Stats: 3,330,982 members, 8,448,079 topics. Date: Sunday, 19 July 2026 at 05:52 PM

Ameena's Posts

Nairaland ForumAmeena's ProfileAmeena's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)

FamilyRe: Wrong decision by Ameena(f): 10:35pm On Sep 01, 2009
U made a mistake, ehnn so wat?? Why are u making a mountain out of a mole-hill? Have'nt u ever heard of the word divorce?? or better still, if u are so concerned abt pple around u- just disappear, MISS from area! run far away. Make dem find u tire, dem no well.
Hope say u never get plenty pickins'? Marriage no be by force jare??
RomanceRe: My Fiancee Wants To Break Our Engagement! by Ameena(f): 11:01pm On Aug 29, 2009
Guy, ur English is so out of this world! Hw can we help or advice when we can't even understand what you are trying to expain? Meanwhile, from the little i can grab- if the girl is in love with someone else then just let her go. Marriage no be by force!
God will provide you a better person, one who will understand you perfectly.
PoliticsRe: Cecilia Ibru Currently Being Interrogated By Efcc - Breaking News by Ameena(f): 8:40pm On Aug 26, 2009
Abeg give madam Cecelia a break! this woman has bin like an angel until these recent unfortunate developments. why don't we just give her the benefit of doubt. She made mistakes & took some silly decisions, so wat?? Is the first person in history to do dat? Dis Sanusi man clearly doesn't kno wat he's getting himself into, why are they delaying the results of the other remaining banks?Why are they making these ones the scape goatshuh and why is dat EFCC woman jumping up & down as if this is her only chance to be star. All of them go tire!!!!!!!!!!!!
CelebritiesRe: Beauty & Body: Kim Kardashian Vs. Beyonce by Ameena(f): 8:57pm On Aug 25, 2009
This Kim girl is simply a mermaid! i used 2 think Beyonce was a beautiful but this Kardasian girl is just somtin else, like a girl from another planet. She's just WOW shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
PoliticsRe: IBB Calls For National Prayer. by Ameena(f): 8:16pm On Aug 24, 2009
Na wah o! Wonders shall neva end. see who is calling for prayers! Abi has he repented already?
PoliticsRe: Ibru And Akingbola On The Run, Declared Wanted By EFCC by Ameena(f): 8:05pm On Aug 24, 2009
Sanusi should stop this film he's acting & get real. Wat does he stand 2 gain in all dis melo-drama he's putting up? if he actually wanted 2 be fair, he wud have audited all the banks in the country, released their results all at the same time & metted out the same punishment to all the erring MDs. but he's rily going too far wit this jail thing. I'm sure bin sacked frm their positions is enuff punishment already, he should cool down abeg. After assuring foreign investors that all was cool & calm then he suddenly comes up with this? Wat message exactly is he trying to pass? He should atleast have the sense to go about this diplomatically without drawing so much public attention, afterall he is not the first CBN Governor & he surely won't be the last!
FamilyRe: What Is A Woman's Financial Responsibility In A Marriage?. by Ameena(f): 8:15pm On Aug 23, 2009
I think a 'wife's' financial responsibility will be buying her own clothes and sometimes for the kids.
She can buy something to cook for the family if she thinks the family will like it.

And maybe other bits and pieces.
If she's stupendously rich then help me get rich if you can and dont give me handouts.
(maybe thats just me - totally old fashioned)

