Amagite's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Amagite's Profile › Amagite's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 24 pages)
US based Nollywood actress, Georgina Onuoha who is an American citizen took to her Instagram page to blast Donald Trump over his policies on immigrants. She also shaded him for marrying women who had no formal education. She shared a photo collage of Trump, his wife and ex-wives and wrote; “Isn’t it so funny, insensitive and insulting that a man whose speciality is to go marry “bimbos” from East Europe that claim to be models, that can’t speak English nor right it insulting immigrants. None of his three wives had any skill or formal education, Melina claimed to have graduated from college and when journalist swamped her so called college, those claims were dropped and removed from her page and Wikipedia page. Yet America gave them a chance, they assimilated and thrived like every other immigrant that came to this country. To hear this man utter some of his ill conceive ideas about legal migration, makes me cringe. His own parents are from Germany yet his disdain for immigrants is sickening. This is a cheap billionaire that will rather hire foreign workers than pay Americans full wages.. How many White Americans will you see on the fields picking berries? Non.. because they will rather wait tables and get tips and better still meet rich men. How many white Americans will you see in any hotel cleaning the rooms? None.. they will rather be yatties? How many white Americans will you see working as CNA’s (Certified Nursing Assistant) in skilled nursing facilities? None.. they will rather go work in night clubs ? Yet this man thinks all immigrants are lazy!! And are a burden on the system? His ignorance is Laughable. Indianas, Nigerian and Asians make up the highest number of doctors and nurses in this country working effectively and efficiently. It is Laughable to think that immigrants are taking jobs from white Americans,?really? You can’t just get out of high school, refuse to go to college , marry at 17 and then expect to be a doctor or rich person. No it those not add up. This migrants come to America, go to school, learn English, work hard and move up the ladder to the middle class. It is insulting to listen to this man’s stupidity at times. God save this country from the hands of this slowpoke.” http://www.lailasblog.com/god-save-country-hands-slowpoke-us-based-actress-georgina-onuoha-blasts-donald-trump/
Twitter user, Sugar baby shared this story of her friend who married a girl who refused him touching her after their wedding. Read the story below and tell us what you think about her actions. http://www.lailasblog.com/twitter-story-read-lady-refused-husband-sex-got-married/ Cc; lalasticlala
Remember the elderly couple 70-year-old Murphy Wilson and 67-year-old Lucinda Myers whose engagement photos went viral recently proving its never too late to find love? Well, the love birds officially got married on Saturday, July 29. According to their photographer, Murphy and Lucinda exchanged vows at the very place where their love began, the First Seventh-day Adventist Church in Huntsville, Alabama. http://www.lailasblog.com/70-year-old-man-67-year-old-woman-whose-engagement-photos-went-viral-married-photos/ Cc; lalasticlala
Singer Flavour and former beauty queen Anna Banner had an indoor party for their daughter, Sophia who turned 2-years-old yesterday, August 1. Phyno also came out to party with the pretty 2-year-old. http://www.lailasblog.com/phyno-attends-flavour-anna-banners-daughters-birthday-party/ Cc; lalasticlala
So someone put up Nigeria for sale on OLX for 60,000,000,000 billion dollars! The advert is simply hilarious. http://www.lailasblog.com/lol-put-nigeria-sale-olx/ Cc; lalasticlala
Nollywood actor cum producer, Chuks Omalicha has proposed to his girlfriend. The lady who couldn’t contain her excitement joined him to kneel down as she said yes to him. Congrats to them! http://www.lailasblog.com/actor-chuks-omalicha-proposes-girlfriend-photos/
Kogi State rapper, Tunde Ednut, who is embroiled in a bitter feud with Nigerian male barbie, Bobrisky has come for him once again with this unfiltered photo of him that just surfaced online. Well, he will sure get a reply from Bobrisky. http://www.lailasblog.com/guy-will-body-odour-tunde-ednut-shades-bobriskys-new-unfiltered-photo/ Cc; lalasticlala
