Stats: 3,158,547 members, 7,837,097 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 04:46 PM

Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? - Culture (12) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? (29749 Views)

The Black Man: Unchained Lust And Its Wake Of Distruction / Why You Cant Succeed In This Life / Black Man Is Forced To Be Classified As White In The United States (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (19) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by kaybee3(m): 2:32am On Sep 27, 2014
khiaa:

You don't even know why you want to be white. You have this delusion of grandeur of what whites are. I think maybe you watch too much Hollywood movies. They are no different than anyone else. They put their pants on one leg at a time just like you and I. They don't live a happy go lucky life, they have trials and tribulations just like the rest of us. In America some are rich and live in mansion, and on the flip side some are dirt poor and live in trailer parks and shacks up in the Kentucky mountains with little food to eat, and some are even homeless for different reasons. So don't wish to be something you really no nothing about. Anyway God loves us all and he made us just the way he wanted us to be.
If you truly love who you are why would you want to be who you aren't? It kind of reminds me of the Michael Jackson situation, you know he hated being black.sad
I give up, if you can't see reason with me I see a lot of sense with yours. But my point as never been about if they leave a better life or not and for been delusional I'm far from it.also not only Americans are white as a matter of fact that country is not on the list of country I want to visits any time soon.

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by UyiIredia(m): 2:34am On Sep 27, 2014
Obi1kenobi:
The lie I referred to in what you quoted. Except you just felt like attracting my attention when you can't even understand the comment you're quoting.
No. You are actually foolish and you are a pessimist. If you hate your race so much I can only pity you.

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by UyiIredia(m): 2:47am On Sep 27, 2014
Jamean:

Hope you don't mind the Apartheid package too?

She will be like the fool Ob1kenobi. With no sense of history and a disgusting pessimism.

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by macof(m): 2:54am On Sep 27, 2014
Fulaman198:

Of course I can speak the Fulani language (Fulfulde). What kind of Fulani man would I be if I did such a dishonour to my people in such a negative light.

Fulani women are not white. Yes, there are light-complexioned Fulani women, but there are dark complexioned Fulani women as well. Yes, our women are beautiful but we are black not white. A light Fulani (Pullo daneejo) is equal to a dark Fulani (Pullo baleejo).

it wasn't until recently that I found out fulani are also dark skinned
I had to google for that grin I always thought because those fine fulani I know are light all of them are too
Now I've met two dark fulani - one man, one woman

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by Obi1kenobi(m): 3:00am On Sep 27, 2014
UyiIredia: No. You are actually foolish and you are a pessimist. If you hate your race so much I can only pity you.
Childish insults are the last resort of one with no argument of substance. All it reflects is your bitterness. Save your pity for your bitter self, bro. And no, I don't hate any race. That's a strawman argument that shows up your comprehension skills.

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by macof(m): 3:00am On Sep 27, 2014
ibrews: Hell no...that inferior race!!

Coming from one with an inferior brain
Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by Obi1kenobi(m): 3:02am On Sep 27, 2014
UyiIredia:

She will be like the fool Ob1kenobi. With no sense of history and a disgusting pessimism.
I've forgotten more about history than you'll ever know. Your keyboard warrior posturing doesn't really fool anyone. And which fool on the planet would look at Nigeria and not be pessimistic, except someone completely out of touch with reality?

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by Nobody: 3:04am On Sep 27, 2014
Lmao...obviously, and every time I die, make sure you bury me in a black coffin in black land, with my black ancestors. A lot of folks don't really understand how great it's to be a black person. The challenges and difficulties are what make the experience unique. Yes, it has its gift and its curse, like everything else, but the toughness that comes with being the unwanted stone, and the one everyone looks down on, actually makes you a better person mentally.

