Stats: 3,151,724 members, 7,813,393 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 11:44 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (3843) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11627244 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3840) (3841) (3842) (3843) (3844) (3845) (3846) ... (16135) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 11:27am On Jun 02, 2018
Icon79:
The THREE things I would be watching for in today's game:

1. Can Obi Mikel be effective for 90 mins. I don't know if you guys realized that Mikel rarely plays 90 minutes these days. In all our qualifiers, he usually becomes ineffective after about 75 mins. The China effect

2. Can Alex Iwobi (if he starts) play 90 mins. Iwobi has never been a 90 mins players, even at Arsenal they tend to sub him after about 60-70 mins in most games. Same with the Super Eagles, but he seems to be improving ... I noticed that he did play some 90 mins matches for Arsenal towards the end of the season.

3. Can Francis Uzoho cut out those silly, elementary school errors we saw against Poland and Serbia. I expect him to grow in confidence and experience the more he plays with the national team, so I would be expecting a much better performance from him today.

I am really excited for today's game but the big question mark is where to watch it LIVE on TV sad

O pari

But mikel has never been subbed out from tiajin teda games,most super eagles game he was sub out it was game we are already sure of winning.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Oasis007(m): 11:27am On Jun 02, 2018

Drama on Twitter..... LOL

Hey, @NGSuperEagles! Nice to see you at the World Cup again! We have something in common too, but just wait until you've had to play Argentina 7 times �� #ZSMMN

Hi, @DFB_Team_EN!
We are happy to have some things in common with you.
Apart from playing Argentina so many times at the World Cup, we also want to share this with you...
Becoming World Champions.
#SoarSuperEagles #Team9jaStrong.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by asha80(m): 11:29am On Jun 02, 2018
Icon79:
The THREE things I would be watching for in today's game:

1. Can Obi Mikel be effective for 90 mins. I don't know if you guys realized that Mikel rarely plays 90 minutes these days. In all our qualifiers, he usually becomes ineffective after about 75 mins. The China effect

2. Can Alex Iwobi (if he starts) play 90 mins. Iwobi has never been a 90 mins players, even at Arsenal they tend to sub him after about 60-70 mins in most games. Same with the Super Eagles, but he seems to be improving ... I noticed that he did play some 90 mins matches for Arsenal towards the end of the season.

3. Can Francis Uzoho cut out those silly, elementary school errors we saw against Poland and Serbia. I expect him to grow in confidence and experience the more he plays with the national team, so I would be expecting a much better performance from him today.

I am really excited for today's game but the big question mark is where to watch it LIVE on TV sad

O pari
that and others
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by mexix: 11:46am On Jun 02, 2018
This game is the true test of our strength going to the world cup....its important the guys avoid defeat so as not to have the teams confidence go down.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 11:46am On Jun 02, 2018
Ndidi is the number 1 then, who is the second?

England vs. Nigeria: Rohr reveals Super Eagles team plans

6:47 PM GMT

Gernot Rohr has confirmed that he will play his 'best team' in Saturday's friendly against England at Wembley.

Rohr told reporters on Friday that he will pick his preferred starters for the World Cup warm-up match, with one or two exceptions.

"It is a big test. In the last match we didn't play our best team," the German coach began. "[On Saturday] we will try to play our best team.

"Perhaps there will be one or two players who are not in the best team because of injury," Rohr continued, "but tomorrow we will see the team which has a chance to start against Croatia."

Those two absentees are likely to be Wilfred Ndidi and Moses Simon.

Ndidi appears to have recovered fully and trained with the rest of the squad at Wembley on Friday, but will not be risked, according to team officials.

A combination of injuries, fitness issues, suspensions and a need to try out new players meant that the coach has been unable to roll out his starting eleven since last October.

However, with almost every player now fully fit and available for selection, the German now has a chance to see his first team in action against formidable opposition.

Rohr also confirmed that Simon is out of the World Cup after a third scan in London showed the extent of his hip problem.

"Unfortunately, the result of the scan showed that he will be out for three to four weeks, so he cannot go to the World Cup," Rohr added.

