₦airaland Forum

Welcome, Guest: Join Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 2,075,849 members, 4,482,389 topics. Date: Friday, 21 September 2018 at 04:58 PM

Let's Have Your Complaints Here - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Let's Have Your Complaints Here (89725 Views)

We Get Many Complaints Against Obasanjo Foundation –UK Commission / Let's Have Your Complaints, Suggestions & Enquiries Here / How To Send Complaints About Bad Roads In Lagos (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (101) (Go Down)

Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Bluetooth2: 12:46am On Sep 09, 2010
Time to adopt ''Advance Bargaining and Conflict Resolution''
So what next ?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by RichyBlacK(m): 5:14pm On Sep 09, 2010
Jarus:

It wasn't moved by me. Perhaps other authorities here(Seun, Mukina, Aisha2) did the moving. They also come here to view complaints. If they find your case convincing, it will be restored to this section.
Thanks

Jarus,

Thanks!
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by abadaba(m): 12:04am On Sep 10, 2010
mukina2:

I moved it.
I never knew you were a tribalist until that moment you displayed your colour.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by mukina2: 12:12am On Sep 10, 2010
abadaba:

I never knew you were a tribalist until that moment you displayed your colour.
Yes, I am a  tribalist cheesy  my colour is Green, white and blue grin

chyz:

For what reasons?
The thread is where it should have been created and where it should have been moved to long ago.
its about a tribe ,its in culture, it has nothing to do with the politic section.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by abadaba(m): 3:28pm On Sep 10, 2010
mukina2:

Yes, I am a tribalist cheesy my colour is Green, white and blue grin
The thread is where it should have been created and where it should have been moved to long ago.
its about a tribe ,its in culture, it has nothing to do with the politic section.
Why did you not transfer all the threads that were not meant for politic section to the right sections e.g beware of gold circle condom, men of God and acquisition of wealth, all the koran threads etc.
It was only the Igbo thread that you felt needs to be transfered to somewhere else. Not even to culture section but to tribalism section before we shouted no.
@Mukina, stop hating.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by houvest: 5:07pm On Sep 10, 2010
mukina2:

Yes, I am a tribalist cheesy my colour is Green, white and blue grin
The thread is where it should have been created and where it should have been moved to long ago.
its about a tribe ,its in culture, it has nothing to do with the politic section.
Wow 4 more to make up the tribalistic roygbiv in rainbow. You must be from South Africa smiley
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by houvest: 5:18pm On Sep 10, 2010
abadaba:

Why did you not transfer all the threads that were not meant for politic section to the right sections e.g beware of gold circle condom, men of God and acquisition of wealth, all the koran threads etc.
It was only the Igbo thread that you felt needs to be transfered to somewhere else. Not even to culture section but to tribalism section before we shouted no.
@Mukina, stop hating.
My brother. Take it easy. She has patiently explained why.  It has been in politics section long enough. I also followed the thread and think it is quite informative but I also think the main gist of the thread has been dealt with. ie @"the true extent of Igboland." Later developments in the thread can actually be dealt with in the culture section or a new thread can also be opened wrt to those. Do not be quick to label one a hater unless there are enough evidence which you should then state. Moving it to Racism section at first can be seen as human error instead of tribalism unless as I already said there are other facts known to you. If not please give folks the benefit of doubt.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Beaf: 12:35am On Sep 14, 2010
Please mods, I am wondering why my signature has been tampered with a couple of times; first it was disabled, then removed.
Is it breaking any forum rules? If so which?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 10:28am On Sep 14, 2010
I didn't do that. Maybe the Admin or Supermod did.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Mbeki: 4:00pm On Sep 14, 2010
Hi Mr. Moderator Jarus!
I posted this story before you this morning and intends to monitor the response only to see that yours that was posted about 2 hrs later made it to the front page.
I thought there is a rule that said one should crosscheck topics to avoid duplications?

Mbeki posted: https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-513076.0.html

Jarus Posted: https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-513160.0.html
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 9:20pm On Sep 14, 2010
Apologies.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Beaf: 10:16pm On Sep 14, 2010
Jarus:

I didn't do that. Maybe the Admin or Supermod did.

Thanks Jarus. But do you have any idea why that would have been?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by chyz(m): 8:01am On Sep 15, 2010
This thread should be removed from the politics section.it is meant to cause tribal mayhem and the poster is reducing the quality of the "Politics" section, the poster has also change the title of the thread which the name "Ibo" was used,in order for it not to be sent to the "Tribal" section:

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-513711.0.html
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by TewMuch: 5:00am On Sep 16, 2010
chyz:

This thread should be removed from the politics section.it is meant to cause tribal mayhem and the poster is reducing the quality of the "Politics" section, the poster has also change the title of the thread which the name "Ibo" was used,in order for it not to be sent to the "Tribal" section:

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-513711.0.html

Hahahahaahhahaha. Someone is really mad about this thread. How is it tribalistic? If they move this to tribalism section, then the one about Awo should be moved as well. Its politics plain and simple. Deal with it and stop whinning. Cant you handle the truth? grin
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 8:33am On Sep 16, 2010
No, the thread is purely politics.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Metalgong1(m): 4:24pm On Sep 16, 2010
@ Mr moderator

