Stats: 3,158,109 members, 7,835,745 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 02:14 PM

Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? - Foreign Affairs (1151) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? (4451434 Views)

Iran Vs Israel: Who Has The Strongest Military ? / Evidence That Putin Is Strongest Man And Obama Is A Filthy Whimpering Dog / Which Country Has The Strongest Economy In Africa. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1148) (1149) (1150) (1151) (1152) (1153) (1154) ... (2991) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by patches689: 4:33am On Sep 17, 2014
agaugust:

Nobody knows what is in Nigerian military arsenal today, even SIPRI does not know.

Hey dude, you will soon get another Beegeagle shock you cannot absorb, like this one...

Not a shock

The sale of Hinds was widely reported

If no one knows what is in the arsenal... How do you know?

There are 3 things we know for sure:
1. No tucanos
2. No t72s
3. No su's
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by patches689: 4:33am On Sep 17, 2014
agaugust:

We have more than Su-30 Flankers, we even added JF-17 Thunder....South Africa is in trouble o !

You have neither
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by patches689: 4:34am On Sep 17, 2014
agaugust:

Try it against 5,000 armed kidnappers. Mumu grin

90 is enough
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by patches689: 4:35am On Sep 17, 2014
agaugust:

I should be listing F-16 users for you? Just google search the weblink from which I quote below, if you succeed, I will upgrade your brain level from Mumu to Mugu grin grin

"Production of the block 50/52 totals 813 airframes up to now. Manufacturing started in 1991 and is still ongoing. Block 50 aircraft were delivered to the USAF, Turkey, Greece and Chile, whilst Block 52 aircraft were delivered to the USAF, South Korea, Singapore, Greece, Poland and Israel. Of the total number of Block 50/52, still 260 are waiting delivery to the customer (July 2003)."

So only 813 now?

813 airframes that don't compare to modern counterparts such as the Rafael, Eurofighter, Mirage 2000, Gripen, F-22

Wonderful
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by FighterPilot(m): 5:00am On Sep 17, 2014
agaugust:

Rhino poachers are not interested in holding your land, he is a thief, have you ever seen a thief holding land before? He is busy robbing you of your precious Rhinos which he happily goes to sell in black market, while SANDF and SAAF continue to run around in circles like a Tom & Jerry cartoon chase grin

The world image of South African military is damaged in historical records as an army that cannot stop bushmen hunters and thieves grin

Since you started typing in FULL CAPITAL LETTERS NOWADAYS, I could no longer be sure of your mental balance or imbalance.

The more you type in capitals, the more craaaazy your comments become, whatever has gone wrong with you upstairs is your personal problem so go and see your local witch doctor before government forces you into Psycho asylum.

US Marines and British marines in Afghanistan are specially created and trained to fight in foreign lands, marines are at home anywhere in the world, that is their doctrine. US Marines and British marines failed in Afghanistan.

Why would Islamists hold land in America? Only 1% of US population is Islamic, and the remaining 99% Christian/Others have 100 million civilian owned guns.

Nigeria has 50% of it's population as Islamic faithfuls, and 99.99 % of Nigerian civilians have no guns.

So where would you find Islamists holding land?

Then what has Boko Haram gained by holding land for one month and losing it with 3,000 of it's fighters k.illed? It is just choking itself with attrition, I like Boko Haram to try hold land so we can see where they are, only God can count how many of them NAF has killed with cluster bombs, now that Su-30 has joined NAF,we shall send down the rain of cluster bombs and laser guided bombs....it's killing time, Boko dies in thousands grin

ALL THAT YOU HAVE SAID DOES NOT IN ANY TRUE SENSE HAVE ANY WEIGHT. THE FACT, HOWEVER, REMAINS THAT DAMAGE HAS ALREADY BEEN DONE. BY BH WHO BADLY DENTLY YOUR IMAGE. OUR CHILDREN WILL ONE DAY READ ABOUT THIS EMBARRASSMENT SINCE IT WILL GO DOWN THE ANNALS OF HISTORY.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by fydence: 5:38am On Sep 17, 2014
patches689:

All these wasted finger-strokes on a keyboard
...and again he has no answers...just a patched brain!
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by fydence: 5:50am On Sep 17, 2014
patches689:

Still unable to tell the difference between an insurgency and a revolution?