Two players will be dropped after Saturday's match but Rohr insisted that they will not be sent home, but will be on standby with the rest of the squad.

"There was a situation at the last World Cup where a player was in the team and then at the last minute, had an injury," the coach explained. "So nobody will go home.

"They will be with us on standby."

Nigeria will leave for Austria on Sunday for the final phase of their pre-World Cup training camp ahead of group matches against Croatia, Iceland and Argentina.

http://c.newsnow.co.uk/A/940475898?-18946:4882:3

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 11:55am On Jun 02, 2018
Based on the pedigree of club and current form that saw Simy picked, Ogu and Echiejile should be dropped. Disclaimer: Not in my voice. grin

Super Eagles feeling heat as Gernot Rohr yet to finalise World Cup squad

Nigeria’s players could not have a bigger incentive to perform well against England at Wembley

Paul Doyle

Fri 1 Jun 2018 18.00 BST Last modified on Fri 1 Jun 2018 22.01 BST
Nigeria’s players go through their paces in training at Wembley.
Nigeria’s players go through their paces in training at Wembley. Photograph: Matthew Childs/Action Images via Reuters
The main event will kick off in a couple of weeks but for Nigeria Saturday’s meeting with England is more than a warm-up. For some Super Eagles, at least, the heat is really on. Unlike Gareth Southgate, Nigeria’s manager, Gernot Rohr, has not settled on the squad that he will take to the World Cup, preferring initially to name a 30-man panel before ditching surplus players in instalments as if trying to lend his selection process some of the suspense and agony of a reality TV show.

Four players were evicted after Monday’s 1-1 draw with the Democratic Republic of Congo, while a fifth, the Gent winger Moses Simon, was ruled out by a hip injury, although Rohr is giving him as much time as possible to recover. The manager will announce the last cuts to his squad after the England match. There could hardly be a bigger incentive to perform well at Wembley.

Rohr is probably not doing this for dramatic effect. Rather his hesitation reflects uncertainty over a couple of roles, particularly at full-back, where the manager has admitted doubts linger. Ola Aina, the 21-year-old Chelsea player who spent last season on loan at Hull, may have marked his own card by making the clumsy tackle that enabled Congo to equalise from a penalty but, on the other hand, his ability to play on either flank may earn him inclusion ahead of either Elderson Echiejile or Brian Idowu, who can function only on the left.

Mikel John Obi: If Nigeria were organised we’d have won World Cup | David Hytner
Read more
Aside from places on the plane, there may still be spots up for grabs in the starting lineup for Nigeria’s first World Cup match, against Croatia on 16 June. Most obviously, and like England, the goalkeeping question seems unresolved.

Rohr’s options following Carl Ikeme’s leukaemia diagnosis and the retirement of Vincent Enyeama are not especially compelling. It will be fascinating to see who starts in goal at Wembley. For recent friendlies the manager has put his trust in Francis Uzoho, who is undoubtedly talented but still raw, as should be expected from a 19-year-old whose main club action has been with Deportivo La Coruña’s second team. The other options – Enyimba’s Ikechukwu and Daniel Akpeyi of Chippa United – are more experienced but have previously shown they are not above rashness.

Those worries aside, Rohr knows most of the side he will count on in Russia and has good cause to be confident of progressing out of a formidable group that also features Argentina and Iceland, thereby fulfilling the ambition he expressed at his first press conference after being appointment Nigeria manager in August 2016.

Nigeria made light work of a tough qualifying group, sweeping above Cameroon, Algeria and Zambia with a style that suddenly had Rohr feeling the need to dampen expectations. “Unfortunately, ambitions are a little excessive here, as Nigeria must reach the semi-finals, at least,” he said shortly after securing qualification.

Nigeria swelled expectations further by beating Argentina 4-2 in a friendly in November, although a recent defeat by Serbia offset that a tad. Nonetheless, the victory over Argentina, whom Nigeria will face in their last group game, was an encouraging demonstration of the qualities displayed during qualification. This is a strong, dynamic, united and skilful side featuring a potent mix of youth and experience. The Super Eagles will test England.

