Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,155,879 members, 7,828,126 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 01:56 AM

Salary Payment - Jobs/Vacancies (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Salary Payment (14871 Views)

Different Dates Of Birth On IPPIS And BVN. Any Salary Payment Problem ? / Condition Of Service/ Salary Payment Of Corner Stone Insurance / Are You Experiencing Late Salary Payment From Employer?share Your Experience. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Salary Payment by MartinsD12(m): 4:26pm On Oct 09, 2023
Mikedgr8:
I'm a Teacher in a private school in the mainland part of Lagos State, I got employed just last month in the school. I take the senior classes Physics, Biology and Chemistry for a meagre 25k salary. The cost of transportation between my house and the school is #600 to and fro each day. On days I don't have enough cash, I trek to school not minding the inconveniences.

The month ended and based on the fact that schools resumed on the 4th of last month, I presumed the salary will be paid on the said date this month.

I tried talking to the proprietor and all he could say was Salary is not ready. Now he tries avoiding me and not picking my calls either.

There is nothing for my family to eat..

I tried going out to work in any construction site but non was willing to take me in to work.
With tears in my eyes, I called him and he managed to pick, he didn't even allow me to talk, he said he will pay next week.

Note, this is the same ordeal faced by other teachers...

Now, my question is why do employers derive joy in delaying salaries after the services rendered by their employees?.