There are tons of people from other races who want to be black so bad, so why should I trade my blackness? Black man, know thy self - and acquire the knowledge of self. Being black is a great thing.
Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by UyiIredia(m): 3:09am On Sep 27, 2014
Obi1kenobi:
Childish insults are the last resort of one with no argument of substance. All it reflects is your bitterness. Save your pity for your bitter self, bro. And no, I don't hate any race. That's a strawman argument that shows up your comprehension skills.
It will be a waste of my time arguing with you on certain issues. So I just cuss. You are that foolish. If I'm bitter then it's in order, you are one fool who needs a brainwashing given the consistency with which you show how much you despise your race.
Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by UyiIredia(m): 3:13am On Sep 27, 2014
Obi1kenobi:
I've forgotten more about history than you'll ever know. Your keyboard warrior posturing doesn't really fool anyone. And which fool on the planet would look at Nigeria and not be pessimistic, except someone completely out of touch with reality?
Time will tell who is out of touch in reality between the two of us. Meanwhile stay stuck in your rut.
Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by khiaa(f): 3:14am On Sep 27, 2014
spotit: khiaa u have to realise that most of these subhumans have never lived outside the shores of Africa nor socialised/integrated themselves with white people. the evils of television and digital photography is what's dealing with their self esteem

I realise this. They don't understand how much Black Americans looked up to Africa.
Let me give you a scenario. A Black American wants to reach out to Africa, That AA finds this web-site and is very, very excited. The AA browses through the forum to find an interesting topic. What does she/he find, loads of degrading/hateful/racist threads about AA, then we see how great the whites are almost to the point of worship. It is so sickening, disgusting and embarrassing to see black people kissing white azz. So alot will make degrading threads in retaliation or will leave and find a more welcoming African website.

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by Obi1kenobi(m): 3:16am On Sep 27, 2014
UyiIredia: It will be a waste of my time arguing with you on certain issues. So I just cuss. You are that foolish. If I'm bitter then it's in order, you are one fool who needs a brainwashing given the consistency with which you show how much you despise your race.
You can't argue cos you're utterly clueless with nothing of substance to offer. If pricking your bubble of delusions about your race counts as "despising my race" and hurts you that badly, that's your problem, sunshine. I just happen to loathe delusional, intellectually dishonest afrocentrism. Sorry, ehn. cool
Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by tusticks(m): 3:21am On Sep 27, 2014
The only authentic Identity for an African is his Tribe. I am a Nigerian because the white man created Nigeria and gave me that identity! Am blak for life grin

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by freeafrica365: 3:29am On Sep 27, 2014
Black always. African always.

I wont let d devils make me resent this body dey hate o

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by freeafrica365: 3:29am On Sep 27, 2014
tusticks: The only authentic Identity for an African is his Tribe. I am a Nigerian because the white man created Nigeria and gave me that identity! Am blak for life grin

Preach
Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by freeafrica365: 3:32am On Sep 27, 2014
khiaa:

I realise this and that's what hurts so much. They don't understand how much Black Americans looked up to Africa.
Let me give you a scenario. A Black American wants to reach out to Africa, That AA finds this web-site and is very, very excited. The AA browses through the threads to find a interesting topic. What does she/he find, loads of degrading/hateful threads about AA, then we see how great whites are almost to the point of worship. It is so sickening and disgusting. So alot will make degrading threads in retaliation or will leave and find a more welcoming website.

I try to tell them this. They dont understand how we are their elders. They had fantasies that we would welcome them. When our parents came to America, our grandparents wanted education, didnt want no civil rights talks o. This caused friction. The next wave, they resented us. The next wave we abuse them based on their pain. And one of us must be big enough to stop.
Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by khiaa(f): 3:38am On Sep 27, 2014
kaybee3: I give up, if you can't see reason with me I see a lot of sense with yours. But my point as never been about if they leave a better life or not and for been delusional I'm far from it.also not only Americans are white as a matter of fact that country is not on the list of country I want to visits any time soon.