Premier League fans who do not keep tabs on Nigeria will find them intriguing visitors. Not only will this be a chance to check out Leon Balogun, the centre-back who will play for Brighton next season after signing in May from Mainz and who, under Rohr, has developed such a strong central defensive partnership with William Troost-Ekong that Nigeria fans refer to the pair as the Oyinbo Wall. It will also provide an opportunity to gain a fresh appreciation of Mikel John Obi and Odion Ighalo, players widely dismissed as washed-up after leaving the Premier League for China last year.

Neither featured against DR Congo, having just arrived from Asia, but are expected to play at Wembley, where they will hope to show they remain indispensable to their national team. Mikel pulls the strings from an advanced midfield role in a way he seldom did during 11 successful years at Chelsea. One of the players he regularly supplies is Victor Moses, whose storming raids down the right were one of the most thrilling features of Nigeria’s qualifying campaign, during which Moses was the top scorer.

Igahlo, meanwhile, remains Nigeria’s first-choice striker. But a valuable alternative has recently emerged: Simy Nwankwo, aged 26, was given his international debut against Congo and continued the form when he scored six goals in eight matches for Crotone in Serie A season. He offers Nigeria a new dimension, as at 6ft 6in he carries an aerial threat and has the strength to serve as an effective fulcrum up front while also smart and nimble. He may be coming to the boil at exactly the right time.

http://c.newsnow.co.uk/A/940458156?-18946:4882:3

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by MetalJigsaw(m): 11:55am On Jun 02, 2018
According to Bet Guardian on Brila FM. The English punters predict Nigeria double chance.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by somehow: 12:04pm On Jun 02, 2018
Icon4s:

At least for now.

Ndidi may not start against Croatia.
Ah, we need him in that match o, Croatia is blessed with great midfielders and we need capable hands to match them.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 12:04pm On Jun 02, 2018
forgiveness:
Ndidi is the number 1 then, who is the second?

England vs. Nigeria: Rohr reveals Super Eagles team plans

6:47 PM GMT

Gernot Rohr has confirmed that he will play his 'best team' in Saturday's friendly against England at Wembley.

Rohr told reporters on Friday that he will pick his preferred starters for the World Cup warm-up match, with one or two exceptions.

"It is a big test. In the last match we didn't play our best team," the German coach began. "[On Saturday] we will try to play our best team.

"Perhaps there will be one or two players who are not in the best team because of injury," Rohr continued, "but tomorrow we will see the team which has a chance to start against Croatia."

Those two absentees are likely to be Wilfred Ndidi and Moses Simon.

Ndidi appears to have recovered fully and trained with the rest of the squad at Wembley on Friday, but will not be risked, according to team officials.

A combination of injuries, fitness issues, suspensions and a need to try out new players meant that the coach has been unable to roll out his starting eleven since last October.

However, with almost every player now fully fit and available for selection, the German now has a chance to see his first team in action against formidable opposition.

Rohr also confirmed that Simon is out of the World Cup after a third scan in London showed the extent of his hip problem.

"Unfortunately, the result of the scan showed that he will be out for three to four weeks, so he cannot go to the World Cup," Rohr added.

Two players will be dropped after Saturday's match but Rohr insisted that they will not be sent home, but will be on standby with the rest of the squad.

"There was a situation at the last World Cup where a player was in the team and then at the last minute, had an injury," the coach explained. "So nobody will go home.

"They will be with us on standby."

Nigeria will leave for Austria on Sunday for the final phase of their pre-World Cup training camp ahead of group matches against Croatia, Iceland and Argentina.

http://c.newsnow.co.uk/A/940475898?-18946:4882:3

So, if a goalkeeper gets injury, Rohr will replace with Ogu or Aina? hahahahahahahaha!

Sentiment is all I see.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 12:05pm On Jun 02, 2018
Who still believes they were ever banned because of magic?
MetalJigsaw:
But They have been playing in Asia. The Asian Cup for instance.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Oasis007(m): 12:07pm On Jun 02, 2018
Nike got $ 260M in 3 minutes from the Nigerian Kit. Their contract with the Nigerian Football Federation was $ 3.6M for 3 years. Finesse.

