Stats: 3,156,194 members, 7,829,273 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 11:30 PM

Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin (38239 Views)

"Nigeria Air" Heads Back To Addis Ababa — David Hundeyin / Nigerian Student Killed By Propeller Of Private Plane He Rented For Dinner Date / David Hundeyin Accuses Ukraine Of Committing War Crimes Against African Students (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by cjudy(m): 6:56pm On May 26, 2023
MrBrownJay1:
EDUCATE YOURSELF ON THE AIRLINE INDUSTRY!!!!
unless you are a top company like Air France, Emirates etc, most new/small airlines company's aircraft are rented and/or bought (on credit) from failing airlines or from airlines that want to upgrade their fleet.

you think AIR PEACE own their planes....? they mostly got their planes from a Latvian CHARTER company called Smartlynx. Smartlynx own their planes not Air Peace.

Keep quiet if you’re not ashame of yourself

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by MyExpression(m): 6:56pm On May 26, 2023
MrBrownJay1:
unless you are a top company like Air France, Emirates etc, most new/small airlines company's aircraft are rented and/or bought (on credit) from failing airlines or from airlines that want to upgrade their fleet.

you think AIR PEACE own their planes....? they mostly got their planes from a Latvian CHARTER company called Smartlynx. Smartlynx own their planes not Air Peace.

Even if, should a National Carrier be rented?!
Is Ethiopian airline rented?!

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by princeemmma(m): 6:57pm On May 26, 2023
Rented, borrowed, stolen

Anyhow you call it, we know we can't afford to buy

na borrow borrow we dey do for Nigeria

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by omoiyalayi(m): 6:57pm On May 26, 2023
But federal government don already say na Ethiopia airlines dem dey partner with na

Anyway his obituary follower go see something to masturbate on

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by ipobarecriminals: 6:58pm On May 26, 2023
grin He is a confam mumuni
QuotaSystem:
David is just ignorant.

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by wayodude(m): 6:58pm On May 26, 2023
David makes a good point.

It is true that airlines lease aircraft, no news there. The question mark here is the timing of the lease and the announcement. When you factor that in with the fact that this aircraft flew commercially as recently as last week for Ethiopian airlines then it does make you wonder what kind of deal is in place between Nigeria Air and Ethiopia Airlines. Mind you the aircraft tail number still suggests that it remains registered to Ethiopian airlines.

If it is a case of Ethiopian airlines being the main stakeholder and responsible for the management of Nigeria air, it does beg the question of what is the said achievement being announced.

It also begs this question, is this current administration more or less corrupt than the one Bubu overthrew in 1983?

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by Nyanabo(m): 6:58pm On May 26, 2023
Na 3 days remain.
Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by Nobody: 6:58pm On May 26, 2023
angry They should just stop being shady.. Who commission an Airline few days to leaving office ... Sadly they would sue our ass if we don't read the terms of agreement properly .. Tomorrow someone say we should come and register our Gulf stream 500 in Nigeria Prefix , meanwhile our National Carrier is caring Ethiopian Prefix ... Where is our pride as a Nation sef.

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by Racoon(m): 6:58pm On May 26, 2023
cheesy Chai!

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by Charly68: 6:58pm On May 26, 2023
He will end up in jail with his fraudulent deal. Is it by force to have Airline. So he brought old plane to be commissioned as a new one... So sad to experience this kind of nonsense under our so called Mr Integrity..

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by spiralwedge(m): 6:59pm On May 26, 2023
Thunder fire haters and cursers of this country like Hundeyin and all Obi people.

Anytime they see good news, next thing is to start looking for how to discredit it and mock it. Smh

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by Segzy19: 6:59pm On May 26, 2023
This Hundeyin guy just likes to make noise...

The aviation minister already told us that Ethiopian Airline will run the Nigeria airways. So what's the big deal in what he is telling us? As he is telling us what we do not know ...

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by lexy2014: 7:00pm On May 26, 2023

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by temmytanny(m): 7:00pm On May 26, 2023
TheDemola:

https://twitter.com/DavidHundeyin/status/1662099897556824067?s=19

Earlier: https://www.nairaland.com/7703446/nigeria-air-finally-arrived-abuja

Most planes especially newly acquired planes are leased or rented. By the way, nothing is bad in doing so. Its cost effective for some and for those with money they buy new and sell later to smaller countries or airlines. Do your researches before judging.

