Stats: 3,329,946 members, 8,443,106 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 July 2026 at 08:31 AM

Amnesty7's Posts

Nairaland ForumAmnesty7's ProfileAmnesty7's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 (of 98 pages)

CultureRe: A Nairalander Needs Your Suggestions On What To Do With A Baby Squirrel. by amnesty7: 4:58pm On Jan 02, 2016
Nearest vet clinic in the absence of a nearest animal orphanage home.
PoliticsRe: Why Gov. El-rufai, Shehu Sani Are Fighting by amnesty7: 9:34am On Jan 02, 2016
A very poor way of writing a 'story'. Go back to school.
RomanceRe: What's The Best Way To Handle Parent's Pressure On Choosing A Particular Spouse by amnesty7: 9:28am On Jan 02, 2016
If it hasn't happened to you why worry? When u get to the bridge you'll surely cross it.
RomanceRe: Why Does My Girlfriend Dry'up Once We Start Having Sex With A Condom? by amnesty7: 5:39pm On Jan 01, 2016
Some people are really jobless and add no value to NL cool
Christianity EtcRe: "I See Another World War" - Apostle Suleiman's 2016 Prophecies by amnesty7: 2:51pm On Jan 01, 2016
The false MOG, the story and the OP are all senseless.
LiteratureNew Year Rhyme by amnesty7(op): 6:47am On Jan 01, 2016
The Year
By
Ella Wheeler Wilcox (1910)

“What can be said in New Year rhymes,
That's not been said a thousand times?
The new years come, the old years go,
We know we dream, we dream we know.
We rise up laughing with the light,
We lie down weeping with the night.
We hug the world until it stings,
We curse it then and sigh for wings.
We live, we love, we woo, we wed,
We wreathe our prides, we sheet our dead.
We laugh, we weep, we hope, we fear,
And that's the burden of a year.”
TravelMy Visit To Re-captured Boko Haram Area by amnesty7(op):
NB: I had earlier posted this 4 days ago without the accompanying pictures.
I had an important wedding to attend yesterday 26th December, 2015 at Mubi, Adamawa State. Fellow Nairalanders could recall that the state is among the three worst hit by BH. In fact a lot of villages and some major towns like Mubi, Hong and Song were actually taken over by the insurgents and their flags erected there. I saw how schools and govt properties were burnt down, bridges destroyed and many, many houses were simply abandoned by their occupants who had to flee to safer places like Yola. Motorists have to drive through the bush where a bridge was destroyed (as in the pictures). It was however very heartening to see how life is gradually returning to normal after our gallant military have recaptured the area. Markets are full, places of worship well attended. Since the Christmas fell on Friday, seeing both christians and muslims attending their respective places of worship feeling secured was indeed very encouraging. At a mosque we waited and prayed in a village, the people were seeing going about their business unparturbed. Many banks that were destroyed had been renovated. Ditto local govt properties. On a lighter but serious note, igbo people in the area are a very persistent people. With all the trouble that bedevilled the area, they remained with the locals running their businesses. I left the northeast to my base very happy with what I saw, except the bad roads we had to endure from Gombe through Adamawa. May the Almighy God help our government in this fight against insurgency and help the hard working, good people of Nigeria to live in peace and security. Amin.
Cc: Seun, Lalasticlala

