Abdulwastecx's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Abdulwastecx's Profile › Abdulwastecx's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 (of 127 pages)
gawu1: If I were you I would have committed suicide.because I can reason logically that bis why I am not you.... fool |
Yungwizzzy: How is that possible with my white range rover??because niggas like you worship white range rovers |
marieolae: Yes but its rare to findnot rare to find... the problem is we live in a world where material rules, satisfaction is a subjective thing, when u meet someone you are afraid to loose then you will do everything to be faithful |
sandijey: Madam I repeat a lot of first class material are not intelligent. A first class graduate of maths that I no who thought me in my 300 level could not speak English well. New nothing about current affairs. But He was great in maths. Many of them are like that. Brilliant but bad personality and no nothing outside their course. My course is a course that u must do presentation. Talk in class in front of everybody. One of my seniors in school was always fidgeting and she always failed presentations. How can she pass an interview wiv her 2'1. I am not making generalisation. This problem is very common. To me A first class graduate is more than paper qualifications. When u speak it must show. Such a person is an all rounder. I have been to many interviews o and I no exactly what I am saying. Its not about reading to pass. Which many people do. You should be able to defend what u came out wiv. The fact that u came out wiv a 1 st class has put u above a lot of people. It must show in everything. These interviewers can be crazy. Ask crazy questions unrelated to ur course. Ask real life questions that has nothing to do wiv what u write on paper in school. That is my point between brilliance and intelligence.you don't really get the bigger picture. Nigeria is a third class English speaking country, so we all struggled to speak good English. Your ability to use mathematics, applied science, etc to solve human problem makes you an exceptional student. 1.1 or 2.1 in engineering is when u can use what have learned in school to tackle real life situations. You don't need to graduate with 1.1 to know what is going on around you ( when you have the internet) |
laplace19: I am aware of that....nowadays civil engineers are going into architectural softwares... I don't wanna know only civil softwares,cos I like to be vast especially in other careers....If I get a contract instead of giving an architect to perform his own part I will do it,get the pay and still do the civil aspect(get the pay too).... ndi igbo turu ilu si na "anaghi edebe otule ofu ebe aza ezi"...leave architecture for architect bro....I was once like you bro, I can also use revit, sketch up and 3D home. civil engineering is a very wide course and u can specialized in different area like structures ( consultancy and construction), water resources, high way engineering, geotechnic and project management etc |
caseless: Like i was told in the university; 1st class students are meant for the classrooms/lecture halls. 1st class students are products of too much theory/cramming and zero-practical system we've all gone through and, u are fortunate to have taken advantage of the system and made a 1stclass; can't be self-reliant or self-employed with respect to their field of study as it is the case with most Nigerian graduates.wrong.... first class graduates are the most versatile set of graduates. university education in any field is more of theory than practical, if you want to know practical, learn a trade from a vocational school to become an artisan or go to the poly to become a technician. let me give you a very good example using the engineering family tree to explain. the family is in the form of a pyramid. 1 engineer ( may be civil eng.) 2 technologies( builder's with HND) 4 technicians ( 8 artisant (carpenter, plumber, electrician et). your university degree will require you to know more of theory than practical ( actually 90% theory and 10% practical) because u are the designer and the manager. we apply scientific, economic and mathematical principle to bring idea into reality so u need all the engineering mathematics, material science, thermodynamic etc of this world to become a good engineer. yes one can master all the undergraduate courses, apply them to solve practical problem that person is a good engineer |
liliangmail: Jst d grace of God! weda 1.1,2.1,2.2,3rd class etc....1s God is nt on ur side or 1s d pride of ur result av taken over ur sense of reasoning, dn u ar on ur own! I 1s had a chit chat wif HR of a multnational company, he said to me, GMT is diff from sch exam, wat dy nid is ur smartness, ur reasonin ability etc nt ur 2.1! i advice ur put behind ur 1.1 pride nd face d world! i could remember one bankin interview i went, I applyed wif Bsc whly d guy i met der applyd wif OND! he was called bk but dy neva called me ....Go To God in prayerswhy must we bring religion into the equation. .. Nigerians are the laziest group of people. Good grade is proportional to your understanding skills, hardwork, level of preparation for exams etc. 1.1 and 2.1 is down to high level of dedication |
