Stats: 3,152,479 members, 7,816,131 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 06:10 AM

Alakara's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Alakara's Profile / Alakara's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 49 pages)

Travel / Re: Help With The Best Route To Relocate by alakara(m): 11:47am On Aug 25, 2022
Ketchup908:

Are there ways to get the health care route courses free so as to secure a visa sponsored job?

Some are free while some are paid.
The paid and genuine ones are the best.
Programming / Re: 2022 Experiment 1: Becoming A Product Designer by alakara(m): 11:25am On Aug 25, 2022
SKhanmi:
Trying to take things one at a time nowadays. There's so much to do and learn.

Back to no code development, for those interested, this is a structured bootcamp on Bubble. Don't know if it would be better than what's available in the bubble tutorial videos.

Deadline is today though. It's free.

Pls, can you tell me the details of this bootcamp.

https://millionlabs.co.uk/no-code_bootcamps
Travel / Re: Which Do You Suggest by alakara(m): 9:58am On Aug 25, 2022
You can go for Barclay and upgrade your skills in tech like programming and the rest.
Best of luck.

Travel / Re: Help With The Best Route To Relocate by alakara(m): 9:53am On Aug 25, 2022
BigDawsNet:

Google online... some are paid while some are free
You have 2 route to take:
1 study route, either you or your wife. One of you will be the applicant and the other the dependant.
2. You can use the health care route. Whereby you get all these health care short courses and get a visa sponsored job and your wife will be the dependant.
Am working on the same way.
Best of luck.

Travel / Re: Polish Student Visa by alakara(m): 7:57pm On Aug 23, 2022
Samueltemi337:
Is this offered in English?

This is an agent.
Do your due diligence.

Business / Re: My Journey Into The Short Let Apartment Business In Lagos. by alakara(m): 11:22am On Aug 22, 2022
mrsage:
As we all know security is a big problem in the entire country called Nigeria.

The short let business is not left out. We also face a lot of security challenges. This is a major risk factor and it must be effectively managed.

Lets discuss this all through this week.

Security in the short let apartment business in Nigeria.

Feel free to drop your comments.

I will also drop mine every evening till the end of tbe week

I wanted to drop this but you beat me to it.
I think a house keeper/ security man should be drafted into this business from the beginning.
Also verified means of id should be documented.
Lastly, a security personnel like a policeman within the jurisdiction of the apartment should be placed on tips.

Travel / Re: UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route by alakara(m): 1:12am On Aug 16, 2022
Can't he combine the two together?
LagosismyHome:

5 years is a long time to be trapped doing care. If your wife doesn't mind let her be the care sponsored job while you continue chasing that IT Dream..... home office is offering more sponsorship within UK to trap many people into minimum wage levels. I am seeing so many people been tied to minimum wage all in the name of sponsorship when they could be earning more and growing in their field. It is well
Travel / Re: Mauritius Study And Work by alakara(m): 7:55pm On Aug 15, 2022
Teebleez4real:
Hello , I am planning on moving to to Mauritiius for my msc since some of us can’t afford UK masters tuition, but I just come acros across a comment here in Nairaland where someone said he moved to Mauritiius with his family some years back I think he said 17yrs back but he’s now regretting it till today that Mauritiius is just for turist and not to settle down as he only spend all he has but not earn a good money. And then I went further an saw your comment again which shows you are living there, pls, no vess o , what did that man must have experience compared to yours that makes it against eachother. I know like Cyprus people go there and cry some end up committing suicide but it never stop those agent from bringing more students to suffer from Nigeria because our people thought they can work and earn to support themselves but after spending all they have the reverse is the case, but I never see such bad complain about Mauritiius except for that man . And Mauritiius seems to be ni1or 2 most peaceful in Africa, although Cyprus too use to be one of the most peaceful except for when our Nigeria guys start their occultism there. Pls can you elaborate more life in Mauritiius for a student which to study , earn and then move to a better place later like Austria �� Canada �� or ��. Thank you

Use the country as a stepping stone to other countries.
Travel / Re: Between Germany And France Which Is Better For Family Migration? by alakara(m): 6:36am On Aug 13, 2022
Germany

Programming / Re: Recommend A Non-tech Skill by alakara(m): 4:46pm On Aug 12, 2022
Technical writing
Ui or ux
Product manager
Product design
Project mgt
Career / Re: My 9 Months Experience As A Non-Tech Remote Worker In Nigeria by alakara(m): 11:06am On Aug 09, 2022
Olawrites:
Freelancing sweet on Upwork sha, at times, I do average up to 700k+ naira a month.

I'm also a top rated
Pls, can you mentor me?
Career / Re: My 9 Months Experience As A Non-Tech Remote Worker In Nigeria by alakara(m): 8:18pm On Aug 08, 2022
Pls, can you point the skills to me.

qtguru:
Most Upwork freelancers making a killing are not even Tech

Business / Re: My Journey Into The Short Let Apartment Business In Lagos. by alakara(m): 3:05pm On Aug 07, 2022
It's better here fp will cause wahala.

John360comng:

This man is dropping gems and I wonder why his post is not FP.