Few days ago, footballer, Obafemi Martins’ baby mama, Abigail shared photos on Instagram showing her protruding bump, and this got people saying she is pregnant. After reports circulated online today that she was expecting a second child, she took to her IG to share a video of herself showing off her flat belly to debunk the reports. Maybe they were throwback photos. She wrote; “Ok since some Nigerian bloggers thinks they know everything, Nd want to be Smart… I woke up with the news from a certain @tatafonaija that I’m pregnant Oga or madam who ever is behind that see it for urself, Na U Sabi! WHERE THE PREGNANCY AT? WHERE? Can U SEE FOR URSELF? WHERE DID U SEE ME? IN WHICH HOSPITAL DID YOU SEE ME? OR ARE YOU AN OBSTETRICIAN? Nd even if I was, what was ur problem? Have i ask u for help? Did I go to prostitute myself?! GET UR FUCKING FACTS RIGHT! I don’t play with all these… DON’T GET IT TWISTED IT Not ABOUT BEING PREGNANT BUT IT’s the LIE THAT I DISLIKE. Nd for those Here on my page that been screen shooting my Damn Pics… today I will make some clean ups over here. So tired of all these FAKE NEWS! Get a Life, cause I’m over here minding my business… I know I don’t have to do this, but Mehnnnn these FAKE BLOGGERS WITH THEIR FAKES NEWS Got me Tired. Enough is enough!” http://www.lailasblog.com/obafemi-martins-baby-mama-shows-off-belly-debunks-reports-pregnant/ Cc; lalasticlala
Nollywood veteran actress, Shan George is finally taking her bedridden mother home 6 years after she stayed in the hospital. According to her, being the only child hasn’t been easy, saying she begged for help and was turned down severally. She shared a video of the hospital while talking about how she would miss the place. She wrote; “This is d UCTH (university of calabar teaching hospital) where my aged ill bedridden mother has been, She is getting discharged today. Since 2011 she has been bedridden and done series of surgeries. Well, She is still in a wheelchair but we r going home. As her only child it’s been veeeeryy tough in d past 6yrs. Thank u to all my wonderful friends and family members who have helped over d years. And thank u to those who refused to help even when I came kneeling, crying and begging for their help. U made me stronger and more dependent on God. God bless our Parents. ❤❤����.” http://www.lailasblog.com/actress-shan-george/
Nigerian big boy, Ray Hushpuppi is not happy with the Nigerian media for not writing about how he helped one of his followers with who needed funds for medical attention after an attack by robbers. According to him, ‘black people mostly Nigerians are quick to bring their own down rather than praise, build or support each other’. Read what he posted below… "Over 24 hours ago, I was having fun on my Snapchat with few friends to raise money for me to blow for the weekend. In less than an hour I was sent over 2million naira which was much more than what I was seeking to have fun for that moment so I decided to give some of it out, I sent a couple of people I know some of it and I remembered a boy with a severe pain because by an armed robbery attack, so I decided to donate to him to get good medical attention, I also thought I would use my platform to get him a lot of donors which I posted his case on my page and he has then received massive turn out from my friends and followers but there’s something I noticed, to my surprise not even one of this bloggers who are quick to pick anything I do ever picked that good I did to write about, rather I see some blogs posting hushpuppi stylishly turns beggar, and none of their commenters/fans wrote to them that they should see this and that which hushpuppi has done o, none of your celebrities do this rather they only post and fold their arms to problem of the public who made them who they are, we didn’t see eniola badmus and kcee to tag federal government that I deserve a goodwill award but they are quick to tag efcc to come and investigate my blessings but at the end of the day I am not surprised, all my years in the struggle I have learnt black people mostly Nigerians are quick to bring their own down rather than praise, build or support each other. Love don’t exist among us but with all this I won’t stop being the good guy that I am either y’all see it or not, God sees it and I see why he never seize to keep blessing me. May God bless u good guys out there that never get celebrated or appreciated, God see your work and will crown your handiwork" http://www.lailasblog.com/hushpuppi-rants-bloggers-not-showing-world-helped-someone-read/ Cc; lalasticlala