TonySpike: @ the bolded, this is too stereotypical a statement to utter. A statement of hasty generalisation by whoever told you. I don't think the problem here is graduating with a first class but the fact the the Nigerian economy is slowing down with only fewer jobs opportunities in the market. Apart from this, the Nigerian society isn't a problem solving one, we are rather end-users of solutions typically paying through our noses to buy solved problems and implementing. The moment Nigeria takes Research and Development more seriously, the economy will expand exponentially. Until then, might I ask the OP to relocate to a country where his ingenuity is more appreciated like many others before him?Best comment ever bro, you on point. the ecinomy hardly create new jobs, we should all expect that from a poorly run 3rd world country. The solution is in out of the box thinking. A country with housing deficit of 20 million unit yearly present a good opportunities if one can catch in design and financed affordable housing scheme targeting low to middle income earners. A country 175million present already made market for manufacturing and services... on can always start small. if you have what it take to graduate very well then you should be able to take the opportunities abound in this country |
Afghanistan: continue deceiving yourself while you can. Instead of you to say you didn't work hard enough to get to the top, you are trying to defend youself by saying you purposely didn't get to the top. Its better you stop deceiving yourself.Revit architecture is not a civil engineering software... if u can only use those 2 sofwares now then u know nothing about civil engineering. you can combine good university grades and practical know how in civil engineering. my advice, read to get first class like your life depend on it. I was able to learn Auto card, Orion, stad pro, lin pro, Rcd, Rcc, use of excel for bill of quantitie, auto 3 D, matlap for matrix and water problem etc. |
laplace19: My friend,it is possible for someone to make 2nd class upper intentionally....like in my own case.... harboured making first class while I was doing pre-degree in futo and made 5.0 CGPA,started my year1 and still make the stuff,but at a point(probably in my year2) I lost interest in this first class thing,but decided to make a strong 2.1 of which am still on now(4.xx).... Seriously, I have come to a stage that I don't fancy this first class stuff. As long as I have the brain why won't I get a job(upholding God's grace shaa)..... started solving GMAT in my year1 and am currently doing my IT in ph and equipping myself with few softwares in civil engineering like Revit Architecture, AutoCad...and will go for Staadpro if I find someone to teach me.... If I know these softwares why won't I find a job in a construction firm or be self-employed....first class is the best degree u can get out of university. The problem people expect paper certificate to slove all their problem. Do we all need white collar job? can the formal sector of Nigeria economy employ all the over 100k Nigerian graduate anually? Ability to apply the theoretical knowledge from the university coupled with practical experienced u picked up by interacting or observing others will stand you. exceptional graduates with first class honours should be a job creator not a job seaker. I grduated with first class in civil engineering from a federal university of technology and I am really proud of what I achieved. u don't cram to get first class in engineer, hardwork and understanding of basic concept get you that |
CityNG: And yet we still also have certain insanes that needs to be infirmed who claim this is an "oyinbo" ploy form US to kill Africans (eventhough an African is the President of the US).people can be so funny...God will not helo u cure Ebola, prevention is the best bet |
princebergz: despite all these you are alive and well... That's enough reasonu don't get the gist...if a man can be that unfair to u will u still praise him? |
princebergz: despite all these you are alive and well... That's enough reasonu don't get the gist...if a man can be that unfair to u willbu still praise him? |
princebergz: cnt you just appreciate God for the creativity he gave man? cnt you Thank Him for the wonderful vegetation? Can't we just Thank the Almighty Father for being God!you want me to thank God when he created me in land locked Mali, Niger or Burkina faso where I hardly experienced 3months rainfall, where famine is a regular occurrence. why should I tanked God when he created Dangote with all his billions and created lme and so many million Nigerian in penury... the list is countless, religion is pointless, soft minded people capitalized on the gullibility of poor people to sell them stupid ideology |