Nairaland GeneralMy Experience At Airtel Registration by amnesty7(op): 11:40pm On Dec 31, 2015
Having received a text message from Airtel Nigeria that my sim registration was incomplete ( a line I have been using for over 3 years!) and the need for me to visit any of their offices to complete the exercise, I went to their Yakubu Gowon Way office, Kaduna today 31.12.15 to comply. I waited patiently for my turn. A lady attended to me and when I asked her why they kept telling customers to be coming for registration several times, she said the directive came from NCC not from them. She did everything and the machine prompted that registration was succesful. Thereafter the lady told me that for my registration to be ok, I must recharge within the next 24 hrs. I told her I already had airtime in the sim. She said, rather threatingly, that my line would be barred if I didn't buy airtime as she said. I looked her in the eyes and told her that the Airtel sim she just registred was my least important line and in any case I could easily port. She then kept quiet and said in a calm voice 'have a nice day Sir'. I kept wondering why such a network provider, in obeying NCC directive would still take advantage of customers and force them to by airtime. I told myself that I must tell this to fellow Nairalanders.
PoliticsRe: My Trip To Re-captured Boko Haram Areas by amnesty7(op): 8:12am On Dec 27, 2015
[quote author=RockMaxi post=41378472]
@amnesty7, good to hear but don't tell me no pics for this your heart warming news. huh
[/quot]
Sure I snapped some pictures as a memento of this memorable trip (especially the bombed banks and bridges) but I don't know how appropriate is it to post some security related pictures in such a public forum.
RomanceRe: Muslim Girl Loves Christian Boy by amnesty7: 7:52am On Dec 27, 2015
A sincere answer is don't go into that marriage. You already know why. Remain blessed, sister.
PoliticsMy Trip To Re-captured Boko Haram Areas by amnesty7(op): 7:04am On Dec 27, 2015
I had an important wedding to attend yesterday 26th December, 2015 at Mubi, Adamawa State. Fellow Nairalanders could recall that the state is among the three worst hit by BH. In fact a lot of villages and some major towns like Mubi, Hong and Song were actually taken over by the insurgents and their flags erected there. I saw how schools and govt properties were burnt down, bridges destroyed and many, many houses were simply abandoned by their occupants who had to flee to safer places like Yola. It was very heartening to see how life is gradually returning to normal after our gallant military have recaptured the area. Markets are full, places of worship well attended. Since the Christmas fell on Friday, seeing both christians and muslims attending their respective places of worship feeling secured was indeed very encouraging. At a mosque we waited and prayed in a village, the people were seeing going about their business unparturbed. Many banks that were destroyed had been renovated. Ditto local govt properties. On a lighter but serious note, igbo people in the area are a very persistent people. With all the trouble that bedevilled the area, they remained with the locals running their businesses. I left the northeast to my base very happy with what I saw, except the bad road we had to endure from gombe through adamawa. May the Almighy God help our government in this fight against insurgency and help the hard working, good people of Nigeria to live in peace and security.
PoliticsRe: Bishop Kukah Speaks Out On Biafra And Zaria Massacre. by amnesty7: 9:42pm On Dec 24, 2015
The dude is a wailer in disguise. We know them.
PoliticsRe: Sen Shehu Sani Released From Prison 1998, Throwback Photos by amnesty7: 5:19pm On Dec 24, 2015
Mustay:
But he's presently a Senator representing the constituency of "his people" of Kaduna.
Yes, he is just 7 months old in the senate but already eyeing governorship seat for 2019.
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Needs Iron Hand by amnesty7: 4:40pm On Dec 24, 2015
Has Oshimhole become a softie after marrying that young woman?
LiteratureRe: If This Is Marriage... by amnesty7: 2:18pm On Dec 24, 2015
aminatawa:
Okay you guys got me... but please still visit the blod grin wink
Ok, I will, in sha Allah.
LiteratureRe: If This Is Marriage... by amnesty7: 12:18pm On Dec 24, 2015
U want free publicity from Nairaland ko? Just place an advert.
PoliticsRe: Sen Shehu Sani Released From Prison 1998, Throwback Photos by amnesty7: 12:14pm On Dec 24, 2015
And now instead of channeling his energy towards better things for his people he is already talking about 2019.
PoliticsRe: Where Are The Chibok Girls Reportedly Held Hostage In Sambisa Forest. by amnesty7: 12:10pm On Dec 24, 2015
Help me ask the commandants under GEJ who even once lied that had rescued the girls.
PoliticsRe: Can Buhari Replicate What Tazanian President Has Done! by amnesty7: 12:05pm On Dec 24, 2015
He will soon tell Tanzanians to stop eating when they get hungry.
Jokes EtcRe: No Money No Money Yet See The Crowd At The Atm by amnesty7: 11:44am On Dec 24, 2015
Anybody wey say no money na 'im no get am.
Jokes EtcRe: No Money No Money Yet See The Crowd At The Atm by amnesty7: 11:43am On Dec 24, 2015
RomanceRe: How Can I Go From Being A Good Guy To Being A Bad Guy??? Help Ooo... by amnesty7: 10:09am On Dec 24, 2015
Just do the opposite of what u have been doing. QED
PoliticsRe: 2016 Budget: Five Crazy Moments During President Buhari’s Budget Presentation At by amnesty7: 9:33am On Dec 24, 2015
Our God-given dear President! May God be your strength as you work tirelessly to make Nigeria great along with your cabinet. By the way, good morning wailers cool
PoliticsRe: Patrick Obahiagbon's quote About Dansukigate by amnesty7: 7:43am On Dec 24, 2015
Nonsense of the year winner.
PoliticsRe: Army Killed, Buried 300 People In Zaria –report by amnesty7: 7:19am On Dec 24, 2015
The good thing about this life is that whatever you sow is what you reap.
RomanceRe: Can You Marry A Girl/guy You Met On The Internet? by amnesty7: 8:14pm On Dec 23, 2015
Why not? But just remember that a sieve cannot be used to contain water cool
EventsRe: Woman Rejects Boyfriend's Proposal Because The Diamond On The Ring Was Too Small by amnesty7: 4:27pm On Dec 23, 2015
Very good acting. Who directed it?
PoliticsRe: Kaduna APC To Suspend Shehu Sani by amnesty7: 9:41am On Dec 23, 2015
The guy is very short-sighted. Instead of dedicating his energy towards attracting good things to his people, he is already thinking of 2019 and bringing chaos to the party. I know el-Rufai is too focused to be distracted.
FashionRe: Dress Made With Access Bank ATM Worn By A Lady - Photos by amnesty7: 9:30am On Dec 23, 2015
Very imaginative piece of art. But wait a little, where did she get them from? I learnt they caught one guy with 870 ATM cards. By the way, the lady by her side looks very very fake and overtly artificial.
SportsRe: BREAKING: Manchester United Have Sacked Louis Van Gaal by amnesty7: 7:50pm On Dec 22, 2015
Your source?
FamilyRe: How My Dad's Loving Words Made Me A Better Person by amnesty7: 7:29pm On Dec 22, 2015
Good parents are the best gift a child can get. Alhamdulillah for our parents.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 (of 98 pages)