Stats: 3,158,109 members, 7,835,737 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 02:09 PM

Ai100's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Ai100's Profile / Ai100's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 4:54am On Jul 04, 2016
Thanks mama, sorry for the late response. had my baby on Wednesday just got home yesterday

Ajujuju2:

US passport is always processed with the state issued document. So yes u need to go to vital statistics.

SSN is not compulsory if u dnt want the wait. However if u reside with TRUSTWORTHY folks, you can go ahead and request and they will send it to u somehow.

Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 12:45am On Jun 29, 2016
Please i need Atlanta Bound Mum who recently gave birth or used an hospital in atlanta to help me out with my baby Birth certificate questions

1. Can i used the birth certificate issued by the hospital to apply for US and Nigeria passport or do i need to go the Vital office to get it.

2. In the form given to me in my hospital (Dekalb Medical Center) the SSN takes 2-3months upon application by the hospital

what do u advice i do,can i get the SSN myself and where can i go to
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 3:49am On Jun 27, 2016
Atlanta mums

Does anyone know a creche (home serviced) i can put my baby for 3 days

i stay around stone mountain.

Regards.
Phones / Re: Free Blackberry Unlocking Codes (NOT BLACKBERRY 10 DEVICES) by ai100: 12:24am On Jun 27, 2016
Hello Femi

Please the unlock code is showing code error but i noticed when the prompt to input the code comes out its showing "Enter Network MEP code (0 left)"

What can i do please

femi4:
Phones / Re: Free Blackberry Unlocking Codes (NOT BLACKBERRY 10 DEVICES) by ai100: 4:17am On Jun 26, 2016
@FEMI4

Please is it possible to get the code for a blackberry bold 9700

with IMEI 351968041114524

MEP 04104-007

PRD 23593-001

femi4:
Phones / Re: Free Blackberry Unlocking Codes (NOT BLACKBERRY 10 DEVICES) by ai100: 9:11pm On Jun 25, 2016
tHANK YOU BABA

femi4:
Phones / Re: Free Blackberry Unlocking Codes (NOT BLACKBERRY 10 DEVICES) by ai100: 5:14am On Jun 25, 2016
@femi4

kindly help with unlock code for BB 9800

imei 356552046374062

MEP ID 04598-005

thanks
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 6:18pm On Jun 21, 2016
That POE is very strict, shared my experience the CBP have time to drill you.

please avoid ETIHAD/ABU DHABI POE

mrsbw:
Guys, please lets be wary of telling even little lies at the POE. A colleague's wife was sent back from Etihad POE on sunday for lying that she did not know anyone in the US when asked. She was told to put on her phone and the last dialled no was a yankee no, who they later found out was her distant relative; and she was turned back.

Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 3:45am On Jun 15, 2016
please is Gtbank still working and what rate is first and stanbic now

chikos:

Some cards are still going like first bank and stanbic. Just that the rate is story for another day. Almost same with black market
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 12:08am On Jun 13, 2016
Am also in Atlanta, but am using Dekalb medical.

hope u don't mind if i contact you about the passport things cause am still confused.

newmomma2be:
So I went to church today- America baptist with my host. 1 hour service, loved the hymns but I miss the tungba tungba of Pentecostal jare. I spied creflo dollar's church during the week, should pay them a visit. My host also showed me a rccg parish, will visit them.

There's a meet and greet each other during service, that was when I was surrounded by elderly white women, all asking me excitedly about the sex and EDD. Even the pastor shook my hand, asked same questions and exclaimed excitedly as if he just won the lottery. I just laughed along.

Also I met Dr Valisia Andrews during the week. My God, she and shanon were so zesty! It reminded of black women owned hair salon...the high pitched tones and my host didn't help matters. She was present throughout and stood in as my mum so she made her opinions known well well for instance, when Dr Valisia asked if I would be using Epidural, she butted in and said NO! Let her feel the pain! I had 5 children without medications blah blah. Dr looked at me, I was just laughing and Dr said it's not cast in stone and I can always change my mind that I should not mind my host o.

So far so good, today makes it a week I have been here and thankful that am not alone because this Atlanta is big and my hosts have been so nice.

I hope to provide further updates and I wish everyone the best at whatever stage of planning or birthing they might be.

Ciao!

Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 2:58pm On Jun 11, 2016
Yea Physical cash, make sure you hold something. Also did u make any pre payment.

Cause the stupid man was calculating my total bill and what i have.even printed my statement still he feels its a lie.

That POE is not a place where you dont make payment, they have time there and only few pple are move to secondary inspection.

