Stats: 3,153,462 members, 7,819,686 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 08:53 PM

Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times (80587 Views)

Venezuela Using Nigerian Influencers To Wage Twitter War - Financial Times / Looting: Zahra, Others Who Said Buhari Isn't The Problem Are Misguided - Reno / Breaking: I Never Said Buhari Was Cloned ~ Nnamdi Kanu (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by dynasty01: 9:41am On Aug 27, 2018
panafrican:

Fake News.
President Trump was very impressed by the inspiring personality, the dignity and respect president Buhari displayed.

You referred to general Buhari as "Nigeria's ailing 75-year-old". Sufficient enough to know where you stand.

Keep in mind the general is well and he will be reelected for a 2nd term.
Jonathan Goodluck will be invited and be given a seat
in the very first row , so he can watch the ceremony
from a close distance as a FORMER president. grin grin grin

obviously you are still missing Goodluck Jonathan and you can't just hide it. keep it up!!!!!

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by Idrismusty97(m): 9:43am On Aug 27, 2018
aonag:
Just watch the presidency try to twist this but they have forgotten that Financial times of in UK is not the same as Daily Times in Lagos.. LMAO!
The presidency doesn't have to twist anything, The Trump administration will deny this themselves. Read in between the lines, that article isn't aimed at Buhari or Nigeria, It is aimed specifically at the US and Trump adminstration.

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by phase1: 9:43am On Aug 27, 2018
This trump get bad mouth no be small. grin grin

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by Caseless: 9:46am On Aug 27, 2018
roundman:
And some people will believe this
there are too many airheads here - they believe anything.

We know what trump said in the open about Buhari when he visited. We won't take what is being assumed he said in secret. Check the writer of that story and you could find an ibo man. Recall, one ibo guy in Reuters once wrote a scathing piece to discredit Buhari before he was discovered.

This is why trump hate the media.

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by lovere: 9:46am On Aug 27, 2018
Written by IBRAHIM BUNU. Why are we blaming Buhari and Not Ourselves! In 2015, we changed a govt under which human beings and businesses fared well. The South watched as the Northern oligarchy, with the help of Lagos media, demonised the govt of the day, manipulated the electoral process to install a radical Islamist and we said nothing. 1. He appointed our Chief of Army Staff and Chief of Air Staff from his tribe/religion, we said nothing. 2. He appointed our National Security Adviser from his tribe/religion,we said nothing. 3. He followed it up with appointment of DG DSS from his village/ religion, we clapped for him. 4. He appointed Chairman EFCC from his tribe/religion; we kept quiet. 5. He appointed IGP from his religion and we said nothing. 6. He appointed Minister of Defence from his tribe and religion, we said nothing. 7. He appointed Minister of Interior from his tribe/religion, and we clapped for him. 8. He appointed CG Immigration from his tribe and religion, we were the more quiet. 9. He appointed CG Civil Defence from his own religion and region, we said nothing. 10. He appointed CG Prisons from his own tribe and religion and we hailed him. 11. He appointed DG NIA from his village, tribe and religion and we said it is his prerogative as President. 12. He appointed Chief of Defence Intelligence from his tribe and religion; we were the more quiet. 13. A man is elected President and he concentrated the appointments of heads of entire security agencies in the country in one religion and region and you didn't notice it was in furtherance of an agenda? 14. Why is he so interested in having all the security heads from his religion and region? 15. Generals Obasanjo and T.Y. Danjuma, President Buhari's major supporters, have come out publicly to speak on their fears for Nigeria. The elders know Nigeria is sliding into great danger. Any moment from now, like they called Chief Obasanjo names; they will call Gen. Danjuma too. They might tell you it's because PMB has stopped corruption that the General is angry and crying. They won't tell you that General Danjuma is a very rich Nigerian already that do not need anything from govt appointees. 17. Once President Buhari returned from London, after his last discharge from hospital, at the peak of IPOB agitation, he made a national broadcast and launched "Operation Python Dance" to deal with IPOB. His Attorney General applied to court to declare IPOB a terror group and proscribe it. IPOB never killed a single Nigerian to our knowledge. 18. Uptill this day, the President has not made any broadcast on fulani herdsmen and their militant wing, that have killed and pillaged Nigerians in their thousands. Their leaders come out to take responsibility for such killings and they are still walking free. No arrest. No prosecution. It is an agenda. 19. Who do we now blame? We were warned but we didn't heed the warnings. We needed change so badly and anything but Jonathan was fine. 20. Chief Femi Falana, Pastor Bakare and other rights advocates, you have let Nigerians down. You spoke so vehemently against GEJ but kept quiet in the face of tyranny, injustice and killing of Nigerians under PMB. God will request the blood of the Nigerians who have died in the hands of the emboldened herdsmen,at your hands. As General Danjuma said, we are in real danger in Nigeria. Silence is no longer golden! 2019 is fast approaching, a chance we'll have to correct our mistakes and right our wrongs and to salvage what we have left, so please.... Kindly swallow your pride for the sake of humanity and share this message after reading it so that other people read can do same and together we can make amends.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by Nobody: 9:48am On Aug 27, 2018
[quote author=benben1000 post=70647357][/quote]