Culled from Twitter.

NFF need to review the Contract with Nike.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 12:09pm On Jun 02, 2018
There are many other sports. Their best athletes probably play other sports. It’s all about the country’s priorities. They are not football crazy. But it’s beginning to change in China though
Unlimited22:

At times I wonder how China and India with over 1 billion peeps can't produce 23 standard quality players at least. grin grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 12:09pm On Jun 02, 2018
Some little jokes here and there makes one live longer grin
Afobear:
joebie,why at thou drunk this early? India don the play ball since . If I call you beer parlour man now u go d vibrate
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Oasis007(m): 12:12pm On Jun 02, 2018
I admonish Everyone on this Thread to stop engaging a certain Moniker on Sentiment Ish. Enough is enough...... it's really derailing this Thread, cos this ain't a NFF Boardroom.

If Anyone gets an Issue with NFF or the Coaching Crew, then he/she should visit the Glass House to register his/her Complaints.

This is a Fans' Thread, and basically created to discuss football related Matters as affected the Team, not political Matters.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by somehow: 12:15pm On Jun 02, 2018
It's very rare for GKs to get injured in training.
forgiveness:

So, if a goalkeeper gets injury, Rohr will replace with Ogu or Aina? hahahahahahahaha!

Sentiment is all I see.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by asha80(m): 12:19pm On Jun 02, 2018
Oasis007:
I admonish Everyone on this Thread to stop engaging a certain Moniker on Sentiment Ish. Enough is enough...... it's really derailing this Thread, cos this ain't a NFF Boardroom.

If Anyone gets an Issue with NFF or the Coaching Crew, then he/she should visit the Glass House to register his/her Complaints.

This is a Fans' Thread, and basically created to discuss football related Matters as affected the Team, not political Matters.
to be honest it is getting tiring

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by fabyom: 12:19pm On Jun 02, 2018
Agu and Aina will be dropped today. Anything else is nothing other than sentiment. Honestly I was beginning to doubt Ogu's ability until I opened my laptop and decided to review our match against Argentina. Waoo, Ogu was slow actually but not too slow, so calm under pressure, nice passes, wrangling his way from tight situations. Also Iwobi cannot play 10 for us, he looses a lot of balls. He should play a false 9 from the wings.
We are secured in the middle, Ndidi and Mikel in one team. We are so lucky.
Aina is not bad, it is credit to him that he can use both feet effectively. He will have his chance but not now.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by somehow: 12:21pm On Jun 02, 2018
Rohr said no one is to be sent home until the last friendly incase of injury. meaning even if the names of the 2 to be dropped are announced, they will stay with the team till the last friendly match.

So "Aina and Agu" should be hopeful but don't pray that your colleague gets injured o. cheesy

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by fabyom: 12:22pm On Jun 02, 2018
Today is today, will the English boys retire me from this thread or not. My naija boys save my job abegggiiii. Today na today

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon79(m): 12:25pm On Jun 02, 2018
Oh really? Do you guys get the Chinese league where you live? As per his Super Eagles games, I think he mostly gets subbed out because of fatigue but I hope I am wrong sha. We'd need him fulltime in Russia. He and VicMo are critical to our success in Russia.

O pari

andrew444:

But mikel has never been subbed out from tiajin teda games,most super eagles game he was sub out it was game we are already sure of winning.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Oasis007(m): 12:29pm On Jun 02, 2018
asha80:
to be honest it is getting tiring

...... more than tiring Sir. He ain't a Kid, and I am really expecting much from him based on his Age and Experience that the Gibberish he keeps spewing on the Thread.

Though I will never accept he's a Tribalist, but he acts immaturely too much. He's a grown Adult for God's sake?! Why can't he emulate Tbaba1234, Kog45 and other Elders on the Thread?!

Its not all types of Fabric you spread in the Sun, and I think he should know better. You don't need to engage Everyone cos he's becoming a Source of Jokes for some Dudes on this Platform.

