO THE VENUE AFTER 9:00 A.M.

Commercial photographers/video operators are requested to register to obtain clearance for operation. They are to register at the underlisted location between 9:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m. from Monday, 15th January, 2018:
All Graduating Students must wear the prescribed academic gowns. Security officers will strictly enforce the “No gown, No entry” policy.

No form of luggage or handbags will be allowed at the arena. Graduands are advised, without exception, to comply with this directive.
To access the Convocation Arena, each graduand is required to present a tally which bears his/her Faculty name and a number. The tally will be distributed at the entrance on a “first-come-first-served” basis.
It is a breach of security to find a graduand seated in the Arena without a tally assigned to him/her. All guests of the University (properly identified with their invitation cards) are to be seated not later than 9.30 a.m.
Parking lots have been provided for use at the Convocation venue. Guests are to park their cars in areas indicated in their invitation cards.
Graduands are hereby informed that Certificates will be ready for collection in March, 2018 in the following order:

Faculty of Management Sciences - Monday 12th - Friday 16th March
Faculty of Social Sciences & Faculty of Sciences - Monday 19th - Friday 23rd March
Faculty of Education, Faculty of Health Sciences,
Faculty of Law, Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Agricultural

Sciences, CEMBA/CEMPA, ASCON - Monday 26th - Friday 30th March

GRADUANDS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO LEAVE THE CONVOCATION VENUE

BEFORE THE END OF THE CEREMONY. GRADUANDS ARE STRONGLY ADVISED

TO COMPLY WITH THESE ARRANGEMENTS.

GENERATING REMITA FOR PAYMENT

Graduating Students will pay Convocation Register and Academic Gown Fee of N15,000. Uponreturn of the academic gown in good condition, within the stipulated time, a refund of N5,000 will be made into the student’s bank account.

The payment of the N15,000 should be strictly for the gown/hood and Convocation Register and made thus:

Log on to www.remita.net
Pay a Federal Government Agency
Type in National Open University of Nigeria
Select Miscellaneous.
Description: Type reason for payment, e.g. CONVOCATION REGISTER and
GOWN FEE.
Name of Student and Matric Number (e.g.: Jane Ada Udo NOU123456789)
Phone number
E-mail address
Select bank branch
Take the RRR to any commercial bank for payment
Ensure to collect the RRR receipt from the bank which will be presented at the respective Study Centres.
We congratulate all graduands and wish them journey mercies to and from their destinations

Signed:
Felix I. Edoka (KSM)
Registrar
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by ayungmony15(m): 11:58am On Jan 23, 2018
Onyeloni:
How can i get my refund of 5000k on which account is it going to be refunded, since the school does not have my account details.

Go to the School bursary
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by chasisboi(m): 12:14pm On Jan 23, 2018
Good day guys,

Found we have a page here -> https://hotels.ng/places/university/1254-national-open-university-of-nigeria

Can we use it to air our grievances or appreciate good works on the school behalf? The thing allow you to leave review.
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by dayosaurus(m): 4:36pm On Jan 23, 2018
Does anyone have the past questions for CIT392
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Anthonyo15(m): 5:19pm On Jan 23, 2018
dayosaurus:

PAST QUESTIONS

You can get your past questions (100L-800L) now in PDF format at a fee from Mcharthony solutions. �

Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Henrymas(m): 5:31pm On Jan 23, 2018
Conflicting information! Someone please help. The school website is suggesting study centres as venue for the ongoing POP examination, while some other platform says oak in county ogba. please, which is the actual venue as I will be writing my first paper on Thursday 8am. Thanks.
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by ayungmony15(m): 5:48pm On Jan 23, 2018
Henrymas:
Conflicting information! Someone please help. The school website is suggesting study centres as venue for the ongoing POP examination, while some other platform says oak in county ogba. please, which is the actual venue as I will be writing my first paper on Thursday 8am. Thanks.

EXAM LOCATION FOR LAGOS AND APAPA STUDENTS

If you are coming from Ojota bus stop Or Ikeja under bridge, take a Bus going to Ogba direct.... Drop @ COUNTIN BUS STOP.

Note: The OAK business school, it's a Big Building in between Skye Bank and Country Hospital.

Note:
Remember your Exam slip

Your ID card.. Etc.

For those who are yet to stamp, Pls go early enough and meet any of the official if there is any consideration.

