Stats: 3,330,979 members, 8,448,068 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 05:09 PM

Addietunes's Posts

Nairaland ForumAddietunes's ProfileAddietunes's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)

Christianity EtcREASONS WHY I BELIEVE THE GODS OF OUR ANCESTORS ARE BETTER THAN YAHWEH & ALLAH by Addietunes(op):
Just in case you don't know yet i'm a gnostic atheist which means I know that gods don't exist, but if I were to worship a god or gods just for the fun of it I think I'd still prefer the gods of my ancestors which as a Yoruba are Olorun, Obatala, Orunmila, Oduduwa, Ori, Esu etc. And here are my reasons;

1. They wouldn't torture anyone for not loving them.
2. They do not command a 10% payment every month.
3. They have never ordered the destruction of other cities, towns or villages just because of their doctrines.
4. They have never created an enemy for themselves.
5. They are not jealous.
6. They have never hardened anyone's "heart" just so they could kill his or her son.
7. With the help of herbs and condiments they are actually more efficient in curing diseases.
8. They have never ordered the killing of anyone for lack of belief.
9. They have never wiped out the whole planet except one family because of sin.
10. They have never ordered the killing of people because of apostasy.
FoodPlease What Is The Name Of This Fruit? by Addietunes(op): 2:52pm On Aug 10, 2017
Please i need someone to tell me what this fruit is.

CelebritiesThrowback Pictures Of Doctor Sid by Addietunes(op): 7:59am On Mar 04, 2017
Sidney Onoriode Esiri, known commonly as, Dr SID is a Nigerian singer-songwriter and dentist, who is a descent of Delta state raised in Lagos. He has really inspired a lot of upcoming artistes in Nigeria. Here are some of his throwback pictures with his recent pictures.

TV/MoviesRe: How To Setup & Watch NETFLIX In Nigeria by Addietunes(m): 10:13am On Jan 30, 2016
Really! Just can't wait for an upgrade in our internet connection, cos its Netflix and chill all the way.
Jokes EtcRe: Craziest Chrismas Hamper by Addietunes(m): 5:44pm On Dec 25, 2015
This hamper reminds me of my Aunty's bride price
HealthScientist Develop Super Condoms That Kill HIV Virus And Enhances Pleasure . by Addietunes(op): 5:59pm On Dec 19, 2015
A new hydrogel-based condom that contains antioxidants has been invented by a team of
Indian-American scientists at the Texas A&M University Health Science Center. Not only does it contain plant-
based antioxidants, which kills the HIV-virus in case of condom breakage but it also uses antioxidants to enhance pleasure. Experts say it is the new big player to join the fight against AIDS
“We are not only making a novel material for
condoms to prevent the HIV infection, but we are
also aiming to eradicate this infection if possible.
Supercondom could help fight against HIV infection and may as well prevent unwanted pregnancy or sexually transmitted diseases. If we succeed, it will revolutionize the HIV prevention initiative”
Choudhury, the lead researcher and assistant professor at the Texas A&M Health Science
Center’s Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy, said The researchers hope to test the
condom within the next six months and then get it released for general usage.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p03cfl3k

Jokes EtcRe: Main Reason You Should Not Get Married To A Ghanian by Addietunes(op): 11:34pm On Nov 17, 2015
What would you do if this is your first born?
Jokes EtcMain Reason You Should Not Get Married To A Ghanian by Addietunes(op): 11:04pm On Nov 17, 2015
What a tragedy.

Christianity EtcRe: Atheists and Traditionalists Come In. by Addietunes(m): 6:48pm On Nov 15, 2015
Pdizzle:
Come to think of it, these are different people in different geographical locations. What if Sango is Amadioha and Amadioha is Zeus. People still worship them today and it still works for them.
Seems you are not here for answers but to challenge the atheistic belief. People like you can never believe in facts, even if you were enlightened.
Christianity EtcRe: Atheists and Traditionalists Come In. by Addietunes(m): 12:20pm On Nov 15, 2015
Pdizzle:
I, though being a christian, have learnt a lot from the numerous intelligent atheists here trying to debunk the theism theory logically. I for one think they argue with very good points, but let's look in the direction of the African Traditional Religion. This is a religion where worshippers tends to see and feel the effectiveness of the African voodoo on a practical basis.
These traditionalist not only rely on faith as in the case of Christianity.
There are likewise situation in the christendom too, in the case of prophecies, miracles e.t.c even though some are proven to be hoax. But we have some people with one-on-one experiences.
My questions are; What is the stance of you atheists on the African Traditional Religion? These are proofs of supernatural powers.
Won't it be unfair if you accept the existence of these dieties and deny the existence of Jehovah?
Or are you intelligent folks saying 'powers that be' don't exist at all?
What are your views on witches, sorcerers, magicians etc.
To be sincere as an atheist, i dont know if their power is real or they are just tricks. But you might wanna answer these questions, thousands of years ago Yoruba's believed sango existed, they believed him so much that when it rains they believed he controls thunderstorms. At the same period, just kilometres away, igbos believed and feared amadioha because of the same power over thunderstorms. Moving out of Nigeria to Greece we hear about Zeus controlling thunderstorms. Now over the world at that time there were thousands of gods controlling thunderstorms and each tribe believed and feared them. Now the questions are that, were these people all correct or all wrong, or maybe the lack of scientific knowledge made them to reason alike. If the gods then were real are they still real? You do know those traditionalist you mentioned believed them. Remember the answer you give to these questions, because they are the answers you desire to know.
Christianity EtcRe: Did You See This? by Addietunes(m): 11:38am On Nov 15, 2015
Teelurv9:
A Muslim guard saved lives and yet they are the TERRORIST...,
http://dailythepatriot.com/muslim-security-guard-prevented-bomber-from-entering-stade-de-france-saving-thousands-of-lives/
He is not a true Muslim because he chose to follow 1 part of the Al Koran while neglecting the rest, just as what all Christians do.
Jokes EtcRe: When Bae Wants Equality In Our Marriage by Addietunes(op): 7:02pm On Nov 13, 2015
Until there is a ban on bride price and marriage rites like flogging, prostrating, etc in Nigeria before the idea of equality in marriages can occur. #myopinion
Jokes EtcWhen Bae Wants Equality In Our Marriage by Addietunes(op): 1:04pm On Nov 13, 2015
Naija ladies sha.

