Stats: 3,160,464 members, 7,843,429 topics. Date: Wednesday, 29 May 2024 at 04:20 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (9257) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8813622 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9254) (9255) (9256) (9257) (9258) (9259) (9260) ... (14200) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 4:59pm On Dec 30, 2020
codedguy1:

Is it those that don't want to see the team as title contenders NOW or forever?

Someone might not see the team as title contenders now does not mean if we are still in the mix by fed the person would still see the team as title contender.

There is a difference ooo
What if we're still in the mix by February but fall off after that?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 4:59pm On Dec 30, 2020
codedguy1:

But why..... grin
We've seen terrible things anytime that phrase is invoked. cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 5:18pm On Dec 30, 2020
Expert17:

Na this same people talk say Pochetino no win trophy for Spurs, see as dey change am for Ole turn.
I tire oooh, the matter shock me sef oooh grin grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CapitalCee(m): 5:19pm On Dec 30, 2020
osamz007:
ALL THIS MATCHES BEING POSTPONED WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO BE PLAYED?

That one concern teams with many covid cases. Thats why our team need to protect ourselves from covid. It will be nice for city to keep postponing their matches, it will mess up thier schedule later in the season

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by engrelvis(m): 5:31pm On Dec 30, 2020
CapitalCee:

That one concern teams with many covid cases. Thats why our team need to protect ourselves from covid. It will be nice for city to keep postponing their matches, it will mess up thier schedule later in the season
Ur wicked grin.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by benji93: 5:38pm On Dec 30, 2020
I have an answer to your request sir. Ole says we will never be relegated and I trust him on that one. grin grin grin
patrickmuf:
Sorry o! Ole should just ensure we are not relegated and we are fine...Since una want make we lower the standard for Ole, I go do am...Like West Ham, like the Manchester United of your dreams...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 5:49pm On Dec 30, 2020
handelex:
Ole is useless to have identified him as a prime target and pressured the board to sign him abi... Una still want the useless manager to win league undecided
Haha, let him be the person handling transfers for the club. He will be useful in that department, not football management
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 5:51pm On Dec 30, 2020
benji93:
Sorry ooo, wise one, but the last time i checked you need good players to win.

Yes, prior to our recent signings, we had good players plus very few exceptional ones. But OGS could not use them to do something meaningful.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 5:55pm On Dec 30, 2020
Melvyn11:

So you believe your club will finish top4 this season?

Minimum is top 4, abeg. You a Chelsea fan? Your club won’t finish top 4 this season
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:04pm On Dec 30, 2020
eph12:

Is Manchester United a title contender? cheesy
Below is my reply to Patrickmuf yesterday cool

Lol, no vex Sir Pat.. I'll even want us to win the league this season and it's very possible, but I'm taking it one game at a time bro. As for the title, we are already contenders, next few weeks should make it clearer how serious we are.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:06pm On Dec 30, 2020
nitrogen:

Haha, let him be the person handling transfers for the club. He will be useful in that department, not football management
Well he's the manager and nothing you and I can do about it smiley

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SyIvalord: 6:07pm On Dec 30, 2020
eph12:

All na trolling sha grin

But we know that why some of us don't want to be seen as title contenders is so they can defend Ole that the team is not good enough. As for me, I have always been of the opinion that we have a good team. We may not win the league, but we shouldn't be far off
We will challenge strongly for the league this season, that I am sure of.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:27pm On Dec 30, 2020
El Capitano.

Kevin De who?

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Karleb(m): 6:34pm On Dec 30, 2020
GloryIsaac:
El Capitano.
Kevin De who?
God go bless him papa.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Melvyn11: 6:43pm On Dec 30, 2020
GloryIsaac:
El Capitano.

Kevin De who?
You can't actually believe this guy is close to Kdb

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Expert17: 6:49pm On Dec 30, 2020
GloryIsaac:
El Capitano.

Kevin De who?

2020 EPL best player

Haters fvck off grin grin grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by airmark(m): 6:49pm On Dec 30, 2020
osamz007:
ALL THIS MATCHES BEING POSTPONED WHEN ARE THEY GOING TO BE PLAYED?

They should just cancel this league season.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 6:52pm On Dec 30, 2020
larride:

You have to challenge for the title to win it now.

Of course, but doesn't mean you gonna win it, rather just taking a shot at it.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Uniquisite: 6:59pm On Dec 30, 2020

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Uniquisite: 7:01pm On Dec 30, 2020

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Melvyn11: 7:04pm On Dec 30, 2020
Cc Kingalabi

When is your Europa league campaign starting, I just want to check something.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 7:08pm On Dec 30, 2020

Post Fergie Era has done us strong thing. See as United Fans dey reason like Arsenal Fans.

We have a Shot at the Title. We have the Squad, the Team, but Manager and his Crew ain't good enough.

We are 2 Points behind Liverpool. We have much Players in the Squad that can win us Matches individually. What are we actually scared of?!

Some of us want(Ed) Ole out because he seems not good enough to win us Title(s). He's beginning to show Promises, proving to us that he's a fast Learner and perhaps might take a Shot at it.

We've got to believe we can do it. If Fans couldn't, then Players have no reason to be pressured; to challenging/winning Trophies.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 7:11pm On Dec 30, 2020

Meanwhile, Amad is coming on Board soon.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by osamz007: 7:11pm On Dec 30, 2020
airmark:

They should just cancel this league season.

Hope you're not speaking from stamford bridge

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Panther7(m): 7:12pm On Dec 30, 2020
Oasis007:

He will get the Pellistri treatment.
They wiĺl probably send him to the U23
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by codedguy1(m): 7:13pm On Dec 30, 2020
eph12:

What if we're still in the mix by February but fall off after that?

It would make more sense to say we were title contenders at that time than saying it now.

So what if arsenal who is in the second half of the table eventually finish in the top 4? Would you consider them title contender now?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by benji93: 7:20pm On Dec 30, 2020
He no go better for Una, Man Utd fans. You people dey go another person house go oppress am. That's tantamount to Child abuse. Remember say tomorrow dey ooo. grin grin grin
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 7:21pm On Dec 30, 2020
Panther7:
He will get the Pellistri treatment.
They wiĺl probably send him to the U23

Nah.... Amadinho is coming to join the senior Team.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 7:22pm On Dec 30, 2020
Oasis007:

Also rumours about us looking at signing Max Aarons of Norwich
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 7:26pm On Dec 30, 2020
handelex:
Also rumours about us looking at signing Max Aarons of Norwich

Yep, but unlikely.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:47pm On Dec 30, 2020
handelex:
Below is my reply to Patrickmuf yesterday cool
We are on the same page then. Why are we now arguing na?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:48pm On Dec 30, 2020
SyIvalord:
We will challenge strongly for the league this season, that I am sure of.
Thank you o. This is what we want to be hearing o

(1) (2) (3) ... (9254) (9255) (9256) (9257) (9258) (9259) (9260) ... (14200) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40