Stats: 3,325,235 members, 8,420,910 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 02:03 PM

735i's Posts

Nairaland Forum735i's Profile735i's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 33 pages)

InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 735i(m): 2:58pm On Oct 26, 2015
angelo82:
Enough of your pessimism.................Yes FBNH is exposed to non-performing loans and thats why they couldn't pay dividend because they are trying to clean up their balance sheet.................I am not happy with current trend too but the picture that you are painting is with prejudice............
C'mon mate.. I'm not being pessimistic..
I'm just trying to paint a true picture of what's going on in FBNH....
I don't stand to gain anything from being prejudiced against FBNH. But isn't it better if short term investors knew the true position of their investments and cut losses when they can?
I've seen people get burnt cos they didn't have sufficient insight... And that's why we're all here? To share info?
Apologies if I touched a nerve
Let's remember that investors work hard for their money...
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 735i(m): 2:39pm On Oct 26, 2015
feelamong:
KAI!! N46B LOAN LOSS PROVISION!! shocked
When I raised red flags... People indirectly insult me...
Make una wait FY result.. Na dat one go make una shit soft...
Once the outgoing M.D commot... Una go get the true picture... FBNH is currently a ship in reverse gear
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 735i(m): 2:12pm On Oct 26, 2015
courage89:
You painted a picture as if the $400 million will be a sunk cost. The asset in contention is still a generating asset, will continue to be a generating asset. Worst case, they can decide to sell the asset and still recoup their investment when the price of oil stabilizes. I agree, the valuation used for loan origination has changed, hence reasons for junk speculative analysis on fbnh.
FBNH's Q3 is out... Check the % growth in impairment losses Y-O-Y and the impact it had on profit..
I really don't know what you mean by junk speculative analysis...
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 735i(m): 2:02pm On Oct 25, 2015
manie:
This news is stale, both banks made provision for this in 2014. Skye bank did not pay dividend in 2014 except a bonus of 1 for 20, FBN also managed to pay a dividend of 10k because they tried to clean their books.
LOL
Provisions in 2014?
Provisions of what %? 10%? or 100%?
Anyways... FY2015 result should be out in a few months time....
Time will tell...
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 735i(m): 12:01pm On Oct 25, 2015
9free:
That will be Citibank. Sell my FBNH? Depends on the nature of their Q3 result.
Pay more attention to rise in impairments when the Q3 results are released.
Atlantic Energy's boss was picked up a day after D.Allison was arrested in the U.K

FBNH and Skye presently have over $400 million loan exposure to Atlantic energy. The amount ($400M) is over 4% of total NPL in Nigeria.

So here you are.... you have the figures... Do the math. smiley
Car TalkRe: Club-Lexus by 735i(m): 4:10pm On Oct 22, 2015
kingreign:
Huh who said that?
I've inspected 2 units of the GS350 and neither has the Mark Levinson. Maybe the GS460 does but I don't want it.

Or could it be the trim level? Does GS350 come in base and luxury trims?
Car TalkRe: Club-Lexus by 735i(m): 2:31pm On Oct 22, 2015
femicousim:
i rather you do the GS350, the german machine(passat) is clearly a lot more complex in terms of on-board electronics, a beauty to drive @ night with its red backlight, it evokes a feeling, STILL a GS350 is just ok especially in the area of maintenance (cost & competence)
I agree with you on maintaince... But the sound system is sooo base!!!
I wonder if I can do a personal upgrade to a premium sound system...
And that passat cc is something else on the highway... I just don't know what to compromise...
Car TalkRe: Club-Lexus by 735i(m): 1:53pm On Oct 22, 2015
I've never been soo confused cry
2011 passat cc or 2010 GS350

Why doesn't the GS have a Mark Levinson sound system? Why? Why? cry
AutosRe: ***Pre-Order Your Dream Car -USA & GERMANY. Exact Costs - No inflated charges*** by 735i(m): 10:43pm On Oct 17, 2015
Pls what's the landing cost for a 2011 passat CC with navigation?
AutosRe: YES!!!Buy Cars Below 500k From Germany Without Clearing .......pictures Inside by 735i(m): 9:18pm On Oct 16, 2015
Given the recent VW emission scandal, how much will it cost to do a door step delivery for a 2011 Passat CC with navigation?
FamilyRe: Please Advice A Brother. by 735i(m): 5:22pm On Oct 02, 2015
OP,
Do not let your wife or FIL take away your happiness...
No woman, and I repeat; No woman should have that power over you.