Prepare, plan yourself and be at the venue early enough so as not to rush yourself.

Wishing you all the best...

Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Samisha500: 6:24pm On Jan 23, 2018
READ INTERVIEW WITH NOUN's BEST Graduating STUDENT, MR ADEBAYO FABIYI. CGPA 4.88

I skipped meals, slept few hours during exams —NOUN best graduating student

With a 4.88 Cumulative Grade Points Average in Environmental Science and Resource Management, Mr. Adebayo Fabiyi emerged the Overall Best Graduating Student at the National Open University of Nigeria last Saturday. He shares his experience in this interview with OLALEYE ALUKO. Excerpts:

TELL US ABOUT YOUR FAMILY AND EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND??

I am from the Ifako Ijaiye Local Government Area of Lagos State. I am 35 years-old and married with three children. I was admitted to the National Open University of Nigeria, Port Harcourt, Rivers State, campus for a Bachelor of Science Degree in Environmental Science and Resource Management. Earlier, I attended the Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro, Ogun State, where I obtained a Higher National Diploma in Chemistry. But I wanted a university degree.

Although I wanted to go to other universities, I chose NOUN because of my tight schedule at work. I was actually interested in Environmental Chemistry, but NOUN did not offer the course. So I settled for Environmental INSTITUTION

DID YOU PLAN TO FINISH AS THE OVERALL BEST GRADUATING STUDENT OF THE INSTITUTION??

Sincerely, when I was coming into the programme, I only made up my mind to excel. My belief was that anything worth doing at all was worth doing well. There was this enthusiasm in me. I wanted to succeed. My motto was that whatever your hands find to do, do it very well.

My ambition initially was to get a Five-Point perfect grade. Unfortunately in my first semester, I got a Grade B and that hope was dashed. In spite of this setback, I was determined to get the best I could get from the programme.

I tried my best and finally, came out with a 4.88 CGPA. I think that is fair enough. If I aimed for the sky and I got the roof, I think I have tried. But at the Masters’ level, I think I would still like to get a five-point grade.

WHAT FACTORS INSPIRED YOUR ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE??

My wife is one of the factors. She was very supportive. She was a huge source of inspiration to me. I think my children played an important role in my success, too. Whenever it was time to study for the examinations, they cooperated with me. I have a small study room where I read. Whenever I entered that room, they knew it was time not to disturb me and they gave me space. My wife also made sure I did not fall asleep during those periods.

After many days without enough sleep, I grew very lean. Some days, during examinations, I had to forego my meals. If I ate, I would become very heavy and sleepy. Sometimes, for a whole day I drank only water and fruit juice. I did not sleep for more than one hour daily and this continued for about three weeks. But, I slept well before the examinations.

WHAT OTHER SACRIFICES DID YOU MAKE FOR THIS PROGRAMME??

The biggest sacrifice, for me, was not sleeping as much as I should. I am someone who loves to sleep. I enjoy sleeping, but I had to stay awake most of the time to achieve this dream. My wife and children were with me at the convocation. I think my wife was even more excited than everybody else. She said that she could not imagine getting handshakes from top professors because her husband emerged as the overall best graduating student.

WHAT IS YOUR ADVICE TO THE GOVERNMENT ON JOB CREATION FOR TEEMING NIGERIAN GRADUATES??

The government is making some efforts to solve the problem, but I think it can be done better. The private industries can also create more spaces.

Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by endtime1(m): 6:25pm On Jan 23, 2018
please how can I print admission letter
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by stinville(m): 7:05pm On Jan 23, 2018
stinville:
Good day House.
Can someone help me with the past questions of ENT896 - ENTREPRENEURSHIP
Thanks in advance.
Please o! Somebody help me out. I still need this.
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Tacticalmind: 7:52pm On Jan 23, 2018
NokiaN8:
NOUN is a bad school to apply for studies.....Please don't waste ur time... they don't reply complaints, they have portal issues, non graduation of many students... I say am discourage with NOUN, it a failed university
NOUN is not a bad school, it's a terribly bad school. You need to experience the nonsense and corruption perpetrated at the Ibadan Study Centre. I can't advise my worst enemy to go to that school. After all the nonsense they face, the Nigerian society still don't equate it to other universities, so, what's the point? Thrash
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by ananne: 8:44pm On Jan 23, 2018
Pls where is the exam center for mushin study center
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by ananne: 8:50pm On Jan 23, 2018
Tacticalmind:

NOUN is not a bad school, it's a terribly bad school. You need to experience the nonsense and corruption perpetrated at the Ibadan Study Centre. I can't advise my worst enemy to go to that school. After all the nonsense they face, the Nigerian society still don't equate it to other universities, so, what's the point? Thrash

That's your opinion. It is one of the best schools in this country. I have friends who graduated and are doing their masters in conventional universities. A friend works with CBN with her degree in entrepreneurship gotten from this institution.