Obviously acute psychotic amnesia has robbed you of the ability to use the Oxford dictionary...or is it the comprehension problems...you are still in the mumu level..no 'mugu' promotion for u...bwhahahaha
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by FighterPilot(m): 6:40am On Sep 17, 2014
fydence: Obviously acute psychotic amnesia has robbed you of the ability to use the Oxford dictionary...or is it the comprehension problems...you are still in the mumu level..no 'mugu' promotion for u...bwhahahaha

THEY MAY HAVE THE SAME MEANING BUT NOT IN THE TRUE SENSE OF THE WORDS. BOTH PARTIES REVOLVE AGAINST THE GOVERNMENT, THATS ONLY WHAT SEEMS TO BE COMMON ABOUT THE DUO, BUT THEIR CAUSE IS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT. THE REVOLUTIONARIES CAUSE IS SELFLESS AND IS FOR THE BENEFIT FOR ALL.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by fydence: 7:37am On Sep 17, 2014
FighterPilot:

THEY MAY HAVE THE SAME MEANING BUT NOT IN THE TRUE SENSE OF THE WORDS. BOTH PARTIES REVOLVE AGAINST THE GOVERNMENT, THATS ONLY WHAT SEEMS TO BE COMMON ABOUT THE DUO, BUT THEIR CAUSE IS COMPLETELY DIFFERENT. THE REVOLUTIONARIES CAUSE IS SELFLESS AND IS FOR THE BENEFIT FOR ALL.
Well now we have progress dont we: **They have the same meaning**...help me drill that into the patched one's @patches689's half brain. However to answer ur civil comment 'civil-ly', Their cause is of no consequence to this discourse, Were they insurgents by definition attacking the military and government? Yes!
Was the military able to deal with low class insurgents that even escaped on bicycles? No!
Did they eventually take over the Government? Sadly Yes.
Islamists wld say they have a selfless cause too cos they claim to fight for God...The disagreement of both warring parties on the LEGiTIMACY of these cause(s) is one of the reasons for Conflict.
South africa is in no position to tutor Nigeria on COIN Ops...

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by fydence: 7:49am On Sep 17, 2014
FighterPilot:

ALL THAT YOU HAVE SAID DOES NOT IN ANY TRUE SENSE HAVE ANY WEIGHT. THE FACT, HOWEVER, REMAINS THAT DAMAGE HAS ALREADY BEEN DONE. BY BH WHO BADLY DENTLY YOUR IMAGE. OUR CHILDREN WILL ONE DAY READ ABOUT THIS EMBARRASSMENT SINCE IT WILL GO DOWN THE ANNALS OF HISTORY.
Your children are already asking why your Rhinos are being transported to botswana for safety from your country because of poachers when you claim to have a military that has bn fully involved all the way...Pls what are u going to tell them?
PS: Dont lie to those kids pls

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by patches689: 8:15am On Sep 17, 2014
fydence: Well now we have progress dont we: **They have the same meaning**...help me drill that into the patched one's @patches689's half brain. However to answer ur civil comment 'civil-ly', Their cause is of no consequence to this discourse, Were they insurgents by definition attacking the military and government? Yes!
Was the military able to deal with low class insurgents that even escaped on bicycles? No!
Did they eventually take over the Government? Sadly Yes.
Islamists wld say they have a selfless cause too cos they claim to fight for God...The disagreement of both warring parties on the LEGiTIMACY of these cause(s) is one of the reasons for Conflict.
South africa is in no position to tutor Nigeria on COIN Ops...

This clown

Who escaped in a bike? A lone wolf who they weren't even looking for!!

And let me remind you, we are one of the few nations in the world to have conducted successful COIn campaigns- just go consult the damage we did to PLAN (and PLAN were better trained, led and armed than BH)

Again you confuse an insurgency led by a minority with a revolution led by the majority

The end of apartheid had nothing to do with COIN and was more to so with 30 years of massive economic sanctions and the end of the Cold War

Learn2history
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by fydence: 8:39am On Sep 17, 2014
patches689:

This clown

Who escaped in a bike? A lone wolf who they weren't even looking for!!