Some are engaging him, simply to pull his Legs - yet he would fall for it and start littering Pages with Junks. Even K.omekn is simply using him, taking his Advantage to sell his Concepts on this Thread, yet he couldn't decipher it.

It's getting more frustrating than boring Sir. I've done my best to scroll over his Posts, but Folks engaging him are kinda making it difficult for me.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 12:30pm On Jun 02, 2018
forgiveness:
Based on the pedigree of club and current form that saw Simy picked, Ogu and Echiejile should be dropped. Disclaimer: Not in my voice. grin

Super Eagles feeling heat as Gernot Rohr yet to finalise World Cup squad

Nigeria’s players could not have a bigger incentive to perform well against England at Wembley

Paul Doyle

Fri 1 Jun 2018 18.00 BST Last modified on Fri 1 Jun 2018 22.01 BST
Nigeria’s players go through their paces in training at Wembley.
Nigeria’s players go through their paces in training at Wembley. Photograph: Matthew Childs/Action Images via Reuters
The main event will kick off in a couple of weeks but for Nigeria Saturday’s meeting with England is more than a warm-up. For some Super Eagles, at least, the heat is really on. Unlike Gareth Southgate, Nigeria’s manager, Gernot Rohr, has not settled on the squad that he will take to the World Cup, preferring initially to name a 30-man panel before ditching surplus players in instalments as if trying to lend his selection process some of the suspense and agony of a reality TV show.

Four players were evicted after Monday’s 1-1 draw with the Democratic Republic of Congo, while a fifth, the Gent winger Moses Simon, was ruled out by a hip injury, although Rohr is giving him as much time as possible to recover. The manager will announce the last cuts to his squad after the England match. There could hardly be a bigger incentive to perform well at Wembley.

Rohr is probably not doing this for dramatic effect. Rather his hesitation reflects uncertainty over a couple of roles, particularly at full-back, where the manager has admitted doubts linger. Ola Aina, the 21-year-old Chelsea player who spent last season on loan at Hull, may have marked his own card by making the clumsy tackle that enabled Congo to equalise from a penalty but, on the other hand, his ability to play on either flank may earn him inclusion ahead of either Elderson Echiejile or Brian Idowu, who can function only on the left.

Mikel John Obi: If Nigeria were organised we’d have won World Cup | David Hytner
Read more
Aside from places on the plane, there may still be spots up for grabs in the starting lineup for Nigeria’s first World Cup match, against Croatia on 16 June. Most obviously, and like England, the goalkeeping question seems unresolved.

Rohr’s options following Carl Ikeme’s leukaemia diagnosis and the retirement of Vincent Enyeama are not especially compelling. It will be fascinating to see who starts in goal at Wembley. For recent friendlies the manager has put his trust in Francis Uzoho, who is undoubtedly talented but still raw, as should be expected from a 19-year-old whose main club action has been with Deportivo La Coruña’s second team. The other options – Enyimba’s Ikechukwu and Daniel Akpeyi of Chippa United – are more experienced but have previously shown they are not above rashness.

Those worries aside, Rohr knows most of the side he will count on in Russia and has good cause to be confident of progressing out of a formidable group that also features Argentina and Iceland, thereby fulfilling the ambition he expressed at his first press conference after being appointment Nigeria manager in August 2016.

Nigeria made light work of a tough qualifying group, sweeping above Cameroon, Algeria and Zambia with a style that suddenly had Rohr feeling the need to dampen expectations. “Unfortunately, ambitions are a little excessive here, as Nigeria must reach the semi-finals, at least,” he said shortly after securing qualification.

Nigeria swelled expectations further by beating Argentina 4-2 in a friendly in November, although a recent defeat by Serbia offset that a tad. Nonetheless, the victory over Argentina, whom Nigeria will face in their last group game, was an encouraging demonstration of the qualities displayed during qualification. This is a strong, dynamic, united and skilful side featuring a potent mix of youth and experience. The Super Eagles will test England.

