Stats: 3,330,937 members, 8,447,811 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 04:01 AM

Aliyu333's Posts

Nairaland ForumAliyu333's ProfileAliyu333's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 31 pages)

NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 6:33pm On Apr 21, 2017
EHI9ICE:
Aliyu333 please Tell me more about Sokoto.I am from Edo State so i know almost to nothing about Sokoto save for the basic fact that its a State in Nigeria.

Anything you say will be most helpful-Be it Pros or Cons.
Dunno much but sokoto is among the farthest of the northwest states. It is very close to kebbi and a hausa majority state. It is actually one of, if not the post peaceful states in the north.
Things are relatively cheap and sokoto people are accommodating ( just respect them and their culture). It is a sandy place since you know its close to the sahara and kinda sunny, yes sunny. The city of sokoto is okay and sokoto people are very rich in culture, so their is alot of cultural and reserves game for sightsaw. And yea it houses one of the good university in the north UDUSOK so you can say there are more of other tribes and religion as compared to states like Jigawa, Kebbi or zamfara.
Remember its not in the northeast so it is not extremely far. Sorry for typos and sorry I dont know much.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 6:08pm On Apr 21, 2017
uzowulu8:
How una see Sokoto... huh
I heard it's better than Kaduna. And the state government they pay 5k.

Pls, answers oo..
better than kaduna?? May be if you mean peacefuland cheap foodstuff wise?. But fun wise, economy wise, development wise, ethnicity mixture wise?? Kaduna is better.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 6:05pm On Apr 21, 2017
nedavis:
Same here... so na till monday before person fit pay abi?
nope unless you want to pay using bank branches, but for mastercard, internet, visa - you can pay anytime.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 6:03pm On Apr 21, 2017
Ckayboss:
Same with me ooo, since morning. Being frustrated thinking I was the only one and people are done... What's wrong?
dunno ooo. I hope it works out cause I just want to be done once and for all.
NYSCRe: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Aliyu333: 5:35pm On Apr 21, 2017
Please house, someone I know is qualified to go with this batch, but unfortunately does not want to go with stream 1 cause he has some pg exams then, what can do?
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 5:27pm On Apr 21, 2017
I cant pay since morning, everytime I click on proceed to payment the remita link keeps displaying error.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 5:22pm On Apr 21, 2017
Bashnigga:
Not bahd cheesy cheesy
I HOPE SO OOOOO
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 11:23am On Apr 21, 2017
This people force north east on me-- it displayed in my 3rd choice
Adamawa
Borno
Yobe
Taraba
Gombe
Bauchi
I just pick Gombe like that. My choice are
Katsina
Akwa Ibom
Gombe
Ogun
In that order.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 3:51pm On Apr 20, 2017
Is thumb printing the first stage? Cause thats what am seeing immediately am logged in, and I cant thumprint now cause am on my laptop.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 1:56pm On Apr 19, 2017
Afeezoladapo viewing. I sight you Course mate, fellow Abusite.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 1:44pm On Apr 19, 2017
Coolboi05:
my man... we are next to go o
you can say that again smiley
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 12:01pm On Apr 18, 2017
Coolboi05:
yes they have.. i just checked
congratx man smiley
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 11:35am On Apr 18, 2017
ABU has uploaded mine too. Good to go smiley
CelebritiesRe: Nafisat Abdullahi Goes Bald With Special Effect By Onilogbo Hakeem (Pic, Video) by Aliyu333: 4:58pm On Apr 12, 2017
TheLogicalMind:
WEARING CLOTHES IS ONE THING. ATTACHING MORAL VALUE TO CLOTHES IS ANOTHER THING. CLOTHES ARE CLOTHES. WHETHER YOU COVER YOURSELF FROM HEAD TO TO IN CLOTHES OR WHETHER YOU DON'T DOES NOT DETERMINE WHETHER YOU'RE A GOOD OR BAD PERSON.
TO BELIEVE IT DOES IS JUST DUMB
To believe it doesnt is even more dumb. Opinion vary.
CelebritiesRe: Nafisat Abdullahi Goes Bald With Special Effect By Onilogbo Hakeem (Pic, Video) by Aliyu333: 4:37pm On Apr 12, 2017
TheLogicalMind:
STUPIDITY DOESN'T DESERVE RESPECT. IF YOU THINK WRAPPING YOURSELF UP LIKE A MUMMY MAKES YOU A BETTER HUMAN BEING THAN THOSE WHO DON'T, THEN YOU'RE EXISTING ON A DIFFERENT LEVEL OF STUPIDITY THAN NORMAL
“Man in The early times was almost naked, and as his intellect evolved he started wearing clothes. What I am today and what I’m wearing represents the highest level of thought and civilization that man has achieved, and is not regressive. It’s the removal of clothes again that is regressive back to ancient TIMES.” --- Tawakkul Karman
PoliticsRe: Muslim Woman Vents Anger On Buhari's Government In Abuja (Video) by Aliyu333: 11:59am On Apr 12, 2017
Wetin be muslim woman?? So everything must be religion battered. I dont see ... woman or ... man when it is people of other religion. Woman na woman, point na point, you must not hide under religion to prove that.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 10:15am On Apr 12, 2017
ZestAri:
6th June?! This is too bad.
Almost 1 month after call up letter? Quite unusual.
Yea, though even the call up letter date is tentative. It might be shifted closer to the orientation.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 7:34pm On Apr 11, 2017
Nairalane:
Donveek, good work out here. But am suggesting a WhatsApp group if there is none yet. This reloading of pages will make some miss vital Infos: they left nairaland on page 107, and coming back to see, page 274, they will just move to last page swiftly.....leaving the updates in between.....
And whatsapp inko? You will leave 10 message and come back to a thousand since it is very easy to just comment and send there in.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 7:32pm On Apr 11, 2017
Nairalane:
Hello guys, is it not high time we created a WhatsApp group for constant and consistent updates......
Honestly no, whatsapp will be filled with unnecessary comments since it is a chat forum, therefore many important message will be lost in the process. Secondly, I think whatsapp groups has a total number limit, so what will others do when the group get full??.
Whatsapp will be cool once we have seen our call up letter, so each state cm can join their respective posted state group.
And finally not all phones that have access to internet can whatsapp, so what will happen to those using small phones huh
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 7:25pm On Apr 11, 2017
DonVeek:
Yes that's also true. Are u a student of ABU?
Yes
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 5:10pm On Apr 11, 2017
DonVeek:
Thus far, students from UNILAG, UNI ABUJA, OAU, UNIPORT, POLY IB, FUNAAB, MOUAU, UNN, Benue state Uni and Bida Poly have all confirmed that their schools have either pasted or uploaded the mobilization list. Pls if you're from these aforementioned schools do well to go and check or verify your names and start getting your documents ready. Avoid fire brigade approach!!!