I still maintain that's this whole marriage thing is a scam!!! All these f*cking gold diggers who only want the good life but are not ready to make sacrifices...

Greedy, fortune hunting B*tches and their fathers!
Phone/Internet MarketRe: *MAKE AN OFFER* Sealed Brand New Sony Playstation 4 For Sale by 735i(m): 12:50pm On Sep 30, 2015
75K CASH!!!! angry
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 735i(m): 10:36am On Sep 10, 2015
Youngzedd:
https://www.nairaland.com/2588617/jpmorgan-investors-lose-n311bn-24

I really don't understand how people who JIJO can become emotional when trading. As Manonamission said earlier. You've got to be cold and detached, that way, you stay focused.
The news from JPM will have far reaching effects than many have bothered to analyse.
Subtly put;.... caution is the word at this time... There will be blood for some time...
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 735i(m): 9:54pm On Sep 08, 2015
davide470:
Lol. The negative energy is expected na. School fees and House rents are in the market, so...

From my view, the equities market in Nigeria is largely driven by Sentiments and Perception. Fundamentals is rarely being used by most traders viz a viz speculators.. I won't be surprised if the bourse looses tomorrow and some days more, then starts rallying because of low price and nothing more

What are your expectations jare?
My thoughts are in line with yours... Knee jerk reaction tomorrow and next maybe...we'll se what volumes and breadth says afterwards. But hold your cutlass sha... a killing might be in the offing...
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 735i(m): 7:21pm On Sep 08, 2015
myjoy08:
Personal ke? Well, let them bring it on. Their selfish interest in terms of devaluation will never be meant. They should go and check the record of Pa Buhari when it comes to devaluation of Nigeria currency. They better aligned with his presidency or ... grin
Make Pa Buhari no kill market sha... na that one concern me...

davide470:
Equities and Fixed Income has an inverse relationship. So, if the yield in the fixed income space falls as a result of this, shouldn't we be expecting Bull of all Bulls?
There will be outflows from the bond market, prices will drop, and yields will increase...so its kindda the reverse

For clarity sake "i shared the information so that we could all analyse what it potentially means for the equity market..." but there's so much negative energy around here!
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 735i(m): 5:12pm On Sep 08, 2015
myjoy08:
Sir, read the news and verify before posting. Thank you
http://dailytimes.com.ng/jpmorgan-may-eject-nigeria-from-key-bond-index-soon/
Quote:
Nigeria’s status in the GBI-EM series will be finalized in the coming months but no later than year-end,” JPMorgan said.
Removal from the index would force funds tracking it to sell Nigerian bonds from their portfolios, potentially resulting in significant capital outflows. This in turn would raise borrowing costs for Africa’s largest economy, already suffering from a sharp drop revenue following a plunged in oil prices.
Nigeria’s forex and bond markets have come under pressure after the price of oil, Nigeria’s main export, plunged. In response, the central bank fixed the exchange rate in February after devaluing the naira last year and tightened trading rules to curb speculation. The naira has lost 8.5 percent this year.
“If we are unable to verify these factors, a review of Nigeria’s status within the benchmark for removal will be triggered,” it said in report, adding that the factors included a liquid currency market.
JPMorgan added Nigeria to the widely followed index in 2012, when liquidity was improving, making it only the second African country after South Africa to be included. It added Nigeria’s 2014, 2019, 2022 and 2024 bonds.
The bank said Nigeria continues to remain eligible for the GBI-EM index, which has around $210 billion in assets under management benchmarked to it, with a weight of 1.8 percent.
The central bank last week made a tiny adjustment to its exchange rate peg to the dollar, which one analyst said may indicate that it is beginning to think about how to loosen its currency regime.
The decision was made this afternoon.. It will probably be public by tomorrow..
Nigeria will be phased out over two month-end rebalancing periods begining september 30th and ending Oct 30th.
By Oct 30th, we'll be out of the index.