Nollywood actor, Junior Pope Odunwodo and his wife Jennifer are celebrating their second wedding anniversary. The couple got married in 2014 and have two sons already. The actor shared these new photos of his family on his IG page and gushed about his wife He wrote; “HAPPY ANNIVERSARY TO US…… @qutejay…………It’s time to celebrate all our disagreements,It’s time to raise a toast to all our arguments , quarrels….and above all the make ups…………… From collecting paltry income per movie in the industry To living in a one room self contained apartment ,Yet You believed in me and you stayed.You saw the future of us building an empire together………You are the reason I could fly,The reason I feel so alive………………………….. … . Every year, our marriage Becomes more special With every passing moment,I find you more adorable,Every year seems to bring greater happiness Every year we seem to make Memories that are priceless,Every year I thank my fate For giving you as my wife.Every year makes me realize How lucky I am to be your husband. I have been the most terrible husband on earth for not being able to give you the world because you deserve more than it. JENNIFER AWELE You are phenomenal……………………………….. ………. On a special day like this my dear,where do I start from,I can only be thankful to God for the journey so far.It has been from grace to grace since we met and even more grace to greater grace since the day i popped the big question and you said “YES”……………………………………………………….. My promises and vows to you are as real as Tuface’s songs.When I look and think about you,I only ask myself one question “WHY WOULD I HURT OR CHEAT ON AN ANGEL LIKE YOU ??.” http://www.lailasblog.com/actor-junior-pope-and-wife-celebrate-3rd-wedding-anniversary-with-adorable-family-photos/
This 21-year-old female Twitter user wants you all to know what she does for a living. She shared sexy photos of herself saying she eats ass. (Hmmm). http://www.lailasblog.com/im-21-eat-ass-girl-advertises-twitter/ Cc; lalasticlala
Actress Halima Abubakar and Bobrisky may have had a little social media fight, but Bobrisky isn’t letting that get to his heart. The male barbie took to his Snapchat to show love to the ailing actress. http://www.lailasblog.com/beef-bobrisky-shows-love-halima-abubakar/ Cc; lalasticlala
Blac Chyna have bought herself a brand new white $272K Ferrari 488 Spider convertible complete with red custom Forgiato wheels after Rob Kardashian took back her former one. The former stripper took to her social media pages to show off the supercar. http://www.lailasblog.com/blac-chyna-cops-her-own-ferrari-spider-photos/ Cc; lalasticlala
The man behind the whole hilarious tweets you’ve been seeing on the official EFCC Twitter handle has finally been unveiled, but it comes with ‘bad news’ as he has been relieved of his duties. The anti-graft agency shared a black and white photo of the man, F. Shaw as they bid him farewell and thanked him for serving them. http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/finally-efcc-unveils-handsome-guy-behind-twitter-handle-photo.html Cc; lalasticlala
When I come across photos like this, I smile knowing that several Nigerian ladies are making a living on their own with things people would never have thought they could do. This Nigerian twitter user, Lois Bewarang who is a graduate currently sells Irish potatoes at a market in Jos, Plateau State. She shared photos of her wares on Twitter and it has gone viral. http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/nigerian-graduate-sells-irish-potatoes-plateau-market-becomes-viral-sensation.html
Nigerian male barbie, Bobrisky has cut off the 70$ braids a Houston, Texas based hairstylist, Lex called him out for not paying 3 days ago. The two have been telling their sides of the story and also bashing each other since then. Bobrisky even threatened to sue her for taking photos of him without his consent. But according to their new Snaps, the Police Bobrisky called to arrest the girl forced him to pay for the hair and services he was rendered, saying they can’t do anything for him. Bobrisky then showed off the receipt of the payment he made and also cut off the hair bragging that he doesn’t wear his hair for more than 4 days. http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/bobrisky-cuts-off-his-70-braids-after-police-forced-him-to-pay-the-hairstylist-photo.html
Big brother Naija star, TBoss is really sad about the death of Linkin Park singer, Chester Bennington who committed suicide by hanging yesterday. According to her, his voice and songs really touched her soul and helped get her through a lot, saying she has been through depression. She wrote; “The news of the untimely demise of Chester Bennington hit me really hard because I have been a super fan since forever, his voice & songs really touched my soul & helped get me through a lot. That’s why I’m pained that he didn’t have anybody to help get him through his own pain. Confession Confession- Yes I have been through depression & �� it didn’t win. Confession Confession- it’s really only just a bad patch not a bad life. Yes you will eventually get out of it. Confession Confession- I’m way much stronger that even I give myself credit for, at this point I don’t even get hurt by people’s words! I just be looking at you like- See this one trying to take away my smile�. Hissss abeg abeg��♀️. How People need to realize that being mean to others honestly doesn’t profit them in any way! It’s not gonna make you richer, prettier or a better person so be kind to each other, we r all dealing with our demons- Don’t be the reason a person’s demon finally wins the battle. #liveandletlive #letloverule#bekindtooneanother #smile#jesusdontlikeugly #putGodfirstBottomline- I love Peaches & I’m a juicy one- Deal with it.”http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/depression-tboss-reacts-chester-benningtons-death.html Cc; lalasticlala
