Stats: 3,154,117 members, 7,821,832 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 07:47 PM

NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism (50253 Views)

Ibadan: Our Facility Is Secure & Operational, Explosion Not From Us - Gasland / Photos Of The 4KM Illegal Crude Oil Pipeline In Forcados, Delta State (Video) / Sanwo-Olu Visits President Buhari With Pictures From Lagos Explosion Site (2) (3) (4)

Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by NaijaHeadlines: 2:33pm On Mar 15, 2020
Hmm..
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by NomzyJust(m): 2:33pm On Mar 15, 2020
The last Sunday is still fresh on our minds. Another Sunday again.
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by Onisokuso1(m): 2:38pm On Mar 15, 2020
24kmagic:

Exactly!
January 2002
I was in Ikeja police barracks then.
Pandemonium everywhere.
We moved from Lagos the following Saturday and since then, I've never stepped my feet there.
Lost contact with so many good people cos phones weren't common then.
Lagos is scary walai

Baba u mean biz gan o . U never come back after 18 years . cool
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by Amudeneogu: 2:38pm On Mar 15, 2020
NWANNE NDIA ABIALA MURU ANYIA GI NDU ADIGHI ABUO

Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by boom99(m): 2:42pm On Mar 15, 2020
I heard from a reliable source that 2 Rev. sisters died. I have to get there now. some pupils i thought in pry sschool got admission in that school(bthlem girls)
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by voltront: 2:57pm On Mar 15, 2020
Am sorry to say this...………...It looks as if a bomb was dropped there. This no pipeline explosion.

Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by pezeji(m): 2:59pm On Mar 15, 2020
This is a bomb blast my brothers, no pipeline there was affected... Lagos State, open your eyes

Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by free2ryhme: 3:04pm On Mar 15, 2020
frowland:

Big man, balance for parlour waiting for outcome.
Go and pay your TAX, they need it to buy fuel for investigation.

My Tax go build house for you
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by 2undegee: 3:05pm On Mar 15, 2020
I felt it at my church in festac the roof and windows in the church in completely chartered this is beyond pipeline explosion o

Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by 24kmagic: 3:07pm On Mar 15, 2020
Onisokuso1:

Baba u mean biz gan o . U never come back after 18 years . cool

I for like come visit but I no get relatives there again.
And I lost contact with our barrack boys cos no phone that time.

But I fear Lagos abeg.
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by Rhaspody(m): 3:07pm On Mar 15, 2020
There's no factory around that area. NEMA should stop lying. It was gas pipeline explosion

Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by bigtt76(f): 3:13pm On Mar 15, 2020
I de tell you... We madt for this country na to jejely de go jaaaare

Originalsly:

From Lagos.

I follow your reasoning..... but...if you want to keep your sanity... stop trying to make sense of what these officials are saying.
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by Amudeneogu: 3:20pm On Mar 15, 2020
NWANNE NDIA ABIALA MURU ANYA GI NDU ADIGHI ABOUA.
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by 9jaRealist: 4:05pm On Mar 15, 2020
RealtorX:
We take a lot of risks in Nigeria. Human activities along pipelines and powerlines are meant to be kept at a safe recommended distance. Trust me people of this country we build in such space.
My prayers are with the victims!

But if the government tries to demolish houses or clear activities off the right-of-way of pipelines, do-gooders will be protesting... undecided

Prayers for any victims, but we are a nation of ANYHOWNESS!
>
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by Purplekush(m): 4:10pm On Mar 15, 2020
Edopesin:

I heard from Abaranje in ikotun my guy, a pipeline has exploded in this area and it is no where near the one I heard this morning

check implosion vs explosion. big difference. Now, imagine an oil pipeline implosion. We don't stay in AbuleAdo but ceilings and windows were all shattered from the shock wave. it was mad trust me
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by luluman: 4:14pm On Mar 15, 2020
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by Oluwaseun2020(m): 4:31pm On Mar 15, 2020
Zenithbank 2007919121. Help in jesus name and Almighty God will help you too....
Unexpected help will locate you too in jesus name . Amen
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by frowland(m): 4:52pm On Mar 15, 2020
free2ryhme:

My Tax go build house for you

Yea, go and pay it. They need it more than me, I already have my home.

Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by ayanbaba2(m): 4:57pm On Mar 15, 2020
frowland:

savagery!

Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by kayusely70(m): 5:03pm On Mar 15, 2020
FrLukas:

Either they are still investigating or they are fabricating a lie to tell us.
We await their conclusion either way.
Very sensible reasoning.

Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by free2ryhme: 5:03pm On Mar 15, 2020
frowland:

Tax that is always deducted month end

You sure dont know how tax works

Oh i forget you dont even have a job to know how it works grin
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by dingbang(m): 5:34pm On Mar 15, 2020
Okay, can lagosians now leave Lagos?
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by mvem(m): 5:37pm On Mar 15, 2020
pezeji:
This is a bomb blast my brothers, no pipeline there was affected... Lagos State, open your eyes
It wasn't.
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by Hotice085: 5:55pm On Mar 15, 2020
RealtorX:
We take a lot of risks in Nigeria. Human activities along pipelines and powerlines are meant to be kept at a safe recommended distance. Trust me people of this country we build in such space.
My prayers are with the victims!

Yes no excuse for the necessary authority to have been diligent with their duties, but on no account should many of those structures be built around the pipeline
The proximity of structures to the pipeline is just too close and the myopic and greedy landlords only have themselves to blame
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by powerblaze(m): 6:02pm On Mar 15, 2020
Purplekush:

check implosion vs explosion. big difference. Now, imagine an oil pipeline implosion. We don't stay in AbuleAdo but ceilings and windows were all shattered from the shock wave. it was mad trust me

I think it has to be a gas pipeline explosion. Oil explosion can't carry that level of shockwave. But gas explosion is just like bomb
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by frowland(m): 6:17pm On Mar 15, 2020
free2ryhme:

Tax that is always deducted month end

You sure dont know how tax works

Oh i forget you dont even have a job to know how it works grin

Haha, oh I forgot you are a salary worker, month end chaps! Good you pay tax then.
Alright, seat over there, the explosion update will get to you in due time.
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by KingWarri: 6:19pm On Mar 15, 2020
smokers:
So sad about today's incident. Our government has to do more regarding fire services in the country. I won't be surprised if there were no fires fighters at the location for hours.

Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by free2ryhme: 6:25pm On Mar 15, 2020
frowland:

Haha, oh I forgot you are a salary worker, month end chaps! Good you pay tax then.
Alright, seat over there, the explosion update will get to you in due time.

So na Dog you dey sell

Egbere

Well you sell enough dogs not to die of hunger let me know

Smelly idiot

No wonder you dont even pay tax let alone know what it is

so this is what you do and you want to claim you pay tax

Book for boerboel puppies. 1 weeks old.
5 males and 2 female.
DOB: 19 Feb, 2020
Contact WhatsApp: 09036515xxx

Swine like you
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by LordAzubuike(f): 6:42pm On Mar 15, 2020
Goddys:
This is definitely a missile. Maybe it was detonated carelessly. People in lekki heard and felt the shockwave. What kind of explosion will have such impact if not a missile. People within 100 metre radius must definitely have brain damage from the shockwave
Missile ? grin you for say atomic bomb now

The Nigerian military has no missiles and I don't think they are at loggerhead with any advanced country for a missile to be sent grin
Re: NEMA: Lagos explosion not caused by oil pipeline vandalism by LordAzubuike(f): 6:45pm On Mar 15, 2020
mosedgreat:
Hmmmm. Someone said it was an Asteroid from space that fell on the other thread.
Don't know what to believe again.
And it's true o.. little things like this might be overlooked in this part of the world since it's not usually common. A meteorite once fell at zagami several decades ago.

guy222 Tomoyayi

They Tried To Entrap Peter Obi With Women, Dug Into His Bank Accounts — LP / True Story Of Aluu 4 Killing / Buratai Leads FG Delegates To Sambisa Forest. Photos