And let me remind you, we are one of the few nations in the world to have conducted successful COIn campaigns- just go consult the damage we did to PLAN (and PLAN were better trained, led and armed than BH)

Again you confuse an insurgency led by a minority with a revolution led by the majority

The end of apartheid had nothing to do with COIN and was more to so with 30 years of massive economic sanctions and the end of the Cold War

Learn2history
For the meaning of the word 'Insurgents' consult ur Oxford dictionary... Is you Military TODAY in a critical state of decline: Yes! Your Parliament says so, your Defence review says so. Your military is so broke it cant run itself.. No sir you cant handle an Insurgency.You've failed before and you are failing today. Those are the facts. The rest gilberish are what I call Political Masturbatio.n. ...whatever makes u feel good is ur headache...
' a lone wolf they werent even looking for..' Have you found the Poachers you are looking for?

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 9:17am On Sep 17, 2014
fydence: For the meaning of the word 'Insurgents' consult ur Oxford dictionary... Is you Military TODAY in a critical state of decline: Yes! Your Parliament says so, your Defence review says so. Your military is so broke it cant run itself.. No sir you cant handle an Insurgency.You've failed before and you are failing today. Those are the facts. The rest gilberish are what I call Political Masturbatio.n. ...whatever makes u feel good is ur headache.

yes, a state of decline from a level that Nigeria could not even comprehend, and a state that Nigeria will never acheive. A decline that is about to be ended by a boost in military spending that Nigeria has never achieved nor will it ever achieve - some $9 Billion is ear-marked

Our military is not broke, its underfunded... how many new projects have been announced this year alone? Does that sound broke to you?

Yes, our PEACETIME military would have trouble with conducting a long term war. But, if our security situation were to deteriorate we could feild an army that is superior to the SADF - which was the best military Africa had ever seen.

the fact remains that our PEACETIME military is superior to your WARTIME military.

the fact remains that our PEACETIME military is better funded than your WARTIME military

the fact remains that our PEACETIME military is better equipped than your WARTIME military

In times of peace we are superior, can you even comprehend what we are capable of in times of war?

and dont argue about definitions with me, clown

rev·o·lu·tion/ˌrɛvəˈluʃən/
–noun
1. an overthrow or repudiation and the thorough replacement of an established government or political system by the people governed.
2. Sociology. a radical and pervasive change in society and the social structure, esp. one made suddenly and often accompanied by violence. Compare social evolution.
3. a sudden, complete or marked change in something: the present revolution in church architecture.
4. a procedure or course, as if in a circuit, back to a starting point.

in·sur·gen·cy/ɪnˈsɜrdʒənsi
–noun, plural, -cies for 4.
1. the state or condition of being insurgent.
2. insurrection against an existing government, usually one's own, by a group not recognized as having the status of a belligerent.
3. rebellion within a group, as by members against leaders

Finally, we dealt with the insurgency, apartheid ended because of POLITICAL not MILITARY factors. ANC military formations bigger than small cells of bombers were a non-entity in South Africa. No enemy force was able to establish a permanent base in South African (and Namibian) territory after 1970. No South African towns were captured - Can Nigeria say the same?

Your argument has been weighed, measured and found wanting

Come back when you know what you are talking about

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by DieVluit: 9:43am On Sep 17, 2014
Patchesagain:

yes, a state of decline from a level that Nigeria could not even comprehend, and a state that Nigeria will never acheive. A decline that is about to be ended by a boost in military spending that Nigeria has never achieved nor will it ever achieve - some $9 Billion is ear-marked

Our military is not broke, its underfunded... how many new projects have been announced this year alone? Does that sound broke to you?

Yes, our PEACETIME military would have trouble with conducting a long term war. But, if our security situation were to deteriorate we could feild an army that is superior to the SADF - which was the best military Africa had ever seen.

the fact remains that our PEACETIME military is superior to your WARTIME military.

the fact remains that our PEACETIME military is better funded than your WARTIME military

the fact remains that our PEACETIME military is better equipped than your WARTIME military

In times of peace we are superior, can you even comprehend what we are capable of in times of war?

