Stats: 3,151,043 members, 7,810,858 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 05:05 PM

Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! - Education (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! (65298 Views)

Nigeria Warns Nationals Against Travelling To Northern Cyprus See Brutal Details / Video Of Out Of School Children In Northern Nigeria Stir Panic Online / Universities In Northern Cyprus ‘illegal’ – Ambassador (University World News) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by ladyGKilaBCrueD(f): 2:32pm On Aug 25, 2020
The won't listen. Nigerians are obsessed with anything "abroad" and they do not realise that their own country is 1 million times better than these so called abroad institutions.

17 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by IamPlato(m): 2:39pm On Aug 25, 2020
North Korea, North Nigeria, North Cyprus or What Ever... Why North Just Evil Like This?

50 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by Openbusiness: 2:39pm On Aug 25, 2020
Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by ednut1(m): 2:43pm On Aug 25, 2020
Won't stop people going
Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by tensazangetsu20(m): 2:43pm On Aug 25, 2020
ladyGKilaBCrueD:
The won't listen. Nigerians are obsessed with anything "abroad" and they do not realise that their own country is 1 million times better than these so called abroad institutions.
Nigeria is the headquarters of poverty. It's not better than anywhere. Dead that mentality.

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by princety24(m): 2:43pm On Aug 25, 2020
Tips on Oral English by Akeem Lasisi

https://9jatalks.com.ng/2020/08/24/tips-on-oral-english-by-akeem-lasisi/
These will really help those students writing WAEC 2020 especially for the English Language exam on the 26/8/2020..Success in advance..
Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by Chirowman(m): 2:44pm On Aug 25, 2020
is this not wickedness
Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by Folabifreeman(m): 2:46pm On Aug 25, 2020
North Cyprus better than Nigeria.
Not everyone will go there and suffer.

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by TOPCRUISE(m): 2:46pm On Aug 25, 2020
Nigerians will read and yet proceed with the excuse that something must kill a man

16 Likes

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by ipobarethieves: 2:47pm On Aug 25, 2020
sad Tell dem ooo.Everywhere,nah abroad sad

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by Glaswegian: 2:47pm On Aug 25, 2020
Wetin pain me be say despite this, e still fine pass Nigeria wey get oil angry

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by alizma: 2:47pm On Aug 25, 2020
able88:
You just blacklisted a beautiful country. How long have you lived there to know all these?
Or is it hearsays?
Have you been there for a day? Your last question is a sign that you didn't understand what the op is saying before you type your comment.

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by optimusprime2(m): 2:50pm On Aug 25, 2020
He left out the part where the admission agent's tell lies just to fleece students

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by realhovaps(m): 2:51pm On Aug 25, 2020
Inuendo:
Word on marble for today:

No b all abroad b abroad

yeye grin
Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by habsydiamond(m): 2:51pm On Aug 25, 2020
Inuendo:
Word on marble for today:

No b all abroad b abroad
na so na. can we call Afghanistan, india, iran those in that category.

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by oyetunjibaba: 2:51pm On Aug 25, 2020
able88:
You just blacklisted a beautiful country. How long have you lived there to know all these?
Or is it hearsays?

u for try go there now! Seeing is believing

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by einsteine(m): 2:52pm On Aug 25, 2020
The major problem is that people confuse Cyprus (Nicosia) with North Cyprus.

The rule of thumb is that if a place is easy for Nigerians to go, then you probably shouldn't be going there

80 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by adecz: 2:52pm On Aug 25, 2020
sad

Na "I must school for abroad" people
na him this scam dey catch!!

This na self bondage!!

sad
Nonsense!!

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by Nobody: 2:52pm On Aug 25, 2020
If only you had written this earlier maybe some lives would have been saved.

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by ComputerWiz007: 2:52pm On Aug 25, 2020
IamPlato:
North Korea, North Nigeria, North Cyprus or What Ever... Why North Just Evil Like This?
Jeremiah 1:14.
Then the LORD said unto me, Out of the North an evil shall break forth upon all the inhabitants of the land.

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by Coldie(m): 2:53pm On Aug 25, 2020
ideabuilder:
The part that got me is where you said North Cyprus is safer than Nigeria.

Anybody that die overseas have 100 times tendency to die in Nigeria if he had stayed.

Please at any slight opportunity run away from Nigeria
U are free to go to northern Cyprus now. It's not expensive when u go there your eye go clear

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by iyke2ken(m): 2:53pm On Aug 25, 2020
able88:
Or is it hearsays?

Op has even put thw case mildly. I have a friend that has just rounded up her masters programme over there. The way she talks about the place eh, fear no go let you reason am. She cannot wait to be back to naija sef, eventhough she got an Assistant Lecturer offer there.

27 Likes

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by samsard(m): 2:53pm On Aug 25, 2020
Folabifreeman:
North Cyprus better than Nigeria.
Not everyone will go there and suffer.
You didn't get the op. If you go there you're not going to be making money. You're actually going there to spend boost their economy.

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by samsard(m): 2:55pm On Aug 25, 2020
tensazangetsu20:

Nigeria is the headquarters of poverty. It's not better than anywhere. Dead that mentality.
Nigeria is better than a lot of places, not much better, but better regardless.

21 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by oyetunjibaba: 2:56pm On Aug 25, 2020
ComputerWiz007:
Then the LORD said unto me, Out of the North an evil shall break forth upon all the inhabitants of the land.
ComputerWiz007:

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by Coldie(m): 2:56pm On Aug 25, 2020
tensazangetsu20:

u are an ipob yoot so in this context your opinion no matter

Re: Why You Should Not Travel To Northern Cyprus! by Topmaike007(m): 2:57pm On Aug 25, 2020
IamPlato:
that's why God said fear North

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Samuel Oladipo Suspended By UNILAG For “Sex For Admission” Scandal / Answers To Exam Questions From A SS1 Student. PHOTOS (must See) / Man Storms Ogun School With Thugs To Attack Teacher Who Beat His Daughter

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24