A South African, Olwethu Sipuka posted these photos of a police man writing without the pen’s point ball as he stood beside the Police Minister of the country, Mbalula. Lol! Why does he look so serious though? http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/lol-is-this-why-some-cases-you-report-to-the-police-go-nowhere-photos.html Cc; lalasticlala
Prince Olisa, son of Prince Arthur Eze, Nigerian oil tycoon, politician, philanthropist and the founder of oil exploration company, Atlas Oranto Petroleum, on Sunday 16th July 2017 dedicated his first son at St. Matthews Anglican Communion Maitama, Abuja, with lots of dignitaries in attendance. http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/billionaire-prince-arthur-eze-dedicates-first-son-photos.html
Ex – BBA star turned media personality, Uti Nwachukwu who got lots of backlash while defending TBoss during the Big Brother Naija 2017 show has finally met her and they are both excited. TBoss bagged another endorsement deal today and Uti took to his Instagram to gush about her and how far she has come since after the house. http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/uti-nwachukwu-gushes-tboss-finally-met-photos.html Cc; lalasticlala
Actress Adesua Etomi couldn’t hide her words yesterday as she took to her Twitter page to gush about her husband, Banky W. Awww…Sweet love! http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/darling-hero-adesua-gushes-banky-w.html Cc; lalasticlala
Here’s an official statement from Diamond bank after an irate mob set their branch in Apapa, Lagos on fire, after a mobile policeman attached to the bank shot a tanker driver dead. Read below… “PRESS STATEMENT: DIAMOND BANK CONFIRMS APAPA FIRE INCIDENT. The Management of Diamond Bank Plc on Wednesday confirmed that there was a fire incident as a result of Mob action at its Creek Road, Apapa branch in Lagos State. In a press release made available to correspondents, Head, Corporate Communications, Chioma Afe, said the bank was set ablaze by an angry mob after a policeman allegedly shot dead a trailer driver outside the bank premises. “We had a fire incident at our branch office on Creek Road, Apapa which severely damaged branch infrastructure as a result of mob action. While the situation is under control, we are working with the Nigeria Police Force and other law enforcement agencies to investigate actions leading to the fire incident. While these investigations are ongoing, the branch will be closed to customers for their safety and to allow for completion of all repairs”. “We will continue to provide updates to our customers via our social media platforms and print media and we urge those customers in the Apapa area to use our broad range of alternate delivery channels like the Diamond Mobile app, Diamond Online, Diamond ATMs and Contact Centre to carry out their transactions For those who need to visit a branch location, our closest branches to the Apapa area are situated in Ebute Metta, 1, Market Street,Oyingbo, Opposite Bhojsons Ltd Yaba, Iddo Market Mini, Iddo Ultramodern Market, Surulere, 31, Bode Thomas Street and Amuwo Odofin, Plot Nos 21, 22 & 23 Opposite Abc Transport Terminal are available to process their requests,” concludes the statement. Regards, Ezechinyere Anyanwu Media Relations Officer CORPORATE COMMUNICATIONS” http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/diamond-bank-release-official-statement-confirms-fire-incident-apapa.html
