Stats: 3,161,669 members, 7,847,740 topics. Date: Sunday, 02 June 2024 at 05:54 AM

What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 - TV/Movies (953) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 (3564247 Views)

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character? / What Movie Are You Watching Now? / What Series Are You Watching Now? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (950) (951) (952) (953) (954) (955) (956) ... (2830) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 7:03pm On Feb 10, 2018
The Good Place

*In Eleanor's voice* What the forking fork?!

What an interesting twist of events. I didn't see that coming... at all. shocked

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by alex81(m): 7:33pm On Feb 10, 2018
koice:
Britannia

I really want to like this show, I really do... but the protagonist being black triggers me. It's so historically fallacious that the premise is becoming a satire.
this is clearly a false info. nothing like different opinion here.

through with season 1 n I am
yet to see d black protagonist.

satire?? wtf?
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 8:00pm On Feb 10, 2018
alex81:
this is clearly a false info. nothing like different opinion here.

through with season 1 n I am
yet to see d black protagonist.

satire?? wtf?

Calm your titties, man. So I made a snap judgement based on only the pilot, big deal, man! People make mistakes. Something worth getting emotional about? I think not! Jeez...
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Kaziar: 8:48pm On Feb 10, 2018
koice:

"I am become the destroyer of worlds!" That scene was bonkers. I laughed so much that my tummy started to ache. Smoothie eh. grin grin
Dope cool
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Kaziar: 8:53pm On Feb 10, 2018
koice:
The Good Place

*In Eleanor's voice* What the forking fork?!

What an interesting twist of events. I didn't see that coming... at all. shocked
I really doubt anyone saw that coming. I think it was a means of reinventing the show giving it more premise on which to run. A sort of repositioning.
I give the show high marks for ingenuity.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Codedrock(m): 8:57pm On Feb 10, 2018
koice:

Airport road Ikeja... why?
I was hoping I could come collect Gomorrah on my flash drive cry
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by dubylhover(m): 12:01am On Feb 11, 2018
just finished watching big little lies...yes I know I'm late,I'd have to say it was a bit average per say considering how much its been talked about here..nothing unique mayb apart from Witherspoon performance..
dropped mcmafia,about to start altered carbon
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Dirkcoyt: 12:25am On Feb 11, 2018
I saw how to get away with murder and I must say I regret downloading that crap! Too predictable! no intrigues or twist . stupid suspense! The way the did the flashback was just disgusting. thy need to get hold of black sails to learn how to do that.

had to stop at episode 8 thinking it will grow but shit just go south the more. They win all the case easily with some bunch of uncoordinated teen actors!!!

oioh gosh!!,! I hate I downloaded it.if I didn't watch Annalise Keating in the help before I would have rubbish her to.

if anyone want to see real lawyering movie then the people vs Oj Simpson is the best! nothing comes close!

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 7:50am On Feb 11, 2018
Codedrock:
I was hoping I could come collect Gomorrah on my flash drive cry
Something I don delete tey tey. Sorry, bro.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 8:08am On Feb 11, 2018
dubylhover:
just finished watching big little lies...yes I know I'm late,I'd have to say it was a bit average per say considering how much its been talked about here..nothing unique mayb apart from Witherspoon performance..
dropped mcmafia,about to start altered carbon

Never watch a show based on hype cuz most often than not, you'll end up underwhelmed. I enjoyed it for what it is, though... a mystery.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by shaykhalislaam(m): 10:44am On Feb 11, 2018
The True Religion of God

Which Is The True Religion Of God?

Each person is born in a circumstance which is not of his own choosing.

The religion of his family or the ideology of the state is thrust upon him from the very beginning of his existence in this world.

By the time he reaches his teens, he is usually fully brain-washed into believing that the beliefs of his particular society are the correct beliefs that everyone should have.

However, when some people mature and are exposed to other belief- systems, they begin to question the validity of their own beliefs.

The seekers of truth often reach a point of confusion upon realizing that each and every religion, sect, ideology and philosophy claims to be the one and only correct way for man.

Indeed, they all encourage people to do good.

So, which one is right?

They cannot all be right since each claims all others are wrong.

Then how does the seeker of truth choose the right way?