–noun
1. an overthrow or repudiation and the thorough replacement of an established government or political system by the people governed.
2. Sociology. a radical and pervasive change in society and the social structure, esp. one made suddenly and often accompanied by violence. Compare social evolution.
3. a sudden, complete or marked change in something: the present revolution in church architecture.

2. insurrection against an existing government, usually one's own, by a group not recognized as having the status of a belligerent.

Finally, we dealt with the insurgency, apartheid ended because of POLITICAL not MILITARY factors. ANC military formations bigger than small cells of bombers were a non-entity in South Africa. No enemy force was able to establish a permanent base in South African (and Namibian) territory after 1970. No South African towns were captured - Can Nigeria say the same?

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by tdayof(m): 9:45am On Sep 17, 2014
FighterPilot:

WE DO NOT SPEAK THE RATE HERE, WE SPEAK INDUSTRIALIZATION WHICH SA IS.
The second most powerful country: China

Chinese national flag

Composite Index: 2
Economic Capability: 2
Military Capability: 3
Population Capability: 1
Technological Capability: 10
Energy Security: 14
Foreign Affairs Capability: 9

Population: 1,350,695,000
GDP (nominal): $8.939 trillion
Area: 9,706,961 km2
Active military personnel: 2,285,000

Note: China ranks number one as the most populous country in the world and comes in second in terms of economic power Analysts predict that China will overtake the US before 2030, according to the International Futures model.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by DieVluit: 9:49am On Sep 17, 2014
tdayof:
The second most powerful country: China

Chinese national flag

Composite Index: 2
Economic Capability: 2
Military Capability: 3
Population Capability: 1
Technological Capability: 10
Energy Security: 14
Foreign Affairs Capability: 9

Population: 1,350,695,000
GDP (nominal): $8.939 trillion
Area: 9,706,961 km2
Active military personnel: 2,285,000

Note: China ranks number one as the most populous country in the world and comes in second in terms of[b] economic power.[/b] Analysts predict that [b]China will overtake the US [/b]before 2030, according to the International Futures model.

I'm convinced you're uneducated. You have no clue what to measure, compare and how to measure it. You're just spewing numbers you have no clue the meaning of.

the question is simple - on what ground can South Africa's DEVELOPMENT not be compared to China's?

Do you even know what DEVELOPMENT is? Yes? No?

When you're ready with real stats, we will be more than happy to see what you've got. So far, you've just told us that china is bigger. Rubbish assessment. nigeria is bigger than Switzerland or similar today. So what? Your precious china is bigger than Germany. So? Use the right measures for the right things. Don't be ignorant.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by tdayof(m): 10:12am On Sep 17, 2014
DieVluit:

I'm convinced you're uneducated. You have no clue what to measure, compare and how to measure it. You're just spewing numbers you have no clue the meaning of.

the question is simple - on what ground can South Africa's DEVELOPMENT not be compared to China's?

Do you even know what DEVELOPMENT is? Yes? No?

When you're ready with real stats, we will be more than happy to see what you've got. So far, you've just told us that china is bigger. Rubbish assessment. nigeria is bigger than Switzerland or similar today. So what? Your precious china is bigger than Germany. So? Use the right measures for the right things. Don't be ignorant.
Fact: u r clueless cheesy cheesy
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by DieVluit: 10:24am On Sep 17, 2014
tdayof:
Fact: u r clueless cheesy cheesy

So clueless I blessed you with stats and all you have to offer is emotion and incoherence. Looks like I stumped ya.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by fydence: 10:32am On Sep 17, 2014
Patchesagain:

–noun

more delusions...Oya kruger park has called ur Recruit-impregnating and Broke HIV ridden retirement home of a military to action, Show results or at least read them this mouthfarts nobody cares about... You cant handle an Insurgency if you cant handle common theives...ur rhinos are laughing at u frm botswana....olodo grade9!

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Patchesagain: 11:16am On Sep 17, 2014
fydence: more delusions...Oya kruger park has called ur Recruit-impregnating and Broke HIV ridden retirement home of a military to action, Show results or at least read them this mouthfarts nobody cares about... You cant handle an Insurgency if you cant handle common theives...ur rhinos are laughing at u frm botswana....olodo grade9!

