Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,151,008 members, 7,810,794 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 03:37 PM

Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant - Travel (47) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant (1302812 Views)

Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 3) / Living In The Uk-life Of An Immigrant (part 2) / Living In Canada/Life As A Canadian Immigrant Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (44) (45) (46) (47) (48) (49) (50) ... (750) (Go Down)

Re: Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant by fatima04: 9:10pm On Jun 25, 2018
Aphrodite007:

Sorry about this. Had a similar experience in Wales too.

When I was a student, I worked in care. Went for a job in the outskirts of Wales. The home had an epidemic but as a JJc I didn’t understand what it was. I had missed work for a while because I was hospitalised so I had to take this job. It was just me and a white woman as carers then a white nurse and a white senior. They had over 50 residents, guess what? Only me took care of all of them because the white carer told the nurse that she couldn’t go close to residents because they are sick. So the nurse and senior made sure only me catered to all of them while the white one washed plates. Halfway through the night, the white carer yelled at the nurse that she’s going home. Nurse and senior begged her. Me I was still running around.