Then hold your Fit to fly was asked at both nigeria and abudhabi.

dont take noodles they will collect it. As i said avoid the black guys even a lady who has given birth and was coming back for check up was sent for secondary inspection.

sugah:

Yea, POE is abu dhabi. Im still doing praying and fasting ontop PTA matter. You mean physical cash bah?
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 2:40pm On Jun 11, 2016
Try typing Atlanta hospitals in the search button you will see various hospital that has been discussed with prices

I am in Atlanta and i intend using DeKalb medical center closer to where i stay. Wanted to Use Northside. If you will be staying with a relative ask which hospitals are closer.

mummykoko:
Gud day all,

i av being reading and av really learnt so much on this platform. thanks to all the gurus in the house in the house.

can someone please help out with hospitals in Atlanta with guuuuud bill even if it out side Atlanta city.

Looking fw to ur responses.
tnks.
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 1:34am On Jun 11, 2016
@ Sugah, is your poe Abudabi.

Please make sure you hold enough money and evidence. avoid the black guys and pray.

You will be fine

sugah:

My dear, that's why I've been on your case since na. Im trying to be prepared but im not getting any positive feedback. Abeg help me check my last email.
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 1:26am On Jun 11, 2016
Its Money gram. i did it from Nigeria to receive in Atlanta and was charged 323.

Mumtwins08:

Hi is it money gram or western union ?
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 1:20am On Jun 11, 2016
Yes OOOO

Very Mean Looking Man.

sugah:

Kai! Stories like this just makes me palpitate cry

Was the Igbo man the CBP officer?
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 5:05am On Jun 10, 2016
Please any latest news on bank rate using your Card.GTbank is about 333 Access is 345 even money gram is now 323 any card that one can quickly use before they increase rate.
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 4:25am On Jun 10, 2016
Good Day All,

Please avoid ETIHAD /ABU DHABI poe, those CBP have time well well.

Flew Etihad Last week, was sent for secondary inspection only for me to meet a Nigerian Igbo Man (cant believe i forgot his name).

The guy was so angry that am in the USA to give birth despite paying $3k to hospital was telling me because he could not reach the hospital that i was ling and was trying to talk and he was like "Am talking and if you interrupt am going to send you back" (was so pissed that i could not reply him). started with the long speech of how its still Legal to give birth in the US FOR NOW and how people come over to use MEDICAD blah blah blah.

Please use other poe. that poe is a bit risky.

Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 9:50pm On May 22, 2016
happytbaby:
This Madam with annotation issue if I catch you! Thats how I left the system and went to get all the passports in the house, both current and old looking with eye glasses and microscope for annotation. They called me to come and do something and I dropped my Mother's passport only for my toddler to grab it and attempt to drop it inside the mop bucket that was filled with soapy water.

Anyway, I checked 6 visas and saw the word 'Annotation' only, just as people have said, once nothing is written under it no issue.

Laugh Wan kill me.. .....LMAO

So sorry about that.Thank GOD that did not happen. Thanks for your response.
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 6:28pm On May 22, 2016
SlowlybtSurely:

Is this what you mean? If yes, you are totally fine. As long as nothing was written underneath the 'Annotation'.

Yes that's the way it is. Thanks for reducing blood pressure if a preggy mama
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 4:59pm On May 22, 2016
LadyGuinivere:

Hmmm. Annotation from my understanding means the purpose is limited to a particular thing. Its usually given when u state u wish to use the visa catergorically for the purpose u filled.
So what was your purpose? Did u declare/misrrepresent about pregnancy? If u did then you are the best person to advice youself on the best course of action

As the time of my application in June I was not pregnant and our intension was to go for our annual vacation in new york ( although he asked if i had a relative in america and i said yes but will not be staying with him since it was a familiy vacation). Due to some issues at work my leave was recalled and we didn't travel. Took in in October and I didn't want to go for vacation anymore knowing fully well I needed 2 start saving.
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 3:43pm On May 22, 2016
LadyGuinivere:

What does it say?

Just the word Annotation below M (entries)
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 2:47pm On May 22, 2016
LadyGuinivere:

Stand up. Go to your strong room. Collect your passport. Look at the visa page. Is there any notation stating you must use it for a particular purpose? If not, then there's no anotation

There is annotation on below the multiple entry.

What should I do please
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 9:21am On May 22, 2016
Hello house, most have gone to sleep ooooo since all this days only for me to wake and I saw something about annotation. I family(myself, hubby and 3yrs baby) was given a B1/B2 visa in June 2015 with Multiple entry and annotation.

My leave was recalled because 1 was on maternity and another 1 have to go on maternity before due date. My leave was later approved in Dec and was 1months plus already. Since I was pregnant didn't want to go for vacation knowing filly well how much I will need to pay my bills.

Sent a mail to the embassy of my change in intention but seeing this annotation thing is getting me scared as I intend travelling 1st week in June

Does all B1/B2 visa comes with annotation and what should I do.

Please help.