Premier League fans who do not keep tabs on Nigeria will find them intriguing visitors. Not only will this be a chance to check out Leon Balogun, the centre-back who will play for Brighton next season after signing in May from Mainz and who, under Rohr, has developed such a strong central defensive partnership with William Troost-Ekong that Nigeria fans refer to the pair as the Oyinbo Wall. It will also provide an opportunity to gain a fresh appreciation of Mikel John Obi and Odion Ighalo, players widely dismissed as washed-up after leaving the Premier League for China last year.

Neither featured against DR Congo, having just arrived from Asia, but are expected to play at Wembley, where they will hope to show they remain indispensable to their national team. Mikel pulls the strings from an advanced midfield role in a way he seldom did during 11 successful years at Chelsea. One of the players he regularly supplies is Victor Moses, whose storming raids down the right were one of the most thrilling features of Nigeria’s qualifying campaign, during which Moses was the top scorer.

Igahlo, meanwhile, remains Nigeria’s first-choice striker. But a valuable alternative has recently emerged: Simy Nwankwo, aged 26, was given his international debut against Congo and continued the form when he scored six goals in eight matches for Crotone in Serie A season. He offers Nigeria a new dimension, as at 6ft 6in he carries an aerial threat and has the strength to serve as an effective fulcrum up front while also smart and nimble. He may be coming to the boil at exactly the right time.

http://c.newsnow.co.uk/A/940458156?-18946:4882:3

English press can exalt their own. See as dem praise their league and take yab Mikel and Ighalo as washed up. Our best players for that matter. hahahahahahaha! grin

Moreover, Simy didn't play only 8 matches, he played 23 matches this season.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by klexycole(m): 12:33pm On Jun 02, 2018
fabyom:
Today is today, will the English boys retire me from this thread or not. My naija boys save my job abegggiiii. Today na today

Opari. grin grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 12:33pm On Jun 02, 2018
Icon79:
Oh really? Do you guys get the Chinese league where you live? As per his Super Eagles games, I think he mostly gets subbed out because of fatigue but I hope I am wrong sha. We'd need him fulltime in Russia. He and VicMo are critical to our success in Russia.

O pari

I follow it on soccerway not that i even watch it,mikel always plays 90 minute,yes mostly sub out in super eagles games when we are sure to win,but mikel will never be subbed out in a world cup game ooo,the last 2014 world cup he played all minutes in our 4 games
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Oasis007(m): 12:34pm On Jun 02, 2018
Good News for GOtv Subscribers.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by fabyom: 12:34pm On Jun 02, 2018
Super Eagles starting line against England Uzoho Shehu Idowu Balogun Ekong Onazi Joel Mikel Vicmo Iwobi Ighalo
According to ANS. let's go boyssss

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 12:38pm On Jun 02, 2018
somehow:
It's very rare for GKs to get injured in training.

You are right. It is rare doesn't mean it doesn't happen.

However, hope nothing happens but anything can happen hence he should be ready to take decisions that is best for the team.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by fabyom: 12:40pm On Jun 02, 2018
lolllll na fear cos am
klexycole:

Opari. grin grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Adedoks(m): 12:45pm On Jun 02, 2018
Can't wait for today's match.
Bought fuel for generator already, fixed my Dstv cable even got cold Limca to sip while watching.

I cannot come and kill myself.

Hopefully Super eagles will be super today.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 12:46pm On Jun 02, 2018
Oasis007:

NFF need to review the Contract with Nike.

I complained about this from the start, this was nothing but a slave contract. We always underestimate our worth.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Oasis007(m): 12:48pm On Jun 02, 2018

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PqlJjHt04ms

#NaijaAllTheWay

What a Dope Advert by Pepsi for the Super Eagles.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Oasis007(m): 12:50pm On Jun 02, 2018
BascoVanVeli:

I complained about this from the start, this was nothing but a slave contract. We always underestimate our worth.

I dey tell you bro, Nike are really smiling to the Banks and laughing so hard as we speak. It's like winning a Million Naira Bet with just 10 Naira.

What a Jackpot!

(1) (2) (3) ... (3840) (3841) (3842) (3843) (3844) (3845) (3846) ... (16135) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: johnjunior39(m), BascoVanVeli(m), Truidstarr, comodo, elyte89, robosky02(m), mostob(m) and 13 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 78