God gave us all minds and intellects to enable us to make this crucial decision.

It is the most important decision in the life of a human being.

Upon it depends his future, Consequently, each and every one of us must examine dispassionately the evidence presented and choose what appears to be right until further evidence arises.

Like every other religion or philosophy, Islam also claims to be the one and only true way to God.

In this respect it is no different from other systems.

This work intends to provide some evidence for the validity of that claim.

However, it must always be kept in mind that one can only determine the true path by putting aside emotions and prejudices, which often blind us to reality.

Then, and only then, will we be able to use our God-given intelligence and make a rational and correct decision.

There are several arguments, which may be advanced to support Islam's claim to be the true religion of God.

The following are only three of the most obvious.

The first argument is based on the divine origin of the names of the religion and the comprehensiveness of its meaning.

The second deals with the unique and uncomplicated teachings concerning the relationship between God, man, and creation.

The third argument derives from the fact that Islam is universally attainable by all men at all times.

These are the three basic components of what logic and reason dictate necessary for a religion to be considered the true religion of God.

The following pages will develop these concepts in some detail.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by dubylhover(m): 12:02pm On Feb 11, 2018
koice:

Never watch a show based on hype cuz most often than not, you'll end up underwhelmed. I enjoyed it for what it is, though... a mystery.

exactly its actually a good watch with a good relatable plot..I think its best not to watch a show becos of d hype..all in all it was good..I saw its been renewed for a 2nd season,I think that's a mistake..they should have let things as it was..
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 2:02pm On Feb 11, 2018
dubylhover:

exactly its actually a good watch with a good relatable plot..I think its best not to watch a show becos of d hype..all in all it was good..I saw its been renewed for a 2nd season,I think that's a mistake..they should have let things as it was..

I don't think it's a mistake. I think there are few things that still need to be tied up. For one, the women are been secretly investigated for Perry's murder. Justified or not, a murder is still a murder. If you can recall, a detective was observing the women with a binoculars just before the final credits. I'd like to see how that panned out. Then, I'd like to see how Ed handled the fact that Madeleine cheated on him. Then, there's Nathan, Joseph (Madeleine's ex lover whom she may still have feelings for), the kids... Ziggy actually being half-brother with the twins, more intrigues, more secrets, etc. There are quite a few things to explore in season 2, and I can't wait.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by aliondo: 2:15pm On Feb 11, 2018
Makawhizzy:

Sincerely speaking. Downloaded four episodes and was like if not for etisalat free data I need to waste I would just delete after episode two. The movie just doesn't add up to me.
please how do i get this etisalat free data?
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by dubylhover(m): 2:34pm On Feb 11, 2018
koice:

I don't think it's a mistake. I think there are few things that still need to be tied up. For one, the women are been secretly investigated for Perry's murder. Justified or not, a murder is still a murder. If you can recall, a detective was observing the women with a binoculars just before the final credits. I'd like to see how that panned out. Then, I'd like to see how Ed handled the fact that Madeleine cheated on him. Then, there's Nathan, Joseph (Madeleine's ex lover whom she may still have feelings for), the kids... Ziggy actually being half-brother with the twins, more intrigues, more secrets, etc. There are quite a few things to explore in season 2, and I can't wait.

you're quite right,but with all these suspence dramas,I think they would overstretch it and make it too cliche..
but its quite good sha..I'm seeing altered carbon presently,its nice to see that serial killer professor from the following
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 2:41pm On Feb 11, 2018
dubylhover:

you're quite right,but with all these suspence dramas,I think they would overstretch it and make it too cliche..
but its quite good sha..I'm seeing altered carbon presently,its nice to see that serial killer professor from the following

James Purejoy, right? A fantastic actor. I acquainted myself of his acting ability on Rome long before his other television and movie roles. A pity they underutilized him on Altered Carbon. He didn't get enough screen time worthy of someone of his talent and experience.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 3:03pm On Feb 11, 2018
Altered Carbon 6/10
McMafia... Still on Episode 3...Not feeling the vibe at all.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Makawhizzy: 3:46pm On Feb 11, 2018
aliondo:

please how do i get this etisalat free data?
Bought 1GB three times and was given 250mb second recharge and 8.5GB third recharge that can only be used btw 12-6a.m which I prefer to mtn 12-4a.m when I'm dreaming I still dey shake trump
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Doctee: 7:55pm On Feb 11, 2018
Pls someone should help me with link to download gomorrah thanks
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 9:02pm On Feb 11, 2018
Wormwood
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Electronzeez(m): 9:08pm On Feb 11, 2018
koice:
- For the lovers of Showtime's espionage show, Homeland returns tomorrow. The newest season will take place in Washington DC in USA.