Titiluvly: Saudi n sheik of dubai palace make brain scara! Wow..because they have excess crude oil money in their disposal |
benromeo39: Let's overthrow the king of Saudi, that palace is 100 times as pretty as aso rock12.7millions barrels for 27million Saudis compare to 1.7 million for 175million Nigerians. do the maths bro |
WIZGUY69: Palace of saudi, abu , qatar is too fine.because they have too much oil and gas for relatively small country... Saudi arabia largest producer of oil in the world. crude output 12.7million barrels with 27million people. Qatar about 6million barrels with less than 2 million indigenous population. extremism is a big problem even in oil rich midle eastern countries but gov't have been secretly containing their influence. |
To get attention on facebook...I always say things like ' u are fat or what a ugly picture" while others are busy praising the ladies...it works because she gives me that attention |
Anacksunamun: There's a huge difference between being romantic and being dumb. Guys that does the aforementioned listed idiocies are simply DUMB not romantic!!good talk bro |
tosyne2much: am so sowi Temigracie... That was my first time of being rude.. Twas a slip of typing.. *modified*why do u need to be that submissive. .. just because she is a lady |
with several billions planetary bodies it will be very unusual to be the only biological being on the solar system |
AllahCock: They can chose to be seen or if a level of consciousness can be attained be seen.man stop supporting outdated ideology. ..religion sucks big time, a fifteen year old will figure out that bible is fool of illogical fallacies and myth while Quran is a plagiaris version of Quran. |
Gudiza: wait...is that the so called James Foley with the wide smile? He'd probably accepted his fate.... made peace with the creator.this is barbaric.... no such thing as creator. those animal need to pay for their actions |
The irony is human kill human for God... why can't God fight his war himself, if he is all powerful and all knowing. ISIS are a danger to world security, those barbaric animal need to be put in jail |
all4naija:there is no such thing as black or white, those label are irrelevant to Nigerians. |
kayciano: MY MAN NA U WAN TEACH PASTOR CHRIS BIBLE..?religion feel the void created by poor governors. ..poverty is the majot reason why men like this has built fortune scamming people |
beauty is just too subjective but colonization has brainwash African sense or reasoning. beauty = light skin + narrow nose + slim body + long hair ( attachment, Brazilian and Indian hair is doing majic) + large ass etc |
Vyolet: Hot kwa? With her thick thick arms like strong akpu,does she farm?omo na truth o...she is ok... like 0.4. she is not the most beautiful in our family self |
distributeinc: Private corruption maybe,but I disagree that Brazil's president and her cabinet members/political players are allowed so much space to public funds with so much impunity.Economic growth depend on some factors like political stability, availability of raw material, cheap labour and strong education... brazil is a large of about 200million, a large arable land mass, stable political landscape etc. yet brazil is still a relatively poor/ middle country with per capital income of less than 10k dollars. Brazil has more stable economy based on the aforementioned factors not because of the transparency of the central gov't. Brazil still have a large income inequalities in the world, more than 40% live below poverty linr because of the gov't mismanagement |
AdekunleBalogun: Still doesn't changed the fact that Prophet Muhammad(saw) said he will be the last prophet on earth. please show me another prophet after him. our prophet came to perfect what has already been given to mankind. ISLAM.like me saying that abdulwastecx is the last prophet, would u believe me? islam is a plagiarized version of xtianity and Judaism. ... the only problem with is it is not open to changes. all religious ideology sucks big time. to understand islam read the English translated Quran, hadith, sira, books written by muslim apologies etc |
Osakah24: I thought one angel like that came all the way from heaven to deliver it to the mohammad guy?,did he bring it in fragments?Islamic apologies always looking for ways to relate the Quran with science... Quran is polar apposite of science. ... Religion is an outdated stone aged ideology it pains me to see people giving their life for sych ridiculous ideology |
musiwa94: [size=18pt]would love a republic of USWN ( United south western Nigeria). |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 (of 127 pages)