Christianity EtcRe: I Need A Serious Explanation To This Bible Verse by Addietunes(op): 1:51pm On Nov 08, 2015
boboLIL:
Really, I'm serious here, I need an explanation.
Christianity EtcI Need A Serious Explanation To This Bible Verse by Addietunes(op): 1:33pm On Nov 08, 2015
I was reading the bible today and I came across this bible verse, Matthew 10:23. I found it very hard to understand. I hope my brothers and sisters in the house can help.

Matthew 10:23, (KJV)
But when they persecute you in this city, flee ye into another: for verily I say unto you, Ye shall not have gone over the cities of Israel, till the Son of man be come.
The verse is talking about the 2nd coming of Christ, but its confusing.
Thanks.
CrimeRe: Important Message To All Drivers. by Addietunes(op): 7:38pm On Nov 06, 2015
jamace:
Info is very right. Thanks.
You are welcome, seems you the only one that is willing to become smarter as a result of the info, cos it has been here for days.
CrimeImportant Message To All Drivers. by Addietunes(op): 6:42pm On Nov 04, 2015
If you are driving at night and eggs are thrown at your wind screen, do not stop to check the car, do not operate the wiper and do not spray any water, because eggs mixed with water become milky and block your vision up to 92.5%, and you are then forced to stop beside the road and become a victim of these criminals. This is a new technique used by gangs, so please inform your friends and relatives. And most importantly do not be selfish by refusing to share this message with others.
Christianity EtcRe: Christians Hardly Read The Bible .why Do They Try So Hard To Force It On Others by Addietunes(m): 12:16pm On Nov 01, 2015

Christianity EtcRe: The 6 Best Android Bible Apps For Android Phones And Tablets by Addietunes(op): 6:56pm On Oct 17, 2015
6. Live Bible [Free]

- Supporting the most modern translations for both online and offline viewing with audio bible reader, Live Bible gives you free access to over 60 bibles, including modern translations in a variety of languages.

http://m.christianpost.com/news/not-finished-for-andrew-best-bible-apps-for-android-smartphones-106193/

Christianity EtcRe: The 6 Best Android Bible Apps For Android Phones And Tablets by Addietunes(op): 6:55pm On Oct 17, 2015
5. Bible Study [Free]

- Bible Study is a cool android bible app designed to facilitate a more insightful study of the Bible. Download this bible app and join hands with more than 4 million other users learning from reputable scholars through scores of useful resources including dictionaries, commentaries and maps all available offline.

Christianity EtcRe: The 6 Best Android Bible Apps For Android Phones And Tablets by Addietunes(op): 6:55pm On Oct 17, 2015
4. KJV Bible [Free]

- A very cool and fast app designed to streamline Bible study, KJV Bible is popular for its quick navigation, easy note taking and a host of other classic features. The simple but powerful design is also something worth noting, which allows you to easily read the word off-line, search, highlight verses and make margin notes.

Christianity EtcRe: The 6 Best Android Bible Apps For Android Phones And Tablets by Addietunes(op): 6:53pm On Oct 17, 2015
3. Bible.is [Free]

- Bible.is offers you mobile access to more bible translations in more languages than any other Bible app for android, and includes a dramatized bible audio and The JESUS Film Project. With this android bible app, you get a convenient way to read the bible, listen to the bible and more.

Christianity EtcRe: The 6 Best Android Bible Apps For Android Phones And Tablets by Addietunes(op): 6:52pm On Oct 17, 2015
2. Daily Bible [Free]

- With this bible app, you get an easy and fast way to search any bible verse or topic, support for multiple bible versions and features to share or save your favorite bible verses on Facebook, Twitter and the other social networks.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)