Blame your study center for the issues you have. For many of us, this school gave us an opportunity to study and excel.

My colleague tendered his MBA from NOUN and was promoted a year later..

So you either change study center or go to another school.

Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by tmapark(m): 8:28am On Jan 24, 2018
dayosaurus:

Goto www.buytma.com register and on top of the site you will see download past question, click on the link and look for your course then download it.

We also have solved and Tested TMA solution where 40/40 is guaranteed.

http://buytma.com/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=930
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Anthonyo15(m): 9:05am On Jan 24, 2018
OUR EXAM PRAYERS

As we start our exams today, God will favour us b4 our HODs and DEANs....... HE will be at our back and call whenever we get confused about a question........
HE will teach us how to earn excellence in our struggle for B.sc/PGD/MSc/PhD........
HE will give us wisdom and understanding as well as knowledge to excel higher..... Our sleepless nights of reading and our fees paid will not be in vain says the LORD OF HOST........ Amen! Amen!!

Go and I shall be with you till the end...... Remember, I desire nothing more than your praises!

_Do not fail to lift my name high as I will be ready to send you higher......_

May our hearts❤ be filled with his praise as HE is able and ready to attend to our desires in the name of JESUS CHRIST.......... Amen!

Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Anthonyo15(m): 9:38am On Jan 24, 2018
Do you need help with TMA

Are you interested in past questions

Then just chat me up solution is just a click away

Macharthony
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by aromaticmassage: 10:06am On Jan 24, 2018
Everwhiz:
Good evening House.

Please i need your help urgently..

Is it possible to meet counsellors at the Lagos study centre tommorrow cause i am planning to submit my project tommorrow?

But i am confused cause exams is starting tommorrow....
please where is the address for Lagos study center?pls reply it's urgent. thanks
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Anthonyo15(m): 10:07am On Jan 24, 2018

Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Nounitesportal(m): 10:11am On Jan 24, 2018
NOUN Releases 2018 Academic Calendar - Download It Here

DOWNLOAD
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by successking401(m): 10:21am On Jan 24, 2018
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by successking401(m): 10:22am On Jan 24, 2018
Nounitesportal:
NOUN Releases 2018 Academic Calendar - Download It Here

DOWNLOAD
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by ayungmony15(m): 11:38am On Jan 24, 2018
ATTENTION EVERYONE

INFORMATION JUST REACHING ME NOW FROM SOURCE IS THAT NOUN WILL BE RUNNING 3 SEMESTERS THIS YEAR, REASON BEING IS THAT 2017 ONLY ONE SEMESTER WAS RUN SO THE INSTITUTION HAVE DECIDED TO RUN 3 SEMESTERS THIS YEAR TO MEET UP THE LOSSES OF LAST YEAR...

THANKS
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Samisha500: 11:51am On Jan 24, 2018
TMA SUBMISSION ENDS FEB.28

Exam is almost here. It wouldn't be good not to prepare well for it or not do your Tma or have a poor score in it

when you can actually get a good score. So these are things you need to get done this week as early as possible Get your Tmas done ASAP.

Wish you all success.

MISHA_CARES
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by menacity(m): 12:49pm On Jan 24, 2018
ananne:

That's your opinion. It is one of the best schools in this country. I have friends who graduated and are doing their masters in conventional universities. A friend works with CBN with her degree in entrepreneurship gotten from this institution.

Blame your study center for the issues you have. For many of us, this school gave us an opportunity to study and excel.

My colleague tendered his MBA from NOUN and was promoted a year later..

So you either change study center or go to another school.
. Please Can You Tell Me The Best Centres For Studies. The One Your Friends Attended. Thank You
Re: National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students by Explorerx(m): 2:16pm On Jan 24, 2018
Do you guys accept ijmb for 200level

(1) (2) (3) ... (810) (811) (812) (813) (814) (815) (816) ... (1580) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52