Stats: 3,153,035 members, 7,818,057 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 06:12 AM

Adefund's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Adefund's Profile / Adefund's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 by adefund(m): 5:04am On Apr 11, 2021
Can I dm you? I want to have rough estimate of the cost of IHS, Visa fee for dependents and documents to get in place, I am already in the uk and I want to start my dependants soon, many thanks
Viola2017:
Visa Grant!
Family of 4
Priority for me while standard for my dependants.
Biometric was on the 6th of April 2021.
Visa was approved on the 9th of April 2021

It will be wrong if I don't appreciate everyone most especially the friends I made on this platform for everything!. Your contributions thus far helped me avert from unnecessary mistakes that could mar our applications. My prayer is that this new phase of life favours us all. Amen!
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 5:25am On Dec 05, 2020
Thanks, i have a good deal for BA already
DonTwice:

Turkish Airline
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 12:24am On Nov 30, 2020
Can somebody help with list of airlines that doesn't requires covid19 negative test so as to know the one to book with because BA is damn expensive for us that are going early January
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 1:38am On Nov 27, 2020
Approved! Approved!! Approved!!!

A reader, a listener and a follower of this trends now comes with his testimonial timeline:

Online application 13th of November
Biometrics 17th of November
Decision mail 24th of November
Passport Collection mail 25th of November
Passport with visa delivered by DHL 26th of November
Ikeja tls contact.

It can only be God all through.

I thank everyone contributing here, your testimonial timeline is the next.

#Irepresent Nappier January intake.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 5:08pm On Nov 23, 2020
Have you gotten decision mail yet? And when did you got it?
Sulis:
Who else did their biometrics nov 17 and has gotten decision mail?

Standard
Ikeja
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 8:32pm On Nov 08, 2020
Since you are coming from Yaba, just enter ikeja bus and drop at ikeja GRA, opposite Army cantonment there you drop then cross to the other side of the road( Mobolaji Anthony Bank) and ask of 1 isaac John or International Organization for Migration. Goodluck
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 2:32pm On Oct 29, 2020
Email iom directly to book an appointment because the one you was given on your online booking wasn't the one to rely on, you might be given a far date but once you email them for an appointment booking they will definitely give you a closer date. Cheers.
LegitBoyy:
I booked my TB test online and i got Dec 31st as the only available date. My course is starting by January and I'm supposed to have applied by December 5. I don't know what to do please.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 5:32am On Oct 28, 2020
Thank you so much but how about if someone should pick prime time appointment since that one is 37k and its serves the same purpose of walk-in because someone posted here some days ago that, if you wish to do walk-in, person needs to go very early to join the queue and prime time appointment is also within 8:00 -8:30 and 3:00 PM to 3:30 PM respectively Sorry to disturb you though just wanna know and learn more better.
TheOnly123:
Flexi appointments is same as walk-in. So just choose any date you see on the calender for appointments and then walk in and pay the required amount.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 5:18am On Oct 28, 2020
Oh
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 9:23pm On Oct 27, 2020
Hello gurus in the house! I want to believe you guys are staying safe.... please I need urgent answer to this question:

Flexi appointment or prime time appointment which one is regarded as walk-in at tls contact?
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 2:47pm On Oct 25, 2020
To be on a safer side, trr use 550 to 1£
fcnaxo:
Please people I need your urgent input what rate is advisable to use for the 28 days statement of account. To be on the safe side. I hope really really really love an input.
Thanks.
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 12:42am On Oct 15, 2020
12000 for the two year? Meaning that each year would be 6000?
amazingernest:
Hi everyone please i got admission into one of the universities in UK. I have payed part school fees of 3k pounds, the total school fees is 12000 pounds, how much do I need to have in my account for the 28 days it's a two years course please advise
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 11:50pm On Oct 14, 2020
Your uncle of the same surename? quote author=princejunaid post=94906556]Good morning guys.
Can I use my uncle statement of account he is not ready to release is Money to put in my account.[/quote]
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 4:58am On Oct 02, 2020
Was it the priority or super priority because i have never seen anyone mentioned super priority ever since....let us know before opt in for any, thanks
Elizabeth28:

Yes o.

Got my passport back today with a Visa in it.

So happy.

For context,
This is what happened.

Submitted on the 14th of September.
Biometrics was on the 18th of September (I had someone I paid to give me an early date) as I initially got 30th of September and latest day for enrollment was 28tj September, I wanted to do biometrics before that date.

Decision mail was on the 22nd of September.
(I paid for Priotity service)

Collection mail from TLS was on the 23rd of September.
So as at when I was asking these questions I had already got decision mail but I was just worried that it was a refusal.

Today September 28th,DHL delivered my passport with Visa in it.

Beyond excited.

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 3:24am On Oct 02, 2020
U can pm me, because I will be needing pounds and if we can transact by sending me pound into my pounds act and send you naira equivalent=Akpesman post=94320972]

