Stats: 3,152,190 members, 7,815,152 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 08:18 AM

Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard (48955 Views)

Works Minister, Umahi Makes Night-Time visit To Third Mainland Bridge, Lagos / Proposed Abuja-Lagos Highway To Be Completed In 2027 - Works Minister, Umahi / CHAT GPT: Is FCT A State According To The Constitution Of Nigeria? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by nairalandkachy1: 7:07pm On Aug 16, 2023
President Bola Tinubu has appointed immediate past governors of Rivers and Ebonyi states, Nyesome Wike and Dave Umahi as Ministers of FCT and Minister of Works, respectively

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2023/08/breaking-tinubu-appoints-wike-minister-of-fct-umahi-minister-of-works/

53 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Taylor90: 7:08pm On Aug 16, 2023
Judas of Obio Akpor

Sold over 15million Rivers peoples future for a mere FCT minister not even petroleum minister

God will judge you

Carry our money pack give Tambuwal and Ortom while retired civil servants in Rivers has not received their gratuities since 2011

This ministerial slot is your last political appointment because you won’t ever make the mistake of contesting a national election where you would need votes outside Rivers state

Even if Obidients forgive you Hausa won’t forgive you for betraying their son Atiku

Before you quote me and spill trash make sure you’re from Rivers state

Face your state make i face mine

456 Likes 53 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Sodiq3(m): 7:09pm On Aug 16, 2023
Taylor90:
You need to apologise.

16 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by nairalanda1(m): 7:11pm On Aug 16, 2023
Nyesome is now FCT minister in a party that once upon a time he was abusing well well.

NEVER EVER TRUST A NIGERIAN POLITICAN.

403 Likes 34 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 7:13pm On Aug 16, 2023
Umahi na engineer he go perform. He worked in
Ebonyi.
Congrat 2 dem!

184 Likes 14 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Princessstee: 7:14pm On Aug 16, 2023
Umahi will do well

94 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by yinkus6750(m): 7:14pm On Aug 16, 2023
This country is a huge joke.
I agree with Umahis portfolio.
Why not announce all postings at once and swear all of them into office immediately?

34 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by hisexcellency34: 7:15pm On Aug 16, 2023
Stale report
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Ikaeniyan0: 7:16pm On Aug 16, 2023
The slayer of IPOB is now the FCT minister.

Wike has always being putting IPOBdients to shame.

There's no minister of petroleum on the list

67 Likes 15 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Ikaeniyan0: 7:17pm On Aug 16, 2023
yinkus6750:
Why not announce all postings at once and swear all of them into office immediately?
they will all be sworn in on monday

30 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Throwback: 7:19pm On Aug 16, 2023
Wow

Tinubu is very bold.

I love that about him.

80 Likes 7 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by kettykin: 7:19pm On Aug 16, 2023
It seems he has realized the initial nepotistic approach is not going well maybe that's why wike has been given a super ministry even though from another party

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Ikaeniyan0: 7:20pm On Aug 16, 2023
kettykin:
It seems he has realized the initial nepotistic approach is not going well
Can you explain what you mean?

27 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Cantonese: 7:21pm On Aug 16, 2023
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by kingsways: 7:21pm On Aug 16, 2023
Reward for Rivers election fraud

53 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Throwback: 7:22pm On Aug 16, 2023
Taylor90:

This one is still booting and searching for ways to deflect his anguish and defeat.

68 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Ihateheadslamer: 7:22pm On Aug 16, 2023
The same Umahi his airport is not functioning after he named it after Buhari the biggest scammer Nigeria ever had tongue
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
Umahi na engineer he go perform. He worked in
Ebonyi.
Congrat 2 dem!

55 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Antoeni(m): 7:23pm On Aug 16, 2023
Na Lamba
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Throwback: 7:23pm On Aug 16, 2023
yinkus6750:

The list is complete.

Check the story from this link showing all the ministerial portfolios.

https://www.nairaland.com/7805818/tinubu-appoints-wike-fct-minister

30 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by DamnnNiggarr: 7:24pm On Aug 16, 2023
Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Mrfeel: 7:31pm On Aug 16, 2023
Ihateheadslamer:
The same Umahi his airport is not functioning after he named it after Buhari the biggest scammer Nigeria ever had tongue
Did he build the airport or not?

33 Likes

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by sonnie10: 7:32pm On Aug 16, 2023
25% in FCT is now secured for 2027. Wike is now positioned to do his Rivers wanders again.

50 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by ecolime(m): 7:32pm On Aug 16, 2023
Wike as works minister for make sense oo. I trust Umahi to deliver anyway. Na performer hin be.

35 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by BossGerald: 7:32pm On Aug 16, 2023
EcoNews:
Igbos go wan die

Sense is really far away from you

79 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by Petersamuel8(m): 7:32pm On Aug 16, 2023
how can Wike be minister of FCT? this man high?

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by oluwaseyi0: 7:32pm On Aug 16, 2023
Another square peg in round hole

wike should be minister of work

that abuja nominee should be minister of Abuja

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by OkayDaddy: 7:33pm On Aug 16, 2023
First FCT Minister from the South

Normally, FCT and Agriculture, it' usually Northerners who occupy those posts.

36 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by jumper524(m): 7:33pm On Aug 16, 2023
Ikaeniyan0:
Hope this is not a mere opinion of the writer sha? I thought the Abuja indigene will become the FCT minister. Umahi will do well as the minister of work
the country is a secular state, if a northern president can become minister of petroleum in Niger delta, I see no reason why wike would be barred from becoming minister of FCT. Most importantly is the idea that Wike would hasten development track just like elrufai in the capital city.
Once again, I give gratitude to Tinubu for appointing an indigene of FCT as minister.

45 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Wike Is FCT Minister, Umahi Works Minister - Vanguard by NaijaCover(m): 7:33pm On Aug 16, 2023
Money Is Really Good ooooo

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

TCN Confirms Collapse Of National Grid / Reno Omokri Hails Buhari For Visiting Maiduguri / Kashim Shettim: Five Quick Facts You Should Know About Tinubu’s Running Mate

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23