Stats: 3,325,345 members, 8,421,448 topics. Date: Saturday, 06 June 2026 at 12:43 PM

Abeyjide's Posts

Nairaland ForumAbeyjide's ProfileAbeyjide's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 87 pages)

PoliticsRe: Hijab Crisis: Kwara Is Muslim State, Take Your Mission Schools To Rivers - MURIC by Abeyjide: 9:41am On Feb 23, 2021
be like make a slap this man. He has never talk sense in his life.
Science/TechnologyFairly Used Generator Available For Sale by Abeyjide(op): 8:30pm On Feb 22, 2021
Here is a good generator available for sale. kindly quite me if interested.

PoliticsRe: Why We Arrested Senator Okorocha - Police by Abeyjide: 11:37pm On Feb 21, 2021
festacman:
What I don't understand is why a public servant would OPENLY (I.e not using a front) build a hotel complex and a university with Imo State money and wants to convert them to his own personal real assets.

If there are clear pieces of evidence tha Rochas Okorocha used public money to build these two heavily-funded complexes and perhaps more, why is he still fighting shamelessly?

Is Hope Uzodimma just witchhunting Rochas as part of political rivalry? Did any court of competent jurisdiction order the seizure of this properties?

Please anybody who knows the true situation should help me.
saraki did that
EducationRe: Hijab: Kwara Directs Closure Of Schools In Ilorin by Abeyjide: 7:06pm On Feb 19, 2021
oloyedewaris:
I don't understand, what do you mean
it was long time ago the government took over these schools , all the schools made mentioned already have their dress code since government took over ,why are they all coming out now trying to
disturb the existing peace in those schools and society at large?
EducationRe: Hijab: Kwara Directs Closure Of Schools In Ilorin by Abeyjide: 6:58pm On Feb 19, 2021
tamdun:
How is student wearing hijab will disturb the peace of the land? How
always read well. was referring to the person I quoted not the student.
EducationRe: Hijab: Kwara Directs Closure Of Schools In Ilorin by Abeyjide: 5:18pm On Feb 19, 2021
tamdun:
Call people terrorist because they refused to dress the way u want, why can't they wear hijab? Ur Catholic sisters can dress similarly but u people will always complain when a muslim wear hijab
when someone says nothing will happen for things that can disturb the peace in the land ,what do u call such a person?
EducationRe: Hijab: Kwara Directs Closure Of Schools In Ilorin by Abeyjide: 5:15pm On Feb 19, 2021
oloyedewaris:
So far it's a government property, i see no reason for students to be forced to pull off their hijab

Simple...
is it now government took over the school?
EducationRe: Hijab: Kwara Directs Closure Of Schools In Ilorin by Abeyjide: 4:55pm On Feb 19, 2021
tamdun:
Ondo gov demolished ansarudeen sec sch in ondo nothing happened and am sure u guys were not blind then,u did not complain because he's a xtian gov,now that a muslim gov did something similar, una dey foam for mouth, those students will wear hijab to those sch and nothing will happen, nonsense
one terrorist showing face. this are the kind of people distorting the peace in our land.
EducationRe: Hijab: Kwara Directs Closure Of Schools In Ilorin by Abeyjide: 4:51pm On Feb 19, 2021
tamdun:
Ansarudeen sch did not force any xtian to wear hijab, they are allowed to dress as they pleased, so why is ecowa and baptist forcing students to remove their hijab,in ilorin of all places?
This is my problem with xtians, they can pretend,see how their sisters dressed in the picture below, what makes what they are wearing different from hijab?
you are a blatant liar. is hijab part of dress code for St Anthony before? what does ilorin of all places implies? with atrocities here and there?
EducationRe: Hijab: Kwara Directs Closure Of Schools In Ilorin by Abeyjide: 4:40pm On Feb 19, 2021
oloyedewaris:
It's a government school just bearing Christian name
I went to St Anthony and then Muslims were giving a place to pray and i know you will agree with me that' fair enough .but making it mandatory for Muslims to wear hyjab while in such a school will distort the peace. it is better the government follows their mode and acceptable uniform to avoid
wahala.
EducationRe: Hijab: Kwara Directs Closure Of Schools In Ilorin by Abeyjide: 4:28pm On Feb 19, 2021
Brendaniel:
And all the schools are Christian Schools, we already know what they want to do, most of these schools are missionary schools...
see my school oooo. St Anthony secondary school
PoliticsRe: Lagos Judicial Panel Awards N10m Each To 2 #EndSARS Victims Of Police Brutality by Abeyjide: 4:22pm On Feb 19, 2021
noted
CrimeRe: U.S. Government Asks Court To Make Obinwanne Okeke A ‘Scapegoat’ by Abeyjide: 8:31pm On Feb 16, 2021
PenName55:
Very hard-working
yes my guy. lol
CrimeRe: U.S. Government Asks Court To Make Obinwanne Okeke A ‘Scapegoat’ by Abeyjide: 6:36pm On Feb 16, 2021
The industrious guy.
PoliticsRe: Police Officers Push Van After Arresting #OccupyLekkiTollgate Protesters (video) by Abeyjide: 12:15pm On Feb 13, 2021
What a shame to our government. And they claimed to have prepared well for the protester. That is why this government is failing.
BusinessRe: Devakumar Edwin: Products From Dangote Refinery To Hit The Market By Early 2022 by Abeyjide: 9:59pm On Feb 12, 2021
hmm. 2020 turned to 2021 and here we are now, promising 2022.
CelebritiesRe: Abike Olawuni Celebrates Her New Sewing Machine (Photos) by Abeyjide: 11:03pm On Feb 07, 2021
Mokason288:
Who is media personality Abike Olawuni ?