Well Hackney, i don't tink that's old fashioned. i totally share ur views. A woman should be the helping mate- lend a helping hand & not shoulder the major responsibilities in a marriage! but it's a different thing if the husband cannot handle his responsibiliteies- then he'll definitely need a whole lot of help!
SportsRe: Nff Board Meets Over Eaglets Age Scandal by Ameena(f): 7:27pm On Aug 23, 2009
well, this doesn't suprise me one bit! I've always known those old MEN were way beyond the stipulated age. Nigerians will just never seize to embarass themselves. How on earth were they parading the field trying to make us believe they were actually under 17? NA BY FORCE? grin
CrimeRe: What Drives Someone To Suicide? by Ameena(f): 5:04pm On May 13, 2008
[color=#990000][/color] [font=Lucida Sans Unicode][i][color=#990000]Men, thank God we don't rily experience such tings in this part of our world.
But i rily wonder wat cud push a person to go that far huh  cos once there's life, there's hope so one shud always kip the faith cool
FashionMary Kay Compact Powder Vs MAC Powder by Ameena(op): 5:16pm On Jul 25, 2007
Chicks in the house, whats up!!! Abeg ladies put me through o.

I actually use mary kay compact powder which suits me well, but lately, I've been hearing so much about this MAC powder that i decided 2 give it a try. Everyone i know talks so glowingly about this powder that i couldn't even wait to use it. I eventually got it & boy, was i so disappointed? I got it (the studio fit) with a colleague of mine who also has the same complaints.

The powder appears so white on ma face, it's not as if it's not my colour but i really don't understand why or is that how the powder is supposed to be? it also seems very oily. I'd really like to know if I'm supposed to use it along wit something or if there's a special way it is bin applied because it's really not funny spending all that money to get it ,only to be disappointed at the end.

Don't think it's not my colour because I'm totally sure it's my colour. Ladies, what do you think?
FashionRe: Is Agbani Only Beautiful Because She Has White Features? by Ameena(f): 5:59pm On May 25, 2007
[quote author=Elody-Ann link=topic=54906.msg1139169#msg1139169 date=1179960746]Yes. Agbani is obviously mixed race.[/quote]Abeg, which Agbani are u talking about? Wat exactly is MIXED about her?
I take it that u are joking!, well, Hopefully.
Nairaland GeneralRe: How Can I Get My Username Changed? by Ameena(op): 3:16pm On May 09, 2007
Cute ass, thanks a mil. I rily apprepriate it.
Nairaland GeneralHow Can I Get My Username Changed? by Ameena(op): 5:48pm On May 03, 2007
I rily need some guidelines or information on how to change my user name. Please, someone, anyone, help me. Just tell me how to go about it!
RomanceRe: Do You Think That He Loves Me? by Ameena(f): 11:30am On Apr 27, 2007
Girl, six years is a rily long time & i tink it's long enuff for u 2 know the position of your relationship. I mean, by now you should know where the relationship is heading to. The guy probably loves you too but is just afraid of commitments. Why not jus give him some time, maybe he'll come around but if he doesn't, girl, just move on. Wish u the best.
Nairaland GeneralSeun, Can You Please Change My User Name . by Ameena(op): 3:58pm On Apr 26, 2007
Hi Seun, can u please change my user name for me please. I rily don't know how to go about it. I would like it changed to QUEEN MEENA. Can you do that for me Please, thanks.
CelebritiesRe: Which Celebrity Would You Like To Look Like For A Day? by Ameena(f): 3:43pm On Apr 26, 2007
I'll definitely like to look like Beyonce. She's just too good to go! wink
FashionRe: What Fashion Brand Do You Adore? by Ameena(f): 2:57pm On Apr 26, 2007
None in particular. Just go for things that suit me & are reasonably affordable. Thou i think Prada, Channel are rily cool!
FashionRe: After M.a.c Make Up What Else? by Ameena(f): 2:50pm On Apr 26, 2007
I'll go with Mary Kay anyday, anytime!
They have a very wide range of products to suit any skin texture or colour. The products are so natural & long-lasting. I use their even-tone cream, foundation, powder, lipgloss, mascara, eye & lip-pencils. They are just the bomb cool
RomanceRe: 3 Years Together And I'm Not Feeling Him Anymore by Ameena(f): 2:31pm On Apr 26, 2007
haba Thonia slim, why u come harsh like this?
It's actually not easy 2 discharge someone just like that esp after quite a long time.
Did you truly love this guy at the very beginning? Why not try to trace exactly wat went wrong or why you suddenly fell out with him cos this might be a huge problem when u eventually get married, probably to someone else (It's going to be a life time thing except if u have plans of falling in & out of marriages), GOD FORBID!!
CelebritiesRe: Whats Up With Agbani Darego? by Ameena(f): 12:15pm On Apr 16, 2007
well, haters--- The girl is rily beautiful & she has made a name & Carved a niche for her self. Thou the last i heard of her was that she was married or something like that.
CelebritiesRe: Who Is Hotter ? Midnight Crew Or Sammie Okposo ? by Ameena(f): 7:14pm On Apr 05, 2007
I rily dont know anything about this midnight crew but i know anyone will definitely be better than that jerk, Sammie. Dont send him one bit
FashionTrue Confessions! by Ameena(op): 6:56pm On Apr 05, 2007
Seriously, as much as we wish we were, it's sad that no one is perfect. I'm talking in terms of physical/body features, behavioural/mental inclinations etc. Somehow, there's always an aspect of ourselves that we wish we could change, improve or just accept with no choice. Identify that thing about yourself that you wish could be different somehow
FashionWhat Range Products/ Colours Is Ideal For A Dark-skinned Person by Ameena(op): 6:41pm On Apr 05, 2007
What range of products & colours do you think suits dark people in terms of make-ups? Sometimes I come across some rily dark chicks that use compact powders and it seems like they have pop or nixoderm on their faces (Horrible) with some very funny colours as lipsticks, eyeshadows etc making them look like clowns. What particular colours do you think suits dark skin??
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Most Lagos Girls Are Ugly Why? by Ameena(f): 7:48pm On Apr 02, 2007
It's like Lagos girls don reject u well well abi? that explains why u are feeling so sore. At this point i doubt if they send you either so my friend count your losses & keep quiet!
Funny enough, the Lagos i know has beautiful,exotic & sexy ladies all around town
CelebritiesRe: Your Current Celebrity Crush? by Ameena(f): 5:24pm On Mar 23, 2007
I luv Keanu Reeves, he's so cool!