Worst part is I have booked Etihad only for me 2 find out from this trend it's a delicate area and my port of entry will be at Abu dhabi. Na God Hand I dey oo.

Please I need suggestions
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 11:32pm On May 21, 2016
Hello house, most have gone to sleep ooooo since all this days only for me to wake and I saw something about annotation. I family(myself, hubby and 3yrs baby) was given a B1/B2 visa in June 2015 with Multiple entry and annotation.

My leave was recalled because 1 was on maternity and another 1 have to go on maternity before due date. My leave was later approved in Dec and was 1months plus already. Since I was pregnant didn't want to go for vacation knowing filly well how much I will need to pay my bills.

Sent a mail to the embassy of my change in intention but seeing this annotation thing is getting me scared as I intend travelling 1st week in June

Does all B1/B2 visa comes with annotation and what should I do.

Please help.

Worst part is I have booked Etihad only for me 2 find out from this trend it's a delicate area. Na God Hand I dey oo.

Please I need suggestions.
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 11:18pm On May 08, 2016
Hello cutie 33. Please which doctor do you intend using and have u made any payment.
[quote author=cutie333 post=45403206][/quote]
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 12:59pm On May 01, 2016
Hello mama please can i get the bills for northside hospital bith hospital and doctor fees for C session.

Please i await your swift reaponse..

happytbaby:
People need to be smart about certain things. And seriously I don't know why people will see things here and still buy ticket to Houston or Chicago, even if you have bought it the money to change the ticket will not kill us o. I am happy for the people that have shared graceful POE stories from these two places but I think its better not to tempt fate. Abeg fly to JFK biko even if na Arik you go fly and then find your way to anywhere you wan go in the country.

Below is a list of the things i carried on my first missionary journey (am not sure if i will remember everything) to serve as guidance for the kind of preparation we need to make so that people will not laugh at us and say 'who send her to go born for america before? People no dey born here?'

1. 9k plus usd
2. Letter of approval for my maternity leave showing that I would be paid during the leave and I had a job to go back to.
3. Letter of employment showing how much I earned
4. Statement of my earnings written by our HR
5. Statement of my husband's earnings from his HR
6. Fixed deposit certification showing a few millions of savings
7. Statement from my salary account showing funds available to be drawn with my card. I had highlighted all payments from my employer (same thing i do when applying for visa)
8. Letter of intention to deliver in the US with the generic response ( i did dropbox renewal)
9.Letter from a hospital in atlanta. Even though i ported in Phoenix, MIHS no dey give letter and i could not be talking stories. Since i was still going to atlanta anyway, i filled my family members' address in Atl. I am not encouraging anyone to be dishonest but wisdom is profitable to direct. You cannot go to POE without some form of evidence as to how much the delivery will cost.

In addition, It will be beneficial to make an articulate budget and hold. Also, we should be articulate about where the money to fund the budget will come from.

The list above is not by any means exhaustive. It depends on individual circumstances.

Goodluck to all.

Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 12:53pm On May 01, 2016
Hello mum please can you give me the hostipal and doctors fee for northside hospital.

Will appreciate your swift response.

cutie333:
@ ify4charm for northside hospital atlanta
epidural 1300 for viginal delivery, for planned c-section its 1500 but both has a 20% discount.
enjoy your day everyone

Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 3:12pm On Apr 25, 2016
Hello merrymum please can i get the contact details of Texas Health Harris Methodist (both doctor contact and email). Also can i get the bills for CS.

merrymum:
Hi everyone. Thanks to God for a most successful 1st missionary journey.

Used Texas Health Harris Methodist DFW. Hospital was great, wonderful nurses, the attention was great. Felt like people actually cared how I felt, not the shout shout one gets from naija nurses. Lol

My fees were:
Hospital 4200 VD, doc 2300, labs/one sonogram 350, epi 1000 (I didn't use this but called them to get the price), pediatrician 145, hearing test/pedia at birth 793 (this one pain me die cos I wasn't informed I would pay for the hospital ped separately).

Got BC after one week, applied for US passport, went for the appointment with LO waited and collected same day.

That na my tori o... Leaving in a few days... Chilling and doing last min shopping.... cheesy
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 4 by ai100: 4:02pm On Apr 24, 2016
Please i will be to dallas in june. Which hospital to you intend using..... please i need details cause the only option am thinking of is elpaso.

Dabira19:
Congrats @houseofmabella.

Good morning NLanders.Pls any Dallas mum travelling in June? Kindly PM me as per accommodation. Thanks all
Dating And Meet-up Zone / Re: What Is So Fascinating About Facebook? by ai100: 4:30pm On Sep 09, 2008
attention pls am looking 4 a job(pre sevice) any one who can help pls email aishakeys05@yahoo.com

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66