Before I opened it I was sincerely hoping to see Abike Debire

Hey girl we don’t know you exist
you are right. my thought since afternoon not untill now that I got time to read.
CrimeRe: Man, Wife & Daughter Killed In Anambra Seventh-Day Adventist Church (Graphic) by Abeyjide: 10:21pm On Feb 06, 2021
Jesus Christ. What is happening over there of recent
PoliticsRe: Political Parties Back INEC’s Plan To Create New Polling Units by Abeyjide: 7:14am On Feb 06, 2021
good one
PoliticsRe: Adamu Remains In Office As Buhari Delays Appointment Of New IGP by Abeyjide: 6:47am On Feb 02, 2021
remains where for what reason?
HealthRe: COVID-19 Update For February 1 2021 In Nigeria by Abeyjide: 6:42am On Feb 02, 2021
haba! 21 kai
PoliticsRe: Workers On GL 12, Below Should Not Resume – FG Warns Ministers, Agency Heads by Abeyjide: 6:40am On Feb 02, 2021
tivereegega:
Mathematics questions.
If C is found in CBN, NNPC, PHC, NDDC, NCDC and APC what is Chuh
C = corruption
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Vs Sheffield United (1 - 2) On 27th January 2021 by Abeyjide: 4:53pm On Jan 28, 2021
Ebenezar2O2I:
funny enough I'm a man Utd fan.
That night of glory still seems like yesterday.
I celebrated so hard till I missed test the following day cos that night I was so in high spirits.
Now man don grow up and can't trade my career with all those excessive patriotism.
I remember losing my friends and neighbors in the incident that happened in calabar when an electric pole came down on the building where man Utd fans were watching an fa cup match and 27 people were electrocuted.
Remember that incidence?
hmmmm. I remembered that incident. RIP to the departed soul. I felt bad when I heard about it.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester United Vs Sheffield United (1 - 2) On 27th January 2021 by Abeyjide: 5:27am On Jan 28, 2021
Ebenezar2O2I:
mine was 2011 when man Utd lost to Barca in the finals.
I was so emotionally attached till it affected my academics and gave me an extra year.
Since then I stopped watching foot ball
mine was 2008 in jigawa when Chelsea lost to Man united in champions league final and I could not eat at all. to the extent I believed the match will be replayed when someone told me.
Technology MarketRe: Help: I Bought A New Freezer And I'm Not Sure It's Working Quite Good. by Abeyjide: 11:10pm On Jan 25, 2021
navite:
shocked shocked That's quite expensive. I live in Offa in Kwara State. Sorry, 259litres was 165k as at last month when I priced it, not 145k. It is 219litres that sells for 145k. Presently I use 200litres which I bought for 125k that same last month.
I Just paid for thermocool double door fridge 300liters for 215k today. I don't know if the price is on higher side?
Honestly thermocool is the best based on my experienced .I have bed size and single door I bought since 2010 and both still working perfectly .ave never refilled the gas.
CelebritiesRe: Has Chioma Finally Broken Up With Davido? by Abeyjide: 10:33am On Jan 23, 2021
chatinent:
I thought it was an assurance.

Well, that's what you get by mingling with a playboy. He used you, and also used us to make money.

The blind love can now see.

The money couldn't make the love sweeter.

It was really no assurance.
Assurance gave the clearance as fiance to entrance to balance as arrogance as caused distance .
PoliticsRe: What Is The Name Of Your Local Government Chairman? by Abeyjide: 8:08am On Jan 18, 2021
I know the one that was sent off but don't know the present if any. irepodun LGA in kwara
Christianity EtcRe: Ilorin Pastors Brainwash Church Members To Disown Parents, Burn Certificate by Abeyjide: 6:11pm On Jan 14, 2021
Terrorist in disguise.
PoliticsRe: Chika Onuegbu Is Dead by Abeyjide: 9:43pm On Jan 02, 2021
RIP
Nairaland GeneralRe: Mention One Thing Nobody Taught You How To Do But You Can Do Perfectly Well by Abeyjide: 9:29pm On Jan 01, 2021
Driving.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Happy New Year Nairalanders by Abeyjide: 1:05am On Jan 01, 2021
Happy New year. Say no to covid 19
TravelRe: 23 Dead, 22 Injured As Truck Somersaults In Niger by Abeyjide: 11:19pm On Dec 28, 2020
chatinent:
In my area last Saturday, a son and mother died in a ghastly motorcycle accident with a bus driver.

They died instantly.

It was painful. Up till now, the prints of their blood flow is still on the road.

I literally cried.
Is by God' s Grace that we are alive . on 25th December, I was travelling from ilorin and on getting close to ARMTI
was an accident involving a bus and honda accord that just happened and the hummer bus with passenger was on fire, no one to help cos of the flame. that scene was terrible. May almighty God keep us .we shall all see the new year in peace and happiness.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 87 pages)