Stats: 3,161,589 members, 7,847,492 topics. Date: Saturday, 01 June 2024 at 06:43 PM

Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja (70471 Views)

Tinubu Celebrates Retired Supreme Court Justice, Mary Odili At 72 / Justice Mary Odili In Supreme Court Panel Reviewing Bayelsa Election Judgement / David Lyon: Justice Mary Odili's Judgment Is Causing Tension In Bayelsa (2) (3) (4)

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by kelvinginzie: 2:21pm On Feb 18, 2020
solmus:

she chairs the panels, and always give a unanimous verdict... or are you telling me panelist don't meet at close door chambers where she influence through many means , the decission

This is very unfair, Apc members are very hypocritical. Let me remind them of this:

Justice Mary Odili presided over the supreme Court cases of nassarawa and kaduna and gave both victories to the Apc.
Click the nairaland link to confirm it.

https://www.nairaland.com/5587972/abdullahi-sule-el-rufais-elections-affirmed

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by Tubexsms(m): 2:22pm On Feb 18, 2020
This is nonsense. Go to school you won't like to go. Go for street protest you will jump up and join, when you are corrected you will put blame on someone.
One person with 6 names on cert.

Meanwhile, court has refused to attend to Emeka Ihedioha's case until March 2.

https://dailytells.com.ng/supreme-court-refuse-to-listen/

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by mousco(m): 2:22pm On Feb 18, 2020
Oshiomole hand work

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by Libkid(m): 2:22pm On Feb 18, 2020
Nigeria is just a circus
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by uchennaq(m): 2:24pm On Feb 18, 2020
wwwihy:
Protesters storm Justice Mary Odili’s private residence in Abuja …Calls for her resignation

Fresh Protesters from the North, West, South, East, storm Justice Mary Odili’s private residence in Abuja, for always taking bribe to divert the people’s mandate at the Supreme Court.

Just as she has heartlessly and wickedly taken bribe to divert the will of the people in Bayelsa State.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DogUJfrJGLw

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1525780377572391&id=100004213292605
See them. Mumu
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by maxzzo1(m): 2:24pm On Feb 18, 2020
muykem:
That woman called Mary Odili is evil.
Wetin she do ! Abi na she name digi 5 different names what non sense

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by akdjr(m): 2:25pm On Feb 18, 2020
I still don't understand the moral ground why this woman should still rain on bench as a Justice. A woman who use her jurisprudence influence to get a perpetual injunction for her corrupt husband not to be probe after leaving office. This country is indeed in the hands of those who don't mean well for the development of a Nation. Nigeria don't need a Democrat to get things right but a Dictator with selfless leadership qualities who will see national interest as a means to even development not personal interest.

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by DrObum(m): 2:26pm On Feb 18, 2020
These ones that don't even know why they are there or what the judgements means.

Give these fellas N500 for their meal and they'll all go home.

Aboki ndi asai!

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by mainman7(m): 2:27pm On Feb 18, 2020
fidelitystrs:

We Have Stronger Women And Weaker Men Now!!
Is this true presently in the society??

Kind of noticing this now in men.
Hmmm
Capital YES. Expecially all southern states' men who value their own belly and lust than protecting those that should look up to them. What is the motivation of an average southern man?! To buy lastest car, fashion and stiffle fellow southern men with envy. That is it, we focus on trying to achiev to that we can flaunt the achievent to kill our haters(fellow southern men) with envy! And get all the girls! Very childiah mentality. They undetstand this our foolishness, that's why your brother that is regularly given crumps would look the other way when... hmmm... They refused prevent when they could, still blinded by this self-desrructive ego, they refuse to unite and fight courageously to stop the killing of their sons and raping of their wives and daughters. Shame, shame, shame!

Truth is always very bitter. The next generation shall never forgive this current southern generation of "chop and lose sense, my belle and lust is more importat than my brothers lives". I love subtle intelligence of women so much and how they codedly pass accross their message why the southern men still gyrating and deceiving themselves to be men. Have you notice how most southern girl and women are now always dressed in black? They now see their mem as walking dead that refuse to rise to life and responsibility of defence when most needed. The cloths maybe stylish designs etc, but black have suddenly become so popular among our females. They have already seen that the men that God created to protect them have become useless weaklings and slaves to intruders that could have been conqured since, who have betrayed their females' trust. Being a man no be only to fvck and produce children like pigs. Real Men are Men! And we know ourselves: very few in the south, so we couldn't do much, we were also betrayed severally by the weaklings whenever we planned to.... True life story. Southern women now look up to God, southern men have fail them woefully.

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by Nobody: 2:28pm On Feb 18, 2020
Ebenezar2020:
This evil Athalia and Jezebel daughter needs to be burnt alive.
She's an evil and wicked devil used by PDP to cause DisUnity in Bayelsa.
JUSTICE WILL SERVE ITS CAUSE AND DAVID LYON WILL RECLAIM BACK HIS MANDATE.
@ muykem you're right. This woman is evil and a wh0re.

She's LovePeddler like your mother and wife....
U never said anything based on imo state judgement....

If you don't know....the law is what the court will do and nothing more pretentious.....

Hu asked the deputy to be changing name....
Onye ara di ka unu niile

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by Origin(f): 2:30pm On Feb 18, 2020
Why would the protest take place at her private residence....