Travel / Re: Help Traveling To Pardubice In Czech Republic by alakara(m): 4:44pm On Aug 06, 2022
Pls, my question is, is there work study program.
Can your family I.e wife and children travel with you or join you later?
Do they have a good policy concerning citizenship.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by alakara(m): 4:28pm On Aug 06, 2022
KimberleyNl:
Good day all the gurus in the house, please I have a question and clarification regarding my study permit application. My sponsor want to provide 6 months SOA but shaded some information and figures for the month of June, said his bank merge his other acct to his savings account but the sitting balance remains same from his account history, and that the shaded part are personal information. He stays in Alberta. Please will this affect or is there anyway out of this?

Please find the attached image below

From my pov, it can affect your application.
Thanks.
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 by alakara(m): 4:02pm On Aug 06, 2022
Ghazali34:
How much is police clearance certificate cost now?

40k and above.
Travel / Re: Schengen Countries by alakara(m): 4:15pm On Aug 03, 2022
Try Hungary.

Travel / Re: My Poland Japa Experience (honest View) by alakara(m): 8:31pm On Jul 28, 2022
Kly003:
Again, let me bring this to your notice.... You cant say Polish people are the slaves of europe...

I will drop some analysis and let my readers draw their conclusion..

First, the question is... How did you travel? If your travel was based on studies- You have an unfair advantage over those in UK as it concerns JOB OPPORTUNITES... (not disputing the fact that UK schools rank far better than polish schools)

I will explain.

Mr. A travels to UK for his studies.... he's got a massive tuition fee to cover and other living expenses, he gets a student job, but according to the law, he is only allowed to work for 20 hours a week.... That money isn't enough to take care of his bills or even tuition fee, he gets a student loan and this goes on and on, till he graduates and hopefully finds a job to pay off the student loan....

Mr. B, Travels to Poland for his studies- He pays a semester tution fee as affordable as 500k or less, and has very little expenses to cater for as the cost of living in Poland is relatively cheap. More interestingly, according to Polish law for students, he is allowed to work full time with no hours restricted and as long as his studies are valid, that automatically equates his work permit! The jobs in questions are not just meanial jobs- Of course that could happen or mosly happens at the initial stage just as it is in UK... But he gets office jobs for multinational companies across europe and even in the US and gets paid as though he is a full time staff...

At the ending, MR. A lives in UK with bills to cater for from his limited hourly job source and thrives on student loan.... While, Mr. B lives in Poland working full time (remotely) while having a self study/part time studies in his university and he earns and save even more.

Need i remind you that majority of companies in UK are even situated here because poland has the least taxation system?

[b]This analysis goes only for students... If you are thinking of travelling without any plan, there is no guarantee....

[/b]

You just made my day.

22 Likes 2 Shares

Religion / Re: What Is Your Favourite Bible Quote by alakara(m): 3:00pm On Jul 26, 2022
Seniorwriter:

Had to quote you here based on your PM request.....for a faster response just reach out to the Facebook ID on my nairaland profile.

@Seniorwriter

Do you have any content on python helenium automation.
Religion / Re: What Is Your Favourite Bible Quote by alakara(m): 2:52pm On Jul 26, 2022
Seniorwriter:

Had to quote you here based on your PM request.....for a faster response just reach out to the Facebook ID on my nairaland profile.

@Seniorwriter
Career / Re: Remote Work: Any Hope For Non-Tech Nigerians? by alakara(m): 1:54pm On Jul 26, 2022
Seniorwriter:
The only non tech remote job that I can recommend is Technical Writing...
Though I'm here to read comments....

@Seniorwriter
Pls, can you mentor me on technical writing?
Thanks.

Business / Re: My Journey Into The Short Let Apartment Business In Lagos. by alakara(m): 8:57am On Jul 15, 2022
Mrsage thanks for the eye opening.
This is a cool business.
Which other cities other than Abuja, lagos and PHC can this business thrive?
Travel / Re: Cost Of A Nigeria International Passport by alakara(m): 7:53am On Jul 09, 2022
Pls, any DIY in Osogbo?
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by alakara(m): 11:14am On Jul 06, 2022
Faboosuarez:
Plzzzz help, this is very important, I paid wit barter virtual Kard and I woke up to ds

Go to your barter app and screenshot the transaction Details and attach it to a mail to them.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Professional Blockchain And Crypto Content Writer Available For Hire!!! by alakara(m): 9:37pm On Jun 28, 2022
Pls, can you mentor me on crypto/web3/ dao/nft writing.

Prodigy777:
I'm a blockchain and crypto content writer with two years of experience. My writing interest includes blockchain technology, cryptocurrency, DeFi, NFTs, DAOs, P2E and Metaverse. I cover events in each sector to publish on reputable sites like Hackernoon (as a contributor) and CryptoTVplus, among others.

In addition, I'm able to write and publish articles (Tokenomics, community updates), newsletters, social media posts, including press releases— every written content that will keep your audience engaged.

PS: I currently work with reputable blockchain organizations, including decentralized exchanges and DAOs. However, I'm open to more opportunities.

You can reach out to me via the following numbers (08136750769, 07051666757), let's do business.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 49 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36