I guessed right. You can't engage in a meaningful debate that is not centered around ur usual Nairaland crap. grin

Tribalism is the single biggest problem of the Igbos.

I rest my case. Next time, don't come online to disgrace your people online.

I love Igbos, Yoruba and Hausas the same way and I have wonderful friends from all tribes. cool

Adios... Local boy.
Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by Iczyjay: 9:49am On Aug 27, 2018
cry

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by jonadaft: 9:49am On Aug 27, 2018
benben1000:
But Afonjas want him there as long as he hates Igbos
OSU ALUSI people hate themselves

YOU ARE YOUR OWN PROBLEM

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by anonymuz(m): 9:50am On Aug 27, 2018
SarkinYarki:
No wonder Nigeria has also become lifeless
Truth be told Buhari was extremely lifeless and dull during his visit to Trump ., he couldnt comprehend simple questions nor could he answer them, Donald Trump has to start even helping Buhari answer questions thrown at him just to save his visitor from being embarassed , the only time Buhari lit up and was able to answers questions was when he was asked about killer herdsmen , at that point the dullard suddenly sprang to life and started defending the killer herdsmen like he was their paid attorney... This is the kind of lifeless character some zombies want us to re elect...God forbid
lol.....My ban has expired so I can show myself now. grin
Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by psucc(m): 9:52am On Aug 27, 2018
Trump will kill Buhari with his mouth bombs. See finishing

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by anonymuz(m): 9:52am On Aug 27, 2018
AllTheWayUp:
Zombies see una life
Buhari is the most lifeless person ever---Donald Trump (POTUS) 2018

Cc: The below zombies

Ngeneukwenu
Sarrki
Madridguy
Festus Keyamo
Oshiomole
Tinubu
plus mannabbqgrill
Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by Akpacha(m): 9:52am On Aug 27, 2018
Lol! Hailers wouldn't like to see this.
Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by uuzba(m): 9:53am On Aug 27, 2018
hucienda:
dis Trump no just send.

That is why they elected him. He is a guy who doesn't give a f*** about nonsense.

That their constitution that they wrote for America, he must defend it.

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by michoim(m): 9:54am On Aug 27, 2018
So FAKE a report. It took the bloggers so many months to fabricate this story. Or why then was Trump full of praise for Buhari after the meeting?

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by promisechris63(m): 9:54am On Aug 27, 2018
ignant:
Is it not an open secret that Buhari is a sick ill-educated geriatric coupist lacking the basic sense of rational thinking?

It is a thing of wonder how an obtuse ill-educated object that should be a specimen in a museum is presiding over a country where professors are already retired at his claimed age.