What happened to her place of work

This is wrong and risks her family's lives.

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by Nobody: 2:30pm On Feb 18, 2020
ajebuter:

I siympathise with PDP but in this instance, the people voted for APC

Hence, the will of the people should not be subverted..

APC won and no technicality should make PDP have a stolen mandate.

That's my unbiased view..

It's obvious APC won even without rigging...
But the law is what the court will do and nothing more pretentious....the deputy caused the problem so them bear it

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by kelvinginzie: 2:30pm On Feb 18, 2020
RuddyFusion:
We should all occupy Tanko's residence and that of the other IMO SC Judgement panel..

Rubbish

Apc have started a very bad precedent.

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by McPizzle(m): 2:31pm On Feb 18, 2020
I blame the APC for the mess in Bayelsa, I remember when Atiku's case was still in court he pleaded likelihood of bias against a female judge whose husband is an APC party-member, she chooses to recluse herself. If Justice Odili was a part of the Judges presiding over this case why didn't they seek an objection to her being on the bench on the bases of likelihood of bias so that she would be mandated to recluse herself, especially considering the part she played in the emergence of Wike as the governor of River's I'm genuinely lost as regards this.

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by Nobody: 2:32pm On Feb 18, 2020
I thought it was a unanimous judgement.
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by chiwex(m): 2:33pm On Feb 18, 2020
it is only apc that will be complaing

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by Ebenezar2020(m): 2:33pm On Feb 18, 2020
Xavfra:

She's LovePeddler like your mother and wife....
U never said anything based on imo state judgement....

If you don't know....the law is what the court will do and nothing more pretentious.....

Hu asked the deputy to be changing name....
Onye ara di ka unu niile
In a democratic setting where the Judicial system is efficient with an effective judge, the best and only way was for the deputy to step aside and be disqualified and another person immediately replaced.
That's what is called "True Judgement"
Well it's obvious APC has been so hated in the SS but despite the opposition they Still grow stronger

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by Ebenezar2020(m): 2:35pm On Feb 18, 2020
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by Nobody: 2:36pm On Feb 18, 2020
Ebenezar2020:
In a democratic settings where the Judiciary system is efficient with an effective judge, the best and only way was for the deputy to step aside and be disqualified and another person immediately replaced.
Well it's obvious APC has been so hated in the SS but despite the opposition they Still grow stronger

Go and read the laws if your land....
Is it not your law that makes the ticket of both of them a single joint ticket....
Sorry ooh....
But u people must reverse or do a re-run election in imo state
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by NORSYK(m): 2:36pm On Feb 18, 2020
kelvinginzie:

This is very unfair, Apc members are very hypocritical. Let me remind them of this:

Justice Mary Odili presided over the supreme Court cases of nassarawa and kaduna and gave both victories to the Apc.
Click the nairaland link to confirm it.

https://www.nairaland.com/5587972/abdullahi-sule-el-rufais-elections-affirmed

Including Lagos too
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by jaxxy(m): 2:37pm On Feb 18, 2020
Protests to a judges residence shudnt be allowed or tolerated. They can protest to the courts bt not anyone's personal residence.
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by XANDERBOY85: 2:37pm On Feb 18, 2020
ogbuefi677:

Islamabad man,na Mary Odili send una go forge certificate?
You well so?

Hehehehe grin grin grin
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by JuanCarlosMeter: 2:37pm On Feb 18, 2020
Ebenezar2020:
In a democratic setting where the Judicial system is efficient with an effective judge, the best and only way was for the deputy to step aside and be disqualified and another person immediately replaced.
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by mufguh: 2:38pm On Feb 18, 2020
U guys shud go and protest for something meaningful and productive
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by Shaprara: 2:38pm On Feb 18, 2020
ill informed lots
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by JuanCarlosMeter: 2:38pm On Feb 18, 2020
Ebenezar2020:
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by Giftexx: 2:40pm On Feb 18, 2020
Shortly after Lyon won d election, beyelsa state lost a case involving an oil-well to rivers state...

I’m still trying not to believe that the oil well is d bribe
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by Ebenezar2020(m): 2:41pm On Feb 18, 2020
Xavfra:

But u people must reverse or do a re-run election in imo state
Ihedioha was presented with evidences to show he wasn't fit. He should stop wasting his time.
We the people of IMO are not even complaining so why are u crying more than the bereaved?
The Imo people are okay with the supreme Court judgement and Uzodinmma is our Governor and we're cool with that.
You in far away Anambra can't speak for us.

Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by Centcanada: 2:41pm On Feb 18, 2020
I pity those tout they recruited just to fool themselves. I can't believe some if out youth are still this gullible despite the hardship. Nigeria don finish.
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by Nobody: 2:42pm On Feb 18, 2020
@
Re: Protesters Storm Justice Mary Odili’s Private Residence In Abuja by SheriffDTrader(m): 2:43pm On Feb 18, 2020
Seun and Co should ban this OP. What kind of stupid news is this. Is obvious most nairaland MODS are APC supporters

Adeleke Family & Peter Obi Pictured Together At The Airport / The Pedestrian Bridge Atiku Built For ABU Students (Photo) / Meet Yemi Kale: The Man Governors And Ministers Fear More Than Magu Of EFCC

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38