Jarus please re-activate MetalGong4 which was banned by spam bot. This happened when I was trying to post Prof. Charles Soludo's copious essay on Nigeria's economic situation, which he released to news media yesterday.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 5:18pm On Sep 16, 2010
Metalgong.:

@ Mr moderator

Jarus please re-activate MetalGong4 which was banned by spam bot. This happened when I was trying to post Prof. Charles Soludo's copious essay on Nigeria's economic situation, which he released to news media yesterday.
I can't reactivate a banned ID. Admin and Supermod will do.
And next time, when spambot is not allowing you to post a new topic or post(this usually happens to long, copy&paste posts), just report to Mod, we will reinstate it, rather than continuing posting it which will result in automatic ban.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by AndreUweh(m): 7:26pm On Sep 16, 2010
@The Moderators; would you at this time P.M Mekusxyz or Mekusxxx to return to Nairaland?.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by netotse(m): 11:34pm On Sep 16, 2010
Andre Uweh:

@The Moderators; would you at this time P.M Mekusxyz or Mekusxxx to return to Nairaland?.
why now? im dey share money?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by AndreUweh(m): 11:48pm On Sep 16, 2010
netotse:

why now? im dey share money?
Nigerians and love of money, na wa.
Mekusxxx's post are more meaningful than all the crap you see on nairaland politics section daily.
I boldly call for his return. Moderators over to you.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by netotse(m): 1:09am On Sep 17, 2010
Andre Uweh:

Nigerians and love of money, na wa.
Mekusxxx's post are more meaningful than all the crap you see on nairaland politics section daily.
I boldly call for his return. Moderators over to you.
heck you sound like a politician. . .lol

you really shouldn't take er'thing you read literally. . .
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 6:15am On Sep 17, 2010
If his absence is voluntary, rather than ban, I will call for his return.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Beaf: 10:36am On Sep 17, 2010
Can the "Jonathan snubs Ojukwu" thread be removed from the front page? It is obviously a story that never happened and has become another tribalistic to and fro, as is to be expected.

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-513509.0.html
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by netotse(m): 11:16am On Sep 17, 2010
@beaf
do you have proof it never happened?

na wa o. . .this your zeal in propagating the goodluck message at all costs is something else!
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 11:44am On Sep 17, 2010
The Supermod and Admin reserve the absolute right to post any topic on front page.

And like Netotse mentioned, you appear to be stretching your pro-GEJ campaign too far. The forum activities cannot be modified or guided to suit GEJ or any other politician.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Beaf: 12:13pm On Sep 17, 2010
It has nothing to do with GEJ and I feel insulted by that insinuation and feel it is an irresponsible dodge. I am really shocked such has been said, we need to respect one another and not resort to wild conjecture.
I am quite sure there have been anti-Jonathan stories on the front page that I haven't complained about.

I just don't like tribalistic threads or the feeling that tribalism is being deliberately stocked. It is well known that Ojukwu is an Igbo Icon and deserves some difference, the same goes to the likes of Balewa, Enahoro, Zik etc. The names of such people cannot be dragged around on the basis of a questionable article carried by a lone questionable news source, the Compass a known tabloid paper.

A simple google search for news two days around the Sept 13 date Compass published their story on, proves that no other paper carried such news; http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=jonathan+ojukwu&hl=en&rls=com.microsoft%3Aen-gb%3AIE-SearchBox&rlz=1I7TSEA_en&prmd=odf&sa=X&ei=WUuTTOnVDsnLswbXmLT3CQ&ved=0CBAQpwU&source=lnt&tbs=cdr%3A1%2Ccd_min%3A12%2F9%2F2010%2Ccd_max%3A15%2F9%2F2010
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by tpiah: 7:27pm On Sep 17, 2010
Jarus

how are you liking it at nairaland so far.

i remember when you first joined.


are things looking up for you and what are your plans and goals for the future.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 7:37pm On Sep 17, 2010
This is very strange from you, but I want to believe this could be the beginning of our mutually known but loudly silent beef since 2008 and the occasional clashes smiley.

I know you know my NL history, when I joined, my ife-eco-06 username days etc. I enjoy NL like any other frequent visitor and active member. That's all.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by tpiah: 8:47pm On Sep 17, 2010
^^i wonder why you must tie everything to some "beef" somewhere.

i simply asked a few questions- is there a problem?
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by Jarus(m): 8:55pm On Sep 17, 2010
Because the question was very strange, and the first time your comment on me didnt appear negative, not to say insultive.
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by chyz(m): 10:47am On Sep 18, 2010
Can the following Thread be posted on the front page? This is a serious matter that may effect nigerians and africans negatively forever.

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-513653.0.html
Re: Let's Have Your Complaints Here by TewMuch: 7:05pm On Sep 18, 2010
tpiah:

Jarus

how are you liking it at nairaland so far.

i remember when you first joined.


are things looking up for you and what are your plans and goals for the future.

Rotflmao. grin, this statement from Tpiah is highly suspect. Watch yourself Jarus. DO you have any beef with her? I suspect a trap here, Tpiah is never this nice. grin grin

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (101)

Anambra 2017 Governorship Election Monitoring And Live Updates / Photos Of Nnamdi Kanu in Court Today / Governor Rochas Okorocha's 55th Birthday Celebration In Pictures

(Go Up)

Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health
religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket

Links: (0) (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2018 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 127
Disclaimer: Every Nairaland member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nairaland.