Who wants the bull run to end? undecided no need to take it personal
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 735i(m): 4:47pm On Sep 08, 2015
Nigeria has been removed from the JP Morgan bond index...
Will this reign in the bull? cry
PoliticsRe: Aliyu Yahaya-Gusau Appointed As DG Budget Office by 735i(m): 11:45am On Aug 20, 2015
From laugh to Grin
From Grin to Smile...
From smile to grimmace...
From grimmace to straight face..
Then sad face...frowns...and finally; cry
Lol...the west has been scammed; Big time!!!
FamilyRe: Meet Peter Bello, 26-yr-old Co-pilot Of The Crashed Bristow Helicopter by 735i(m): 8:11am On Aug 14, 2015
Whilst it might profit you to post stuff like this to promote your blog and ultimately; to fatten up your wallet.... Spare a thought for the families of those whom you write about.
This family of the deceased learnt about his demise through social media...despite all attempts by friends to keep it low and break the news to the family is a proper manner.
If you must blog...the least you can do is be professional about it.
CareerRe: CFA Candidates In The House by 735i(m): 9:39pm On Aug 06, 2015
wallmosh:
Thanks for your kindness. where precisely can we meet you?
Anywhere on Adeola Odeku. "The place" preferably….
CareerRe: CFA Candidates In The House by 735i(m): 9:08pm On Aug 02, 2015
pinkgems:
hi 735i,

I am currently preparing for the dec 2015 L1 exam, please cld you kindly send me the materials you have to me - smartpgirl2006@yahoo.com, I am currently way behind schedule. Thank you
Too heavy to send via e-mail. If you're on the island and have a laptop… you can get it from my external hard disk whenever you're ready.
TravelRe: Nigerian Students In The Uk How Do You Survive? by 735i(m): 9:03pm On Aug 02, 2015
zerray:
what sch did u choose
Kent.
CareerRe: I Want To Leave My Job For Masters by 735i(m): 8:23pm On Jun 14, 2015
ednut1:
get up to 3-4 years experience before going for your masters o, masters without experience is equal to a bsc holder in job market.there are thousands of pple out der wit UK masters and are still jobless. if you cannot combine it pls do not quit. pple i know dat quit are those with 5-10 years experience going for executive MBA, cos of the experience they easily get job after the program. be wise. as for me am nt going for any bloody masters anytime soon cos i dont see d so called advantage professional exams like CFA CISA and CFE (CIPM wont be bad for u)will do for now wink
You do not see the advantage in professional exams like CFA, CFE? undecided undecided
Issorai
AutosRe: Buy Your Car In Cotonou Through Chucky Autos, We Guaranty Your Peace Of Mind by 735i(m): 1:09pm On May 27, 2015
735i:
Hello…
Please can you help with a quote for a 2009 American specs Hyundai Sonata ….Full options

Door step delivery cost to lagos please
Any feedback on this request?
AutosRe: Cars From Cotonou ! by 735i(m): 12:31am On May 27, 2015
Quote for a 2008/2009 American Specs Hyundai Sonata (Full Options)

Doorstep Delivery to Lagos
AutosRe: Get Cars From Cotonou To Nigeria Very Cheap With Guaranty.cal 08038379715 by 735i(m): 12:29am On May 27, 2015

Doorstep Delivery to lagos please.
AutosRe: Buy Grade One Tokunbo Cheap CAR/SUV In Cotonou With Low Mileage Accidental Free! by 735i(m): 12:25am On May 27, 2015
2008/2009 American Specs Hyundai Sonata (Full options)

Doorstep Delivery to lagos
AutosRe: COTONOU CARS BUYERS FORUM, ORDER FOR YOU CAR(S) NOW @ AFFORDABLE PRICE by 735i(m): 12:24am On May 27, 2015

Doorstep delivery to lagos please.
AutosRe: Buy Cars from Cotonou without stress and your car(s) will be delivered 48 hours by 735i(m): 12:22am On May 27, 2015
Hello,

Please can i get a quote for a 2008/2009 American Specs Hyundai Sonata (Full options)

Doorstep delivery to lagos please
AutosRe: Buy Your Car In Cotonou Through Chucky Autos, We Guaranty Your Peace Of Mind by 735i(m): 12:05am On May 27, 2015
Hello…
Please can you help with a quote for a 2009 American specs Hyundai Sonata ….Full options

Door step delivery cost to lagos please
CelebritiesRe: Iyanya, Cynthia Morgan, M.I, Seyi Shay, Yemi Alade, Others Attend MAMA by 735i(m): 8:47pm On May 23, 2015
Mekybliss:
Alright
Wetin dey alright? angry

See your nyarsh…. mtchew...
AutosRe: 2014 Toks Rangerover Vogue Is Available by 735i(m): 8:15pm On May 22, 2015
400billionman:
I like it.

By next year, N23m will be small money to me.
So this your moniker…. its in cedis abi? undecided undecided

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 33 pages)