Stats: 3,156,269 members, 7,829,585 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 09:06 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (5519) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (11751716 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5516) (5517) (5518) (5519) (5520) (5521) (5522) ... (16182) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 11:43am On Feb 14, 2019
mostob:
clubs are bigger than clubs bro.

Agreed
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 12:29pm On Feb 14, 2019
Earthquake2:
Ighalo joins Obafemi Martins at Shanghai Shenhua

Wait if Obafemi Martins is still playing with Ighalo why are we not inviting him?

I think Martins could add something to our strike force in the short term
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by isan(m): 12:54pm On Feb 14, 2019
I rather have osihmen ,awoniyi, Bonaventure and orji before martins
Odunayaw:
I think Martins could add something to our strike force in the short term

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by isan(m): 12:57pm On Feb 14, 2019
that is why most of our players put money before career once they hear 5M a week their head start calculating
Earthquake2:

A village, Simmy Nwankwo is catering for our extended family even though I'm remotely related to him

The pressure they pile on these people
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 1:00pm On Feb 14, 2019
isan:
I rather have osihmen ,awoniyi, Bonaventure and orji before martins
We all have our opinions sha wink
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by gamaliel9: 1:20pm On Feb 14, 2019
So Orji Okonkwo will be playing on LOAN in MLS with Montreal Impact

http://www.espn.com/soccer/montreal-impact/story/3773752/impact-acquires-nigerian-striker-orji-okonkwo-on-loan-from-bologna

BACK TO DAURA grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by gamaliel9: 1:27pm On Feb 14, 2019
Earthquake2:

My mom was praying he went to the world cup so she get her own 'share'

I was laughing at these people

It is not a small thing..there was a South African player who played for Leeds United....i cannot recall his name now....that time BBC reported that he was paying school fees for 11 nuclear family members in the UNIVERSITY...this was around 2000 ooo.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by isan(m): 1:41pm On Feb 14, 2019
WTF shocked Africa my africa
gamaliel9:

It is not a small thing..there was a South African player who played for Leeds United....i cannot recall his name now....that time BBC reported that he was paying school fees for 11 nuclear family members in the UNIVERSITY...this was around 2000 ooo.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by isan(m): 1:43pm On Feb 14, 2019
when i was young like 7 , 8 years i have this kind of mentality that if any of my senior brother make it then I'm rich also grin
Earthquake2:

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 1:57pm On Feb 14, 2019
isan:
when i was young like 7 , 8 years i have this kind of mentality that if any of my senior brother make it then I'm rich also grin

Hmm... do you know some young people still have that same mind set?

Many siblings and wives of well to do men are at loggerheads today because of that same mindset.

Omo your brother money no be your money o. grin
Hustle your own and pray for God's favour. smiley

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 1:59pm On Feb 14, 2019
gamaliel9:

You mean Lucas Radebe?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 2:01pm On Feb 14, 2019
Earthquake2:

Such is the pressure that is upon every African young man, from a modest background, that has made it financially. Not even only family relatives but also old friends.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by isan(m): 2:13pm On Feb 14, 2019
i don wake up longtime ago when i remember those day i just smile to myself
Icon4s:

Hmm... do you know some young people still have that same mind set?

Many siblings and wives of well to do men are at loggerheads today because of that same mindset.

Omo your brother money no be your money o. grin
Hustle your own and pray for God's favour. smiley

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Icon4s(m): 2:30pm On Feb 14, 2019
isan:
i don wake up longtime ago when i remember those day i just smile to myself

smiley
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 2:46pm On Feb 14, 2019
Earthquake2:
Ighalo joins Obafemi Martins at Shanghai Shenhua

Wait if Obafemi Martins is still playing with Ighalo why are we not inviting him?

I hope Rohr is not playing Ighalo because of that 15 goal EPL season undecided

That is an old question but I think they will go well together because their strengths compliment each other
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by isan(m): 2:57pm On Feb 14, 2019
lobi stars coach ogbeide has said someone tried to bribe his players in Morocco
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 3:01pm On Feb 14, 2019
Lateef Omidiji called up to the under 17 team..

