Stats: 3,161,134 members, 7,845,775 topics. Date: Friday, 31 May 2024 at 01:54 AM

Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM (38580 Views)

Adamu: APC Defeat In Osun Is A Divine Test, We’ll Change Tactics / Davido: We Will Lawfully Resist Vote Buying, Osun Is Not Ekiti / Osun APC Presidential Rally. It Was A Blast. Osun Is 4 + 4 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by Orissodiq: 11:42am On Sep 05, 2019
Seriously osun tried in term of infrastructure. When i got to oshogbo i was just like "so u get roads and things like this" angry

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by Tenses: 11:43am On Sep 05, 2019
yesloaded:
Overall best states in terms of?

Brown roof infrastructure

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by ufotty2001: 11:44am On Sep 05, 2019
in terms of mining of human heads

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by philkoms: 11:44am On Sep 05, 2019
Ipinle omo luabi, I m so proud of my state.Kudo to Ogbeni Rauf aregbesola.The end has finally justified the means.

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by ThatFairGuy: 11:48am On Sep 05, 2019
It's only hatred or ignorance that made some see Ogbeni Aregbesola (my role model) as a disaster..... He worked tirelessly to move Osun forward with the little the State had.... Aregbesola is an unsong hero that will be remembered for good in years to come....
This is one of it

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by Obasalemu: 11:50am On Sep 05, 2019
Brethren this is the summary

Chairman of the organization giving Award: Prof. Taofeek Ibrahim (Vc of Al Hikmah Uni Ilorin)

The winners are in this order:
Osun
Anambra
Lagos
Ekiti
FCT
Abia
Imo
Kwara
Kogi.

Indictors:
level of health facilities
Education
Security.

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by happney65: 11:52am On Sep 05, 2019
glink2015:
With heap of debt on the state neck...

Ogbeni Rauf really damage the treasury of the state

The poverty capital of the southwest..They are as poor as church rat

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by okenwaa(m): 11:54am On Sep 05, 2019
I wanted to overlook the joke but couldn't hold the laughter when I saw Abia state there and nothing was said about Ebonyi state grin

Jokers list.

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by MPSA(m): 11:56am On Sep 05, 2019

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by omenka(m): 11:57am On Sep 05, 2019
Will like to know the details of the award givers. Seems to me they are just a bunch of hustlers like a friend of mine who organized something similar, and to my greatest surprise, a national daily carried the news of the award.

I couldn't believe my eyes that day.

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by omenka(m): 11:58am On Sep 05, 2019
okenwaa:
I wanted to overlook the joke but couldn't hold the laughter when I saw Abia state there and nothing was said about Ebonyi state grin

Jokers list.
Even Kogi dey there.

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by simplesearch: 11:59am On Sep 05, 2019
Both the Awarder and the Awardee knows deep within their hearts that they are deceiving and been deceived by this Award.
Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by Angelfrost(m): 12:00pm On Sep 05, 2019
Osun, Abia, Imo,... Among the best states in Nigeria...

If this is not mediocrity at its lowest, then I don't know what else is.

We keep on validating the derogatory word used by that racist heading America to describe this nation. Pity!!! undecided
Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by Ttipsy(f): 12:02pm On Sep 05, 2019
osogbo again?
Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by Nobody: 12:02pm On Sep 05, 2019
SLAP44:
This is the truth, the state has a uniform brown roof colour and that gives it the best uniformity.
Na praise I praise the state o grin

See ur brown teeth. Na praise I praise u o grin

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by citruslimited(m): 12:02pm On Sep 05, 2019
Okey
Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by njola34(m): 12:04pm On Sep 05, 2019
Overall best state item of paying quarter of salary per month..
Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by nwimo22(m): 12:11pm On Sep 05, 2019
When it comes to Electricity and Assessable road even at their rural areas they are top notch but they need to work on their Education standard.

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by Chepos1(m): 12:19pm On Sep 05, 2019
OndoFirstBorn:
Best overall state In terms of non-payment of Salaries abi

This one will go to Benue follow by Kogi
Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by methodbabs(m): 12:20pm On Sep 05, 2019
Good question guess what I am from pain state
Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by kayfra: 12:24pm On Sep 05, 2019
Osun keeps leading in all development indices

Omoluabi. Keep winning. No need for noise

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by pat077: 12:24pm On Sep 05, 2019
Sofistcatdmoron:
which of the osun
state of osun
Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by PureFace1(m): 12:25pm On Sep 05, 2019
happney65:

The poverty capital of the southwest..They are as poor as church rat

Poverty kee you there

Your brothers are in every corner of Osun State Pushing wheel Barrows and Hawking Garden eggs

In case you don't know Osun have the lowest poverty rate in Nigeria unlike Anambra that is a beggars colony

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by PureFace1(m): 12:28pm On Sep 05, 2019
Aregbesola really tried in Osun State in terms of Infrastructures his only failure was Workers welfare
Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by LZAA: 12:29pm On Sep 05, 2019
SLAP44:
This is the truth, the state has a uniform brown roof colour and that gives it the best uniformity.

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by Ritchiee: 12:31pm On Sep 05, 2019
yesloaded:
Overall best states in terms of?

In term of less poverty even with debt.The state grew to an enviable status during Aregbe.His only dark area was the non payment of salary.
I was at Osun state recently and I say kudos to Aregbe but thumbs down for his dark areas.Overall if compared to other states...he has tried the most infrastructurallly.
I took a few pix and videos...

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by PureFace1(m): 12:35pm On Sep 05, 2019
SLAP44:

You will find different colours of roofs in Osun State

Those brown roofs were once shining silver colour roofs

Brown roof is the result of aging of Iron sheet

Igbo in Osun State alone are more than all the Yoruba you will ever find in South East and they are doing their businesses in Osun without any problems

Respect that instead of talking Bad about the state

Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by tpiander: 12:36pm On Sep 05, 2019
Orissodiq:
Seriously osun tried in term of infrastructure. When i got to oshogbo i was just like "so u get roads and things like this" angry

Sounds like you just finished watching Cinderella.
Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by PureFace1(m): 12:38pm On Sep 05, 2019
glink2015:
With heap of debt on the state neck...

Ogbeni Rauf really damage the treasury of the state

Ogbeni Rauf was the best Governor In the History of Osun State

You can not compare his infrastructure achievements with other past Governors in the state even though he failed in workers welfare
Re: Osun Is The Best Overall State In Nigeria - NADIM by okenwaa(m): 12:48pm On Sep 05, 2019
omenka:
Even Kogi dey there.

grin I can't fit laff bro

Simon Ekpa Declares Sit-At-Home Tomorrow. Warns Emmanuel Kanu. / Governor Oborevwori To Unveil Africa’s Tallest Christmas Tree In Delta (Photo) / Witches Association Backs Buhari’s Anti-Corruption War -vanguard

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40