- Amazon's musical tv show, Mozart In The Jungle returns on 16th Feb.

- Netflix hyped new show The Tick premiers on the 23

- For those that still follows The Walking Dead (God knows I don't, anymore), the Zombie apocalypse returns on the 25th of this month.

- Starz' Ash Vs Evil Dead returns on the same day - 25th Feb.

- Hulu's new show, The Looming Tower premiers on 28th Feb.

- FX Atlanta returns on Ist March.

- CBS Legal drama and a spinoff of The Good Wife... The Good Fight returns on 4th March.

- Hulu's new show, Hard Sun premiers on 7th March

- The long awaited season 2 of no filter Jessica Jones will step off on 8th March.

- New show from FX, Trust will premiere on 25th March

- The 6th and final season of FX deep espionage drama, The Americans will return on 28th March.

Thanks .

Homeland all the way .

The long Road home is a classic series ...NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC are doing great series .Genius is one.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by aliondo: 10:06pm On Feb 11, 2018
Makawhizzy:

Bought 1GB three times and was given 250mb second recharge and 8.5GB third recharge that can only be used btw 12-6a.m which I prefer to mtn 12-4a.m when I'm dreaming I still dey shake trump
Lol...guess their 1GB is 1,000...right?
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Makawhizzy: 10:33pm On Feb 11, 2018
aliondo:

Lol...guess their 1GB is 1,000...right?
Yeap
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by aliondo: 10:37pm On Feb 11, 2018
Makawhizzy:

Yeap
Tnx man... smiley
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by introvertme: 6:21am On Feb 12, 2018
Lalas247:
Black Lightning .....
3/10
lmfaoooo
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 8:13am On Feb 12, 2018
The Runaways... 7/10

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by databoy247(m): 9:36am On Feb 12, 2018
Dusk till dawn
Gomorrah
Gunpowder

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by cao(f): 12:35pm On Feb 12, 2018
Star Trek: Discovery.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nobody: 2:08pm On Feb 12, 2018
The kind of series I'm looking for
Action with continued story line and not One episode, One problem kinda series. Ones (Action) with humour will be appreciated oo..... Please help.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Olamyyde(m): 2:11pm On Feb 12, 2018
hayzed1090:
Is there any comedy better than the big bang theory and young sheldon? ... I wish d series will continue for life ...
I can't believe u asked this question? shocked
Have u watched the good place?
The office?
South park?
Silicon valley?
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Olamyyde(m): 2:20pm On Feb 12, 2018
Dirkcoyt:
I saw how to get away with murder and I must say I regret downloading that crap! Too predictable! no intrigues or twist . stupid suspense! The way the did the flashback was just disgusting. thy need to get hold of black sails to learn how to do that.

had to stop at episode 8 thinking it will grow but shit just go south the more. They win all the case easily with some bunch of uncoordinated teen actors!!!

oioh gosh!!,! I hate I downloaded it.if I didn't watch Annalise Keating in the help before I would have rubbish her to.

if anyone want to see real lawyering movie then the people vs Oj Simpson is the best! nothing comes close!
My God! You are the 1st person I've that hates htgawm.
That series has been consistently great unlike series like arrow or suits or walking dead. Viola Davis is a gem. She is probably the best female actor aside from that woman in orphan black
It's unfair to compare it to american crime story s1 na...that one was out of this world

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Ufranklin92(m): 2:22pm On Feb 12, 2018
Olivier pope in how to get way with murder

(1) (2) (3) ... (950) (951) (952) (953) (954) (955) (956) ... (2830) (Reply)

What Movie Are You Watching Now? / Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread / BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46