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by BascoVanVeli(m): 3:04pm On Feb 14, 2019
gamaliel9:

Rohr mentioned this somewhere...no wonder that Nafizi kept on failing his trials everywhere including Turkey haha...it is good that we lost...we do not even need the cup...truly we have nothing to prove in age grade football in Africa..it is all the world stage that we need to prove something at u21...u21 is where national team players are groomed...some current squad players MUST go home especially strikers if they cannot improve.. Back to Daura grin

I enjoyed Nazifi the most. He didn't get good service but was always grafting. The number 11 was the real problem and if the coach Had only subbed him we would have won that match IMO.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 3:04pm On Feb 14, 2019
tbaba1234:
Lateef Omidiji called up to the under 17 team..

Age cheating again. That boy and Andrew went to secondary school and he was his senior sef grin

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Curtisaxel7(m): 3:11pm On Feb 14, 2019
isan:
lobi stars coach ogbeide has said someone tried to bribe his players in Morocco

Too bad. These North Africans know the level of poverty in SubSaharan Africa so they assume every black man will do anything for a couple of dolllars.

Who knows, maybe some of our clubs that played in North Africa in the past accepted such bribes.......that could in part explain our poor away record against North African clubs.

Please post the article here if you can.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by hoodedjaystrim(m): 3:46pm On Feb 14, 2019
Curtisaxel7:

[s]Too bad. These North Africans know the level of poverty in SubSaharan Africa so they assume every black man will do anything for a couple of dolllars.

Who knows, maybe some of our clubs that played in North Africa in the past accepted such bribes.......that could in part explain our poor away record against North African clubs.

Please post the article here if you can[/s]
Trash

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 3:49pm On Feb 14, 2019
Icon4s:

You mean Lucas Radebe?
Yes Lucas Radebe
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by CaptainStephen(m): 3:49pm On Feb 14, 2019
Taliban:

Age cheating again. That boy and Andrew went to secondary school and he was his senior sef grin
hahaha abi oo
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 3:55pm On Feb 14, 2019
andrew444:

I will never say he is already 30

Obi mikel removed about 4 years from his age which I consider okay and very young ,take it or leave it .
Oga Andrew yea you are right but we still have exceptional cases.

I have a friend named Tolagbe Alanamu who nearly made Japan 93 team as 17 years old secondary school boy.He was dropped for Celestine Babayaro.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 4:03pm On Feb 14, 2019
Kog45:

I have a friend named Tolagbe Alanamu who nearly made Japan 93 team as 17 years old secondary school boy.He was dropped for Celestine Babayaro.

Egbon you are absolutely correct. Definitely age cheats boku, but like I have learned using generalizations no be better thing. There are no absolutes most times.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 4:07pm On Feb 14, 2019
Kog45:

Agreed sir

He was dropped for overage babayaro ,your friend was considered not strong enough
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by junnyjake(m): 4:08pm On Feb 14, 2019
andrew444:

No need to tell me all this okay I know all this one ,I even have some information you don't have

My friend, go and sit down.

You are just talking ignorantly, you know even know the guy reach Jos self.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 4:10pm On Feb 14, 2019
junnyjake:

My friend, go and sit down.

You are just talking ignorantly, you know even know the guy reach Jos self.

Yeah ,Na you be their landlord for jos then ,I remember

Go sleep for bush

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by junnyjake(m): 4:10pm On Feb 14, 2019
ChrisKels:

Last time I checked, Zaruma was a RB and neither of the Bennetts play as a RB, hence aint gonna be no cover, whatsoever. Aigbogun has to dig deep to get us someone better

OK.

Seeing that Keanan plays at LB at times, thinking he might just do well playing RB.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 4:11pm On Feb 14, 2019
Taliban:

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 4:17pm On Feb 14, 2019
andrew444:

Agreed sir

He was dropped for overage babayaro ,your friend was considered not strong enough
you damn funny.He was dropped for equally young and better Celestine Babayaro.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by junnyjake(m): 4:21pm On Feb 14, 2019
andrew444:

Yeah ,Na you be their landlord for jos then ,I remember

Go sleep for bush

Make I go sleep for bush, when I get house?

His teammates I've interacted with never made such accusations against him, not even those who were bitter about his success.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5516) (5517) (5518) (5519) (5520) (5521) (5522) ... (16182) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: dijon, dymusty86, Toylove, hustleranthem(m), Sugarboyy(m), mostob(m) and 9 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36