Dude

Kruger has done no such thing

SANDF provides assistance from time to time, but their main duties are border protection - and the results are impressive, over 18 000 people detained

APU duties is fully SANParks

And we are winning the war against poachers
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Msauza(m): 12:04pm On Sep 17, 2014
fydence: Your children are already asking why your Rhinos are being transported to botswana for safety from your country because of poachers when you claim to have a military that has bn fully involved all the way...Pls what are u going to tell them?
PS: Dont lie to those kids pls

RHINOS IN SOUTH AFRICA WERE OVER THE YEARS MERELY TREATED AS ORDINARY WILD ANIMALS UNTIL RECENTLY WE STARTED SEEING THEM BEING BUTCHERED FOR THEIR HORNS.

EVERY PRIVATE CITIZEN IN SA WHO HAS A WILD GAME CAN OWN RHINOS JUSTAS MANY INDIVIDUALS DO.

ORDINARILY, OUR AURTHORITIES LEGALISED BUSH HUNTING ON THEIR WILD GAMES AND PARKS. CITIZENS APPLY FOR LICENCES AND SHOOT DOWN KUDUS, SPINGBOKS, ETC WHICH CAN BE USED AS BUSH MEAT OR DRIED. HOWEVER, THERE ARE STRICT REGULATIONS CONCERNING HUNTING IN SOUTH AFRICA.

ANY KIND OF ANIMALS CAN NEVER BE ALLOWED TO BE SHOOT WHEN THEY ARE SHOWING STRONG SIGNS OF BEING EXTINCT. HOWEVER, ASIANS WHO ARE LEGITIMISED TO SHOOT WILD ANIMALS STARTED THIS PROBLEM WHEN THEY STARTED POINTING THEIR GUNS ON RHINOS VERY OFTEN.

WITH REGARD TO DONATION OF RHINOS TO BOTSWANA, IT WAS NORTH WEST PROVINCE THAT DONATED THEM TO BOTSWANA. REMEMBER, SA IS THE ONLY COUNTRY IN THE WORLD THAT HAS LIMITED YET MANY RHINOS.

HUNTING OF RHINOS IN SA.

http://www.safaribwana.com/ANIMALS/animpages/rhino.htmhttp://www.safaribwana.com/ANIMALS/animpages/rhino.htm
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Sbura: 12:26pm On Sep 17, 2014
fydence: more delusions...Oya kruger park has called ur Recruit-impregnating and [b]Broke HIV ridden retirement home [/b]of a military to action, Show results or at least read them this mouthfarts nobody cares about... You cant handle an Insurgency if you cant handle common theives...ur rhinos are laughing at u frm botswana....olodo grade9!
Those emboldened words are allegorical of emotional distress, please, use logic instead of emotions when arguing.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Thiza: 12:38pm On Sep 17, 2014
The South African Air force (SAAF) impressed foreign military dignitaries at Tuesday’s Air Capability Demonstration (ACD) with an impressive display of firepower and synchronised manoeuvring.

The air power display is held twice a year at the Roodewal weapons range outside Polokwane in Limpopo. The event provides the SAAF with an opportunity to demonstrate its operational capabilities, including co-operation with the others arms of the South African National Defence Force (SANDF). Ancillary to the ACD was the requirement to set up a temporary airbase at the weapons range.

It is also the only time invited dignitaries and guests are able to witness aircraft firing live weapons at close range.

The Air Force timed the event to take place on the day prior to the official opening of the eighth biennial Africa Aerospace and Defence (AAD) exhibition taking place at AFB Waterkloof from 17 to 20 September. According to Chief of the Air Force, Lt. Gen. Fabian Msimang, the ACD provided the various international air force chiefs visiting AAD with an “intimate gathering” at which to showcase the flexible military capabilities of the SAAF. Senior SANDF members of the National Security Program were also in attendance.

What made this ACD event particularly interesting was that it was timed to coincide with dusk, demonstrating the Air Force’s ability to operate at any time of the day or night.