It seems some people have started asking for donations as regards actress Halima Abubakar’s health. Several people reached out to the actress wishing her quick recovery after her colleague, Tonto Dikeh posted a photo of the actress looking really sick. She just posted on her Instagram page that she’s not dying and people should stop spreading lies about her health. She wrote; “Am grateful to everyone who has shown me love and encouragement at this point in my life.May God bless you all.Both far and near,only Goodness will follow you all.i want to be know as a positive soul and not a sad one,so I plead to you all not to donate any money on my behalf to anyone.i see people already trying to make money out of it.kindly don’t.And pls am not dying,so no need for the hashtag. You all are awesome �� and am coverd.If I don’t ask for money my self ,then it’s not from me.I have wonderful people around me.kindly stop the lies .i want this smile to be permanent and so shall it be Amin����I won’t keep silent like those who did and got no support,pls stop spreading lies about me.if you want to pray for me,I appreciate it,if you want to call me since you have my numbers ,I will appreciate it too,but don’t come on social media and keep talking.Thank you once again and I am humbled by all your gestures ������ I love you all❤️❤️Thank you to those who privately reached out to me.I shall print your names to specially thank you ��so sorry can’t reply ��������#allhamdullilah” http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/stop-spreading-lies-im-not-dying-ailing-actress-halima-abubakar-cries.html Cc; lalasticlala
Billionaire daughter and fashion blogger, Temi Otedola’s boyfriend, singer Mr Eazi is a year older today and she took to her Instagram page to celebrate him. She shared the loved up photo of them and wrote; “(A social media message just can’t do this justice) Happy Birthday to my right hand in all this! Let’s just say my look in this photo says it all. Get off that plane quick and let’s start the celebration �” http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/happy-birthday-right-hand-temi-otedola-celebrates-boyfriend-mr-eazi.html
Before the fine houses, cars and more, Timi Dakolo was just a regular street boy in Diobu, Port Harcourt. The singer who was in Port Harcourt for an event over the weekend visited the house where he lived for 15 years before he became a celebrity. Read the inspiring message he posted with the photo below… “IT WASN’T ALWAYS LIKE THIS… ONCE UPON A TIME IT WAS THE OVERSIZE SHOE… SO YOU WOULD GROW INTO IT… THE “NO FOOD THIS EVENING…” THE MOSQUITO WAR AT NIGHT… THE “GO HOME YOU HAVEN’T PAID SCHOOL FEES…” THE “JUST MANAGE FOOD GO DEY WHEN YOU COME BACK FROM SCHOOL…” THE CONSTANT DODGING OF THE LANDLORD.. THE “NO CHRISTMAS DRESS THIS YEAR…” THE HUSTLE TO MEET UP WAEC FEE BEFORE DEADLINE… THE SANITATION FEE… THE “NO WORRY MY PIKIN E GO BETTER…” IN ALL I HAD THE MOST BEAUTIFUL FAMILY… AWESOME UNCLES AND AUNTIES… GREAT COUSINS AND FRIENDS… THE HOUSE ON MY PICTURE WAS HOME FOR LIKE 15 YEARS… SHA SHA, WE ENJOYED NO. 15 “CHRIST APOSTOLIC STREET…” MILE 3 DIOBU, PORT HARCOURT… THIS PICTURE SHOWS THERE IS A GOD… AND HE IS INTERESTED IN YOUR MATTER…” http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/timi-dakolo-shares-photo-lived-15-years-port-harcourt-fame.html
Actress and mother of 3, Mercy John is now sporting a low cut and she looks absolutely stunning. According to her, hubby loves it. http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/eva-alordiah-wows-new-photos-goes-low-cut-husband-loves-photos.html Cc; lalasticlala
More....
Singer Timaya’s 2nd daughter, Grace turned 2 years old today, and his babymama, Barbara shared these adorable photos to celebrate the little cutie. She also shared photo of herself and their first daughter, Emma. http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/timayas-baby-mama-releases-stunning-photos-of-their-2nd-daughter-as-she-turns-2-today.html
Singer Beyoncé was spotted last night with her husband, Jay Z leaving Vic Mensa’s listening event in LA. The new mom today showed off her twins, Sir and Rumi Carter to the world one month after their birth. http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/beyonce-spotted-first-since-put-bed-photos.html Cc; lalasticlala
Popular Nigerian gay rights activist, Bisi Alimi’s Australian born husband, Anthony is a year older today and he took to his Instagram to celebrate him. He wrote; “This man is a year older today. For the past three year he has brought me nothing but happiness and joy. I can write the best poem, I can say the best words, I can sing the best love song but still it will not express what an angel he is, so I will just say, happy birthday to the world’s most amazing husband. #happybirthday #myhusband #loveislove #lovewins #dimples” http://www.lailasblog.com/2017/07/gay-activist-bisi-alimi-gushes-about-his-husband-as-he-turns-a-year-older-today.html Cc; lalasticlala
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 24 pages)
People need to realize that being mean to others honestly doesn’t profit them in any way! It’s not gonna make you richer, prettier or a better person so be kind to each other, we r all dealing with our demons- Don’t be the reason a person’s demon finally wins the battle. #liveandletlive #letloverule#bekindtooneanother #smile#jesusdontlikeugly #putGodfirstBottomline- I love Peaches & I’m a juicy one- Deal with it.”