To those whose schools are still yet to release the list, pls remain calm and collected. We'll all see our names in due time. Hence, there's no reason to start getting anxious over nothing.

Lastly, are there no students from UNILORIN or those from private universities/polytechnics on this platform?
ABU too.
CelebritiesRe: Tboss' Family Announces Fans Can't See Her Yet Because Of Few Protective Measure by Aliyu333: 5:06pm On Apr 11, 2017
What If na she win am?? Una for carry her fly go romania?? Bloody wannabes.
CelebritiesRe: Efe: 'I Been Dey Feel Marvis But E Dey Unfortunate Say Im Get Boyfriend' (video) by Aliyu333: 2:23pm On Apr 11, 2017
amiibaby:
Okay that's cool
with the way people dey yab tboss na how she take get 16%?
EducationRe: Am In 100 Level I Performed Very Poorly In Our First Semester Exam by Aliyu333: 12:49pm On Apr 11, 2017
lilzcee:
the school changed the question, i used the past question to do revision buh they changed the question
sorry but this made me laugh, laugh really hard. More often than not questions are changed than repeated, all you try to do is understand the pattern of how they are set, minutes given and all that and sometimes you can plead with the lecturer with that year's marking scheme. You can turn the tides in your favour man, I know a girl who started with 2.0 and a carry over in our first year, and the second semester, man she made a perfect 5.0.
You have what it takes, try to like the school, forget it is in a village, talking of strict? Have you being to ABU or OAU?? And students are making good grades despite the odds even there.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 10:09am On Apr 05, 2017
Coolboi05:
Sure I did.. More than 160 in my dept
congratx
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 7:41am On Apr 05, 2017
Sodiq3:
ABU tried sha. They mobilized almost all the graduates.... Aliyu and co, hope you guys have checked yours?
Yea I av. Agreed- I mean about 160 in my departmen were mobilised.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 7:38am On Apr 05, 2017
Coolboi05:
Aliyu333 and other Abusites ABU senate list has been pasted
yea thanks bro. I was sent ours yesterday. Saw my name, hope you did too?.
PoliticsRe: Oh No! Dino Didn't Know by Aliyu333(op): 4:35pm On Mar 31, 2017
CarolineOlawale:
Look at this ill-bleached mgbeke. I'm avoiding ban so I'm gon let your gods-caused life slide.

useless Olosho with a thousand fathers!
Seriously you are avoiding ban? You call me Stupud and someone else beat you at your game and now you are playing the victim. Your cheap insults are weak so I won't stoop so low to do same.
PoliticsRe: Oh No! Dino Didn't Know by Aliyu333(op): 3:53pm On Mar 31, 2017
Ashleydolls:
In summary please
in summary oh no dino didnt know. To read isnt too hard.
PoliticsOh No! Dino Didn't Know by Aliyu333(op): 3:41pm On Mar 31, 2017
Fola Ojo

Nigeria is a land of the miraculous. With or without God, all things wonderful, whacky, and weird are possible. More miracles occur in Nigerian politics than they do inside millions of synagogues that litter Nigerian streets. If you live outside of Nigeria, make sure you don’t die until you visit the country. My beautiful nation is a fecund land where the milk and honey of the miraculous flow without end. I am not faintly enthralled scribbling about Dino Melaye; the lawmaker representing Kogi West in the Nigerian Senate. I have heard about his exploits at the Ahmadu Bello University where he has sturdily defended his study of Geography. Dino’s story is a good movie script even for America’s Hollywood.