Proceedings commenced with introductory speeches and background information, followed by 80 minutes of incredible noise caused by the live firing of rockets, mortars, cannon, machine guns and the dropping of bombs, all with the continuous clatter of rotor blades overhead.

Following the insertion of Pathfinders dropped from a C208 Caravan at 6,000ft in order to collect intelligence and mark targets, a Hawk fitted with a Vinten reconnaissance pod, escorted by a Gripen, obtained tactical information over the battlefield. The Gripen, having been targeted by a SAM, released flares.

Various simulated exercises, including a South African Army element, comprised scenarios ranging from mortar attacks, air supply drops and troop insertions. A low-level supply drop by a C-130 Hercules was followed by two Gripens and a Hawk performed a 2v1 dogfight.

Oryx medium-transport helicopters demonstrated water bombing with Bambi buckets and continuously dropped off and picked up troops while an Agusta A109 Light Utility Helicopter performed observation and co-ordination of ground force duties.

With a BK-117 performing an ‘emergency landing’ after the pilot was hit by ground fire, a combat Search & Rescue scenario was enacted. The ensuing mock battle included the firing of 81mm motors, with Oryx helicopters inserting and extracting troops whilst two Rooivalk attack helicopters provided covering fire with 20mm cannon and 70mm FFAR rockets.

Close air support was proved by a Hawk firing its 30mm Aden cannon and dropping 120kg bombs, whilst three Gripens dropped 250kg bombs on targets on the range, creating some impressively huge explosions and accompanying vibrations.

The demonstration concluded with a flypast by all the participants, with flares being fired from the Hercules, Gripen and Oryx.

The ACD clearly achieved its aim. Many of the senior foreign military dignitaries interviewed by defenceWeb afterwards commented on how impressed they were with the coordination, command & control and professionalism of the SAAF.

In the words of Deputy Chief of the South African Air Force, Maj. Gen. Gerald Malinga, “there is no task the SAAF cannot carry out successfully.”
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Thiza: 12:45pm On Sep 17, 2014
Official website of the Nigerian Government on HIV/AIDS
https://www.google.co.za/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=3&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0CCgQFjAC&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.nigeriahivinfo.com%2F&ei=nHMZVPiVJOzb7AaF1YCYDg&usg=AFQjCNHIC-qtDIEzQIJquDDO5xuNh7GkLQ
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Thiza: 12:47pm On Sep 17, 2014
This report was released by Nigerian government in 2011 and surely Nigeria must be worried in 2014

While South Africa is being praised in the just released UNAIDS report for halving new AIDS infection by 50%, Nigeria has recorded an estimated increase over 60%.

Below, is figure from NACA's 2011 AIDS factsheet, and a report of a national newspaper, PM News, quoting figures for this year's new HIV infection in the country. ......................................

NACA Fact Sheet 2011: Prevention of New Infections in Nigeria Last Updated Wednesday, 17 August 2011 New HIV infection: 281,180

''At least, 388,864 Nigerians were infected with the HIV disease in 2011 alone, says the Lagos State Government. The government quoted the National AIDS Control Agency statistics, which revealed that there were 388,864 fresh cases of HIV reported as at the end of 2011''. PM News, Nov. 19, 2012.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 12:47pm On Sep 17, 2014
FighterPilot:

LIES!! YOUR NEWLY ACQUIRED FIGHTERS ARE BELIEVED TO BE THE HAND ME DOWN SECOND HAND TOOLS OF BRAZILIAN SUPER TUCANOS.

Lol, you SA mofos said NAF has no Super Tucano, but now that Su-30 Flanker arrived for NAF, you say it was the Tucano that arrived. LOL, NAF will k.ill South Africans with hypertension now o !

Dude, NAF has ALL FOUR ....Super Tucano, Su-30 Flanker, JF-17 Thunder, Mi-35M Hind E.

Nigeria has made world history with the fastest rise of air power by any air force in the world at any point in time, that is the power of Nigeria, shocking the world with transformation at supersonic speed !