I've a huge crush on Wade Robson
CelebritiesRe: 'beyonce Or Shakira: Who Winds Waist Better? by Ameena(f): 5:03pm On Mar 23, 2007
My dear, Beyonce is no match for Shakira. Shakira is da BOMB tongue tongue
FashionRe: Is It Ok For Men To Wear Coloured Suits Such As Red, Yellow, Purple, E.t.c? by Ameena(f): 9:58am On Mar 23, 2007
Dont fancy guys who look like clowns! Why on earth would a normal guy wear such absurd suit colours. I would write him off immediately!
CelebritiesRe: Some Pple Said I Look Like A Monkey. Do I? by Ameena(f): 5:18pm On Mar 22, 2007
oL' Boy! Me no dey 4 this one o!!!!!
May God forgive u all
CelebritiesRe: Usher In Three Words by Ameena(f): 5:08pm On Mar 22, 2007
CUTE SEXY THANG[color=#990000][/color]
FashionRe: Would You Go Shopping With Your Partner? by Ameena(f): 12:51pm On Mar 22, 2007
The last time i went shopping with my boyfriend, i vowed never to try it again cos he rushed me so much all thru the shopping that i didn't even like most of the things i bought. We quarrelled most of the time cos he kept complaining of being tired & hungry after only 30mins of shopping! I was so furious but the goog thing was that he footed my bills.
FashionRe: Hair Relaxers: Kit Or Cup? by Ameena(f): 12:27pm On Mar 22, 2007
@brownbaby

Girl, thanks a mil. I always retouch after every 2or 3 months so it's always very due before i retouch . Anyhow, I'll try those tips & pray + hope they'll actually work. Thanks again girl!

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)