Stats: 3,151,627 members, 7,813,063 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 06:07 AM

Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? - Food (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? (51986 Views)

Garri - Who Eat Am Pass? Brazil Or Nigeria? (pix) / Can You Pass This Food Safety Quiz? (Photos) / Five Reasons You Must Stop Drinking Garri Before 2020 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by EDUECO(m): 4:44pm On Dec 03, 2023
Theama:

Add Cold water there + Fried Chicken/Turkey grin
This is another format or method in taking fried cassava flakes.
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by feedthenation(m): 4:46pm On Dec 03, 2023
---Garri is one of the most versatile food---

Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by soccerlite: 4:48pm On Dec 03, 2023
Why put milk inside gari

gari drinking is like a appetizers jor no be food
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by Lovelyn451(f): 4:49pm On Dec 03, 2023
Cruise777:

I drink my Garri straight with Sugar Ice water with little ice block

I don't like distraction

And it must be Ijebu and Yoruba Garri

No Ibo yellow Garri that I hate, that one is only good for Eba

did we make it for drinking b4? Drinking garri is not igbo culture, I also can't use yoruba ijebu garri for eba, cos its like chaff
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by Dshocker(m): 4:50pm On Dec 03, 2023
SharingIsLife:

Lol grin Bro please how can I get this Naira symbol on my keyboard?

Copy it from Google search
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by Warrior247: 4:53pm On Dec 03, 2023
dominique:
Garri with milk and sugar? Count me out!
Why
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by soccerlite: 4:54pm On Dec 03, 2023
Pootle:
only a fool will despise garri, after a great moimoi my wife prepared this morning i told her gimme garri cool fvck that pap

Fool

Cos someone despise drinking gari, he's a fool and you said you have wife

Pray for wisdom

Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by SweetDipBenny(m): 4:58pm On Dec 03, 2023
I'll rather have oatmeal or cereal with milk and honey😋
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by maasoap(m): 4:58pm On Dec 03, 2023
Mikespecialone:

Lol, okay you will create a keyboard shortcut that’s if you are using an iPhone ,donno about android or you can google it but I use an Apple phone, so you will copy the naira sign firstly then open keyboard in your general settings and click text replacement , there's a plus + sign at the right top side of ur screen, paste the ₦ sign and write ₦aira as ur shortcut word ..... That's all

Done with Swift Keyboard. Thanks. ₦
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by Chetas81(m): 5:05pm On Dec 03, 2023
MISPLACED PRIORITY
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by Joy2dworldxyz: 5:13pm On Dec 03, 2023
You see eh, there's no money on earth I will have that I will stop drinking garri cos it's a delicacy of it own sort. At times I do abandon a fried rice and chicken for it.

It's our confakes!!
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by ukaface(f): 5:15pm On Dec 03, 2023
I think I’m one of the rare Nigerians that don’t take soaked garri
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by ibinaboonline: 5:15pm On Dec 03, 2023
Cruise777:

I don't like distraction

You mean business 😄

I feel you.

Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by Dozis: 5:16pm On Dec 03, 2023
SharingIsLife:

If you are using Android, it's quite simple, press and hold the space key, language settings will come out, choose Nigerian English and you will see your naira sign anytime you press symbols key.

Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by jamesversion: 5:16pm On Dec 03, 2023
ecolime:
I never touch garri since 2013

This your garri come dey hungry me cry

Looks rich.

What about eba?
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by genii96(m): 5:18pm On Dec 03, 2023
Swap the milk for Milo, that's me
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by lildush(m): 5:18pm On Dec 03, 2023
Mikespecialone:
I remember pascal , chaii , my garri colleague.... Gone the days when we buy garri ₦5 ,sugar ₦2 and groundnut ₦3

Nice combo... I can relate 🤣🤣🤣
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by olaric(m): 5:18pm On Dec 03, 2023
SharingIsLife:

Install Google Gboard and go to settings to change it to English Nigeria it's there
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by JasonNOTStatham: 5:21pm On Dec 03, 2023
SharingIsLife:

Copy and pin to clipboard.
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by descarado: 5:22pm On Dec 03, 2023
We don't drink garri. It's like a taboo seeing parents feeding their children soaked garri. Actually, you will be summoned for that for feeding your kids malnourished food.
That's how bad it is. I grew up with that mindset.
Can't count up to 10 times I have drank it and really not a fan. Can use the barest ingredients to make tiny pot of soup.

Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by KingTom(m): 5:24pm On Dec 03, 2023
Mikespecialone:

Unfortunately you cannot
₦₦₦₦₦₦₦₦₦₦₦₦₦₦₦₦₦₦ of course he can
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by nosa2ekundayo: 5:26pm On Dec 03, 2023
Jennyclay:
I can’t remember the last time I drank garri undecided.

I’m not used to all these kind of street food undecided

I don’t even eat Eba!! I prefer pounded yam or semo

Like say make I pinch your mouth 👄 now
Yeye talk!
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by ALFADOS(m): 5:27pm On Dec 03, 2023
Jennyclay:
I can’t remember the last time I drank garri undecided.

I’m not used to all these kind of street food undecided

I don’t even eat Eba!! I prefer pounded yam or semo
lady B
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by Streetmovement(m): 5:28pm On Dec 03, 2023
Wotoporiously cool speaking

The mixture wey dey that picture sure die grin
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by just4fun(m): 5:28pm On Dec 03, 2023
BlaqFaze:
I wonder while will anybody leave other cereals like Golden mourn and decide to take garri that is not good for the health

Let's be honest with ourselves here, garri drinking is common with poor people because it's cheap to get...that should be the only reason you're taking garri

Oga, plz go n sit-down !! Not only the poor drinks garrisonisis !!
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by Smithwilliams826: 5:31pm On Dec 03, 2023
Cruise777:

I don't like distraction

lies Yoruba garri wey dey get sand. I hate am pass lie
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by Smithwilliams826: 5:32pm On Dec 03, 2023
dominique:
Garri with milk and sugar? Count me out!
Them no count you before
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by Wizuman: 5:32pm On Dec 03, 2023
BlaqFaze:
I wonder while will anybody leave other cereals like Golden mourn and decide to take garri that is not good for the health

Let's be honest with ourselves here, garri drinking is common with poor people because it's cheap to get...that should be the only reason you're taking garri

Fake buttie. It is Golden "Morn"
Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by Smithwilliams826: 5:34pm On Dec 03, 2023
Ladies go come here dey form I don't drink garri, I can't remember when las I ate it. Where as, na their best food. cheesy

Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by incogni2o: 5:34pm On Dec 03, 2023
SharingIsLife:

Copy and paste, Google it first

Re: Drinking Garri: Who Else Will Never Stop Enjoying This Food? by Bahamas95(m): 5:37pm On Dec 03, 2023
I would rather starve than drink garri, it makes my stomach bloat.

How Many Fufu Can You Finish? / Guinness World Records: Dammy Moves To Cook For 150 Hours / Cook-a-thon: Man Offers Chef Damilola Two Weeks Cook Tour In US

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23