Now we shall soon invade South Africa, sink your navy from the air, sh.oot down your whole airforce, r.ape your army from the skies, enter your country, ship away 10,000 most beautiful South African girls aged 18 years to 22 years in their 'flowering age' with arrow pointed 'double mangoes' and well positioned heavy Southie corn-eating enlarged rear bumpers, all v.irgins, all clean after HIV tests to guarantee they have NEVER been touched by your ugly South African men.

We gonna have plenty of free fun in Lagos and South Africa will no longer be a republic but now an annexed 37th state/province of Nigeria to be ruled by a Nigerian governor.....and your companies and citizens will pay tax and mineral mining royalties to Abuja every month until we milk you dry.

@Fighter Pilot will be shining my boots, @Andrewza will be washing my camo uniform, @Patches will be scrubbing my toilet and flushing my sh1t daily....you all gonna work without pay, after all I will be feeding you and accommodating you free in my servants quarters in Abuja Maitama district .

South Africans have become prisoners of the Su-30 Flanker Nation Nigeria !

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Thiza: 12:52pm On Sep 17, 2014
THE BIGGEST AFRICAN AIRSHOW 2014 HAS JUST OPENED IN PRETORIA TODAY

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Thiza: 12:59pm On Sep 17, 2014
Up to January 2012, fewer than 1200 persons had ever qualified as Special Forces Operators in South Africa – of which approximately 250 are deceased, approximately 20 are seriously and permanently physically incapacitated, and approximately 30 are in the age group of late sixties to seventies.

Up to the end of the war in Angola, fewer than 480 of the more than One Hundred Thousand initial applicants had qualified as Special Forces Operators, and more than 80 of these were Killed in Action during the war.

All Special Forces Operators in South Africa either know each other, know of each other, or can easily establish a claimant’s bona fides in under a minute with just a few specific questions. Special Forces Operators also very seldom talk, or disclose that they were Operators.

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by Thiza: 1:03pm On Sep 17, 2014
@AUGUSTUS NIGERIA NEVER HAD A SPECIAL FORCES CAPABILITY...NOW AFTER 45 YEARS OF SOUTH AFRICA's EXISTING SPECIAL FORCES BRIGADE...NIGERIA THINK OF ESTABLISHING ONE

Following the incessant terror attacks,the Nigerian government is set to establish a Special Forces Brigade, President Goodluck Jonathan has said.

Speaking at the passing out parade of the Army Officer Cadets of the 61 Regular Course and Short Service Course 42, Mr. Jonathan said the establishment of this brigade would help tackle the challenges of security threats in Nigeria.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by FighterPilot(m): 1:24pm On Sep 17, 2014
agaugust:

Lol, you SA mofos said NAF has no Super Tucano, but now that Su-30 Flanker arrived for NAF, you say it was the Tucano that arrived. LOL, NAF will k.ill South Africans with hypertension now o !

Dude, NAF has ALL FOUR ....Super Tucano, Su-30 Flanker, JF-17 Thunder, Mi-35M Hind E.

Nigeria has made world history with the fastest rise of air power by any air force in the world at any point in time, that is the power of Nigeria, shocking the world with transformation at supersonic speed !

Now we shall soon invade South Africa, sink your navy from the air, sh.oot down your whole airforce, r.ape your army from the skies, enter your country, ship away 10,000 most beautiful South African girls aged 18 years to 22 years in their 'flowering age' with arrow pointed 'double mangoes' and well positioned heavy Southie corn-eating enlarged rear bumpers, all v.irgins, all clean after HIV tests to guarantee they have NEVER been touched by your ugly South African men.

We gonna have plenty of free fun in Lagos and South Africa will no longer be a republic but now an annexed 37th state/province of Nigeria to be ruled by a Nigerian governor.....and your companies and citizens will pay tax and mineral mining royalties to Abuja every month until we milk you dry.

@Fighter Pilot will be shining my boots, @Andrewza will be washing my camo uniform, @Patches will be scrubbing my toilet and flushing my sh1t daily....you all gonna work without pay, after all I will be feeding you and accommodating you free in my servants quarters in Abuja Maitama district .

South Africans have become prisoners of the Su-30 Flanker Nation Nigeria !