I think we should talk about how they want to commission it before Buhari's exit. In my opinion, they wont start any operation until later in the year.

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by Blackdisciple(m): 7:00pm On May 26, 2023
Just as @NobleSeed said, E get the kind scam way APC never scam Us? cool cool

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by Mom007(f): 7:00pm On May 26, 2023
If these folks can repackage covid19 palliative as their birthday souvenirs, then fogerrit, there is nothing Nigerian politicians cannot do. undecided

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by RealityBender(f): 7:01pm On May 26, 2023
TheDemola:

https://twitter.com/DavidHundeyin/status/1662099897556824067?s=19

Earlier: https://www.nairaland.com/7703446/nigeria-air-finally-arrived-abuja
You see this Naija ehn, just make your money any which way. Because most of the fools shouting legit up and down are either closeted thieves or ardent supporters of thieves in power!

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by dododawa1: 7:01pm On May 26, 2023
Even in GRAVE
BUHARI EMEFELIE will be remembered
As Satan on earth.

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by naturefellow(m): 7:01pm On May 26, 2023
RealLordZeus:

Hadi Siroka fvked up true true coz its a case of what is ordered vs what was delivered but what David wrote is not new
Ethiopian Airlines manages Nigeria Air , so If the airplane is registered under their name, there is no story
were you paid to defend this...? cheesy

"No story", but thanks to David, we know now.

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by gaby(m): 7:02pm On May 26, 2023
Only the naive wouldn't have known this..haba

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by rajiedreez: 7:02pm On May 26, 2023
I thought you said they've told Buhari to declare public holiday today so that court won't sit to disqualify Shettima nomination.

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by MrBrownJay1(m): 7:03pm On May 26, 2023
MyExpression:
Even if, should a National Carrier be rented?!
Is Ethiopian airline rented?!

OF COURSE!!!!
you should loan/charter planes however you see fit, until you can make ENOUGH MONEY to buy planes. only a very foolish businessman would BUY planes for a brand new airline (that you dont even know if it will last a year). the airline industry is one of the most difficult one out there. the majority dont make any money. just because its the national carrier does NOT mean they should spend 100s of millions in buying plane (same planes that they can get loaned/chartered for cheap)

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by Judolisco(m): 7:03pm On May 26, 2023
Ethiopian Airlines and d federal government had a deal now....i tot dis was common knowledge? Dis guy go jst dey make noise up and down

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by 2mch(m): 7:03pm On May 26, 2023
This is normal. Most companies lease airplanes. In turn the leasing companies provide maintenance and upkeep. It’s more cost effective because these are very expensive, highly depreciable assets. David Hundeyin obviously did not go to school at all.

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by Chetas81(m): 7:04pm On May 26, 2023
Bad citizen belongs to Nigeria
Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by naturefellow(m): 7:04pm On May 26, 2023
MrBrownJay1:

Please, AirPeace is another kettle of fish. Quite needless comparison here.

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by Alexandersantos(m): 7:04pm On May 26, 2023
I talk am say no be we get that airplane but people no dey believe me

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by favor914: 7:05pm On May 26, 2023
rajiedreez:
I thought you said they've told Buhari to declare public holiday today so that court won't sit to disqualify Shettima nomination.
Those Mumu Obidients, where is dmerciful, racoon, , penguin2?

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by favor914: 7:05pm On May 26, 2023
Alexandersantos:
I talk am say no be we get that airplane but people no dey believe me
The airlines are leased from Ethiopian Airlines, old common knowledge?

So Who did you tell?

Re: Nigeria Air Is Rented - David Hundeyin by jahsharon: 7:05pm On May 26, 2023
QuotaSystem:
David is just ignorant.

Ethiopian Air has a 46% stake in Nigeria Air so it’s completely normal if it’s planes form part of their equity in the venture.

He himself said that SAME AIRCRAFT once flew in Malawian colors where ET also has a stake so what is his point?

The faux journalist is desperately looking for anything to cushion the wotowoto he and his mob have been receiving.

The illiterates following him will not understand

Passengers Travelling To Kaduna Involved In Accident, Some Dead, Others Injured / I Drove From The Airport To Abuja City In 30 Minutes (pics, Video) / Wells Carlton Hotel And Luxury Apartments Launching In Abuja: Osinbajo, Davido..