Dino is boisterous. Sometimes, he cracks me up with his flailing antics. He flunked flat in his High School final examination. So, what? I flunked my first attempt too. I was not just as lucky to secure a plum spot in a Nigerian university with a failing grade. My parents weren’t that connected to big men who made such nausea happen. More than that, I am from the South-West, not from the North. There has never been any special treatment for my kind of breed in Nigeria. I had to get it straight before moving on to greater exploits. I had to sweat blood to become what I have become; whatever it now is. Many of us from the South-West; albeit, the entire South, had to. Our children will also have to. It is a generational have-to.

Our honourable senator found his way into the study halls of ABU with flunked test results. If that is the cream of people ABU fantasises nourishing; it’s none of my business.

What is new in Nigeria? Once upon a time, a man was behind bars; and from seclusion, he won an election into the Nigerian Senate. A man in jail can run for office in Nigeria and win. Another guy in the same Senate was reportedly convicted abroad for drug-dealing. His party and people were privies; he ran for election and won. He is a senator in Nigeria today. A wanted man serving in a body that makes laws for 170 million people? Different kinds of human beings in the Nigerian Senate; can you believe that?

Today, a man in serious corruption infraction presides over the body. Bukola Saraki has succeeded running rings around President Muhammadu Buhari. Saraki has more loyalists both in the House and Senate than does President Buhari. Even some men who serve at the pleasure of Mr. President genuflect before Saraki. Dino’s braggadocios and blusters are driven by the stout stand-by Saraki accords him. As long as Saraki is Senate President, Dino will be Dino!

Saraki and Dino co-run the Senate with ex-governors who once depleted their states to the red while serving. Some of the ex-governors built hospitals worth billions of dollars from where they cannot seek care for a broken toe-nail. They enjoy retirement benefits for life for doing nothing but sleazing and mooching off the back of hungry and poor Nigerians. This Senate is not only sinning; it is sickening and sick. Can a sick Senate heal a dying nation?

Anyone who thinks for a nanosecond that Dino is the only rhino in the attack on decency and orderliness in the present political arrangement in Nigeria must be on opium. In my father’s country, there are many DINOS. Both the Senate and the House of Representatives may be full of men and women who do not possess the credentials they boast and brag about.

If there ever will be an audit of credentials in our governors’ mansions and Houses of Assembly, there will be a tsunami. Artisans with no qualifying schooling experiences are Speakers in our Houses of Assembly. Militants with elementary school credentials are Majority Leaders in others. Herdsmen whose birth places and credentials are not verified are writing laws and budgets for many Nigerian states. Illiterates and unlettered rule and make laws for the lettered and learned. In Nigeria, you may have to be a lawbreaker to become a lawmaker. And these lawbreaker-lawmakers who took oaths to serve Nigeria may not have an understanding what they swore to.

Democracy has become a mockery in a land full of clowns and men with crowns. I never imagined Nigeria will be in this state of emergency when we chanted hoarse for change in 2015. Very many rules, laws and regulations which emanate from our legislature are self-serving and self-deceiving. A nation in self-deception is heading into self-destruction. Lawmakers who are jumping up and down defending Dino may be defending themselves against the day of judgment that’s about to come because their credentials and creed lack credibility. If they can succeed squelching this one against their friend, they have killed two birds with one stone.

Very many men in Nigeria’s political leadership are not who they say they are. That saddens me. The certificate saga rumbling in the Senate is not the illness by itself; it is a symptom of deeper trouble Nigeria is in today. There is a pattern of fraud, corruption, gangsterism and profligacy across the land. Will Nigeria ever get it right?

Did Dino Melaye err? We may never get a straight answer. Big men in error are never penalised in Nigeria. A politician may be a forger of certificates, a robber of the treasury, a padder of budgets or a cutter of grass; if he is big, or connected to a big man, he will not go to jail. Big men rarely go to jail in Nigeria, and they do, they can speedily obtain a ‘black market’ bail even after conviction as a former Adamawa governor did last week; little people frequently do. Big men don’t lose their jobs for work-related offences, little men who know no men do for the thinnest infraction.

Did Dino know that a day such as this will ever come? Did he ever think that the world will be discussing his uncertified and uncertifiable certificate? No! Dino didn’t know! I am sure Dino didn’t care. Big men always get away with “murder”. Nigeria!!! A country so blessed, so bountiful, so buoyant, yet so bruised and battered by brutish bandits! Before I conclude, let this be ingrained in your memory; after all the hues and cries; after all the hollers and howls; and after all the slams and whams on his person and politics; Dino Melaye will remain a Senator of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

http://punchng.com/oh-no-dino-didnt-know/
NYSCRe: NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House by Aliyu333: 6:32am On Mar 29, 2017
ameeeen:
Oh thanks. This info save me a lot of wahala
har yanzu ba labarin mobilization list ko?
PoliticsRe: Dino Melaye’s NYSC Certificate Dates 9 July 2000 To July 8, 2001 - Senate by Aliyu333: 7:59am On Mar 28, 2017
And all those insulting ABU how market?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 (of 31 pages)