Sahelian goblin. His handlers did a good job barring him from making impromptu speech.

Brother you are powerful!! grin

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by phase1: 9:55am On Aug 27, 2018
anonymuz:
plus mannabbqgrill

Lol..
Trump is one savage guy. Dumbohari have always been a lifeless vegetable. grin

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by promisechris63(m): 9:56am On Aug 27, 2018
If I say BU you say HA Another man say RI Omo nah you Sabi!
Kia lifeless object, I so unfortunate we are lead by it!

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by cooldove8: 9:56am On Aug 27, 2018
roundman:
And some people will believe this
don't be senile... this is true I am sure you have been affected by bubu's lifeless self and administration
the nigga get bad mouth sha
Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by Butoneday2(m): 9:57am On Aug 27, 2018
SarkinYarki:
Truth be told Buhari was extremely lifeless and dull during his visit to Trump ., he couldnt comprehend simple questions nor could he answer them, Donald Trump has to start even helping Buhari answer questions thrown at him just to save his visitor from being embarassed , the only time Buhari lit up and was able to answers questions was when he was asked about killer herdsmen , at that point the dullard suddenly sprang to life and started defending the killer herdsmen like he was their paid attorney... This is the kind of lifeless character some zombies want us to re elect...God forbid
God forbid my brother.

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by fitinwell: 9:57am On Aug 27, 2018
Figure head presido.....

GCFR of herdsmen..

Hypocrite and silient killer

Always acting in reverse mode..

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by TheUbermensch: 9:58am On Aug 27, 2018
Afamed:
When has it become the traditions of the Potus to be discussing his interaction of a visiting President with his aides? Only the Gullible ones from the other side will believe the cook up.

The same Trump who called Omarosa a dog and has called other people quite vile names and disclosed matters that should have remained confidential.

If there's anything anyone knows about Trump it's that he doesn't hide his displeasure. He's quick to call you out on your BS.

We are lucky he didn't directly tweet it.

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by ehmmy11(m): 9:58am On Aug 27, 2018
Boo her ri =lifeless undecided

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by popsyleo1: 9:58am On Aug 27, 2018
There was a president
Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by Baselm: 9:58am On Aug 27, 2018
what else would the twitter president say? Intelligent men are known to be reserved, our president was not in America to entertain Trump, Tiwa Savage will do that. Trump never really likes anyone but Putin his godfather, who like Buhari also isn't known to mess around.

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by AngelicBeing: 9:58am On Aug 27, 2018
SarkinYarki:
Savage, this is brutal shocked

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by Johnnyessence(m): 9:59am On Aug 27, 2018
Donald Trump said the whole truth here. buhari is a tyrant president.

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by Ojiofor: 9:59am On Aug 27, 2018
Okoroawusa:
This thread is strictly for wailers

Okoroawusa, Mr.Trump said it as it is,your mentor is a walking ghost grin and only wicked people would want him back in 2019.Tufiakwa!

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by Ojiofor: 10:01am On Aug 27, 2018
Trump wicked cha grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin.

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by statusquoante: 10:01am On Aug 27, 2018
PHILipu1:
Make una believe anything my brainwashed IPOB Jews that believed that Trump will send soldiers to fight Buhari if Buhari send phyton after KANU.

Na Buhari till una reset una brain

What will you ever believe? Isn't this crystal clear enough?
Are you sure you have a brain? Have you seen it?

Re: Trump Said Buhari Is So Lifeless - Financial Times by yusuf99(m): 10:02am On Aug 27, 2018
SarkinYarki:
like it or not Buhari is Nigeria's president, I can't even call him ur president because you are ipobracadabra

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Buhari's Convoy As He Makes Entry Into Aso Villa (Photo) / Five Top Politicians That Will Spend Christmas In Jail(photos) / DSS Launches Manhunt For Sunday Igboho After Recovering Arms From Him

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 46