I have a pounds sterling dormicilary account but I want to convert some of it to Naira. Pls how do I go about it. Can I withdraw in pounds and change same to Naira from aboki?
Pls your expert opinion on this.[/quote]
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 1:27pm On Sep 25, 2020
Pls mail them via their email contact, they dont usually picks calls but they replies emails instantly (quote author=bamangar post=94197222]Hello everyone, my sister will be going to the UK to school in January. She's about to undergo her Tuberculosis test, according to her the hospital recommended for her to do the test, their number is not going through for her to schedule an appointment. I learnt it's only two hospitals in Nigeria (Lagos and Abuja). Please kindly drop the link/contact details of the UK embassy recommended hospital in Abuja for her to undergo her TB test. Thanks[/quote]
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 11:07pm On Sep 15, 2020
It may be of no need again for you since you have already paid for your ihs but someone else may found it useful and helpful, if you encounter any difficulties in getting your paga verrified to level 3 which is address verification, quickly get utility bill preferably an electricity bills which must not more than 3 months old and get it uploaded with your address update, by so doing it won't be up to 30mins that a message would comes in that you are been upgraded to level 3. author=Risazii post=93955764]I finally got to pay for my IHS using Paga, I funded my friend's account and it was seamless after several attempts to upgrade my paga account to level 3 failed[/quote]
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 11:54pm On Sep 10, 2020
I sight you bro and we shall meet you well (author=popplm post=93789170]If you are coming to Edinburgh Napier University and need any assistance. Mail me to (omoobaadeyeni@yahoo.com) I will render assistant in my little capacity. [/quote]
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 4:47pm On Sep 10, 2020
You are very right, its pocket friendly as someone cannot began to spent lavishly on the airfares, they should please give us air egypt and air maroc...quote author=LagosismyHome post=93771887]

Dont know if Egypt air is back flying .... their one way price lagos to london is very pocket friendly . You can check their website and see [/quote]
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 8:21pm On Sep 09, 2020
[You do not need to worry yourself that much, pick up a sterling bank opening account form, fill out all your details to get your account opened even within a day your account number would be sent and move all your cash there and pick up a form A for the payment of your school fee which will be process and done within 48hrs ....gtbank is useless these days
quote author=SyberKate post=93728337]I can't believe the almighty GTbank just wasted my precious time.
After making me wait for long trying to reach my account manager who was not around, I barely managed to finally complete and submit my Form A on Monday, only for them to call me late Tuesday at close of business, telling me "sorry, we can't process your Form A from your savings account, please come to our office and open a current account with us"
I was like WTF... didn't you guys know this before telling me to go ahead and fill the form? If that is your policy then fine but the first question they should have asked me was "do you have a current account with us" I would have said NO and simply carried my money to another bank, simple.
Now I have to start looking for another bank that will process Form A for me with my savings account at this critical time.

Please who has an idea if Fidelity, Access or FCMB can process Form A from savings account?[/quote]

Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 7:33pm On Sep 07, 2020
Anyway to reply you and sheld more light on this, I just got my passpoet renewed and its expiring 21 of April, 2021, so meaning that it can still be renewed even if the expiry date is more than 6months ....also for those who have issue getting their passport renewed and have issue with NIN number, im telling you without NIN number you can still get your passport and even within a week

quote author=KOVIC19COVID20 post=93656443]

Your study visa of one year is not stamped into your passport. They stopped doing that since 2015/2016. They will only put a vignette on your passport which used to expire after 30 days, but because of Kovik-1,9 it expires after 90 days.

If u have up to 6 months on your passport, it’s ok. No need to worry.
But U will av to renew ur passport while in d UK
[/quote]
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 1:12am On Sep 05, 2020
Congrats guy
Celebrities / Re: Regina Daniels' Son, Munir Nwoko In New Photo by adefund(m): 9:26pm On Aug 24, 2020
[I cant just comprehend quote author=Madibah post=93186088]

Munir is the correct pronunciation but afonja ppu won't pronounce it well[/quote]
Travel / Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 4 by adefund(m): 4:39pm On Aug 02, 2020
Please family, How good is MBA Strategic project management? Hope its chances of securing a professional job in the UK is certain to some extent or ?
Romance / Re: Scammed By A Lady. Any Chance Of Getting My Money Back? by adefund(m): 12:11am On Jul 18, 2020
No matter the love or level of the relationship...if lady cant use her money as tfare to me then the relationship is considered stop....its a cheap scam I will never fall victim of

Religion / Re: Bishop Oyedepo: If You Don’t Pay Your Tithe You Are Under A Financial Curse by adefund(m): 11:59pm On Jul 17, 2020
Who do this man paying his tithe to?
Properties / Re: Akwa Ibom 21 Storey Building Ready (Pictures) by adefund(m): 7:42pm On May 19, 2020
There is cocoa house in Ibadan the capital of your state which is 25 storey, so sorry this one isn't the first in Nigeria in anyway. Good concept from the governor
Politics / Re: Rotimi Amaechi: Unemployment Drove Me Into Politics by adefund(m): 10:57am On May 17, 2020
Anyway it's a matter of time, let's see what another person would say or comment....check my signature for used and nearly new ipad air2 08035794030

Health / Re: COVID-19: Nigerian Students In UK Test Positive For Coronavirus by adefund(m): 4:15pm On Apr 02, 2020
Once you are been given scholarship in abroad especially in the United Kingdom, USA or Canada you have the tendency of taking it upon yourself to be fending and sponsoring yourself because the schools there would give you working hours which would enable you to be paying your tuition fee and Bill's installmentally, A friend of mine in Nappier University studying pharmaceutical lab science and he is doing fine over there without complaining of been homeless, hungry or lack of money so don't just take opportunity as a birth right, ire eoo
Properties / Re: My Landlord Wants To Evict Me Before My Rent Expires by adefund(m): 11:30am On Apr 02, 2020
Sometime those who you called illiterates have best weapon to fight and defend themselves when its comes to a situation like this, do you know that your landlord was correct on the date of expiration, if its were to be I, I will make sure your rent start on the 1st of may and expired on the 31st of April to avoid conflict of interest .
Come to think of this, you start new year on the 1st of January why not say you will end the year on the 30th of January but a good accounting student will understand better. Always settled issue with your landlord because if he sent you parking then you are on your own cos the man you called illiterate will just issued one notice of eviction and filled it to fight you at the court of law. Iree ooo
Politics / Re: Has Buhari/FG Actually Mishandled COVID-19 Pandemic? by adefund(m): 3:01pm On Apr 01, 2020
Good writeup, God bless you for more sheilding more light and with better explanations

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53