(Citation needed) THERE IS NO SINGLE NIGERIAN ON EARTH WHO CAN FLY AND COMBAT EFFECTIVELY WITH SU-30s. THIS MEANS THEY WILL HAVE TO RULE THE WHOLE FLEET OUT OF THE WAR AGAINST INSURGENCY FOR SOME FEW YEARS SINCE THERE IS NO PILOT QUALIFIED TO FLY THOSE MACHINES. HOWEVER, I PERSONALLY DO NO BELIEVE NIGERIA ACQUIRED SU-30s. MY GUESS IS ONE OF THE THIRD GENERATIONS TO CLOSE THE GAP URGENTLY.
Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by agaugust: 1:26pm On Sep 17, 2014
Thiza: @AUGUSTUS NIGERIA NEVER HAD A SPECIAL FORCES CAPABILITY...NOW AFTER 45 YEARS OF SOUTH AFRICA's EXISTING SPECIAL FORCES BRIGADE...NIGERIA THINK OF ESTABLISHING ONE

Following the incessant terror attacks,the Nigerian government is set to establish a Special Forces Brigade, President Goodluck Jonathan has said.

Speaking at the passing out parade of the Army Officer Cadets of the 61 Regular Course and Short Service Course 42, Mr. Jonathan said the establishment of this brigade would help tackle the challenges of security threats in Nigeria.

Mumu, President Jonathan wants to establish another special forces specially assigned for anti-Boko Haram war and any COIN war.

How can a 150 year old Nigerian army have no special forces? Even the army of Togo republic have special forces.

We have naval special forces SBS equal to the British SBS, we have NAF SF equal to the British SAS, we have NA SF equal to the British Army SF. They are the ones that k.illed the original Shekau inside his own Boko Haram stronghold forest camp around about 2 years ago.

Nigerian special forces fought in Liberia, Sierra Leone, Niger Delta war, and now in Boko Haram war.

We have a bigger number of special forces than South Africa, and we have lots of fresh war experience, plus overseas training with US Navy Seals, Israeli SF, Pakistani SF, Ukranian SF, in addition to our domestic military academy training.

Look, if you want to see Nigerian special forces, click on the weblink below, over 100 photos

https://www.nairaland.com/1386870/african-militaries-security-services-strictly

Re: Who Has The Strongest Military In Africa? by FighterPilot(m): 1:41pm On Sep 17, 2014
agaugust:

Mumu, President Jonathan wants to establish another special forces specially assigned for anti-Boko Haram war and any COIN war.

How can a 150 year old Nigerian army have no special forces? Even the army of Togo republic have special forces.

We have naval special forces SBS equal to the British SBS, we have NAF SF equal to the British SAS, we have NA SF equal to the British Army SF. They are the ones that k.illed the original Shekau inside his own Boko Haram stronghold forest camp around about 2 years ago.

Nigerian special forces fought in Liberia, Sierra Leone, Niger Delta war, and now in Boko Haram war.

We have a bigger number of special forces than South Africa, and we have lots of fresh war experience, plus overseas training with US Navy Seals, Israeli SF, Pakistani SF, Ukranian SF, in addition to our domestic military academy training.

Look, if you want to see Nigerian special forces, click on the weblink below, over 100 photosd

https://www.nairaland.com/1386870/african-militaries-security-services-strictly

NIGERIAN MILITARY EXISTED MANY YEARS WITHOUT THE SERVICES OF SPECUAL OPERATIONS. IT IS NOT A SHAME THAT YOUR SPECIAL FORCES ARE THE MOST INEXPERIENCED IN AFRICA. ONLY ESTABLISHED ABOUT NOT MORE THAN FIVE YEARS AGO.

JONATHAN IS LATE FOR ESTABLISHING ANOTHER BRIGADE OF SPECIAL FORCES NOW. SOMETHING WHICH HIS ANCESTORS WERE SUPPOSED TO HAVE STARTED LONG AGO. ROME WAS NEVER BUILT IN ONE DAY, IT TAKE YEARS OF VIGOROUS TRAINING TO PRODUCE COMPETENT SPECIAL FORCES.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1148) (1149) (1150) (1151) (1152) (1153) (1154) ... (2991) (Reply)

African Militaries/ Security Services Strictly Photos Only And Videos Thread / Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 112