It's not just America, I just used America as an example but people are the same all over the world.
Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by freeafrica365: 3:38am On Sep 27, 2014
darne: YES, black and proud wink

All I will say in this thread. ^ THATS ME BRUH, ALL DAY! I can care less about my tribe if it means we connect as one africa.

The topic was interesting. The divisiveness between Africa with the rest of her children dispersed throughout the world by no fault of their own, Im not here for any of it.

I will say this: it is only a fool that doesnt understand cause and effect, a child would know this. If you were sold by AFRICANS then more than likely youd be bitter, like a mother who sells her child to rapists and killers. So for ANY African to be too sensitive about WARRANTED insults towards men and descendants that did NOTHING to rectify their pain...is just a crude and daft person tbh.

I see us Nigerians as the main ones unable to understand their pain, but hell - we fight each other just the same. (shrug)
Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by freeafrica365: 3:41am On Sep 27, 2014
khiaa:

It's not just Anerica, I just used America as an example but people are the same all over the world.

I feel you. They see online our talks, on forums...surprised they havent retaliated. But, these dont want a humble way of resolving so.
Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by Nobody: 3:51am On Sep 27, 2014
Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by Fulaman198(m): 4:16am On Sep 27, 2014
macof:

it wasn't until recently that I found out fulani are also dark skinned
I had to google for that grin I always thought because those fine fulani I know are light all of them are too
Now I've met two dark fulani - one man, one woman

Good, who was the man and woman you met that were dark Fulani? But yes, there are lots of light Fulani and there are lots of dark Fulani. A Fulani is still a Fulani.

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by Fulaman198(m): 4:20am On Sep 27, 2014
koyyes:
Actually, you are the one that is naive. Go and see most areas where americans refer to as getto and the likes. Even an average nigerian can live comfortably with the little infrastructures available. You obviously have no clue about what a poverty stricken african goes through on a daily basis.

Been there and done that, you have no idea what you are talking about.

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by Bolt3(m): 4:26am On Sep 27, 2014
Yeah although we face racism and all that, being black is fun whites live a very boring life.

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by timilehing(m): 4:26am On Sep 27, 2014
I'll rather remain black why?? cos I know everything about it

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by ojimbo(m): 4:35am On Sep 27, 2014
i wish your topic will be, "if you will like to be a Nigerian again" becos for me, i rather die in the womb that to be born and become a nigerian

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by Bifwoli: 4:36am On Sep 27, 2014
Hell no,that means i'll come back less well endowed down there with a smaller dong.HECK NO coz the blacker the berries,the sweeter the juice.

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by Fulaman198(m): 4:44am On Sep 27, 2014
Bifwoli: Hell no,that means i'll come back less well endowed down there with a smaller dong.HECK NO coz the blacker the berries,the sweeter the juice.

ROFLLL exactly what I was saying earlier.

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by Nobody: 4:44am On Sep 27, 2014
yomi007k:
Dats cos black is messed up.
Yeah! That is the reason why we need education to get ourselves organized and live a civilized life. The most annoying thing is that many aren't ready to change for the better by choosing to live an organized and modern life. I get infuriated each time I see many black people going against modernity as though it is white thing, organized and get civilized . Jeez! It is nauseating when they say that sh*t to my face. I don't know what to do to get my people to understand that there is power in getting organized and civilized. Woo! angry lipsrsealed cry cry cry cry cry
Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by Fulaman198(m): 4:44am On Sep 27, 2014
I just watched this song and I realized how grateful I am to be a Nigerian, a black man and a Fulani man. Alhamdullahi!!!!!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JG9ESsPnNpw

Re: Can You Choose To Come To This Life As A Black Man Once Again.? by Fulaman198(m): 4:45am On Sep 27, 2014
UyiIredia:

You tell them UyiIredia, I'm very proud of you bro.

(1) (2) (3) ... (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) ... (19) (Reply)

Oba Solomon Omisakin Is Dead / Igbos Migrated From Ile-Ife - Ooni Of Ife / Do You Believe In Gender Equality? If Yes/no, Why?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 69